Military Review

The mountains will tell. Tank battle of Sergeant Andreyanov

10

In the pre-autumn Carpathians, dawn broke out. Near the clouds, the mountains met the sun. They lit up bronze, as if bonfires were being made on their humpbacked peaks. And only in the gloom of the forests, tightly embracing the sloping shoulders of the spurs, there were untouched shadows. The fog, which was present in their sleepy immobility, slowly drifted down into the valley, covered the winding channel of the Prut in thin and transparent layers, swaddled the Minzhir farmstead up to the roofs, which became remarkable because from it, in the language of the military, the forcing of another water line began, which still outlined itself a piece of land not liberated from the enemy.


If yesterday the gray expanse of the river carried a mysterious unknown, today from the farm up and down the river one could clearly see firmly knocked together ferries, rafts crowded along the left bank, and light boats and boats that had appeared from nowhere.

The majesty of the hills, forests and valleys, unaccustomed to the Volzhan Andreyanov, lined with smooth trellises of ripening vineyards, rested in the pre-dawn silence, not knowing that from minute to minute there would come a confused awakening caused by the beginning of the battle.

Not having the strength to overcome fatigue and calm the quivering tremors in the whole body, Sergeant Andreyanov fell to the ground, all soiled by the carbonaceous holes of the extinguished flame. Leaned my shoulder against the sparkling caterpillar tank, the cast shell of which, without leaving a living place, was deeply excised and scratched today by the oncoming bullets and shell fragments. With a long glance, he looked over from the hillock a strip of land that had just been beaten off from the Germans, almost cut in two by the Prut channel, and was surprised at how small it was, although the battle for it raged furiously from dawn to sunset. I thought that the village of Minzhir is among many who have not escaped a similar fate. And the losses in subunits not yet taken into account by the headquarters will increase the mournful score of the war.

Many such villages as Minzhir were seen on his way by the driver-mechanic Andreyanov during the annoyingly offensive time of retreat, and then during the years of all-crushing exile from the land occupied and tormented by the enemy's violence. Liberating the charred villages and settlements, crushed into the rubble of the city, he himself, like his tank, was in scars and burns. In one of the battles, he was barely alive pulled out of a burning tank, he healed two severe wounds in hospitals.

... By the end of the sultry and dusty summer of 1944, the war had already crossed the state border and unstoppably made its way to the enemy's lair - Berlin. And, only slightly lagging behind with its left wing, the front loomed over the swift Prut and lingered just long enough to pull up the rear and gather strength for a new throw.

Before the tankers of the 37th Guards. TP 15 Guards. The mbr was assigned a combat mission: at dawn, after heavy shelling, in a swift throw in three columns, according to the number of crossings, from the Minzhir farm to break through the enemy's defenses across the river. By any means to squeeze into its rear, to disorganize and suppress the depth of the enemy defense with a high-speed maneuver, and in cooperation with other branches of the armed forces to clear a bridgehead for the main forces of the offensive.

The mountains will tell. Tank battle of Sergeant Andreyanov

The T-34-76 tank belongs to the 13th Guards. mbr 4th guards. MK, 3rd Ukrainian Front, late summer 1944
In the evening, the commander of the thirty-four regiment, having selected the best crews for the assault group, clarified the details of the operation with the tank commanders.

A night full of hassle and stress was spent on the combat equipment of the vehicles. Sergeant Andreyanov literally felt every bolt, every nut, ran the engine in different modes. From the experience of his comrades, and from his personal examples, he knew that any mistake, even the most insignificant, could turn into an irreparable disaster in an attack.

At the time scheduled for the attack, after a soldierly short half-sleep, the crew executed the readiness command and waited for the signal to attack.

From somewhere from the skyscrapers, guns rumbled, as if from behind, almost knocking down the tops of the flimsy beeches, humpbacked attack aircraft escaped. The ground on the opposite bank of the Prut started to smoke, caught fire, flamed.

The depopulated and doomed little hamlet of Minzhir, caught between two fires, seized fire from the far end and devoured it predatory until it was full of the last hut. It was the German positions that responded to rapid fire from our side with no less powerful artillery volleys. True, they did not reach the tanks hiding in the forest, but they hit the crossing thoroughly. The left floating bridge was torn in half, and its two halves were flattened by a strong current along the steep banks. In several places, the wooden flooring of the middle thread was turned into chips by a direct hit, and the right one, torn off at the opposite bank, was led to the rod of the Prut.

As it turned out, the situation was not in favor of the advancing army. The tank attack was thwarted.

The sappers were the most annoying. One had only to imagine how much effort it cost them to lay the threads of the crossing, how many boards and logs they dragged on their shoulders, hammered in nails, fastening brackets! Everything went to pieces! They began to scold both the gunners and aviators: they missed, they say, the right moment, that, they say, they made a mistake.

The attack had to be postponed. The bridges began to be rebuilt before dark under the powerful umbrella of attack aircraft and fighters. The Germans, as they say, were literally not allowed to raise their heads. By dawn the next day, the crossing was ready.

It was then that the command signaled to attack.

With a crunch tearing apart the juniper bushes, shaking off the dew that had cooled during the night, the dark green bulk of the tank rolled onto the open slope and, holding back its run, clanged along the wooden deck of the floating bridge. Andreyanov drove his car in front of the column and therefore realized how important it was for himself and for the following crews to safely overcome the crossing created by the hands of sappers and feel the earthly firmament under the bracelets of the caterpillars.

Finally, here it is, and the tank roared towards the village, half engulfed in flames. Placing over the undersized bushes in the thinning fog, the machine driven by Andreyanov was far away from the general formation. And immediately red and black sultans rushed up near her. It was the German battery that came to life. The tank cut off the corner abruptly, defiantly diverting the attention of the enemy artillery. He repeated a similar maneuver near the village itself and immediately disappeared behind its houses, which did not have time to reach the fire. Meanwhile, other attacking tanks rolled into enemy lines, blazing blades of fire, wiping the Germans into the second echelon of the defensive line. Here, a bloody battle began to grow tight and was gaining momentum.

The Andreyanovsky tank was operating at the other end of the farm. Making his way from the flank to the rear of the German defense, he completely unexpectedly stumbled upon vehicles camouflaged in the gardens, prepared, possibly, for the removal of staff documents and the evacuation of senior officers. Having shot at point-blank range, the tank left behind hot-burning cars. At close range, he demolished an armored car, which was moving away. In pursuit of the second armored vehicle, the tank, taking advantage of the confusion that had begun, burst into the rear of the enemy. Having completely seized the initiative, our assault detachments widened the gap, pushing the enemy deep into the defenses, giving wide scope to the infantry, which was firmly biting into the ground.

The thirty-four, which became the object of close observation from the command post, with all the power of fire crushed the enemy's rear, with the load of its multi-ton corps pressing the charred and twisted guns into the ground, watering the panicked Germans with lead. Neither the threats of the officers, nor the shouts breaking down to a nervous squeal could stop the panicky flight. Those who were still able to mobilize their strength and maintain self-control fled, trying to find shelter. Well, those who lost faith in "God's salvation" threw weapon and surrendered.

“... Russian tanks have become our nightmare, on the 12th day they do not allow us to warm up, or recover, or feel like people again for a minute, and not rabbits chased by a dog ... The river did not hold back these devils. They somehow jumped over it. There was a mess at the crossings ... Lord, how will it all end? .. Today, Mr. Vogt told us: lie down with your bones, but not allow the Russians to the river. We felt relieved: we are soldiers again, not vagabonds. They began to dig trenches, restore old structures. Many of them are completely intact. We work until noon - so what? Shooting is already on the other side. Nobody understands anything. Suddenly a Soviet tank appears and hits us from our rear. Panic rises. Captain Vogt is knocked down. Everyone runs to the ferries ... The end of the world ... Again we retreat to the Prut. They say Soviet tanks are somewhere ahead of us ... "

From an unsent letter from a German soldier who died on the banks of the Prut.

Neither the mechanic himself nor his comrades could say how much strength was given for each inch of land. But with the same dexterity, he continued to take the car away from the blows, hide it in the hollows, at the right moment open just enough to have time to hit the target and take cover again. Following the tanks, our troops were drawn into the depths of the bridgehead by an indestructible avalanche. By the end of the day on August 24, the troops of the 2nd Ukrainian Front reached the Prut River and cut off all enemy troops' escape routes to the west and southwest. The advanced tank units of the 3rd Ukrainian Front established direct contact with the troops of the 2nd Ukrainian Front. 2nd and 3rd Ukrainian fronts merged. The encirclement of the German group, which entered the history as the seventh Stalinist strike, the Jassy-Kishinev offensive operation.

In the evening, withdrawn from the battle, the assault group of thirty-fours received a rest. Sitting at the edge of a beech grove, in black smoked overalls, the tankers were smoking cigarettes and noisily discussing the episodes of the battle. More often than others, the name of the driver-mechanic Vasily Dmitrievich Andreyanov was mentioned in conversations, who today distinguished himself by the art of maneuver, personal initiative and outstanding courage.

But all this was somehow interrupted by the thought of the war and why the Germans came as enemies to our land, why did they need to destroy other people's cities and houses, to kill people? The whole world stopped, straining efforts for war: it built in order to destroy, destroyed in order to build. And what came of this? It turned out that the Germans never saw themselves as victors. Before my eyes stood Fritz, Hans, Karl, or whatever he saw in the viewing strip today. Like a child, clutching the dull cigar of a shell to his chest, raking the sand with the heels of his boots, he backed up to the anti-tank gun. Resting his back on the edge of the curved shield, he frightenedly dropped the shell from his hands and slowly began to raise them up. Under the helmet, an elderly face petrified with horror and distraught eyes. Sounds escaped from the gap in the mouth. Which ones, Andreyanov did not hear. Probably begged God for mercy and salvation.

It never happened to Andreyanov to see human fear so closely. And then even a lump came up to his throat: it was no longer a warrior standing in front of him. Vasily abruptly laid siege to the formidable machine and, allowing the German to step aside, with a dull grinding he fell on the cannon, which groaned under the elastic bottom of the thirty-four.

Having resolutely driven away from himself the nightmares of today's battle, Andreyanov sprung to his feet. I straightened my jumpsuit with the usual movement of my hands. In a businesslike manner, he examined the car, worn out and in deep abrasions, turned his eyes to the age-old trees, which covered the temporarily outstretched tents with their heroic hats.

Dusk was approaching, and the war, weary in military vigils, was preparing for a short and alarming oblivion. And only the mountains, as if they could not say goodbye to the sun, without telling him the story of the courage of their liberators.

Andreyanov Vasily Dmitrievich - was born on July 21, 1915 in the village of Tashla, Stavropol region in a large peasant family. Before serving in the army, he worked on a collective farm. In 1936, the Stavropol RVK was called up to serve in the Red Army. He served in the Khabarovsk Territory, took part in the battles with Japan on Lake Khasan in 1938, was awarded the badge "Participant of the Khasan Battles".

In June 1941, the Khabarovsk GVK was again called up to mobilize for the Great Patriotic War. Senior sergeant, driver-mechanic of the T-34 tank of the 37th tank regiment of the 15th mechanized brigade of the 4th mechanized corps fought on the southern, Stalingrad fronts. In March 1942 he was wounded. After the hospital, he took part in fierce battles near Stalingrad. Vasily Dmitrievich especially distinguished himself in the Yassy-Kishinev strategic offensive operation.


Andreyanov Vasily Dmitrievich (pictured: left), May 1944
“Comrade. Andreyanov south of the village of Talmaz (Moldavian SSR) on August 21, 1944, among the first to break the anti-tank ditch, burst into the village of Hadzhilar at high speeds. Tank tracks destroyed 3 guns with crews, 2 armored personnel carriers, 5 vehicles. The Germans were seized by panic. Southeast of Hadjilar, he cut the paths of the retreating enemy infantry, which created the conditions for their capture. Among the first, his tank broke into the village of Chary in the Hincesti region and blocked the way for the Germans to retreat to the Prut River. On August 25, 1944, north-west of the village of Minzhir, without waiting for the crossing, he crossed the river with a tank on the move. The Germans threw in reinforcements, launched a counterattack. Andreyanov's tank destroyed three anti-tank guns and several vehicles. Our infantry, crossing the river after the tanks, captured 270 Nazis. On August 26 and 27, 1944, in the area southeast of the village of Minzhir of the Moldavian SSR, repelling 11 enemy counterattacks, the crew destroyed 3 anti-tank guns, 26 vehicles with cargo and infantry, about 400 Nazis. His tank twice combed the area southeast of the village of Minzhir, destroying the infiltrated enemy groups and thereby creating conditions for the units to continue pursuing the enemy retreating along the gully ",

- from performance to the title of Hero of the Soviet Union.

Died 13 June 1953 year.

Awards: Order of Lenin and "Gold Star" of the Hero of the Soviet Union, Order of the Red Star, Medal "For Military Merit".
Author:
Photos used:
http://победныймай.рф/node/3690 http://tankfront.ru/ussr/photo/gvmk04.html#!prettyphoto[gallery1]/22/ https://tunnel.ru/tmp/n8x9ZlqETcuGyQPbfsek/xwk3qajarvu.jpg
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Free wind
    Free wind 5 May 2021 15: 49
    +4
    Hands that are hard work. A real workaholic of war. It was these men who bore the brunt of the victory. He lived a little. Eternal Glory and Memory to you.
  2. tihonmarine
    tihonmarine 5 May 2021 16: 00
    +3
    Glory to our grandfathers and fathers, soldiers of the Great Patriotic War.
  3. Aleks tv
    Aleks tv 5 May 2021 16: 03
    +5
    Thanks for the article, Sergey.

    Tankmen of the Great Patriotic War ... Mekhvody ...
    Almost all of them lived a little. Concussions are making themselves felt ...

    MILITARY GREETING.
    1. mat-vey
      mat-vey 5 May 2021 16: 12
      +5
      Quote: Aleks tv
      Thanks for the article, Sergey.

      Tankmen of the Great Patriotic War ... Mekhvody ...
      Almost all of them lived a little. Concussions are making themselves felt ...

      MILITARY GREETING.

      My grandfather lived 84 years, but it was impossible to sunbathe, the climate had to be changed, and the kidney was removed ...
      1. Aleks tv
        Aleks tv 5 May 2021 16: 42
        +2
        ... My grandfather lived 84 years old, but

        It's great.
        I am sincerely glad for your family.
        hi
        1. mat-vey
          mat-vey 5 May 2021 16: 45
          +2
          He died in 1992 in Kazakhstan and I can say "glad" that he did not see it all started later ...
    2. 210ox
      210ox 5 May 2021 18: 32
      +1
      Senior sergeant mechanic? Probably the battalion commander's tank. But it doesn't matter. Low bow to you, warriors of Victory.
  4. wow
    wow 5 May 2021 18: 31
    +3
    Eternal Glory and Memory to you !!!
  5. Vladimir1155
    Vladimir1155 5 May 2021 23: 47
    +1
    real hero
  6. dauria
    dauria 5 May 2021 23: 52
    +1
    No, guys. Anyone else, but I feel uneasy from the first photo with peasants and peasants. Two bullies, draft age. Nobody took them either to the Red Army or to the Wehrmacht. Over there with women, farm, cattle and good ... And two of our guys. We got to them, having lost so many on the way. In the villages, there are only widows with a bunch of children. And if he returned with hands and feet from this war, then a miracle. So you will think about it. Someone got a terrible grief, but someone so - an annoying obstacle in life. These came and met, then these - also met .... I have both grandmothers so widows and raised the children. The tankman was over there, Uncle Fedya. Without a leg. Uncle Kolya was "stupid". Head got hooked at the front. They died a long time ago. And here are two beautiful bullies in hats with their women.
    As you wish ... not to my liking.

Военное обозрение

Горы расскажут. Танковый бой сержанта Андреянова

10

В предосенних Карпатах разгорался рассвет. Возле самых облаков горы встречались с солнцем. Они бронзово озарялись, словно на их горбатых вершинах разводили костры. И лишь в сумраке лесов, плотно обнимавших покатые плечи отрогов, оставались нетронутые тени. Настоявшийся в их сонной неподвижности туман медленно сплывал в долину, тонкими и прозрачными пластами застилал извилистое русло Прута, по самые крыши пеленал хуторок Минжир, ставший примечательным потому, что от него, говоря языком военным, начиналось форсирование еще одного водного рубежа, очертившего собой пока еще не освобожденный от противника кусочек земли.


Если вчера серая гладь реки несла в себе таинственную неизвестность, то сегодня от хутора вверх и вниз по течению ясно проглядывались накрепко сколоченные переправы, по левому берегу теснились плоты, неизвестно откуда появившиеся легкие катера и лодки.

Непривычная для волжанина Андреянова величавость холмов, лесов и долин, разграфленных ровными шпалерами вызревающих виноградников, покоилась в предрассветной тишине, не ведая, что с минуты на минуту настанет смятенное пробуждение, вызванное началом боя.

Не имея сил одолеть усталость и угомонить во всем теле зыбучую дрожь, сержант Андреянов подкошено повалился на землю, всю испачканную углистыми проточинами погасшего пламени. Прислонился плечом к сверкающей гусенице танка, литой панцирь которого, не оставив живого места, глубоко иссекли и перецарапали сегодня встречные пули и осколки снарядов. Долгим взглядом обвел с пригорка только что отбитую у немцев полоску земли, почти надвое рассеченную руслом Прута, и удивился, как она мала, хотя бой за нее яростно бушевал от рассвета и до захода солнца. Подумал, что селение Минжир в ряду многих, которые не избежали аналогичной судьбы. И еще не учтенные штабами потери в подразделениях увеличат скорбный счет войны.

Много таких селений, как Минжир, видел на своем пути механик-водитель Андреянов в досадно обидную пору отступления, а затем и в годы всесокрушающего изгнания с оккупированной и терзаемой насилием врага земли. Освобождая обугленные сёла и посёлки, искрошенные в щебень города, он и сам-то, как и его танк, был в рубцах и ожогах. В одном из боев его еле живого вытащили из горящего танка, два тяжелых ранения залечивал в госпиталях.

...К исходу знойного и пыльного лета 1944 года война уже преодолела державную границу и неостановимо пробивалась к логову врага – Берлину. И, только приотстав своим левым крылом, фронт навис над стремительным Прутом и задержался ровно настолько, чтобы подтянуть тылы и собраться с силами для нового броска.

Перед танкистами 37 гв. тп 15 гв. мбр ставилась боевая задача: на рассвете, после плотного артобстрела, в стремительном броске тремя колоннами, по числу переправ, от хутора Минжир прорвать за рекой оборону противника. Любыми способами протиснуться в его тылы, скоростным маневром дезорганизовать и подавить глубину вражеской обороны и во взаимодействии с другими родами войск расчистить плацдарм для главных сил наступления.

Горы расскажут. Танковый бой сержанта Андреянова

Танк Т-34-76 принадлежит 13-й гв. мбр 4-го гв. мк, 3-й Украинский фронт, конец лета 1944 г.
Вечером командир полка тридцатьчетверок, отобрав в штурмовую группу лучшие экипажи, уточнил с командирами танков детали операции.

Полная хлопот и напряжения ночь ушла на боевую экипировку машин. Сержант Андреянов буквально ощупал каждый болтик, каждую гаечку, в разных режимах прогонял двигатель. По опыту своих товарищей, да и по своим личным примерам он знал, что всякая оплошность, пусть даже самая незначительная, может в атаке обернуться непоправимой бедой.

В намеченное к атаке время после по-солдатски короткого полусна экипаж выполнил команду готовности и ждал сигнала к атаке.

Откуда-то с высоток загрохотали орудия, словно из-за спины, почти сшибая верхушки разлапистых буков, вырвались горбатые штурмовики. Задымилась, загорелась, запылала земля на противоположном берегу Прута.

В обезлюдевший и обреченный хуторок Минжир, оказавшийся между двух огней, с дальнего конца вцепился огонь и хищно пожирал его, пока не насытился последней избой. Это на беглый огонь с нашей стороны не менее сильными орудийными залпами ответили немецкие позиции. Правда, они не доставали до укрывшихся в лесу танков, но по переправе били основательно. Пополам разорвали левый плавучий мост, и его две половины сильным течением распластало вдоль обрывистых берегов. В нескольких местах прямым попаданием превратили в щепки деревянный настил средней нитки, а правую, оторванную у противоположного берега, повело на стрежень Прута.

По всему выходило, обстановка складывалась не в пользу наступающей армии. Танковая атака срывалась.

Больше всех досадовали саперы. Надо было только представить, каких усилий стоило им навести нитки переправы, сколько на своих плечах перетаскали они досок и бревен, вколотили гвоздей, крепежных скоб! Все пошло прахом! Начали было поругивать и артиллеристов и авиаторов: прозевали, дескать, нужный момент, что, мол, они допустили оплошность.

Атаку пришлось отложить. Мосты начали восстанавливать засветло под мощным зонтом штурмовиков и истребителей. Немцам, как говорится, буквально не давали голову поднять. К рассвету следующего дня переправа была готова.

Вот тогда-то и просигналила команда в атаку.

С хрустом разрывая можжевеловые кусты, стряхивая с них нахолодавшую за ночь росу, темно-зеленая громада танка выкатилась на открытый уклон и, сдерживая бег, с лязгом загремела по деревянному настилу плавучего моста. Андреянов вел свою машину впереди колонны и потому осознавал, как важно для него самого и для следом идущих экипажей благополучно преодолеть сотворенную руками саперов переправу и почувствовать под браслетами гусениц земную твердь.

Наконец-то, вот он берег, и танк с ревом нацелился в сторону поселка, наполовину объятого пламенем. Пластаясь по низкорослым кустам в редеющем тумане, ведомая Андреяновым машина далеко оторвалась от общего строя. И сразу же возле нее взметнулись красно-черные султаны. Это ожила немецкая батарея. Танк круто срезал угол, демонстративно отвлекая на себя внимание вражеской артиллерии. Подобный же маневр он повторил у самого поселка и тотчас же скрылся за его домами, до которых не успел дойти огонь. Тем временем другие атакующие танки накатились на вражеские позиции, сверкающим лезвием огня оттирая немцев во второй эшелон оборонительной линии. Здесь туго завязалась и набирала силу кровавая схватка.

Андреяновский танк орудовал на другом конце хутора. Пробиваясь с фланга в тыл немецкой обороны, он совершенно неожиданно наткнулся на замаскированные в садах автомашины, подготовленные, возможно, для вывозки штабных документов и эвакуации высших офицерских чинов. В упор расстреляв, танк оставил после себя жарко горящие автомашины. С близкого расстояния снес броневик, который трогался с места. В преследовании второй бронемашины танк, воспользовавшись начавшейся неразберихой, ворвался в тылы противника. Полностью завладев инициативой, наши штурмовые отряды расширяли брешь, оттесняя противника вглубь обороны, давая широкий простор пехоте, которая накрепко вгрызалась в землю.

Тридцатьчетверка, ставшая объектом пристального наблюдения с командного пункта, всей мощью огня крушила тылы противника, грузом своего многотонного корпуса вдавливая в землю обгоревшие и искореженные орудия, свинцом поливая панически бегущих немцев. Ни угрозы офицеров, ни срывающиеся до нервного визга окрики не смогли остановить паническое бегство. Те, кто был еще способен мобилизовать в себе силы и сохранить самообладание, спасались, стараясь найти укрытие. Ну а те, кто потерял веру в «божье спасение», бросали оружие и сдавались в плен.

«...Русские танки стали нашим кошмаром, 12-й день они не дают нам ни обогреться, ни прийти в себя, ни почувствовать себя хоть на минуту снова людьми, а не кроликами, за которыми гонится собака... Река не удержала этих дьяволов. Они как-то перескочили ее. На переправах была кутерьма... Господи, чем все это кончится?.. Сегодня господин Фогт сказал нам: лечь костьми, но русских к реке не допустить. У нас было полегчало на душе: мы снова солдаты, а не бродяги. Стали копать окопы, восстанавливать старые сооружения. Многие из них совсем целы. Мы работаем до полудня – и что же? Стрельба уже на том берегу. Никто ничего не понимает. Вдруг появляется советский танк и с нашего тыла бьет по нам. Поднимается паника. Капитана Фогта сбивают с ног. Все бегут к паромам... Конец света... Снова отступаем к Пруту. Говорят, советские танки где-то впереди нас...»

Из неотправленного письма немецкого солдата, погибшего на берегах Прута.

Ни сам механик, ни его товарищи не могли бы сказать, сколько было отдано сил за каждую пядь земли. Но он с прежней ловкостью продолжал уводить машину из-под ударов, прятать ее в ложбинах, в нужный момент открываться ровно на столько, чтобы успеть поразить цель и укрыться снова. Вслед за танками наши войска несокрушимой лавиной втягивались вглубь плацдарма. К исходу дня 24 августа войска 2-го Украинского фронта вышли к реке Прут и перерезали войскам противника все пути отхода на запад и юго-запад. Передовые танковые части 3-го Украинского фронта установили непосредственную связь с войсками 2-го Украинского фронта. 2-й и 3-й Украинские фронта соединились. Завершилось окружение немецкой группировки, вошедшее в историю как седьмой сталинский удар, Ясско-Кишинёвская наступательная операция.

Вечером, выведенная из боя, штурмовая группа тридцатьчетверок получила отдых. Расположившись у опушки буковой рощи, в черных прокопченных комбинезонах, танкисты дымили самокрутками, шумно обсуждали эпизоды боя. Чаще других в разговорах упоминалось имя механика-водителя Василия Дмитриевича Андреянова, отличившегося сегодня искусством маневра, личной инициативой и незаурядной отвагой.

Но все это как-то перебивалось мыслью о войне и о том, почему немцы пришли врагами на нашу землю, зачем им понадобилось разрушать чужие города и хаты, убивать людей? Весь мир остановился, напрягая усилия на войну: строил, чтобы уничтожать, уничтожал, чтобы строить. А что из этого вышло? Вышло то, что немцы так и не увидели себя победителями. Перед глазами встал увиденный сегодня в смотровой полоске Фриц, Ганс, Карл или как его там. Словно ребенка, прижимая к груди тусклую сигару снаряда, загребая песок каблуками сапог, он пятился к противотанковой пушке. Упершись спиной в край изогнутого щита, он испуганно выронил снаряд из рук и медленно стал поднимать их вверх. Под каской окаменелое от ужаса немолодое лицо и обезумевшие глаза. Из провала рта вырывались какие-то звуки. Какие именно, Андреянов не слышал. Наверное, вымаливал у бога милости и спасения.

Никогда не случалось Андреянову так близко видеть человеческий страх. А тут даже комок к горлу подступил: перед ним стоял уже не воин. Василий резко осадил грозную машину и, позволив немцу посторониться, с глухим скрежетом навалился на пушку, застонавшую под упругим днищем тридцатьчетверки.

Решительно отогнав от себя кошмары сегодняшнего сражения, Андреянов пружинисто поднялся на ноги. Привычным движение рук поправил на себе комбинезон. По-хозяйски осмотрел натруженную и в глубоких ссадинах машину, перевел глаза на вековые деревья, укрывшие своими богатырскими шапками временно раскинутые палатки.

Надвигались сумерки, и уставшая в ратных бдениях война готовилась к короткому и тревожному забытью. И лишь горы, словно никак не могли распрощаться с солнцем, не досказав ему повесть о мужестве своих освободителей.

Андреянов Василий Дмитриевич – родился 21 июля 1915 года в селе Ташла Ставропольского района в многодетной крестьянской семье. До службы в армии работал в колхозе. В 1936 году Ставропольским РВК призван на службу в РККА. Служил в Хабаровском крае, участвовал в боях с Японией на озере Хасан в 1938 году, награжден знаком «Участнику Хасанских боев».

В июне 1941 года Хабаровским ГВК вновь призван по мобилизации на Великую Отечественную войну. Старший сержант, механик-водитель танка Т-34 37-го танкового полка 15-й механизированной бригады 4-го механизированного корпуса воевал на Южном, Сталинградском фронтах. В марте 1942 года был ранен. После госпиталя участвовал в ожесточенных боях под Сталинградом. Особенно отличился Василий Дмитриевич в Ясско-Кишинёвской стратегической наступательной операции.


Андреянов Василий Дмитриевич (на фото: слева), май 1944 г.
«Тов. Андреянов южнее деревни Талмаз (Молдавская ССР) 21 августа 1944 г., в числе первых преодолев противотанковый ров, на высших скоростях ворвался в деревню Хаджилар. Гусеницами танка уничтожил 3 пушки с расчетами, 2 бронетранспортера, 5 автомашин. Немцев охватила паника. Юго-восточнее Хаджилара перерезал пути отходящей пехоте противника, чем создал условия для ее пленения. В числе первых его танк ворвался в деревню Чары Хынчештского района и преградил путь отхода немцам на реку Прут. 25 августа 1944 г. северо-западнее села Минжир, не дожидаясь наведения переправы, форсировал реку танком с хода. Немцы подбрасывали подкрепление, переходили в контратаку. Танк Андреянова уничтожил три противотанковые пушки, несколько автомашин. Наша пехота, форсировавшая реку вслед за танками, взяла в плен 270 гитлеровцев. 26 и 27 августа 1944 г. в районе юго-восточнее села Минжир Молдавской ССР, отбивая 11 контратак противника, экипажем уничтожил 3 противотанковых пушки, 26 автомашин с грузами и пехотой, около 400 гитлеровцев. Своим танком дважды прочесывал район юго-восточнее села Минжир, уничтожая просочившиеся группы противника и создавая тем самым условия частям продолжать преследовать отходящего по балке противника»,

– из представления к званию Героя Советского Союза.

Умер 13 июня 1953 года.

Награды: орден Ленина и «Золотая Звезда» Героя Советского Союза, орден Красной Звезды, медаль «За боевые заслуги».
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
http://победныймай.рф/node/3690 http://tankfront.ru/ussr/photo/gvmk04.html#!prettyphoto[gallery1]/22/ https://tunnel.ru/tmp/n8x9ZlqETcuGyQPbfsek/xwk3qajarvu.jpg
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Вольный ветер
    Вольный ветер 5 мая 2021 15:49
    +4
    Руки то какие натруженные . Настоящий трудяга войны. Эти мужики и вынесли на себе всю тяжесть победы. Пожил мало. Вечная вам Слава и Память.
  2. tihonmarine
    tihonmarine 5 мая 2021 16:00
    +3
    Слава нашим дедам и отцам, воинам Великой Отечественной.
  3. Aleks тв
    Aleks тв 5 мая 2021 16:03
    +5
    Спасибо за статью, Сергей.

    Танкисты Великой Отечественной... Мехводы...
    Почти все они пожили мало. Контузии дают о себе знать...

    ВОИНСКОЕ ПРИВЕТСТВИЕ.
    1. mat-vey
      mat-vey 5 мая 2021 16:12
      +5
      Цитата: Aleks тв
      Спасибо за статью, Сергей.

      Танкисты Великой Отечественной... Мехводы...
      Почти все они пожили мало. Контузии дают о себе знать...

      ВОИНСКОЕ ПРИВЕТСТВИЕ.

      Мой дед прожил 84 года,но загорать нельзя было,пришлось климат сменить ну и почку удалили ...
      1. Aleks тв
        Aleks тв 5 мая 2021 16:42
        +2
        . Мой дед прожил 84 года,но

        Это здорово.
        Искренне рад за вашу семью.
        hi
        1. mat-vey
          mat-vey 5 мая 2021 16:45
          +2
          Он умер в 1992 в Казахстане и я можно сказать "рад" ,что он не увидел во всё это то началось потом ...
    2. 210окв
      210окв 5 мая 2021 18:32
      +1
      Старший сержант-мехвод? Наверное танк командира батальона. Но впрочем это не важно. Низкий поклон Вам, воины Победы.
  4. ё-моё
    ё-моё 5 мая 2021 18:31
    +3
    Вечная вам Слава и Память !!!
  5. владимир1155
    владимир1155 5 мая 2021 23:47
    +1
    настоящий герой
  6. dauria
    dauria 5 мая 2021 23:52
    +1
    Нет , мужики. Кому как , а мне от первой фотки с крестьянами и крестьянками не по себе. Два бугая , призывного возраста . Никто их ни в Красную Армию, ни в Вермахт не забрал. Вон с бабами, хозяйством , скотиной и добром .... И два наших парня . Дошли до них, растеряв стольких по дороге . В деревнях одни вдовы с кучей ребятишек . А если уж вернулся с руками-ногами с этой войны - то чудо. Вот и призадумаешься . Кому-то горе страшенное досталось, а кому так - досадная помеха в житье. Эти пришли- встретили , потом эти - тоже встретили .... У меня вон обе бабки так вдовами и поднимали ребятишек . Танкист вон был , дядя Федя . Без ноги . Дядя Коля был , "глупый". Голову зацепило на фронте. Померли давно . А тут два красивых бугая в шляпах со своими бабами .
    Как хотите ... не по нутру.