Military Review

Concerns of German senior officers during surrender to Soviet captivity

6
Concerns of German senior officers during surrender to Soviet captivity

When the Nazi troops entered Soviet territory, the Nazis kept in their heads the dogma: to reach Moscow and do away with the "Soviets" before the onset of cold weather. At the same time, the ideological scheme of the "superiority of the Aryan race" was working. All this untied the hands of the Nazis to commit any crimes in the occupied territories.


At the same time, the possibility of surrender to the Soviet troops was viewed as a real nightmare, since Goebbels' propaganda painted the images of the Red Army soldiers exclusively as savages and barbarians for the German soldiers.

However, when the "blitzkrieg" failed, the Nazis had to surrender en masse. The most significant case in this regard is the surrender of the Paulus army in Stalingrad. A variety of German ranks began to be captured by Soviet troops, including representatives of the generals, who, even 3-4 months before the surrender on the banks of the Volga, were confident of their victory.

In this regard, attention is drawn to what the highest German officers took care of when they surrendered. If for some it was a shame, others surrendered with a clear “sight” for a subsequent return to Germany. And those who 2-3 ago (at that time) intimidated privates with execution for surrender, willingly surrendered themselves, grabbing suitcases with personal and looted things, even worrying about taking food with them.

A plot with specific examples on this topic - on the "Memories of a Soldier" channel:

6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The comment was deleted.
    1. 210ox
      210ox 3 May 2021 15: 22
      +11
      Everything is somehow logical. When it got hot, the high Prussian spirit turned into a selfish soul.
  2. Petrol cutter
    Petrol cutter 3 May 2021 15: 50
    +6
    I reread it twice. I really didn’t watch the movie.
    What sorrows visited the highest German officers when they surrendered to Soviet captivity, it remains unclear ...
    The article is just like a blueprint for the superstructure of the Comet!
    But.
    1. 210ox
      210ox 3 May 2021 16: 16
      0
      Interesting. Read in the VIDEO section, but do not watch this video. ... Arouses respect for the enemy, and the merciless enemy, not caring about belongings, but thinking about duty and the desire to accept death along with your soldiers. But it seems that it was not so often. An episode from the commander of the Poznan garrison comes to mind.
      1. Petrol cutter
        Petrol cutter 3 May 2021 16: 39
        +1
        I'm sorry. I don’t look at the sections.
        I read what was given out on a five-year-old tablet.

        Watching video through a browser is self-torture.
        Thank you for the clarification.
        1. Petrol cutter
          Petrol cutter 3 May 2021 17: 22
          +5
          Although...
          What the hell do I care about the sorrows of the German officers? request
          Burn them in hell, devil take me!
          Neither I nor my grandfather invited them here ...
  3. Sergej1972
    Sergej1972 3 May 2021 18: 05
    +1
    Some generals have a non-Aryan appearance.)

Военное обозрение

Заботы немецких высших офицеров при сдаче в советский плен

6
Заботы немецких высших офицеров при сдаче в советский плен

Когда немецко-фашистские войска вступали на советскую территорию, гитлеровцы удерживали в голове догму: дойти до Москвы и покончить с «советами» до наступления холодов. Одновременно с этим работала и идеологическая схема о «превосходстве арийской расы». Всё это развязывало руки нацистам для совершения ими любых преступлений на оккупируемых территориях.


При этом возможность сдачи в плен советским войскам рассматривалась как самый настоящий кошмар, так как немецким солдатам геббельсовская пропаганда рисовала образы красноармейцев исключительно как дикарей и варваров.

Однако когда «блицкриг» провалился, в плен гитлеровцам сдаваться пришлось в массовом порядке. Наиболее знаковым случаем в этом плане выступает капитуляция армии Паулюса в Сталинграде. В плен к советским войсками стали попадать самые разные немецкие чины, включая представителей генералитета, которые ещё за 3-4 месяца до капитуляции на берегах Волги были уверены в своей победе.

В этом плане внимание на себя обращает то, о чём заботились высшие немецкие офицеры при сдаче в плен. Если для одних это было позором, то другие сдавались с явным «прицелом» на последующее возвращение в Германию. И те, кто 2-3 назад (на тот момент) запугивал рядовых расстрелом за сдачу в плен, охотно сдавались сами, прихватывая чемоданы с личными и награбленными вещами, заботясь даже о том, чтобы прихватить с собой продукты питания.

Сюжет с конкретными примерами на эту тему - на канале «Воспоминания солдата»:

6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Комментарий был удален.
    1. 210окв
      210окв 3 мая 2021 15:22
      +13
      Все как то логично. Когда припекло высокий прусский дух превратился в шкурную душонку.
  2. Бензорез
    Бензорез 3 мая 2021 15:50
    +6
    Два раза перечитал. Кино- правда не смотрел.
    Какие печали посещали высших немецких офицеров при сдаче в советский плен, осталось не ясно...
    Статья- прямо как чертёж по надстройке Кометы!
    Однако.
    1. 210окв
      210окв 3 мая 2021 16:16
      0
      Интересно. Читать в разделе ВИДЕО.но это видео не смотреть. ...Вызывает уважение к врагу, и врагу беспощадному, не забота о скарбе а дума о долге и желании принять смерть вместе со своими солдатами. Но кажется это было не так часто. На память приходит эпизод с командующий гарнизона Познани.
      1. Бензорез
        Бензорез 3 мая 2021 16:39
        +1
        Виноват. Я ж не смотрю на разделы.
        Мне, что выдало на пятилетнем планшете, то и читаю.

        Видео через браузер смотреть- это самоистязание.
        Спасибо за разъяснения.
        1. Бензорез
          Бензорез 3 мая 2021 17:22
          +5
          Хотя...
          Какое мне к черту дело до печалей немецких офицеров? request
          Гори они в аду чёрт меня побирай!
          Ни я, ни дед- сюда их не приглашал...
  3. Sergej1972
    Sergej1972 3 мая 2021 18:05
    +2
    Какая-то внешность не арийская у многих генералов.)
  4. Комментарий был удален.