Military Review

Its Tempest or the American F-35: NI on the tough choice of fighters facing the UK

28

United Kingdom The United Kingdom has long had plans to build its own 6th generation Tempest fighter. At the same time, until recently, London has been striving to maintain the status of one of the key partners of the United States in the fighter program - the stealth F-35. But will the British authorities succeed in combining two goals: purchasing a large number of new American aircraft and developing their own sixth generation fighter?


In March 2021, the UK Department of Defense, in a special report to the country's parliament, confirmed that the sixth generation Tempest fighter is one of the top priorities for government procurement in the defense sector in the coming decades.

The document also emphasizes that it will be the British industrial infrastructure that will be used in the creation of the Tempest aircraft. After all, one of the goals is to create aviation a sixth generation UK-based facility that is fully digital, transforming manufacturing and delivery.

The promising British fighter jet, the developers expect, will have its own sensor system, four times more accurate than existing sensors. It is also planned to create conditions for the use of Tempest as an air command and control center, which could transfer part of the information received by the sensors to friendly units, coordinating their actions. BAE Systems, which is working on the project, is also considering the prospects for using artificial intelligence in the sixth generation fighter.

A separate issue is the armament of a promising fighter. General of the Italian aviation Enzo Vecciarelli at a seminar on missile defense held in Rome, suggested that a promising British sixth generation fighter would be armed weapons directed energy to combat hypersonic missiles. Earlier it was reported that Tempest will be able to carry hypersonic missiles itself, as well as control a swarm of drones.

In addition to Britain, Italy and Sweden participate in Tempest. Also in London, they are considering the prospects of attracting Japan to the project, which is also interested in acquiring a 6th generation fighter in the future. The importance of foreign partners is determined by the need to secure financing for the project, which is distinguished by a very high cost.

It is the cost that is the main problem in the development and creation of the sixth generation Tempest fighter. Now London, in fact, has a choice: to continue and further develop the program to create its own sixth generation fighter in order to meet the announced deadline until 2035, or to purchase a large number of F-35 jets from the United States.

According to Mark Episkopos of The National Interest, the fate of the F-35 procurement currently hangs in the balance. Earlier in London, they expected to acquire 138 fifth-generation jet aircraft from Lockheed Martin. But so far, the British side has ordered only 48 F-35 fighters.

It is clear that the British Defense Department is in no hurry to purchase fifth-generation American fighters, and the revision of procurement plans is associated solely with its own ambitious Tempest project and the desire to save money on its development by refusing to buy American fighters.

But, on the other hand, Tempest has not yet been created and work on it for 10 years, no less, and the F-35 is already here and now, and can be used by the British Air Force immediately after acquisition.
Author:
28 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. iouris
    iouris 7 May 2021 12: 34
    +3
    What Tempest? Britain is haunted by the specter of communism, the monarchy on the brink of destruction.
    1. Thrifty
      Thrifty 7 May 2021 12: 39
      +4
      On the good, they need to make their own plane, because it includes new technologies, new materials, new jobs, and most importantly, the plane or part of its filling cannot be "turned off" at a whim from overseas.
      1. Prisoner
        Prisoner 7 May 2021 12: 59
        +4
        On the mind, yes. But the overseas ally is unlikely to give the go-ahead for these useful actions for the British.
      2. Mountain shooter
        Mountain shooter 7 May 2021 13: 38
        +2
        Quote: Thrifty
        On the good, they need to make their own plane, because it includes new technologies, new materials, new jobs, and most importantly, the plane or part of its filling cannot be "turned off" at a whim from overseas.

        "Small series" do not pay off ... it is necessary to spend money on development seriously, and then these costs are borne by each released copy.
      3. Artemion3
        Artemion3 7 May 2021 18: 51
        +1
        Well, what is their plane, Britain leaves the euro and disintegrates, Scotland will soon break away
    2. Orange bigg
      Orange bigg 7 May 2021 12: 55
      +2
      Quote: iouris
      What Tempest? Britain is haunted by the specter of communism, the monarchy on the brink of destruction.


      The arms race is in full swing.
      Germany, France and Spain are also planning to jointly create an aircraft under the Future Combat Air System program. The first flight is expected no earlier than 2040. Thanks to the artificial intelligence system, the pilot will be able to either conduct the battle on his own, or control the slave drones from the cockpit.

      Back in 2018, Great Britain presented a conceptual model of the next generation fighter, dubbed Tempest ("The Tempest"). Tempest's maiden flight is scheduled for mid-thirties. This machine also employs artificial intelligence and deep learning principles. They will specially develop weapons based on new physical principles and an adaptive cycle engine with increased thrust, an extended range of operating modes and reduced fuel consumption. In 2019, Swedes and Italians joined the program.



      Working on a sixth generation fighter and Russia. In June 2016, the head of the Directorate of Military Aviation Programs of the United Aircraft Building Corporation, Vladimir Mikhailov, said that the promising machine would receive hypersonic speed, super-maneuverability, versatility, and stealth technology. It is known that the basic version of the aircraft will be unmanned, or rather, optionally piloted. It will be possible to control it both from the ground and from the cockpit.

      https://ria.ru/20200919/ispytaniya-1577443640.html
    3. Anachoret
      Anachoret 9 May 2021 00: 43
      0
      What Tempest? Britain is haunted by the specter of communism, the monarchy on the brink of destruction.


      Tempest, which the vocalist of the group Europe ... walks across Britain and yells all over the area ... its the final condom
  2. Cat Alexandrovich
    Cat Alexandrovich 7 May 2021 12: 39
    -1
    Britain MUST build its own litak! Don't eat, live in dugouts, walk naked, barefoot! Stand on the European porch. But build!
  3. OgnennyiKotik
    OgnennyiKotik 7 May 2021 12: 41
    +1
    But will the British authorities succeed in combining two goals: purchasing a large number of new American aircraft and developing their own sixth generation fighter?

    Of course not. Therefore they accepted a decision as part of a new strategy to reduce the number of purchased F-35s and to concentrate work on Tempest and modernization of EF. While there is a contract for 48 F-35B for AB, they can still buy, but when and how much is unknown.
    Also in London, they are considering the prospects of attracting Japan to the project, which is also interested in acquiring a 6th generation fighter in the future.

    Confused, BAE and RR are interested in participating in the creation of the 6th generation of Japan. They recently launched a tender for subcontractors for the F-3.
    1. spirit
      spirit 7 May 2021 12: 49
      -1
      Yes! only you can at a critical moment, like the Falklands, with a bare bottom. What will they say in the ward? Sorry guys, all the money is in Tempest and eurofighters are no longer pulling fellow
      In any case, there is either the modernization of those same Eurofighters or the purchase of 35 hi
  4. sabakina
    sabakina 7 May 2021 12: 47
    +4
    British, do not listen to Russians on VO, read the comments of Jews on VO!
  5. knn54
    knn54 7 May 2021 12: 55
    0
    No country in the world has issued a CLEAR concept of a 6th generation aircraft.
    The British will be able to make a glider, and I have no doubt that Rolls-Royce will be able to make aircraft engines.
    But who will do avionics (USA, France, Israel)?
    The EU and the United States do not need competitors. Israel was not "invited".
  6. Zaurbek
    Zaurbek 7 May 2021 12: 59
    0
    Here is the main competitor of the British, Japanese, Koreans and Franco-Germans. And the service life of the F-35 is 50 years ... and the infrastructure for them ...
    1. Orange bigg
      Orange bigg 7 May 2021 13: 10
      +2
      Quote: Zaurbek
      Here is the main competitor of the British, Japanese, Koreans and Franco-Germans. And the service life of the F-35 is 50 years ... and the infrastructure for them ...


      The British are smarter than you think.
      .United Kingdom terminates contract for the purchase of 90 F-35 fighters from the United States.
      The British authorities did not like the characteristics of the American fifth generation F-35 fighter-bombers. London decided to terminate the contract for the purchase of 90 combat vehicles.
      The document initially implied the supply of 138 aircraft. The island state managed to get 48 of them, it was decided to leave them in service. According to the Secretary of the Ministry of Defense of the Kingdom Stephen Lovegrove, the situation in the world of military technologies against the background of long-term programs sometimes changes and the ordered equipment will either have time to become outdated or will be needed in smaller quantities.
      Britain is going to bet on its own sixth generation Tempest solution. For the first time they started talking about him in 2018. At that time, it was assumed that the development will take about 12 years. They promise to equip the car with hypersonic missiles. London is confident that the novelty will compete with the F-35. However, RUSI Defense Systems editor Justin Bronk has a different opinion.
      Since Tempest will not form the backbone of a viable combat air force until the late 2030s, funding the Tempest instead of buying an F-35 is a direct reduction in British Air Force capability over the next 20 years in exchange for industrial and economic gains in the British Air Force. sector, - quoted him by the portal Airforce technology.

      https://glav.su/blog/16811/1535901/
      1. Zaurbek
        Zaurbek 7 May 2021 13: 12
        -1
        Here, too, not everything is smooth. Their number is small, sat is high ... Only support for competencies.
        1. Orange bigg
          Orange bigg 7 May 2021 13: 18
          +1
          It's better than ditching your industry to please the Americans.
          1. Zaurbek
            Zaurbek 7 May 2021 13: 27
            -2
            This is better ... but even in the Russian Federation it is understood only now and, even in the Russian Federation, there are exclamations about the cost, for example, of servers and PCs on Baikal or Elbrus processors. And then Europe. And there are more US lobbyists there
            1. Orange bigg
              Orange bigg 7 May 2021 13: 32
              +2
              And what will be the cost in the event of a simultaneous failure of foreign processors, when everything that should work on these servers on command from abroad will get up someone thought? And how long will it take to fix everything on their own in case of anything. They will arrange for us an eternal "pandemic" electronic. Miser pays twice.
              1. Zaurbek
                Zaurbek 7 May 2021 13: 38
                0
                Well, this is what we realized in the 2020s.
                1. Orange bigg
                  Orange bigg 7 May 2021 13: 39
                  0
                  Truths are simple. What is there to understand then?
  7. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 7 May 2021 13: 30
    0
    plans to create our own 6th generation Tempest fighter ... to work on it for 10 years, at least
    It seems like its own shirt is closer to the body, but the 5th generation American is in service, and they swung at the 6th, which will take at least 10 years. So let them puzzle over what to do, tk. These are their problems.
  8. rocket757
    rocket757 7 May 2021 13: 34
    0
    Its Tempest or the American F-35: NI on the tough choice of fighters facing the UK
    Most of the Wishlist rests on the issue of financing ... everyone has it.
  9. pytar
    pytar 7 May 2021 13: 56
    -2
    Military equipment is becoming so complex and expensive that no one can develop it independently. They are looking for partners, cooperation, these are normal processes. And it is risky to predict what will turn out. request
  10. TermNachTer
    TermNachTer 7 May 2021 17: 32
    0
    The essence of the dilemma is that one "foreign junk" is already there and even a little bought, but in the future, "own junk" may appear, which may have to be bought, and the budget is not rubber)))
  11. Kunich80
    Kunich80 7 May 2021 19: 00
    +2
    Nonsense is written, it's still quite simple - of course, building your plane and buying the f-35 on the sly to replace the old ones, and not in bulk, as the lobbyists initially pushed through.
    At one time, when aircraft carriers began to build, there was also a lot of scream - we will not pull / why / expensive, etc.
    1. voyaka uh
      voyaka uh 7 May 2021 22: 51
      -1
      Right. Didn't notice your post right away. I wrote my own below.
  12. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 7 May 2021 22: 50
    +1
    What to think especially about?
    A compromise is always possible.
    Buy a hundred F-35s, the rest are Typhoons.
    Together they can work perfectly like
    American F-18 and F-35, F-15 and F-35 work.
    And develop Tempest for health. fellow
    It will work out - great.
    If it doesn't work, it's not scary. Air Force - fairly modern (F-35 + Typhoon)
  13. alch3mist
    alch3mist 8 August 2021 01: 50
    -1
    In all this magnificence, I am interested in one question: what will be the national, religious and gender composition of small Britain at the time of the creation of the miracle plane?

Военное обозрение

Свой Tempest или американский F-35: NI о сложном выборе истребителей, который встал перед Великобританией

28

Соединенное Королевство Великобритания давно вынашивает планы создания собственного истребителя 6-го поколения Tempest. При этом вплоть до последнего времени Лондон стремится сохранить и статус одного из ключевых партнеров США в программе истребителей – невидимок F-35. Но получится ли у британских властей совместить две цели: закупку большого количества новых американских самолетов и разработку собственного истребителя шестого поколения?


В марте 2021 года министерство обороны Великобритании в специальном отчете для парламента страны подтвердило, что истребитель шестого поколения Tempest является одним из главных приоритетов государственных закупок в сфере обороны в ближайшие десятилетия.

Также в документе подчеркивается, что при создании самолета Tempest будет использоваться именно британская промышленная инфраструктура. Ведь одна из целей – создать авиационное предприятие шестого поколения с центром в Великобритании, полностью цифровое, способное преобразить процессы производства и доставки.

Перспективный британский истребитель, как рассчитывают разработчики, будет иметь собственную систему датчиков, в четыре раза более точных, чем существующие датчики. Планируется и создать условия для использования Tempest в качестве воздушного центра управления и контроля, который мог бы передавать часть полученной датчиками информации дружественным подразделениям, осуществляя координацию их действий. BAE Systems, осуществляющая работу над проектом, рассматривает и перспективы применения в истребителе шестого поколения искусственного интеллекта.

Отдельный вопрос – вооружение перспективного истребителя. Генерал итальянской авиации Энцо Веччарелли на семинаре по противоракетной обороне, состоявшемся в Риме, высказал предположение, что перспективный британский истребитель шестого поколения будет вооружен оружием направленной энергии для борьбы с гиперзвуковыми ракетами. Ранее сообщалось о том, что Tempest сможет сам нести гиперзвуковые ракеты, а также управлять роем дронов.

Помимо Британии, в программе Tempest участвуют Италия и Швеция. Также в Лондоне рассматривают перспективы привлечения в проект Японии, тоже заинтересованной в приобретении в будущем истребителя 6-го поколения. Важность иностранных партнеров определяется необходимостью обеспечения финансирования проекта, который отличается очень высокой стоимостью.

Именно стоимость является главной проблемой разработки и создания истребителя шестого поколения Tempest. Сейчас перед Лондоном, по сути, стоит выбор: продолжать и дальше развивать программу создания собственного истребителя шестого поколения, чтобы уложиться в озвученный срок до 2035 года, или же закупать большое количество реактивных самолетов F-35 у США.

Как пишет Марк Епископос из The National Interest, судьба закупок F-35 в настоящее время висит на волоске. Раньше в Лондоне рассчитывали приобрести 138 реактивных самолетов пятого поколения Lockheed Martin. Но пока британской стороной заказано только 48 истребителей F-35.

Понятно, что британское военное ведомство не спешит с приобретением американских истребителей пятого поколения, и пересмотр планов по закупкам связан исключительно с собственным амбициозным проектом Tempest и стремлением сэкономить деньги на его развитие за счет отказа от покупки американских истребителей.

Но, с другой стороны, Tempest пока еще не создан и работать над ним лет 10, не меньше, а F-35 есть уже здесь и сейчас, и может использоваться британскими ВВС сразу после приобретения.
Автор:
28 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. iouris
    iouris 7 мая 2021 12:34
    +3
    Какой "Темпест"? По Британии бродит призрак коммунизма, монархия на краю погибели.
    1. Бережливый
      Бережливый 7 мая 2021 12:39
      +4
      По хорошему, им нужно свой самолет делать, ибо это и новые технологии, новые материалы, новые рабочие места, и главное, самолет или часть его начинки нельзя будет "отключить " по прихоти из за океана.
      1. Пленник
        Пленник 7 мая 2021 12:59
        +4
        По уму да. Но заокеанский союзник на эти полезные для британцев действия вряд ли даст добро.Сам не станет гадить, так еССовских вассалов натравит.
      2. Горный стрелок
        Горный стрелок 7 мая 2021 13:38
        +2
        Цитата: Бережливый
        По хорошему, им нужно свой самолет делать, ибо это и новые технологии, новые материалы, новые рабочие места, и главное, самолет или часть его начинки нельзя будет "отключить " по прихоти из за океана.

        Не окупаются "малые серии"...на разработку тратиться надо всерьез, а потом эти затраты ложатся на каждый выпущенный экземпляр.
      3. Artemion3
        Artemion3 7 мая 2021 18:51
        +1
        Ну какой им свой самолёт, Британия выходит из евро и распадётся, Шотландия скоро отколется
    2. OrangeBigg
      OrangeBigg 7 мая 2021 12:55
      +2
      Цитата: iouris
      Какой "Темпест"? По Британии бродит призрак коммунизма, монархия на краю погибели.


      Гонка вооружений в самом разгаре.
      .Германия, Франция и Испания тоже планируют совместно создать самолет по программе Future Combat Air System ("Боевая авиационная система будущего"). Первый полет ожидается не ранее 2040-го. Благодаря системе искусственного интеллекта пилот сможет или вести бой самостоятельно, или управлять из кабины ведомыми беспилотниками.

      Великобритания еще в 2018-м представила концептуальную модель истребителя следующего поколения, получившего название Tempest ("Буря"). Первый полет Tempest намечен на середину тридцатых. В этой машине также задействуют искусственный интеллект и принципы глубокого обучения. Специально разработают оружие на новых физических принципах и двигатель адаптивного цикла с увеличенной тягой, расширенным диапазоном рабочих режимов и сниженным расходом топлива. В 2019-м к программе присоединились шведы и итальянцы.



      Работает над истребителем шестого поколения и Россия. В июне 2016-го глава дирекции программ военной авиации Объединенной авиастроительной корпорации Владимир Михайлов заявил, что перспективная машина получит гиперзвуковую скорость, сверхманевренность, многофункциональность, стелс-технологии. Известно, что в базовом варианте самолет будет беспилотным, а точнее — опционально пилотируемым. Управлять им можно будет как с земли, так и из кабины.

      https://ria.ru/20200919/ispytaniya-1577443640.html
    3. Анахорет
      Анахорет 9 мая 2021 00:43
      0
      Какой "Темпест"? По Британии бродит призрак коммунизма, монархия на краю погибели.


      Темпест, который вокалист группы Европа... ходит по британии и орет на всю округу... its the final condom
  2. Кот Александрович
    Кот Александрович 7 мая 2021 12:39
    -1
    Британия ДОЛЖНА построить СВОЙ литак! Не есть, в землянках жить, голыми-босыми ходить! На европейской паперти стоять. Но построить!
  3. OgnennyiKotik
    OgnennyiKotik 7 мая 2021 12:41
    +1
    Но получится ли у британских властей совместить две цели: закупку большого количества новых американских самолетов и разработку собственного истребителя шестого поколения?

    Конечно нет. Поэтому они приняли решение в рамках новой стратегии, об уменьшении количества закупаемых F-35 и сконцентрировать работы на Tempest и модернизации EF. Пока есть контракт на 48 F-35В для АВ, могут ещё закупить, но когда и сколько неизвестно.
    Также в Лондоне рассматривают перспективы привлечения в проект Японии, тоже заинтересованной в приобретении в будущем истребителя 6-го поколения.

    Перепутали, это BAE и RR заинтересованы в участии создании 6 поколения Японии. Недавно они запустили тендер на субподрядчиков для F-3.
    1. spirit
      spirit 7 мая 2021 12:49
      -1
      Да! вот только можно в критический момент, типо Фолклендов, с голым задом остаться.Что они тогда будут в палате говорить?извините ребята все бабки вбуханы в Tempest а еврофайтеры уже не тянут fellow
      В любом случае тут либо модернизация тех самых еврофайтеров либо закупка 35ых hi
  4. sabakina
    sabakina 7 мая 2021 12:47
    +4
    Британцы, не слушайте русских на ВО, читайте комменты евреев на ВО!
  5. knn54
    knn54 7 мая 2021 12:55
    0
    Ни одна страна мира не выдала ЧЕТКОЙ концепции самолета 6-ого поколения.
    Британцы смогут сделать планер.Не сомневаюсь и в возмжностях Rolls-Royce сделать авиационные двигатели.
    А вот авионику (США,Франция,Израиль) кто будет делать?.
    ЕСи США конкуренты не нужны.Израиль не "пригласили".
  6. Zaurbek
    Zaurbek 7 мая 2021 12:59
    0
    Вот главный конкурент британцев, японцев, корейцев и франко-германцев. И срок службы Ф-35 лет 50....и инфраструктура под них....
    1. OrangeBigg
      OrangeBigg 7 мая 2021 13:10
      +2
      Цитата: Zaurbek
      Вот главный конкурент британцев, японцев, корейцев и франко-германцев. И срок службы Ф-35 лет 50....и инфраструктура под них....


      Англичане умнее,чем вы думаете.
      .Великобритания разрывает контракт на покупку 90 истребителей F-35 у США.
      Властям Великобритании не понравились характеристики американских истребителей-бомбардировщиков пятого поколения F-35. Лондон решил разорвать контракт на покупку 90 боевых машин.
      Документ изначально подразумевал поставку 138 самолётов. 48 из них островное государство успело получить, их решено оставить на вооружении. По словам секретаря Минобороны королевства Стивена Лавгроува, ситуация в мире военных технологий на фоне долгосрочных программ иногда меняется и заказанная техника либо успеет устареть, либо понадобится в меньшем количестве.
      Британия собирается сделать ставку на собственное решение шестого поколения Tempest («Буря»). Впервые о нём заговорили в 2018-м. На тот момент предполагалось, что разработка займёт около 12 лет. Машину обещают вооружить гиперзвуковыми ракетами. В Лондоне уверены, что новинка составит конкуренцию F-35. Однако редактор журнала RUSI Defence Systems Джастин Бронк придерживается иного мнения.
      Так как Tempest не будет составлять костяк жизнеспособного боевого воздушного флота до конца 2030-х годов, финансирование «Бури» вместо покупки F-35 является прямым сокращением потенциала ВВС Великобритании в течение следующих 20 лет в обмен на промышленные и экономические выгоды в британском военно-воздушном секторе, — цитирует его портал Airforce technology.

      https://glav.su/blog/16811/1535901/
      1. Zaurbek
        Zaurbek 7 мая 2021 13:12
        -1
        Здесь тоже не все гладко. Количество их мало, сб высока......Только поддержка компетенций.
        1. OrangeBigg
          OrangeBigg 7 мая 2021 13:18
          +1
          Это лучше чем угробить свою промышленность в угоду американцам.
          1. Zaurbek
            Zaurbek 7 мая 2021 13:27
            -2
            Это лучше...но даже в РФ это поняли только сейчас и , даже в РФ, раздаются возгласы про стоимость, к примеру, серверов и ПК на процессорах Байкал или Эльбрус. А то Европа. И лобистов США там больше
            1. OrangeBigg
              OrangeBigg 7 мая 2021 13:32
              +2
              А какова будет стоимость в случае одновременного отказа иностранных процессоров, когда все что должно работать на этих серверах по команде из-за рубежа встанет кто-нибудь считал?И сколько времени уйдет,чтобы все самим своими силами исправить в случае чего. Устроят нам вечную "пандемию" электронную. Скупой платит дважды.
              1. Zaurbek
                Zaurbek 7 мая 2021 13:38
                0
                Ну вот это и поняли в 2020х годах
                1. OrangeBigg
                  OrangeBigg 7 мая 2021 13:39
                  0
                  Просты истины. Что тут понимать то?
  7. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 7 мая 2021 13:30
    0
    планы создания собственного истребителя 6-го поколения Tempest... работать над ним лет 10, не меньше
    Вроде как своя рубашка ближе к телу, но на вооружении 5 поколение американский, а замахнулись на 6-е, на который уйдет как минимум 10 лет. Вот и пускай ломают головы, что делать, т.к. это их проблемы.
  8. rocket757
    rocket757 7 мая 2021 13:34
    0
    Свой Tempest или американский F-35: NI о сложном выборе истребителей, который встал перед Великобританией
    Большая часть хотелок упирается в вопрос финансирования ... у всех так.
  9. pytar
    pytar 7 мая 2021 13:56
    -2
    Военная техника становится настолько сложная и дорогая, что не под сил никому разработывать ее самостоятельно. Вот ищут партнеры, кооперация, это нормальны процес. А что получится, прогнозироват рискованно. request
  10. ТермиНахТер
    ТермиНахТер 7 мая 2021 17:32
    0
    Суть дилеммы в том, что одно "забугорное барахло" уже есть и даже немного куплено, однако в перспективе может появится "свое барахло", которое возможно прийдется покупать, а бюджет - он не резиновый)))
  11. Kunich80
    Kunich80 7 мая 2021 19:00
    +2
    Чушь написана, все довольно таки просто - свой самолет конечно строить а f-35 покупать потихоньку на замену старым, а не оптом как изначально лоббисты пропихнули.
    В свое время когла авианосцы начинали строить тоже было много крику - не потянем/зачем/дорого и тд...
    1. voyaka uh
      voyaka uh 7 мая 2021 22:51
      -1
      Правильно. Не заметил сразу Ваш пост. Написал ниже свой.
  12. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 7 мая 2021 22:50
    +1
    Чего особенно раздумывать?
    Всегда возможен компромисс.
    Купите сотню Ф-35, остальные - Тайфуны.
    Вместе они отлично смогут работать, как
    работают американские Ф-18 и Ф-35, Ф-15 и Ф-35.
    И разрабатывайте Темпест на здоровье. fellow
    Получится - отлично.
    Не получится - не страшно. ВВС - достаточно современные (Ф-35 + Тайфун)
  13. alch3mist
    alch3mist 8 августа 2021 01:50
    -1
    Во всём этом великолепии меня интересует один вопрос: каким будет национальный, религиозный и гендерный состав мелкобритании на момент создания чудо-самолёта?