Military Review

Libel law: will repression begin in the DPR

13

Source: dontimes.ru


We will answer for the "bazaar"


Article 132 of the Criminal Code of the DPR as amended mercilessly punishes the dissemination of deliberately false information, discrediting the honor and dignity of another person or undermining his reputation. From now on, such actions will be punished with a fine of up to 500 thousand rubles or compulsory labor for up to 160 hours. If the slander turns out to be on the Internet or in the media, then the punishment will be even tougher - up to a million rubles in a fine or a sanction in the amount of income for the last year. Alternatively, 240 hours of community service. If the culprit used his official position, the fine will be doubled (or the term of work will increase to 320 hours). In the presence of other aggravating circumstances, the amount of the fine may increase to 5 million rubles or up to 480 hours of forced labor.

It is clear that for the residents of Donetsk these amounts are incredible. However, it is extremely doubtful that ordinary people will be involved under this article - most likely, even if the fact of public slander of citizen "A" against citizen "B" is obvious, it is highly doubtful that law enforcement and judicial authorities will seriously engage in such a case. The amendments to the law are hardly made as a concern for ordinary citizens. Or rather, as a defensive reaction of the republican authorities to a flurry of fair (and not so) criticism on the Internet. The whole question is how wisely the authorities will use the notorious article 132 of the DPR Criminal Code.

Lost in Translation


To some extent, the need for such a norm has long been ripe. For some reason, the local opposition believed in its own right to make unfounded accusations against those in power and just public figures. They also do not hesitate to make serious statements based on some dubious documents or self-made "insiders". It is clear that this practice goes beyond constructive criticism and must be suppressed. In the end, no one canceled the standard rules and norms of the same journalistic activity, which presuppose a ban on value judgments, rudeness and unsubstantiated accusations.

At the same time, there are well-founded fears about possible "excesses" when using this legislative norm. Take at least a recent anecdote when the mayor of Debaltsevo, Igor Zakharevich, either presented or handed over a kitchen whisk to the head of one of the kindergartens. Moreover, this epic action was captured on camera and instantly appeared on social networks with a very well-behaved comment:

“Caring for children is the most important guarantor for the existence of any state and I want to pay as much attention as possible to the younger generation. Today he has replenished the material and technical base of the Municipal Preschool Educational Institution "Nursery Garden No. 5" Ladushki "and presented a gift that is necessary for cooking."

After an avalanche of ridicule, the official began to assert that the “gift” was not his - he simply handed it over from some anonymous benefactors, and all who claim that he is doing such a stupid PR are slanderers. Could Zakharevich, in this or a similar situation, sue someone for libel? Judging by the fact of "transfer" or "donation" of kitchen utensils - quite. Moreover, the court with a high degree of probability will defend the interests of the official, and not the ridiculers from the Internet.

In general, there is some doubt that the law will act exclusively for the good.

Will everyone sit down?


It is clear that any scribe can be "zeroed" without unnecessary problems - there is practice. However, the libel law allows you to do this more gracefully and even humanely - after all, hundreds of hours of community service is disgusting, but not fatal. Therefore, there are well-founded fears that in the near future it will be widely used, and any criticism will be called slander. However, let's not get ahead of ourselves, savoring the future offensive on freedom of speech. First, it remains to be seen whether the “senior comrades” will seriously allow the flywheel of repression to be shaken. Secondly, there is a small chance that the Donetsk opposition and the blogosphere will nevertheless grow wiser and learn to observe polity. Still, individual characters allow themselves too much. And sometimes these attacks are too consonant with Ukrainian propaganda.

At the same time, it is unbearably regrettable that Donetsk officials, protecting their own skin from criticism, are not even a bit concerned about the dominance of Ukrainian propaganda in the networks. To date, there are dozens of publics (including those that evil tongues associate with the Ministry of Information or pro-government social movements) that publish explicit pro-Ukrainian propaganda or provide Ukrainian commentators with the opportunity to wholeheartedly fire the republics, the government, and their population. Many of them are actively publishing "stuff" from Ukrainian trolls (probably not for free). They leak internal documents or compromising evidence on some opponents of their bosses, etc. And, unfortunately, no one is dealing with this problem.

That is, the emotional comfort of officials in the DPR today is more important than information security and the identification of enemy propagandists and those who sympathize with them? The approach is extremely controversial, you must agree.
Author:
Photos used:
https://dontimes.ru
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. fa2998
    fa2998 6 May 2021 05: 19
    +10
    In the opinion of our officials, it is a very correct law! It will be adopted in three readings at once. That's right, instead of working for the people, you need to punish these people for irony and laughing at the authorities. For example, a kindergarten has been built in our city for 7 years, it will not wait for visitors. Probably there is no money for a whisk to donate. Oh, I have already said 5 years of imprisonment ..
    1. NDR-791
      NDR-791 6 May 2021 05: 55
      +9
      The whole question is how wisely the authorities will use the notorious article 132 of the DPR Criminal Code.
      They will apply like any idiotic fines within the framework of financial necessity. We remember that we are the same "resource" as oil and the rest.
    2. Svarog
      Svarog 6 May 2021 08: 48
      +2
      Quote: fa2998
      For example, we have built a kindergarten in the city for 7 years already - it will not wait for visitors

      Visitors do not want to give birth .. painfully everyone is delighted with the "stability" ..
      1. Sidor Amenpodestovich
        Sidor Amenpodestovich 6 May 2021 11: 55
        -3
        It's amazing how willingly you take your word for everything that gives you the opportunity to kick power once more.
        Why investigate, clarify, confirm something? That no-eh! .. Not cool. And then suddenly it turns out that the point is not
        Quote: Svarog
        Visitors do not want to give birth .. painfully everyone is delighted with the "stability" ..

        and in something else? For example, what does a person write from Donbass never occur to you?
        1. Svarog
          Svarog 6 May 2021 13: 05
          +2
          Quote: Sidor Amenpodestovich
          Why investigate, clarify, confirm something? That no-eh! .. Not cool. And then suddenly it turns out that the point is not

          And what is there to confirm .. there is statistics, the official .. heard about the decline in population .. or how?
          1. Sidor Amenpodestovich
            Sidor Amenpodestovich 6 May 2021 13: 37
            -3
            Quote: Svarog
            And what is there to confirm .. there is statistics, the official .. heard about the decline in population .. or how?

            In your opinion, "they do not want to give birth to visitors" only for one reason - "everyone is too delighted with stability"? Can't there be others?
            However, I tried to discuss this topic with you. In France, therefore, only because of feminism, and in our country only because of "stability". It's just how it is! And most importantly, you do not need to study to make grandiose conclusions. He slashed the truth-uterus, as much lumps flew, and order. With a feeling of deep satisfaction.
            In general, there is something in this. The less you know the better you sleep. And the more unambiguous the conclusion.
            Pure water double standards, moreover, the most primitive.
            And then, you and I did not talk about the demographic situation, but discussed the egregious case when a kindergarten built seven years ago is empty.
            I searched the internet but found nothing similar.
            Why are you so sure that fa2998 is telling the truth? Just because you want to? It turns out that honesty and objectivity mean nothing to you if they do not correspond to your worldview?
          2. Sidor Amenpodestovich
            Sidor Amenpodestovich 6 May 2021 17: 50
            0
            The city needs a kindergarten! In 90-00, 20 pieces were closed. Parents, by pull, arrange children near the devil, and in the morning they ride around the city-kindergarten-work.
    3. Sidor Amenpodestovich
      Sidor Amenpodestovich 6 May 2021 11: 01
      -2
      Quote: fa2998
      For example, a kindergarten has been built in the city for 7 years, and it will not wait for visitors.

      What is the name of your city? It would be interesting to look for information about why, built seven years ago, the kindergarten is empty.
      Thank you.
      1. fa2998
        fa2998 6 May 2021 19: 56
        -1
        Novoshakhtinsk city, grimy hole. Sorry for your hometown! "Russian Donbass"
  2. Maks1995
    Maks1995 6 May 2021 09: 15
    +8
    IMHO, a problem sucked out of the finger.
    The law of libel has been in the Russian Federation for a long time. That does not prevent the authorities and the elite from saying what you want, lying and inventing accusations against those they dislike.
    The law is not about them

    But the opposite is quite. Occasionally, they plant unwanted ones (if they had not previously treated them with a pipe on the head).
    It restrains the fact that the objectionable ones have become more cautious and they try to confirm the statements with evidence (according to which an ordinary person would have sat down long ago), therefore they do not like to sue loudly - this can emerge ...

    and in the DPR. will surely be. It will not be possible to ruin, beat, sue, plant in the "basement" - only then can one remember about slander ...
  3. Avior
    Avior 6 May 2021 12: 51
    +1
    no one has canceled the standard rules and norms of the same journalistic activity, which imply a ban on value judgments

    is this where the "standard rules" include the prohibition of value judgments?
  4. Lara Croft
    Lara Croft 6 May 2021 13: 26
    0
    Still, individual characters allow themselves too much. AND sometimes lunges these are too consonant with Ukrainian propaganda.

    For "anti-Soviet agitation" will now be imprisoned in the DPR residents of the DPR, in Ukraine they are all in absentia terrorists and "separatists" ...
    They took away your hut while I was working in the Russian Federation, I came to swear at the local administration, and you were sent to prison for libel ...
    You will not receive Russian citizenship because of a criminal record, you will not go to Ukraine, tk. recognized as a terrorist and you will be with an expired Ukrainian passport, without housing, statelessness of the DPR and the opportunity to get a normal job in the Russian Federation, DPR and elsewhere ...
    And if you have a business in the DPR and do not want to share, they will generally be expelled to Ukraine, arresting all the property before that ...
  5. fa2998
    fa2998 6 May 2021 16: 53
    +1
    Quote: Svarog
    Quote: fa2998
    For example, we have built a kindergarten in the city for 7 years already - it will not wait for visitors

    Visitors do not want to give birth .. painfully everyone is delighted with the "stability" ..

    The city needs a kindergarten! In 90-00, 20 pieces were closed. Parents, by pull, arrange children near the devil, and in the morning they ride around the city-kindergarten-work. hi

Военное обозрение

Закон о клевете: начнутся ли в ДНР репрессии

13

Источник: dontimes.ru


За «базар» ответим


Статья 132 УК ДНР в новой редакции нещадно карает за распространение заведомо ложных сведений, порочащих честь и достоинство другого лица или подрывающих его репутацию. Отныне подобные действия будут караться штрафом до 500 тыс. рублей или обязательными работами на срок до 160 часов. В случае если поклёп окажется в интернете или СМИ, то наказание будет ещё жёстче – до миллиона рублей штрафа или же санкции в размере дохода за последний год. Как вариант – 240 часов общественных работ. В случае если виновник использовал служебное положение, штраф увеличится вдвое (или же срок работ увеличится до 320 часов). При наличии прочих отягчающих обстоятельств сумма штрафа может вырасти до 5 млн рублей или до 480 часов принудительных работ.

Понятно, что для жителей Донецка это суммы невероятные. Впрочем, крайне сомнительно, что обыватели будут привлекаться по данной статье – скорее всего, даже если очевидным будет факт публичной клеветы гражданина «А» в адрес гражданина «Б», весьма сомнительно, что правоохранительные и судебные органы всерьёз займутся подобным делом. Поправки в закон вряд ли внесены в качестве заботы о рядовых гражданах. А, скорее, в качестве защитной реакции властей республики на шквал справедливой (и не очень) критики в интернете. Весь вопрос в том, насколько разумно будут пользоваться представители власти пресловутой статьёй 132 УК ДНР.

Трудности перевода


В какой-то мере необходимость в такой норме давно созрела. Почему-то местная оппозиция уверовала в собственное право на голословные обвинения в адрес власть имущих и просто публичных лиц. Не брезгуют также делать серьёзные заявления, основываясь на каких-то сомнительных документах или самодельных «инсайдах». Понятно, что подобная практика выходит за рамки конструктивной критики и должна пресекаться. В конце концов, никто не отменял стандартные правила и нормы той же журналистской деятельности, предполагающие запрет на оценочные суждения, грубость и бездоказательные обвинения.

В то же время существуют достаточно обоснованные опасения по поводу возможных «перегибов» при использовании данной законодательной нормы. Взять хотя бы недавний анекдот, когда мэр Дебальцево Игорь Захаревич то ли подарил, то ли передал заведующей одного из детских садов кухонный венчик. Причём это эпическое действие было запечатлено на камеру и моментально оказалось в социальных сетях с весьма благонравным комментарием:

«Забота о детях является важнейшим гарантом для существования любого государства и хочется как можно больше уделять внимания подрастающему поколению. Сегодня пополнил материально-техническую базу Муниципального дошкольного образовательного учреждения «Ясли-сад № 5 «Ладушки» и вручил подарок, который необходим для приготовления пищи».

После лавины насмешек чиновник стал утверждать, что «подарок» не его – он просто передал его от каких-то анонимных благодетелей, а все, кто утверждают, что это он так глупо пиарится, суть клеветники. Мог бы Захаревич в этой или аналогичной ситуации подать на кого-то в суд за клевету? Судя по факту «передачи» или «дарения» кухонной утвари – вполне. Причём суд с высокой долей вероятности встанет на защиту интересов чиновника, а не насмешников из интернета.

В общем, есть некоторые сомнения в том, что закон будет действовать исключительно во благо.

Сядут все?


Понятно, что «обнулить» без лишних проблем можно любого борзописца – практика есть. Однако закон о клевете позволяет сделать это более изящно и даже гуманно – в конце концов, сотни часов общественных работ это противно, но не смертельно. Поэтому возникают вполне обоснованные опасения, что в скором будущем применять его будут широко, а клеветой будут пытаться называть любую критику. Впрочем, не будем забегать вперёд, смакуя будущее наступление на свободу слова. Во-первых, ещё неизвестно, позволят ли «старшие товарищи» всерьёз раскачать маховик репрессий. Во-вторых, есть небольшой шанс, что донецкая оппозиция и блогосфера всё-таки поумнеет и научится соблюдать политес. Всё-таки слишком уж многое позволяют себе отдельные персонажи. И порой выпады эти уж слишком созвучны украинской пропаганде.

В то же время невыносимо прискорбно, что донецкие чиновники, оберегая от уколов критики собственную шкуру, ни капли не озабочены засильем украинской пропаганды в сетях. На сегодняшний день действуют десятки пабликов (в том числе тех, которые злые языки связывают с Мининформ или провластными общественными движениями), публикующих явную проукраинскую пропаганду или же предоставляющих украинским комментаторам возможность от души костерить и республики, и правительство, и их население. Множество их активно публикует «вбросы» от украинских троллей (вероятно, не бесплатно). Сливают в сеть внутренние документы или же компромат на каких-то противников своих боссов и т.д. И проблемой этой, к сожалению, никто не занимается.

То есть эмоциональный комфорт чиновников на сегодняшний день в ДНР важнее информационной безопасности и выявления вражеских пропагандистов и симпатизирующих им? Подход крайне противоречивый, согласитесь.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
https://dontimes.ru
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. фа2998
    фа2998 6 мая 2021 05:19
    +10
    По мнению наших чиновников-очень правильный закон!Примут сразу в трех чтениях.Правильно,вместо работать на народ,нужно наказывать этот народ за иронию и смешки в адрес власти. У нас например в городе уже лет 7 построили детский сад-никак не дождется посетителей.Наверно на венчик денег нет,чтобы подарить.Ой,я уже наговорил на 5 лет отсидки..
    1. НДР-791
      НДР-791 6 мая 2021 05:55
      +9
      Весь вопрос в том, насколько разумно будут пользоваться представители власти пресловутой статьёй 132 УК ДНР.
      Применять как и любые идиотские штрафы будут в рамках финансовой необходимости. Мы помним что мы такой же "ресурс" как и нефть и остальное.
    2. Svarog
      Svarog 6 мая 2021 08:48
      +2
      Цитата: фа2998
      У нас например в городе уже лет 7 построили детский сад-никак не дождется посетителей

      Посетителей не хотят рожать.. уж больно все в восторге от "стабильности"..
      1. Сидор Аменподестович
        -3
        Удивительно, как охотно Вы верите на слово всему, что даёт Вам возможность лишний раз пнуть власть.
        Зачем разбираться, уточнять, подтверждать что-то? Та не-е!.. Не круто. А то вдруг окажется, что дело не в
        Цитата: Svarog
        Посетителей не хотят рожать.. уж больно все в восторге от "стабильности"..

        а в чём-то другом? Например, что человек пишет из Донбасса, Вам в голову не приходило?
        1. Svarog
          Svarog 6 мая 2021 13:05
          +2
          Цитата: Сидор Аменподестович
          Зачем разбираться, уточнять, подтверждать что-то? Та не-е!.. Не круто. А то вдруг окажется, что дело не в

          А что тут подтверждать..статистка есть, официальная.. про убыль населения слышали ..или как?
          1. Сидор Аменподестович
            -3
            Цитата: Svarog
            А что тут подтверждать..статистка есть, официальная.. про убыль населения слышали ..или как?

            По-Вашему, "посетителей не хотят рожать" только по одной причине - "уж больно все в восторге от стабильности"? Других быть не может?
            Впрочем, я пытался дискутировать с Вами на эту тему. Во Франции, стало быть, только из-за феминизма, а у нас только из-за "стабильности". Просто-то всё как! А главное, учиться не надо для производства грандиозных выводов. Рубанул правду-матку, аж ошмётки полетели, и порядок. С чувством глубокого удовлетворения.
            Вообще, в этом что-то есть. Меньше знаешь - крепче спишь. И тем однозначней заключения.
            Чистой воды двойные стандарты, самые примитивные притом.
            И потом, мы с Вами говорили не о демографической ситуации, а обсуждали вопиющий случай, когда построенный семь лет назад детский сад стоит пустым.
            Я поискал в интернете, но ничего похожего не нашёл.
            Почему Вы так уверены, что фа2998 говорит правду? Только потому, что Вам так хочется? Получается, честность, объективность для Вас ничего не значат, если не соответствуют Вашему мировоззрению?
          2. Сидор Аменподестович
            0
            Дет.сад городу нужен!В 90-00 гг.поназакрывали штук 20.Родители по блату устраивают детей у черта на куличках,и утром катаются по городу-детсад-работа.
    3. Сидор Аменподестович
      -2
      Цитата: фа2998
      У нас например в городе уже лет 7 построили детский сад-никак не дождется посетителей.

      Как называется Ваш город? Интересно было бы поискать информацию, почему, построенный семь лет назад, детский сад пустует.
      Спасибо.
      1. фа2998
        фа2998 6 мая 2021 19:56
        -1
        Город Новошахтинск,чумазая дыра.Извините за свой родной город!"Российский Донбасс"
  2. Макс1995
    Макс1995 6 мая 2021 09:15
    +8
    Имхо, высасанная из пальца проблема.
    Закон из клевете есть в РФ уже давно. Что не мешает властям и элите говорить что хочешь, врать и выдумывать обвинения неугодных.
    Закон не про них

    А вот обратное - вполне. Изредка сажают неугодных .(если ранее трубой по голове не угостили).
    Сдерживает, что неугодные стали осторожнее и заявления стараются подтвердить доказательствами (по которым обычный чел давно бы уже сел), поэтому громко судится не любят - такое может всплыть...

    так и в ДНР. наверняка будет. Не получится разорить, побить, засудить, в "подвальчик" засадить - только тогда и о клевете можно вспомнить...
  3. Avior
    Avior 6 мая 2021 12:51
    +1
    никто не отменял стандартные правила и нормы той же журналистской деятельности, предполагающие запрет на оценочные суждения

    это где "стандартные правила" включают запрет оценочных суждений?
  4. Лара Крофт
    Лара Крофт 6 мая 2021 13:26
    0
    Всё-таки слишком уж многое позволяют себе отдельные персонажи. И порой выпады эти уж слишком созвучны украинской пропаганде.

    За "антисоветскую агитацию" теперь будут сажать в ДНР жителей ДНР, на Украине они уже все заочно террористы и "сепары"....
    Отобрали у тебя хату пока был в РФ на заработках, пришел ругаться в местную администрацию, а тебя в тюрьму за клевету...
    Российское гражданство не получишь из-за судимости, на Украину не поедешь, т.к. признают террористом и будешь с просроченным украинским паспортом, без жилья, без гражданства ДНР и возможности получить нормальную работу в РФ, ДНР и где-нибудь еще...
    А если ты бизнес имеешь в ДНР и ни хочешь делиться, вообще выдворят на Украину, арестовав все имущество перед этим...
  5. фа2998
    фа2998 6 мая 2021 16:53
    +1
    Цитата: Svarog
    Цитата: фа2998
    У нас например в городе уже лет 7 построили детский сад-никак не дождется посетителей

    Посетителей не хотят рожать.. уж больно все в восторге от "стабильности"..

    Дет.сад городу нужен!В 90-00 гг.поназакрывали штук 20.Родители по блату устраивают детей у черта на куличках,и утром катаются по городу-детсад-работа. hi