Military Review

Chinese magazine explains China's need for fifth-generation J-20 two-seat fighters

13

The Chinese magazine OIST, which specializes in covering events in the world of science and technology, has published material on the fifth generation fighters of the Chinese design. Recall that the PLA Air Force is already supplied with J-20 fighters, and the development of the fifth-generation carrier-based fighter J-31 continues.


Chinese journalists admit that the further development of new generation fighters requires the latest aircraft engines, which China has not yet developed.

OIST is considering combining J-20 single and two-seat fighters in the Air Force.

From an article by Chinese authors explaining why the PRC Air Force needs a fifth-generation two-seater fighter:

The appearance of the two-seat version of the J-20 is due to the fact that the tasks of the fighter are becoming more diverse. China needs a more powerful fighter. The two-seat version of this combat aircraft will be equipped with new equipment, which, in particular, will allow it to interact with swarms of combat drones and counter enemy electronic equipment.

The journal notes that one crew member will not be able to cope with the expanding range of tasks.

Chinese experts point out that the pilot, who is in the front of the cockpit, will focus on controlling the aircraft, while the pilot in the back is responsible for managing weapons, including electronic warfare, and data exchange systems with the UAV.

From the material:

The technology behind the J-20 makes it a nightmare for enemy electronic equipment.

As noted, the swarm of drones can become "bait to attract enemy aircraft, including stealth fighters." At the same time, drones exchanging data with the J-20 can carry out reconnaissance and strike, including against air defense systems.

From the article:

A swarm of drones will be able to help the J-20 fighter to gain air superiority.

The same magazine reports on the number of J-20s produced by the Chinese industry. If you believe these data, then in China at the moment there are 90 such combat aircraft. But, according to Chinese experts, the PLA Air Force needs at least 400 fifth-generation fighters, including two-seat combat aircraft.
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. lwxx
    lwxx April 28 2021 07: 25
    +2
    The Chinese are heading in the right direction. I wanted to write - Chinese comrades, but somehow my hand trembled.
    1. Nasrat
      Nasrat April 28 2021 08: 56
      +2
      Generally not an expert in this, and I judge as an amateur - from the picture in the article - but where will the co-pilot be put? The entire front structure of the aircraft will have to be redone and will it then be the fifth generation? There, the landing gear and bomb bays, the working mechanisms of the small wing will support ... the concept of non-visibility will also have to be observed ... It will be necessary to dodge and at the exit there will be a completely different plane ... the mass will increase, the thrust of the engines will need to be increased ... which is already lacking. the pepelats is still, for that they built 90 pieces ...
      1. NIKN
        NIKN April 28 2021 10: 17
        +1
        The problem is solvable. Volumes are freed due to fuel tanks and an increase in the length of the bow with an insert (30-40 cm is enough) and rearrangement of equipment, which, with proper design, will not affect visibility. with a combat load of several tons. In general, it can be solved, but the plane must naturally be redesigned, especially when it is conceived for new tasks, including additional equipment will have to be placed. Of course it will be a new plane, but based on a single one.
  2. knn54
    knn54 April 28 2021 07: 31
    0
    Convenient for training pilots. As a "final" stage after flying on training aircraft, obviously not of the 5th generation.
  3. rocket757
    rocket757 April 28 2021 07: 34
    0
    ... The two-seat version of this combat aircraft will be equipped with new equipment, which, in particular, will allow it to interact with swarms of combat drones and counter enemy electronic equipment.
    ... Those. rely on automation, AI, but an operator / human control is necessary?
  4. Konstantin Gogolev
    Konstantin Gogolev April 28 2021 07: 39
    0
    The fifth generation with a controlled swarm of jet drones is not the fifth generation. But in the swarms, the Chinese are probably ahead of everyone - they have already carried out tests. And the last sanctions were against the manufacturers of Chinese supercomputers (AI). This is how the "younger brother" grows up.
  5. aszzz888
    aszzz888 April 28 2021 07: 41
    +1
    Chinese experts point out that the pilot, who is in the front of the cockpit, will focus on controlling the aircraft, while the pilot in the back is responsible for managing weapons, including electronic warfare, and data exchange systems with the UAV.
    Apparently there is something in this. Specialists know better. request
    1. Olddetractor
      Olddetractor April 28 2021 07: 54
      0
      Pilots are the weakest link in this multi-seat fighter. Artificial intelligence and ground operators are the right vector for the development of this device
  6. RUSLAN
    RUSLAN April 28 2021 07: 52
    0
    I can't imagine how a swarm of drones can be controlled from a fighter plane ???? What kind of drones should be in order to keep up with the fighter?
    1. alexmach
      alexmach April 28 2021 15: 12
      0
      What drones should be in order to keep up with the fighter ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

      Reactive supersonic, or from the same board and launched.
  7. Sidor Amenpodestovich
    Sidor Amenpodestovich April 28 2021 07: 53
    0
    responsible for the management of weapons, including electronic warfare, data exchange systems with UAVs.

    For the Su-57, ours declared that one person could cope with all this.
    Have the Chinese realized that this is impossible, at least for them?
    Are our people wishful thinking or frankly fantasizing?
    Or have you come up with something like that?
    1. bayard
      bayard April 29 2021 01: 42
      0
      Quote: Sidor Amenpodestovich
      For the Su-57, ours declared that one person could cope with all this.

      They no longer think so and are working on the possibility of creating a two-seater version of this aircraft. All the nonsense about the possibilities of single and AI - the fantasy of journalists. It was necessary to immediately design with the possibility of mounting both single and double cabins - as it was implemented in the design of the MiG-35, but Pogosyan was not looking for simple solutions. Because of this, the Indians left the project - they asked only for a two-seat fighter.
      Now, though through another place, it has come to light that without a two-seater version of the attack aircraft based on the Su-57 it will not work. To blame all the tasks on one pilot is nonsense, there is a threshold of possibilities. And it is not easy to place all the equipment in a single cab. On this (the threshold of the capabilities of one pilot), even during the development of the Ka-50, they burned themselves. The helicopter was made, but it is difficult for one pilot to pilot and use weapons, and observe the situation ... it is difficult.
      Two is much better.
  8. Oleg Aviator
    Oleg Aviator April 28 2021 09: 51
    0
    I hope that everything will be fine in relations with them. Soviet engines. Therefore, while they will be friends against mattresses.

Военное обозрение

В китайском журнале объяснили потребность Китая в двухместных истребителях пятого поколения J-20

13

В китайском журнале OIST, который специализируется на освещении событий в мире науки и техники, вышел материал, посвящённый истребителям пятого поколения китайской разработки. Напомним, что в состав ВВС НОАК уже поставляются истребители J-20, а также продолжается разработка палубного истребителя пятого поколения J-31.


Китайские журналисты признают, что для дальнейшего развития истребителей нового поколения необходимы новейшие авиадвигатели, которые Китай пока так и не разработал.

OIST рассматривает вопрос сочетания в составе ВВС одноместного и двухместного истребителей J-20.

Из статьи китайских авторов, объясняющих, зачем ВВС КНР необходим двухместный истребитель пятого поколения:

Появление двухместной версии J-20 связано с тем, что задачи истребителя становятся более разнообразными. Китаю нужен более мощный истребитель. Двухместная версия этого боевого самолёта будет оснащаться новым оборудованием, которое, в частности, позволит взаимодействовать с роями боевых дронов и противодействовать радиоэлектронному оборудованию противника.

В журнале отмечается, что один член экипажа не сможет справиться с расширяющимся спектром задач.

Китайские эксперты указывают на то, что пилот, который находится в передней части кабины, будет сосредоточен на управлении самолётом, а пилот, находящийся позади, - отвечает за управление вооружением, в том числе РЭБ, системами обмена данных с БПЛА.

Из материала:

Реализуемые на истребителе J-20 технологии делают его кошмаром для электронного оборудования противника.

Как отмечается, рой дронов может стать «приманкой для привлечения вражеских самолётов, в том числе стелс-истребителей». При этом беспилотники, обменивающиеся данными с бортом J-20, могут осуществлять разведку и наносить удары, в том числе по системами противовоздушной обороны.

Из статьи:

Рой дронов сможет помочь истребителю J-20 завоевать превосходство в воздухе.

В том же журнале говорится о количестве J-20, выпущенных китайской промышленностью. Если верить этим данным, то в Китае на данный момент 90 таких боевых самолётов. Но, как пишут китайские эксперты, ВВС НОАК необходимо не менее 400 истребителей пятого поколения, включая двухместные боевые самолёты.
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. lwxx
    lwxx 28 апреля 2021 07:25
    +2
    В правильном направлении идут китайцы. Хотел было написать -китайские товарищи, но как-то рука дрогнула.
    1. НасРать
      НасРать 28 апреля 2021 08:56
      +2
      Вообще не специалист в этом и сужу как дилетант - по картинке в статье - а куда будут сажать второго пилота? Переделывать придется всю переднюю конструкцию самолета и будет ли он потом пятого поколения? Там и стойка шасси и бомболюки, рабочие механизмы малого крыла подпирать будут....еще надо будет блюсти концепцию не видимости.. Надо будет извернуться и на выходе будет совершенно другой самолет... возрастет масса, нужно увеличивать тягу двиглам.... которой и так не хватает. пепелац тот еще, за то понастроили 90 шт... ...
      1. НИКНН
        НИКНН 28 апреля 2021 10:17
        +1
        Проблема решаема. Объемы освобождаются за счет топливных баков и увеличения длины носовой части вставкой (достаточно 30-40 см) и перекомпоновкой оборудования, что не повлияет при грамотном проектировании на заметность, Тяга двигателей не принципиальна, для дополнительного увеличения веса в сотню другую кг. при боевой нагрузке в несколько тонн. В общем решаемо, но самолет переконструировать естественно надо, тем более, когда он задуман под новые задачи, в том числе и дополнительное оборудование придется размещать. Конечно это будет новый самолет, но на базе одноместного.
  2. knn54
    knn54 28 апреля 2021 07:31
    0
    Удобно и для подготовки пилотов .Как "заключительный" этап после полетов на учебных,явно не 5-го поколения, самолетах.
  3. rocket757
    rocket757 28 апреля 2021 07:34
    0
    . Двухместная версия этого боевого самолёта будет оснащаться новым оборудованием, которое, в частности, позволит взаимодействовать с роями боевых дронов и противодействовать радиоэлектронному оборудованию противника
    . Т.е. на автоматику, ИИ надейся, но оператора/контроль человеком необходим?
  4. Константин Гоголев
    Константин Гоголев 28 апреля 2021 07:39
    0
    Пятое поколение с управляемым роем реактивных БПЛА это не 5 поколение. Но в роях китайцы, наверное, впереди всех - уже испытания проводили. Да и последние санкции были против производителей китайских суперкомпьютеров (ИИ). Вот такой растёт "младший брат".
  5. a.s.zzz888
    a.s.zzz888 28 апреля 2021 07:41
    +1
    Китайские эксперты указывают на то, что пилот, который находится в передней части кабины, будет сосредоточен на управлении самолётом, а пилот, находящийся позади, - отвечает за управление вооружением, в том числе РЭБ, системами обмена данных с БПЛА.
    Видимо в этом что то есть. Специалистам видней. request
    1. Olddetractor
      Olddetractor 28 апреля 2021 07:54
      0
      Пилоты слабое звено этого многоместного истребителя. Искусственный интеллект и наземные операторы верный вектор развития этого аппарата
  6. RUSЛАН
    RUSЛАН 28 апреля 2021 07:52
    0
    Не могу представить как с борта истребителя можно управлять роем дронов????Какие должны быть дроны чтобы элементарно не отстать от истребителя???
    1. alexmach
      alexmach 28 апреля 2021 15:12
      0
      Какие должны быть дроны чтобы элементарно не отстать от истребителя???

      Реактивные сверх-звуковые, или с этого же борта и запускаемые.
  7. Сидор Аменподестович
    Сидор Аменподестович 28 апреля 2021 07:53
    0
    отвечает за управление вооружением, в том числе РЭБ, системами обмена данных с БПЛА.

    Для Су-57 наши заявляли, что со всем этим справится один человек.
    Китайцы поняли, что это невозможно, по крайней мере для них?
    Наши выдают желаемое за действительно или откровенно фантазируют?
    Или придумали что-то эдакое?
    1. bayard
      bayard 29 апреля 2021 01:42
      0
      Цитата: Сидор Аменподестович
      Для Су-57 наши заявляли, что со всем этим справится один человек.

      Уже так не думают и прорабатывают возможность создания двухместной версии этого самолёта . Все бредни о возможностях одноместного и ИИ - фантазии журналистов . Надо было сразу проектировать с возможностью монтажа как одноместной , так и двухместной кабины - как это было реализовано при проектировании МиГ-35 , но Погосян простых решений не искал . Из-за того и индусы проект покинули - они просили исключительно двухместный истребитель .
      Сейчас хоть и через другое место , но дошло , что без двухместной версии ударного самолёта на базе Су-57 не получится . Все задачи свалить на одного лётчика - нонсенс , есть порог возможностей . Да и всё оборудование в одноместной кабине разместить непросто . На этом(порог возможностей одного пилота) ещё при разработке Ка-50 обожглись . Вертолёт то сделали , а вот одному пилоту и пилотировать , и оружие применять , и за обстановкой наблюдать ... сложно .
      Два - гораздо лучше .
  8. Олег Авиатор
    Олег Авиатор 28 апреля 2021 09:51
    0
    Надеюсь что все будет хорошо в отношениях с ними. Двигатели советские. Поэтому пока будут дружить против матрасов.