Military Review

M1A2C tanks have been tested in the harsh climate of Alaska

22

Upgraded M1A2C in Alaska


In 2017, the US Army ordered the serial modernization of existing tanks Abrams on the latest project M1A2 SEP v.3 or M1A2C. In May last year, the first tanks in the new configuration entered service with the combat unit. At the same time, the process of checking and fine-tuning the technique continues to this day. Recently it became known about the completion of the next stage of testing, which took place in the harsh conditions of Alaska.

Past tests


The first experimental M1A2 SEP v.3 tanks appeared in 2015 and, in accordance with the main provisions of the project, were rebuilt from the existing armored vehicles of previous modifications. In the same year, this technique came out for testing, during which the main characteristics were determined and the shortcomings that require attention were identified.

As reported, all or almost all of the test events were carried out at the Yuma Proving Ground in the US. Arizona. There are routes for checking the running characteristics on different terrain and differing landscapes, as well as firing lines for assessing the entire available complex of weapons. The tests were carried out by specialists from the relevant departments of the Ministry of Defense. Servicemen of combat units equipped with "Abrams" were also involved in them.


Fire Tests at CRTC, November 2020

Full-scale field tests took about two years, and according to their results, the M1A2 SEP v.3 / M1A2C was recognized as suitable for serial production and operation in the army. At the end of 2017, a contract was issued for a mass modernization of existing equipment. Subsequently, the necessary lines were launched at three tank repair factories, and in 2020 the first updated tanks were sent to the troops.

In cold conditions


In January last year, several M1A2C tanks were delivered to the Fort Greeley base (Alaska), where the army's Cold Region Test Center is located. Cold Regions Test Center (CRTC) has all the necessary facilities and sites for running, firing and operational tests of military equipment in the subarctic zone.

Northern tests of "Abrams" lasted more than a year and ended this spring. During this time, the equipment has shown its capabilities to work at different times of the year - taking into account the peculiarities of the climate in Alaska. At the same time, the testers tried to identify flaws and cause breakdowns that are impossible in the Arizona desert at the Yuma test site.


Experienced M1A2C with a full complement of new hardware

Sea trials in CRTC were carried out at different times of the year, in a wide range of weather conditions and on different routes. A total of 2 miles have been covered. This made it possible to demonstrate the capabilities of the updated power plant and chassis, as well as other systems.

Firing tests were carried out with the execution of several hundred shots - for a long time and in different conditions. Due to this, we checked the operation of weapons and control systems. In addition, the real operational capabilities of the new auxiliary power unit were established.

Subarctic problems


The purpose of the subarctic tests was to identify deficiencies and problems that cannot be identified in other climates. CRTC coped with this task and found weaknesses in the design of the updated tank. Subsequently, the necessary measures were taken to correct the identified deficiencies.

A certain systemic problem is reported that did not allow firing from the main weapons in the cold. The nature of this problem is not specified. Together with the developers of the project, the necessary work was carried out, after which the tank with the corrections was successfully tested. Thus, the army will receive "Abrams", completely ready for combat work in difficult conditions.


First production M1A2Cs transferred to 3rd Armored Brigade, 1st Cavalry Division, US Army, May 2020.

The Pentagon reports that the organization of test firing was difficult and led to the modernization of the CRTC test facility. The available shooting ranges did not allow the M1A2C's armament to be fully tested. In this regard, the specialists of the Center had to independently manufacture and assemble a new mobile target and place it on a new remote site.

The bulk of the tests in Alaska took place last year, amid the coronavirus pandemic. Anti-epidemic measures made it difficult to conduct tests, and also worsened the working conditions of the personnel. So, several specialists from the Yuma test site participated in the events, and quarantine did not allow them to return home on time. However, the testers bravely endured all the hardships and limitations, focusing on work.

Not without natural problems. At one of the test stages, the Delta River overflowed and flooded part of the landfill, after which the water froze. Firing positions, various equipment and even a portable toilet were found in the ice. The tanks could continue to work, but for the support wheeled vehicles, such a landscape turned out to be unacceptable and even dangerous. The activities had to be suspended until the ice melted.

Rearmament started


Thus, in 2015-21. the upgraded tank M1A2C / M1A2 SEP v.3 has passed the entire range of necessary tests in different conditions and confirmed compliance with the required characteristics. The army is already receiving rebuilt tanks, and based on the results of recent measures, it can be confident that there are no technical and operational problems.


One of the new cars

Ongoing modernization work is carried out under a framework contract from December 2017. It stipulates the delivery of 435 M1A2C tanks, converted from the existing M1A1. To date, there are orders for almost 300 armored vehicles, and the first samples have already been transferred to the army. All planned modernization will take several years and will be completed by the middle of the decade.

Three enterprises have been involved in the repair and renovation of armored vehicles. These are the state-owned Joint Systems Manufacturing Center (JSMC) in Lima, as well as two General Dynamics Land Systems plants in Scranton and Tallahassee. The production lines are already up and running and are expected to meet their targets on time, despite the current challenges.

In the course of modernization under the SEP v.3 project, the Abrams tank receives a new auxiliary power unit, placed under the armor, as well as modern means of power distribution. Enhanced ballistic and mine protection is envisaged; the means of protection against remotely controlled explosive devices have been introduced.


The main components of the fighting compartment remain in place, but the fire control system receives new devices and the ability to use promising projectiles for various purposes. The tank is equipped with the JTRS communications complex, which ensures full compatibility with modern tactical control systems. Under a separate contract, armored vehicles will receive active protection systems.

For any climate


Modernization of M1A1 tanks under the M1A2C project will extend the service life of outdated equipment and at the same time improve all its characteristics. Thanks to this, armored vehicles of the older modification will not only continue to serve, but will also become the most effective in the existing tank fleet. This will allow you to get the desired combat capabilities in the shortest possible time, without the need to restore the production of tanks from scratch and with the preservation of other equipment that meets current requirements.

During the tests, which lasted several years, all the real indicators and capabilities of the upgraded tank were established. The last stage of the verification took place in the harsh conditions of Alaska and, despite the difficulties encountered, ended with positive results. Thus, the entire US tank fleet, including the manufactured vehicles of the latest modification, will be able to operate effectively in a wide range of climatic conditions.
Author:
Photos used:
US Army, Bmpd.livejournal.com
22 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. RealPilot
    RealPilot 13 May 2021 05: 45
    +9
    If we talk about the Arctic, then gas turbine engines feel more confident in it than in the desert.
    They start up much better in the cold than diesel, the sand does not get inside. And the air is denser in the cold.
    Turbines do not like sand, fail and wear out faster.

    Our T-80BVM tanks with a gas turbine installation are also being modernized for the Arctic.
    1. Finches
      Finches 13 May 2021 06: 33
      +2
      Know and match materiel! laughing
    2. Bad_gr
      Bad_gr 13 May 2021 19: 41
      +3
      It is reported about a certain systemic problem that did not allow firing from the main weapon in the cold.
      The weapon is guided using hydraulics, and it is water-based. Of the advantages - not flammable. But at what temperature does it turn into ice, the question is?
      1. Maki Avellevich
        Maki Avellevich 13 May 2021 21: 07
        0
        Quote: Bad_gr
        The weapon is guided using hydraulics, and it is water-based.

        What kind of "water-based"?
        1. Bad_gr
          Bad_gr 13 May 2021 21: 40
          0
          Quote: Maki Avellievich
          What kind of "water-based"?

          What exactly is not clear?
          1. Maki Avellevich
            Maki Avellevich 13 May 2021 22: 06
            0
            Quote: Bad_gr
            Quote: Maki Avellievich
            What kind of "water-based"?

            What exactly is not clear?

            do you think that in the tank a hydraulic pump drives water along the contour?
            1. Bad_gr
              Bad_gr 13 May 2021 23: 36
              0
              Quote: Maki Avellievich
              do you think that in the tank a hydraulic pump drives water along the contour?

              The gun can be driven mechanically, electrically or hydraulically. Mechanics is a manual drive. Hydraulic is when a hydraulic pump, fluid and hydraulic cylinders are involved in the process, with the help of which the implement is raised and lowered. The rotation of the tower is electric, whether it happens with the help of hydraulics, I don't remember. So, in hydraulics, oil is most often used. Abrams has water with additives in the hydraulics of the tool drive.
              Now it's clear ?
              1. Maki Avellevich
                Maki Avellevich 14 May 2021 10: 08
                0
                Quote: Bad_gr
                Abrams has water with additives in the hydraulics of the tool drive.
                Now it's clear ?


                Now it's clear?
                1. Bad_gr
                  Bad_gr 14 May 2021 12: 02
                  0
                  Quote: Maki Avellievich
                  Now it's clear?

                  I published the information that I came across in the descriptions of the Abrams tank. I have no other information on this topic.
                  It would not hurt to explain what photo you posted. If it is related to the topic under discussion, then I would like to know the details.
                  1. Maki Avellevich
                    Maki Avellevich 14 May 2021 15: 57
                    0
                    Quote: Bad_gr
                    It would not hurt to explain what photo you posted. If it is related to the topic under discussion, then I would like to know the details.

                    Glycol is an anti-freeze agent.
                    I thought that if you are talking about water systems and freezing temperatures, then you are also familiar with Glycol.
                    1. Bad_gr
                      Bad_gr 14 May 2021 18: 10
                      0
                      Quote: Maki Avellievich
                      Glycol is an anti-freeze agent.

                      Pure glycol freezes at -13 ° C. Water with glycol - up to -70 ° C, depending on the proportions and composition. And the water in this composition is no less than glycol. That is, my words ".. water-based" and "... water with additives" - here to the place. I don’t understand what you disagree with?
                      1. Maki Avellevich
                        Maki Avellevich 14 May 2021 20: 23
                        0
                        Quote: Bad_gr
                        Pure glycol freezes at -13 ° C. Water with glycol - up to -70 ° С

                        ... The weapon is guided using hydraulics, and it is water-based. Of the advantages - not flammable. But at what temperature does it turn into ice, the question is?

                        You yourself have now answered your own question. The glycol prevents the media from freezing in the hydraulic circuit. hi
                      2. Bad_gr
                        Bad_gr 14 May 2021 21: 20
                        0
                        Quote: Maki Avellievich
                        The glycol prevents the media from freezing in the hydraulic circuit.

                        I understand it. But the fluid for cooling the engine and the fluid used for aiming the gun probably have different requirements for properties. And if the Abrams tank was tested and was adopted with a specific composition of fluid in the hydraulics, and then it turned out that it freezes at a temperature typical for the Arctic, then this is hardly solved by adding something to the fluid. The property of a liquid will vary with its density, degree of expansion at different temperatures, etc. and the characteristics of the gun guidance will surely change. It can be solved, but it takes time.
                        By the way, if their requirements for gunpowder did not change, then their specifications for gunpowder had temperatures from -30 ° C (we have from -50 ° C) and higher, it seems, to + 50 ° C. How their cannon (and all small arms) will fire at lower temperatures, again, is a question.
                        Correct me if I am mistaken.
                      3. Maki Avellevich
                        Maki Avellevich 14 May 2021 21: 50
                        0
                        I won't say anything about gunpowder, because I don't understand anything in this matter.
                        As for hydraulics, the problem is fairly easy to fix.
  • Vladimir_2U
    Vladimir_2U 13 May 2021 06: 05
    +1
    The tanks could continue to work, but for the support wheeled vehicles, such a landscape turned out to be unacceptable and even dangerous.
    What are the tanks without support and how long they will be able to "continue to work" I think it is clear.
  • Kot_Kuzya
    Kot_Kuzya 13 May 2021 06: 40
    -12%
    ... At one of the test stages, the Delta River overflowed and flooded part of the landfill, after which the water froze. Firing positions, various equipment and even a portable toilet were found in the ice. The tanks could continue to work, but for the support wheeled vehicles, such a landscape turned out to be unacceptable and even dangerous. The activities had to be suspended until the ice melted.

    Well stupid !!!! The Yankees are not even aware of the presence of winter tires. Although, why would they need winter tires in warm California and New York?
  • Usher
    Usher 13 May 2021 09: 19
    -4
    The tanks could continue to work, but for the support wheeled vehicles, such a landscape turned out to be unacceptable and even dangerous.
    And many want a wheeled tank. A wheeled combat vehicle in off-road conditions is nonsense. Okay armored personnel carriers (it's relatively light), but tanks and heavy infantry fighting vehicles? And what was there to experience then? In Alaska, the climate is not so harsh.
    1. Lt. Air Force stock
      Lt. Air Force stock 13 May 2021 10: 24
      0
      Quote: Usher
      And many want a wheeled tank. A wheeled combat vehicle in off-road conditions is nonsense. Okay armored personnel carriers (it's relatively light), but tanks and heavy infantry fighting vehicles? And what was there to experience then? In Alaska, the climate is not so harsh.

      A tank with such tracks with rubber inserts will not go far through the mud either, but on solid ground and asphalt the resource of the tracks is decent.
    2. Kot_Kuzya
      Kot_Kuzya 13 May 2021 14: 49
      0
      Quote: Usher
      In Alaska, the climate is not so harsh.

      By the standards of Siberia, yes, it is not so cold there, but the climate of the southern part of Alaska is comparable to the climate of the European part of Russia. For example, in Anchorage, the largest city in Alaska, where half of the state's population lives, the average January temperature is -8, that is, there winter is comparable to winters in Moscow and St. Petersburg. In Fairbanks, located in the center of the state, the average January temperature is -23, which is also not particularly cold by the standards of Russia, this is not Yakutia, not Evenkia, not Taimyr or Kolyma, where the average January temperature is -35 ...- 50 degrees. Fairbanks climate is comparable to the climate of Surgut and Nizhnevartovsk.
  • tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 13 May 2021 15: 00
    0
    In the photo there are abrashki, temperature - 23. He has lived in Murmansk for almost forty years.
  • Alf
    Alf 13 May 2021 18: 20
    +2
    An indecent question-and with whom the Americans are going to fight in the conditions of SUCH winter? Moreover, on such a scale that we are talking about the massive use of tanks? Are they not aiming at the Russian North? Somehow, another country with such a climate does not come to mind ...
    1. alsoclean
      alsoclean 13 May 2021 22: 08
      0
      Quote: Alf
      An indecent question-and with whom the Americans are going to fight in the conditions of SUCH winter? Moreover, on such a scale that we are talking about the massive use of tanks? Are they not aiming at the Russian North? Somehow, another country with such a climate does not come to mind ...

      Well, what are you ... They set up to fight with Canada ... That's where the "evil dug in" laughing

Военное обозрение

Танки M1A2C прошли испытания суровым климатом Аляски

22

Модернизированный M1A2C на Аляске


В 2017 г. армия США заказала серийную модернизацию имеющихся танков Abrams по последнему проекту M1A2 SEP v.3 или M1A2C. В мае прошлого года первые танки в новой конфигурации поступили на вооружение строевой части. При этом процесс проверки и доводки техники продолжается до сих пор. Недавно стало известно о завершении очередного этапа испытаний, прошедшего в суровых условиях Аляски.

Прошлые испытания


Первые опытные танки M1A2 SEP v.3 появились в 2015 г. и, в соответствии с основными положениями проекта, были перестроены из имеющихся бронемашин предыдущих модификаций. В том же году эта техника вышла на испытания, в ходе которых были определены основные характеристики и выявлены недостатки, требующие внимания.

Как сообщалось, все или почти все тестовые мероприятия проводились на полигоне Yuma Proving Ground в шт. Аризона. Там имеются трассы для проверки ходовых характеристик на разной местности и отличающихся ландшафтах, а также огневые рубежи для оценки всего имеющегося комплекса вооружений. Испытания проводились специалистами соответствующих управлений министерства обороны. Также к ним привлекались военнослужащие строевых частей, оснащенных «Абрамсами».


Огневые испытания в CRTC, ноябрь 2020 г.

Полномасштабные полигонные испытания заняли около двух лет, и по их результатам M1A2 SEP v.3 / M1A2C признали пригодным к серийному выпуску и эксплуатации в войсках. В конце 2017 г. появился контракт на проведение массовой модернизации имеющейся техники. В дальнейшем на трех танкоремонтных заводах были запущены необходимые линии, и в 2020 г. первые обновленные танки попали в войска.

В холодных условиях


В январе прошлого года несколько танков M1A2C доставили на базу Форт-Грили (шт. Аляска), где расположен армейский Центр испытаний в холодных регионах. Cold Regions Test Center (CRTC) имеет все необходимые средства и площадки для проведения ходовых, огневых и эксплуатационных испытаний военной техники в субарктической зоне.

Северные испытания «Абрамсов» продлились больше года и завершились этой весной. За это время техника показала свои возможности к работе в разное время года – с учетом особенностей климата Аляски. При этом испытатели пытались выявить недостатки и вызвать поломки, невозможные в аризонской пустыне на полигоне Юма.


Опытный M1A2C с полным набором новой аппаратуры

Ходовые испытания в CRTC осуществлялись в разное время года, в широком диапазоне метеоусловий и на разных трассах. В общей сложности пройдено 2 тыс. миль. Это позволило продемонстрировать возможности обновленной силовой установки и ходовой части, а также других систем.

Проведены огневые испытания с выполнением нескольких сотен выстрелов – в течение длительного времени и в разных условиях. За счет этого проверили работу вооружения и систем управления. Кроме того, установили реальные эксплуатационные возможности новой вспомогательной силовой установки.

Субарктические проблемы


Целью субарктических испытаний являлось выявление недостатков и проблем, которые не могут быть установлены в другом климате. CRTC справился с этой задачей и нашел слабые места конструкции обновленного танка. В дальнейшем были приняты необходимые меры по исправлению выявленных недостатков.

Сообщается о некой системной проблеме, которая не позволяла вести огонь из основного оружия на холоде. Характер этой неполадки не уточняется. Совместно с разработчиками проекта были проведены необходимые работы, после чего танк с исправлениями успешно прошел проверку. Таким образом, армия получит «Абрамсы», полностью готовые к боевой работе в сложных условиях.


Первые серийные M1A2C, переданные 3-й танковой бригаде 1-й кавалерийской дивизии армии США, май 2020 г.

Пентагон сообщает, что организация тестовых стрельб была связана с трудностями и привела к модернизации испытательной базы CRTC. Имеющиеся стрельбища не позволяли в полной мере проверить вооружение M1A2C. В связи с этим специалистам Центра пришлось самостоятельно изготовить и собрать новую подвижную мишень и разместить ее на новой удаленной площадке.

Основная часть испытаний на Аляске проводилась в прошлом году, на фоне пандемии коронавируса. Противоэпидемические меры затруднили проведение испытаний, а также ухудшили условия работы личного состава. Так, в мероприятиях участвовало несколько специалистов с полигона Юма, и карантин не позволил им вовремя вернуться домой. Впрочем, испытатели стойко перенесли все тяготы и ограничения, сосредоточившись на работе.

Не обошлось без проблем природного характера. На одном из этапов испытаний река Делта разлилась и затопила часть полигона, после чего вода замерзла. Во льдах оказались огневые позиции, различное оборудование и даже переносной туалет. Танки могли продолжать работу, но для обеспечивающей колесной техники такой ландшафт оказался неприемлемым и даже опасным. Мероприятия пришлось приостановить до схода льда.

Перевооружение начато


Таким образом, в 2015-21 гг. модернизированный танк M1A2C / M1A2 SEP v.3 прошел весь спектр необходимых испытаний в разных условиях и подтвердил соответствие требуемым характеристикам. Армия уже получает перестроенные танки, и по результатам недавних мероприятий может быть уверена в отсутствии проблем технического и эксплуатационного характера.


Одна из новых машин

Текущие работы по модернизации осуществляются по рамочному контракту от декабря 2017 г. Он оговаривает поставку 435 танков M1A2C, переделанных из имеющихся M1A1. К настоящему времени имеются заказы почти на 300 бронемашин, и первые образцы уже переданы армии. Проведение всей запланированной модернизации займет несколько лет и завершится к середине десятилетия.

К проведению ремонта и обновления бронетехники привлечены три предприятия. Это государственный завод Joint Systems Manufacturing Center (JSMC) в Лиме, а также два завода General Dynamics Land Systems в г. Скрантон и г. Таллахасси. Производственные линии уже запущены и ожидается, что они справятся с поставленными задачами в срок, несмотря на нынешние проблемы.

В ходе модернизации по проекту SEP v.3 танк Abrams получает новую вспомогательную силовую установку, размещаемую под броней, а также современные средства распределения электроэнергии. Предусматривается усиление баллистической и противоминной защиты; внедрены средства защиты от дистанционно управляемых взрывных устройств.


Основные компоненты боевого отделения остаются на своих местах, однако система управления огнем получает новые приборы и возможность использования перспективных снарядов разного назначения. Танк оснащается комплексом связи JTRS, обеспечивающим полную совместимость с современными системами управления тактического звена. В рамках отдельного контракта бронетехника получит комплексы активной защиты.

Для любого климата


Модернизация танков M1A1 по проекту M1A2C позволит продлить сроки эксплуатации устаревшей техники и одновременно повысить все ее характеристики. Благодаря этому бронемашины более старой модификации не просто продолжат службу, но и станут самыми эффективными в имеющемся танковом парке. Это позволит получить желаемые боевые возможности в минимальные сроки, без необходимости восстановления производства танков с нуля и с сохранением другой техники, отвечающей актуальным требованиям.

В ходе испытаний, продолжавшихся несколько лет, были установлены все реальные показатели и возможности модернизированного танка. Последний этап проверки проходил в суровых условиях Аляски и, несмотря на возникшие трудности, завершился с положительными результатами. Таким образом, весь танковый парк США, включая выпускаемые машины последней модификации, сможет эффективно работать в широком диапазоне климатических условий.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
US Army, Bmpd.livejournal.com
22 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. RealPilot
    RealPilot 13 мая 2021 05:45
    +9
    Если говорить об Арктике, то газотурбинные двигатели в ней себя чувствуют уверенней, чем в пустыне.
    Заводятся гораздо лучше на морозе, чем дизель, песок внутрь не попадает. И воздух плотнее на холоде.
    Не любят песочек турбины, выходят из строя и изнашиваются быстрее.

    У нас танки Т-80БВМ с газотурбинной установкой тоже модернизируют под Арктику.
    1. Зяблицев
      Зяблицев 13 мая 2021 06:33
      +2
      Знай и утчи матчасть! laughing
    2. Bad_gr
      Bad_gr 13 мая 2021 19:41
      +3
      Сообщается о некой системной проблеме, которая не позволяла вести огонь из основного оружия на холоде.
      Орудие наводят с помощью гидравлики, а она на водной основе. Из плюсов - не горючая. А вот при какой температуре она превращается в лёд, вопрос ?
      1. Маки Авелльевич
        Маки Авелльевич 13 мая 2021 21:07
        0
        Цитата: Bad_gr
        Орудие наводят с помощью гидравлики, а она на водной основе.

        на какой такой "водной основе" ?
        1. Bad_gr
          Bad_gr 13 мая 2021 21:40
          0
          Цитата: Маки Авелльевич
          на какой такой "водной основе" ?

          Что конкретно, не понятно ?
          1. Маки Авелльевич
            Маки Авелльевич 13 мая 2021 22:06
            0
            Цитата: Bad_gr
            Цитата: Маки Авелльевич
            на какой такой "водной основе" ?

            Что конкретно, не понятно ?

            вы думаете что в танке гидравличский насос воду гоняет по контуру?
            1. Bad_gr
              Bad_gr 13 мая 2021 23:36
              0
              Цитата: Маки Авелльевич
              вы думаете что в танке гидравличский насос воду гоняет по контуру?

              Привод пушки может быть механическим, электрическим или гидравлическим. Механика - это ручной привод. Гидравлический - это когда в процессе участвуют гидронасос, жидкость и гидроцилиндры с помощью которых осуществляется подъём и опускание орудия. Поворот башни электреческий, бывает ли с помощью гидравлики, не помню. Так вот, в гидравлике чаще всего применяется масло. У Абрамса в гидравлике привода орудия вода с присадками.
              Сейчас понятно ?
              1. Маки Авелльевич
                Маки Авелльевич 14 мая 2021 10:08
                0
                Цитата: Bad_gr
                У Абрамса в гидравлике привода орудия вода с присадками.
                Сейчас понятно ?


                Сейчас понятно?
                1. Bad_gr
                  Bad_gr 14 мая 2021 12:02
                  0
                  Цитата: Маки Авелльевич
                  Сейчас понятно?

                  Я опубликовал ту информацию, что мне попадалась в описаниях танка "Абрамс". Другой информации по этой теме у меня нет.
                  Не помешало бы объяснить, фото чего Вы опубликовали. Если оно имеет отношение к обсуждаемой теме, то хотелось бы знать, подробности.
                  1. Маки Авелльевич
                    Маки Авелльевич 14 мая 2021 15:57
                    0
                    Цитата: Bad_gr
                    Не помешало бы объяснить, фото чего Вы опубликовали. Если оно имеет отношение к обсуждаемой теме, то хотелось бы знать, подробности.

                    Гликоль является антифризом.
                    Я думал что если вы разсуждаете о водяных системах и минусовых температурах то вам также знаком Гликоль.
                    1. Bad_gr
                      Bad_gr 14 мая 2021 18:10
                      0
                      Цитата: Маки Авелльевич
                      Гликоль является антифризом.

                      Чистый гликоль замерзает при температуре -13°С. Вода с гликолем - до -70°С, в зависимости от пропорций и состава. И воды в этом составе не менее, чем гликоля. То есть, мои слова "..на водной основе" и "...вода с присадками" - тут к месту. Не пойму, с чем Вы не согласны ?
                      1. Маки Авелльевич
                        Маки Авелльевич 14 мая 2021 20:23
                        0
                        Цитата: Bad_gr
                        Чистый гликоль замерзает при температуре -13°С. Вода с гликолем - до -70°С

                        . Орудие наводят с помощью гидравлики, а она на водной основе. Из плюсов - не горючая. А вот при какой температуре она превращается в лёд, вопрос ?

                        Вы сами сейчас ответили на свой вопрос. С помощью гликоля медия в гидравлическом контуре не замёрзнет. hi
                      2. Bad_gr
                        Bad_gr 14 мая 2021 21:20
                        0
                        Цитата: Маки Авелльевич
                        С помощью гликоля медия в гидравлическом контуре не замёрзнет.

                        Это я понимаю. Но жидкость для охлаждения двигателя и жидкость, используемая для наведения орудия, наверняка имеют разные требования по свойствам. И если танк Абрамс проходил испытания и был взят на вооружение с конкретным составом жидкости в гидравлике, а потом выяснилось, что она замерзает при температуре, обычной для Арктики, то это вряд ли решается дополнительной добавкой в жидкость чего-либо. Свойство жидкости поменяются от её плотности, степени расширения при разных температурах и т.д. и наверняка поменяются характеристики наведения орудия. Это решаемо, но требует времени.
                        К слову, если у них требования к порохам не менялись, то у них в ТЗ на порох были температуры от -30°С (у нас от -50°С) и выше, вроде бы, до +50°С. Как стрельнёт их пушка (да и всё стрелковое) при более низких температурах, опять же, вопрос.
                        Поправьте меня, если ошибаюсь.
                      3. Маки Авелльевич
                        Маки Авелльевич 14 мая 2021 21:50
                        0
                        Насчёт пороха не скажу так как не понимаю в этом деле ничего.
                        Насчёт гидравлики, проблема довольно легко решаема.
  • Владимир_2У
    Владимир_2У 13 мая 2021 06:05
    +1
    Танки могли продолжать работу, но для обеспечивающей колесной техники такой ландшафт оказался неприемлемым и даже опасным.
    Что стоят танки без обеспечения и как долго они смогут "продолжать работу" думаю понятно.
  • Кот_Кузя
    Кот_Кузя 13 мая 2021 06:40
    -12
    . На одном из этапов испытаний река Делта разлилась и затопила часть полигона, после чего вода замерзла. Во льдах оказались огневые позиции, различное оборудование и даже переносной туалет. Танки могли продолжать работу, но для обеспечивающей колесной техники такой ландшафт оказался неприемлемым и даже опасным. Мероприятия пришлось приостановить до схода льда.

    Ну тупы-ы-ые!!!! Про наличие зимних шин янкесы даже не подозревают. Хотя, зачем им в теплых калифорниях и нью-йорках зимние шины?
  • Usher
    Usher 13 мая 2021 09:19
    -4
    Танки могли продолжать работу, но для обеспечивающей колесной техники такой ландшафт оказался неприемлемым и даже опасным
    А многие хотят колесный танк. Колесная боевая машина в условиях бездорожья, это нонсенс. Ладно БТР (он относительно легкий), но танки и тяжелые БМП? И что там было испытывать то? На Аляске не такой уж и суровый климат.
    1. Лт. запаса ВВС
      Лт. запаса ВВС 13 мая 2021 10:24
      0
      Цитата: Usher
      А многие хотят колесный танк. Колесная боевая машина в условиях бездорожья, это нонсенс. Ладно БТР (он относительно легкий), но танки и тяжелые БМП? И что там было испытывать то? На Аляске не такой уж и суровый климат.

      Танк с такими гусеницами с резиновыми вставками тоже далеко по грязи не уедет, зато по твёрдому грунту и асфальту ресурс гесениц приличный.
    2. Кот_Кузя
      Кот_Кузя 13 мая 2021 14:49
      0
      Цитата: Usher
      На Аляске не такой уж и суровый климат.

      По меркам Сибири да, там не так уж и холодно, но климат южной части Аляски сравним с климатом европейской части России. Например, в Анкоридже, крупнейшем городе Аляски, где живет половина населения штата, среднеянварская температура -8, то есть там зима сравнима с зимами в Москве и Петербурге. В Фэрбанксе, расположенном в центре штата, среднеянварская температура -23, что тоже не особо холодно по меркам России, это не Якутия, не Эвенкия, не Таймыр и не Колыма, где среднеянварская температура составляет -35...-50 градусов. Климат Фэрбанкса сравним с климатом Сургута и Нижневартовска.
  • tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 13 мая 2021 15:00
    0
    На фото абрашки,температура - 23.Проживший в Мурманске почти сорок лет.
  • Альф
    Альф 13 мая 2021 18:20
    +2
    Неприличный вопрос-а с кем собираются воевать американцы в условиях ТАКОЙ зимы ? Да еще в таких масштабах, что речь идет о массовом применении танков ? Не на Русский ли Север прицелились ? На память другая страна с таким климатом как-то не приходит...
    1. alsoclean
      alsoclean 13 мая 2021 22:08
      0
      Цитата: Альф
      Неприличный вопрос-а с кем собираются воевать американцы в условиях ТАКОЙ зимы ? Да еще в таких масштабах, что речь идет о массовом применении танков ? Не на Русский ли Север прицелились ? На память другая страна с таким климатом как-то не приходит...

      Ну что Вы... Они с Канадой настроились воевать... Вот ведь где "зло окопалось" laughing