Military Review

German "Panzerfaust" and their grenades

22

During the Great Patriotic War, one of the options for anti-tank weapons of the Nazi troops were the so-called "Panzerfaust". In fact, these are grenade launchers of a certain type of action, which in the Red Army were collectively called "Faustpatrones". If we talk about "Faustpatron" as the name of disposable German grenade launchers of the Second World War, then it is typical only for the first (light) versions of "Panzerfaust".


The peculiarity of the "Faustpatron" was its design. The "launcher" itself was as light as possible. The total weight is just over 3 kg. The grenade for the "Faustpatron", which was over-caliber, was fired when using a propellant charge. At the same time, a significant part of the gases generated during the shot was diverted back from the barrel, which was actually an ordinary tube.

Depending on the versions of the "Panzerfaust", the range of the shot also varied. The first versions made it possible to "throw" an anti-tank grenade at a distance of about 30 m. A little. In this version, the "Faustpatrons" were used, for example, during defensive "trench" battles - when Tanks approached as close as possible to the German positions. For samples that were produced later, the range exceeded 100-150 m.

On the channel "Pravda Zhizn" German "Panzerfaust" is considered, a certain comparison with the "Ryabushinsky pipe", which was created during the First World War, is presented.

Photos used:
still from the film "Seventeen Moments of Spring", directed by Tatyana Lioznova, USSR State Committee on Television and Radio Broadcasting
22 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Catfish
    Catfish 8 May 2021 18: 57
    +3
    Very cute video and with a healthy sense of humor. smile
    1. Snail N9
      Snail N9 9 May 2021 08: 47
      +9
      The sad thing is that the Soviet infantryman until the very end of the war did not have in his arsenal any adequate means of dealing with enemy armored vehicles, except for cumulative hand grenades "licked" by the same Germans. But the Germans managed in a short time to saturate their infantry units with a large number of effective anti-tank weapons from which our armored vehicles suffered heavy losses on the one hand, and on the other, these means helped the Germans to strengthen their soldier's confidence in the ability to resist enemy tanks, thereby ensuring the resilience of this soldier in defense.
      1. Alexander Kolotushkin
        Alexander Kolotushkin 5 June 2021 19: 24
        0
        HERE-will-have-to-confess-in street battles - our Army suffered heavy losses. When storming large and - less - cities. WITH LONG LIVES - WE - PAYED FOR VICTORY ... I don't know = what - and how - to say ... BUT - someone = and - when that ... IN - EU and NATO = it will be necessary = LET'S REPEAT.
  2. 123456789
    123456789 8 May 2021 19: 49
    +4

    World War II, like any war, is a huge grief for people and an extravaganza of technology. A lot of new types of equipment were created. Helpful and stupid, very "advanced" and simple "like a stick". The Great Patriotic War was no exception. The Soviet Union, whoever says anything, in terms of armaments, is "the world level and above." But in one there was a complete "presence of absence". These are hand grenade launchers. While the Yankees were shooting with might and main from the Bazookas, and the Germans in general from a whole series of Panzerfausts, Panzershrekov, Faustpatronov, "lazy research" RPG 1 was going on in the USSR. Why? In my opinion, the pre-war development of recoilless guns (namely, Panzerfast), which took place under the leadership of Leonid Kurchevsky and his "curator" Mikhail Tukhachevsky, had their say here. Trying to "stick" dynamo-reactive cannons "where possible and impossible": on fighters (I Z) and tanks (T 26) in the infantry and on the navy (destroyer "Engels"), they were able to "in the bud" discredit a very interesting idea. Read more in this video
    1. cat Rusich
      cat Rusich 9 May 2021 00: 42
      +1
      Quote: 123456789
      ... But in one there was a complete "presence of absence". These are hand grenade launchers. While the Yankees were shooting with might and main from the Bazookas, and the Germans in general from a whole series of Panzerfausts, Panzershrekov, Faustpatronov, "lazy research" RPG 1 was going on in the USSR. Why?
      In the USSR, there was PTAB 2,5-1,5 ...
      ПrotativelyТanky АViaБomba 2,5-1,5 .
      The Red Army had to burn German tanks both on the defensive and in the offensive - they made an aerial bomb in 1942.
      The first combat use on July 5, 1943 at the Kursk Bulge. They were used from IL-2 attack aircraft in 48 cassettes; 2 cassettes were hung on IL-4.
      I will not argue about efficiency - just an opinion where the stream of cumulative developments was directed.
      ptab 2,5-1,5
      PTAB 2,5-1,5 soldier
    2. Snail N9
      Snail N9 9 May 2021 11: 42
      +7
      Why did the Soviet soldiers not have effective short-range anti-tank weapons, except for the notorious "Voroshilov kilograms", "Molotov cocktails", bundles of grenades and after 1942 anti-tank cumulative grenades licked from the Germans? This is explained as follows: 1- after the Spanish war in the USSR, they made erroneous conclusions that cumulative projectiles are "non-burning projectiles" and instead of developing projectiles based on a high-speed cumulative jet, efforts were directed towards finding a composition for "burning" armor with a burning temperature. And only during the war, having familiarized themselves with the German cumulative ammunition, they realized their mistake and began to experiment with the cumulative jet.
      2- specialists and scientists who were engaged in the theory of the cumulative jet before the war were repressed and many were destroyed,
      3- for a long time they could not find the composition, configuration and thickness of the cumulative funnel,
      4- it was not possible to create sufficiently sensitive, reliable, safe and effectively transmitting the detonating beam fuses,
      5-the country's leaders considered that after 1943, the advancing Soviet army no longer needed short-range anti-tank weapons, since the troops were sufficiently saturated with armored vehicles and artillery,
      6-underestimation by the Soviet military commanders of the role of the close anti-tank equipment at the final stage of the Second World War due to the fact that they believed that such anti-tank equipment would not be able to deal with heavy German armored vehicles, which they believed would be used by the Germans in increasing numbers.
  3. Petr Vladimirovich
    Petr Vladimirovich 9 May 2021 02: 22
    +3
    In Algeria, behind the school there were targets, T-34s, on which they trained from RPG 7. Holes both in the frontal and in the tower through and through ...
  4. certero
    certero 9 May 2021 11: 42
    -4
    Quote: Snail N9
    did not have in his arsenal any adequate means of dealing with enemy armored vehicles, except for cumulative

    The Soviet infantryman, at the end of the war, had the support of significantly better anti-tank weapons in the form of anti-tank guns and tanks.
    1. Zaurbek
      Zaurbek 9 May 2021 12: 33
      +2
      They were in the best version of the Wehrmacht ...
    2. Dilettante grandfather
      Dilettante grandfather 9 May 2021 19: 40
      +3
      And when there were no tanks, no IL-2, no anti-tank equipment in the vicinity? ..
  5. Zaurbek
    Zaurbek 9 May 2021 12: 32
    +6
    How many lives would such a "Faus patron" save if it had been in service with the Red Army since the beginning of the war?
    1. mat-vey
      mat-vey 9 May 2021 14: 32
      +3
      Quote: Zaurbek
      whether it has been in service with the Red Army since the beginning of the war.

      Well, there would be a chemical industry like the Germans could and would have something like that in service .. And so explosives with a high detonation speed only by the end of the war began to "cook" in large volumes .... and before the war, it did not work out small, the cost price is like gold ..
      1. Snail N9
        Snail N9 9 May 2021 15: 59
        +3
        All hexogen was obtained through Lend-Lease. Only by the end of the war they mastered it and TGA production.
        1. mat-vey
          mat-vey 9 May 2021 16: 08
          +2
          Quote: Snail N9
          All hexogen was obtained through Lend-Lease. Only by the end of the war they mastered it and TGA production.

          Before the war, they started, but a ton came out for some kind of unthinkable money at that time - about 26 thousand rubles ...
  6. Shiden
    Shiden 9 May 2021 13: 23
    +3
    I read the book "Remembrance of a Weapon Master" and so there is described a case in 43 on the Kursk Bulge, a warehouse with Faustpatrons was seized and the author tested and described recommendations for the use of this weapon. Fortunately, the faustpatron was a simple weapon, and all the faustpatrones were transferred to sapper-assault divisions.
    1. mat-vey
      mat-vey 9 May 2021 14: 28
      +3
      Quote: Shiden
      and all the faust cartridges were transferred to sapper-assault divisions

      So even instructions on how to apply and use in the troops were distributed ... Military small circulation of sadness ... the zampolites were and distributed ...
  7. certero
    certero 9 May 2021 19: 33
    +3
    Quote: Zaurbek
    How many lives would such a "Faus patron" save?

    if the Soviet industry was so developed that it could produce faust cartridges in mass quantities, then instead of them it would make better anti-tank shells for 45 tanks. I would make more shells with large-caliber guns, make better engines for fighters and bombers. Etc.
    most forget that the Soviet Union was a rather poor country and not as developed as Germany.
    1. Dilettante grandfather
      Dilettante grandfather 9 May 2021 19: 50
      -4
      Comrade, are you not aware that the USSR was one of the richest countries? If this were not so, then rotten, oops, rotting imperialism would not try with all its might to destroy the USSR. The USSR was the richest country on the planet. The problem was in those who seized power, and not in "poverty". The Political Bureau of the CPSU did not come into contact with reality, due to the fact that they lived in a parallel one. They tried to do everything for their own purposes, and not for the welfare of the people. Here is the result - they profiled the country. And so - the DR guns of Kurchevsky were developed earlier than in Germany - the faust cartridges.
  8. certero
    certero 13 May 2021 21: 12
    +1
    Quote: Grandfather is an amateur
    Are you not aware that the USSR was one of the richest countries? .. Rich in human resources, inquiring minds, in those who were happy to develop all kinds of

    No inquiring mind can replace appropriate education and experience.
    1. mat-vey
      mat-vey 15 May 2021 11: 41
      +1
      Quote: certero
      No inquiring mind can replace appropriate education and experience.

      Especially when it is needed in large quantities.
  9. certero
    certero 13 May 2021 21: 13
    +1
    Quote: Shiden
    and so there is a case described in 43 on the Kursk Bulge, a warehouse with Faustpatrons was seized

    Was there already a mass quantity of faust cartridges at the Kursk Bulge of 43?
    1. zenion
      zenion 8 June 2021 00: 14
      0
      Faust appeared when Soviet tanks began to suppress the tanks of a united Europe. And it started when the Germans got back to Germany. That is, at the end of 1944. It seems to me that the Americans gave them the idea.

Военное обозрение

Немецкие «Панцерфаусты» и их гранаты

22

Во времена Великой Отечественной войны одним из вариантов противотанкового вооружения гитлеровских войск были так называемые «Панцерфаусты». Фактически это гранатомёты определённого типа действия, которые в Красной армии обобщённо называли «Фаустпатронами». Если говорить о «Фаустпатроне» как названии одноразовых немецких гранатомётов времён Второй мировой, то оно характерно только для первых (лёгких) версий «Панцерфаустов».


Особенность «Фаустпатрона» состояла в его конструкции. Сама «пусковая установка» была максимально лёгкой. Общая масса – чуть более 3 кг. Граната для «Фаустпатрона», которая была надкалиберной, выстреливалась при использовании метательного заряда. При этом значительная часть образующихся при выстреле газов, отводилась назад из ствола, представлявшего собой фактически обычную трубку.

В зависимости от версий «Панцерфаустов» варьировалась и дальность выстрела. Первые версии позволяли «забросить» противотанковую гранату на расстояние около 30 м. Немного. В таком варианте «Фаустпатроны» применялись, например, в ходе оборонительных «окопных» боёв – когда танки подходили на предельно близкое расстояние к немецким позициям. У образцов, которые выпускались позднее, дальность превышала 100-150 м.

На канале «Правда жизни» рассматриваются немецкие «Панцерфаусты», представляется определённое сравнение с «трубой Рябушинского», которая создавалась ещё в годы Первой мировой войны.

Использованы фотографии:
кадр из фильма "Семнадцать мгновений весны", реж.Татьяна Лиознова, Госкомитет СССР по телевидению и радиовещанию
22 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Морской Кот
    Морской Кот 8 мая 2021 18:57
    +3
    Очень милый ролик и со здоровым чувством юмора. smile
    1. Улиточник N9
      Улиточник N9 9 мая 2021 08:47
      +9
      Печально то, что советский пехотинец до самого конца войны не имел в своём арсенале сколько нибудь адекватных средств борьбы с бронетехникой противника, кроме куммулятивных ручных гранат "слизанных" у тех же немцев. А вот немцам удалось в короткие сроки насытить свои пехотные части большим количеством эффективных противотанковых средств от которых наша бронетехника несла большие потери с одной стороны, а с другой эти средства помогали немцам усилить уверенность своего солдата в возможности противостояния танкам противника, тем самым обеспечивая стойкость этого солдата в обороне.
      1. Александр Колотушкин
        0
        ЗДЕСЬ-прийдется -признаться- в уличных боях - наша Армия несла большие потери. При штурме больших и - менее -городов. БОЛЬШИМИ ЖИЗНЯМИ - МЫ- ЗА ПОБЕДУ ЗАПЛАТИЛИ... Не знаю= что - и как -сказать... НО-кто-то = и -когда то ... В -ЕС и НАТО= будет-нужно=ПОВТОРИМ.
  2. 123456789
    123456789 8 мая 2021 19:49
    +4

    Вторая Мировая , как и любая война это огромное горе людей и феерия технологий. Была создана масса новых образцов техники. Полезных и глупых, очень "продвинутых" и простых "как палка". Великая Отечественная война не стала исключением. Советский союз, кто бы что ни говорил, в плане вооружений, это "мировой уровень и выше". Но в одном было полное "наличие отсутствия". Это ручные гранатометы. В то время как "янки" вовсю стреляли из "Базук", а немцы вообще из целой серии "Панцерфаустов", "Панцершреков", "Фаустпатронов" в СССР шли "ленивые исследования" РПГ 1. Почему? На мой взгляд, тут свое слово сказали еще предвоенные разработки безоткатных орудий(а именно им является тот же "Панцерфаст"), которые проходили под руководством Леонида Курчевского и его "куратора" Михаила Тухачевского. Пытаясь "воткнуть" динамореактивные пушки "куда можно и нельзя": на истребители (И Z) и танки (Т 26) в пехоту и на флот (эсминец "Энгельс") они смогли "на корню" дискредитировать очень интересную идею. Подробнее - в данном видео
    1. котик-русич
      котик-русич 9 мая 2021 00:42
      +1
      Цитата: 123456789
      . Но в одном было полное "наличие отсутствия". Это ручные гранатометы. В то время как "янки" вовсю стреляли из "Базук", а немцы вообще из целой серии "Панцерфаустов", "Панцершреков", "Фаустпатронов" в СССР шли "ленивые исследования" РПГ 1. Почему?
      В СССР был ПТАБ 2,5-1,5...
      ПротивоТанковая АвиаБомба 2,5-1,5 .
      Красная Армия нужно было жечь немецкие танки и в обороне и в наступлении - сделали авиабомбу в 1942г.
      Первое боевое применение 5 июля 1943г на Курской Дуге. Применяли со штурмовиков ИЛ-2 в кассетах по 48шт, на ИЛ-2 подвешивали по 4 кассеты.
      Про эффективность спорить не буду - просто мнение куда было направлено русло кумолятивных разработок.
      птаб 2,5-1,5
      ПТАБ 2,5-1,5 soldier
    2. Улиточник N9
      Улиточник N9 9 мая 2021 11:42
      +7
      Почему не было у советских солдат эффективного противотанкового оружия ближнего действия, кроме печально известных "ворошиловских килограммов", " коктейля Молотова", связок гранат и после 1942 года слизанных у немцев противотанковых кумулятивных гранат? Объясняют это так:1- в СССР после испанской войны сделали ошибочные выводы, что кумулятивные снаряды это "бренепрожигающие снаряды" и вместо того чтобы разрабатывать снаряды на основе скоростной кумулятивной струи, усилия направили на поиск состава для "прожигания" брони температурой горения. И только во время войны, ознакомившись с немецкими кумулятивными боеприпасами, поняли свою ошибку и стали экспериментировать с кумулятивной струей.
      2- специалисты и ученные до войны занимавшиеся теорией кумулятивной струи, были репрессированы и многие уничтожены,
      3- долгое время не могли подобрать состав, конфигурацию и толщину кумулятивной воронки,
      4- не удавалось создать достаточно чувствительные, надежные, безопасные и эффективно передающие детонирующий луч взрыватели,
      5-руководители страны посчитали, что после 1943 года наступающая советская армия больше не нуждается в противотанковом оружии ближнего действия, так как войска достаточно насыщены бронетехникой и артиллерией,
      6-недооценка советскими военноначальниками роли ближней ПТО на завершающем этапе Второй мировой войны из-за того, что они посчитали, что такие средства ПТО не смогут бороться с тяжелой немецкой бронетехникой, которая как она считали, будет применяться немцами во все возрастающих количествах.
  3. Петр Владимирович
    Петр Владимирович 9 мая 2021 02:22
    +3
    В Алжире сзади училища стояли мишени, Т-34, по которым тренировались из РПГ 7. Дыры и в лобовой и в башне насквозь...
  4. certero
    certero 9 мая 2021 11:42
    -4
    Цитата: Улиточник N9
    не имел в своём арсенале сколько нибудь адекватных средств борьбы с бронетехникой противника, кроме куммулятивных

    Советский пехотинец как концы войны имел поддержку значительно более лучших противотанковых средств в виде противотанковых пушек и танков.
    1. Zaurbek
      Zaurbek 9 мая 2021 12:33
      +2
      Они же в лучшем варианте быле у Вермахта....
    2. Дед-дилетант
      Дед-дилетант 9 мая 2021 19:40
      +3
      А когда не было по близости ни танков, ни Ил-2, ни ПТО?..
  5. Zaurbek
    Zaurbek 9 мая 2021 12:32
    +6
    Cколько бы жизней спас такой "Фаус патрон" , будь он на вооружении РККА с начала войны.
    1. mat-vey
      mat-vey 9 мая 2021 14:32
      +3
      Цитата: Zaurbek
      будь он на вооружении РККА с начала войны.

      Ну была бы хим промышленность как у немцев может и было бы что то такое на вооружении .. А так ВВ с высокой скоростью детонации только к концу войны в больших объёмах "варить" начали .... а до войны ни как не получалось - выход маленький,себестоимость как из золота ..
      1. Улиточник N9
        Улиточник N9 9 мая 2021 15:59
        +3
        Гексоген весь получали по ленд-лизу. Только к концу войны освоили его и ТГА производство..
        1. mat-vey
          mat-vey 9 мая 2021 16:08
          +2
          Цитата: Улиточник N9
          Гексоген весь получали по ленд-лизу. Только к концу войны освоили его и ТГА производство..

          До войны начинали,но тонна выходила за какие то немыслимые по тем временам деньги - порядка 26 тыс. рублей ...
  6. Шиден
    Шиден 9 мая 2021 13:23
    +3
    Читал книгу "Воспоминание оружейного мастера" так вот там описан случай в 43 году на Курской дуге захватили склад с Фаустпатронами и автор испытывали и описывали рекомендации по использованию этого оружия. Благо фаустпатрон был простым оружием , и все фаустпатроны передавались саперно -штурмовым подраздилениям
    1. mat-vey
      mat-vey 9 мая 2021 14:28
      +3
      Цитата: Шиден
      и все фаустпатроны передавались саперно -штурмовым подраздилениям

      Так даже наставления как применять-пользоваться в войсках распространяли ...Войсковые малотиражки печали ..замполиты составляли и распространяли ...
  7. certero
    certero 9 мая 2021 19:33
    +3
    Цитата: Zaurbek
    Cколько бы жизней спас такой "Фаус патрон" , б

    если бы Советская промышленность была настолько развита, что могла производить фаустпатроны в массовых количествах, то вместо них она делала бы более лучшие противотанковые снаряы к 45кам. Сделала бы больше снарядов крупным калибром пушек, сделала бы лучше моторы для истребителей и бомбардировщиков. И так далее.
    большинство забывает что Советский Союз был достаточно бедной страной и не такой развитой как Германия.
    1. Дед-дилетант
      Дед-дилетант 9 мая 2021 19:50
      -4
      Товарищ, Вы - не в курсе, что СССР был одной из самых богатых стран?.. Богатых на человеческий ресурс, на пытливые умы, на тех, кто с удовольствием занимался разработкой всех видов мирной продукции и вооружения? Если бы это было не так, то гнилой, упс, загнивающий империализм не старался бы всеми силами уничтожить СССР. СССР был богатейшей страной планеты. Проблема была в тех, кто дорвался до власти, а никак не в "бедности". Полит бюро КПСС не соприкасалось с реальностью, в силу того, что они жили в параллельной. Они старались делать все, ради своих целей, а не ради благосостояния народа. Вот и результат - профукали страну. А так - ДР орудия Курчевского были разработаны Раньше, чем в Германии - фаустпатроны.
  8. certero
    certero 13 мая 2021 21:12
    +1
    Цитата: Дед-дилетант
    Вы - не в курсе, что СССР был одной из самых богатых стран?.. Богатых на человеческий ресурс, на пытливые умы, на тех, кто с удовольствием занимался разработкой всех видов

    Никакой пытливый ум не заменит соответствующего образования и опыта.
    1. mat-vey
      mat-vey 15 мая 2021 11:41
      +1
      Цитата: certero
      Никакой пытливый ум не заменит соответствующего образования и опыта.

      Тем более когда это нужно в массово.
  9. certero
    certero 13 мая 2021 21:13
    +1
    Цитата: Шиден
    так вот там описан случай в 43 году на Курской дуге захватили склад с Фаустпатронами

    Разве на Курской дуге в 43 фаустпатроны уже были в массовом количестве?
    1. zenion
      zenion 8 июня 2021 00:14
      0
      Фаусты появились тогда, когда советские танки начали подавлять танки объединённой Европы. И это началось тогда, когда немцы попали обратно в Германию. То есть в конце 1944 года. Мне кажется, что идею им подсказали американцы.