Military Review

On a personal account, more than 200 Nazis: about the exploits of the Soviet sniper David Doev during the Second World War

4
On a personal account, more than 200 Nazis: about the exploits of the Soviet sniper David Doev during the Second World War

In the city of Kerch rests Hero of the Soviet Union David Doev - a native of North Ossetia, one of the best Soviet snipers during the Great Patriotic War. On the personal account of Sergeant Major Doev, 226 soldiers and officers of the Nazi troops were killed during the war until November 1943.


David Doev used his own method of organizing sniper countermeasures to the enemy. Often he moved through the front lines, looking for a suitable position from which to sniper fire at a moving enemy. If for a long time the enemy did not appear, the position was considered "useless" and changed. Moreover, it changed up to moving to the rear to the Nazis, from where pinpoint aimed fire was conducted at them.

In early November 1943, David Doev, as part of the vanguard, crossed the Kerch Strait to the Crimea. With his sniper fire, the foreman suppressed the enemy's counterattacks, destroying the firing points of the German troops. For several days of fighting in the east of Crimea, David Doev destroyed 25 Nazi soldiers and officers.

His life was cut short on November 12, 1943 by a fragment of an exploding shell.

The plot of the "Memories of a Soldier" channel tells about the exploits of a Soviet sniper.

4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. knn54
    knn54 10 May 2021 14: 45
    +3
    In terms of percentage, among the Heroes of the Soviet Union (participants in the Second World War) Ossetians take the FIRST place.
    1. Prisoner
      Prisoner 10 May 2021 16: 59
      0
      winked Georgians 13th.
  2. Elena Akinfieva
    Elena Akinfieva 10 May 2021 15: 06
    +3
    Well done!!!!!!!!!!
    1. Grandfather
      Grandfather 10 May 2021 17: 24
      0
      ... In total, during the Great Patriotic War, Soviet snipers shot down a huge number of enemy soldiers and officers - according to some estimates, about 600 thousand! The figure is certainly impressive. Only graduates of the Central Women's School of Sniper Training, 11.280 Nazis were killed and wounded.

      The number of the most successful Soviet snipers is also impressive. So, there are 17 Soviet snipers, whose number of destroyed enemies exceeds 400 people. Over 300 killed enemy soldiers and officers were recorded at the expense of 25 Soviet snipers, 36 Soviet snipers destroyed more than 200 enemy warriors. Hundreds of snipers shot from 50 to 100, thousands - from 10 or more enemy soldiers and officers.

      There is no exact data on the number of awarded Soviet snipers yet, but according to some information, during the war, about 132 thousand orders and medals were awarded to snipers, including the title of Hero of the Soviet Union was awarded to 87 snipers, and 39 snipers became full holders of the Order of Glory three degrees. Interestingly, from among the pupils of the Central Women's School of Sniper Training, the title of Hero of the Soviet Union was awarded to 2 girls, 15 female snipers were awarded the Order of Glory of the 2nd and 3rd degrees, 113 female snipers were awarded the Order of Glory of the 3rd degree and 50 female snipers - two or more orders.

      What caused such impressive successes of Soviet snipers?

      First of all, of course, the number of snipers - according to Soviet data, during 1941-1945, 428.335 excellent snipers were trained in the General Education system, and another 9.534 highly qualified snipers were trained in the training formations of the central subordination, i.e., a total of almost 440 thousand snipers. Presumably, this number includes 22.484 trained female snipers, including 1.885 graduates from the Central Women's Sniper Training School.
      https://proza.ru/2018/03/31/447

Военное обозрение

На личном счету более 200 гитлеровцев: о подвигах советского снайпера Давида Доева в годы ВОВ

4
На личном счету более 200 гитлеровцев: о подвигах советского снайпера Давида Доева в годы ВОВ

В городе Керчь покоится Герой Советского Союза Давид Доев – уроженец Северной Осетии, один из лучших советских снайперов в годы Великой Отечественной войны. На личном счету старшины Доева 226 уничтоженных солдат и офицеров гитлеровских войск за период войны до ноября 1943 года.


Давид Доев использовал собственный метод организации снайперского противодействия противнику. Зачастую он выдвигался через передовые линии, подыскивал подходящую позицию, с которой можно было бы вести снайперский огонь по перемещающемуся врагу. Если в течение длительного времени противник не появлялся, позиция считалась «никудышной» и менялась. Причём менялась вплоть до перемещения в тыл к гитлеровцам, откуда по ним вёлся точечный прицельный огонь.

В начале ноября 1943 года Давид Доев в составе передового отряда переправился в Крым через Керченский пролив. Своим снайперским огнём старшина подавлял контратаки противника, уничтожая огневые точки немецких войск. За несколько дней боёв на востоке Крыма Давид Доев уничтожил 25 гитлеровских солдат и офицеров.

Его жизнь оборвалась 12 ноября 1943 года от осколка разорвавшегося снаряда.

В сюжете канала «Воспоминания солдата» рассказывается о подвигах советского снайпера.

4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. knn54
    knn54 10 мая 2021 14:45
    +3
    В % отношении среди Героев Советского Союза (участников ВОВ) осетины занимают ПЕРВОЕ место.
    1. Пленник
      Пленник 10 мая 2021 16:59
      0
      winked Грузины 13ое.
  2. Елена Акинфиева
    Елена Акинфиева 10 мая 2021 15:06
    +3
    Молодцом!!!!!!!!!!
    1. Дедкастарый
      Дедкастарый 10 мая 2021 17:24
      0
      . Всего за время Великой Отечественной войны советскими снайперами было подстрелено огромное количество вражеских солдат и офицеров, - по некоторым подсчетам, около 600 тысяч! Цифра, безусловно, впечатляет. Только выпускницами Центральной женской школы снайперской подготовки, было убито и ранено 11.280 гитлеровцев.

      Впечатляет и количество наиболее успешных советских снайперов. Так, насчитывается 17 советских снайперов, у которых счет уничтоженных врагов превышает 400 человек. Свыше 300 уничтоженных солдат и офицеров противника были записаны на счет 25 советских снайперов, 36 советских снайперов уничтожили более 200 вражеских вояк. Сотни снайперов застрелили от 50 до 100, тысячи – от 10 и более вражеских солдат и офицеров.

      Точных данных о количестве награжденных советских снайперов пока нет, однако по некоторым сведениям, за время войны было произведено около 132 тысячи награждений орденами и медалями снайперов, в том числе звание Героя Советского Союза было присвоено 87 снайперам, а 39 снайперов стали полными кавалерами ордена Славы трех степеней. Интересно, что из числа воспитанниц Центральной женской школы снайперской подготовки, звания Героя Советского Союза были удостоены 2 девушки, 15 девушек-снайперов награждены орденом Славы 2-й и 3-й степеней, 113 девушек-снайперов — орденом Славы 3-й степени и 50 девушек-снайперов — двумя и более орденами.

      Что же обусловило такие впечатляющие успехи советских снайперов?

      Прежде всего, разумеется, количество снайперов – по советским данным, за 1941-1945 годы в системе Всеобуча было подготовлено 428.335 отличных снайперов, а в учебных формированиях центрального подчинения было подготовлено ещё 9.534 снайпера высокой квалификации, т. е. в общей сложности почти 440 тысяч снайперов. Надо полагать, в это число входят 22.484 подготовленных женщин-снайперов, в том числе 1.885 окончивших Центральную женскую школу снайперской подготовки.
      https://proza.ru/2018/03/31/447