Military Review

Baltic Fleet Commander: American destroyers are in the region on a permanent basis

12

American warships do not only enter the Black Sea, patrolling the southern borders of Russia; American destroyers are on constant combat duty in the Baltic and North Seas. The commander of the Baltic fleet Admiral Alexander Nosatov.


According to Nosatov, there are two permanent naval groups from the joint NATO forces, with up to 15 ships each, operating in the region. They are on alert in the Baltic and North Seas, and include American Arleigh Burke-class destroyers.

The Americans participate in all NATO exercises held near the Kaliningrad region, and there can be several dozen of them a year. For example, in 2021, it is planned to hold up to 20 naval exercises near the Russian borders, some of which are large-scale, when the grouping increases to 30-40 ships. In almost all exercises, Russia is viewed as an enemy and the maneuvers are directed against the Russian group in the region.

Unlike the Black Sea, where the presence of ships from non-Black Sea countries is limited by the Montreux Convention and is 21 days, the presence of American ships in the Baltic and North Seas is not limited by anything.

The Baltic Fleet is ready to repel a possible attack, the military infrastructure in the Kaliningrad region has been significantly strengthened and continues to build up forces. This is done in response to the strengthening of NATO, both on land and at sea.
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Cananecat
    Cananecat 17 May 2021 08: 21
    -2
    They walk in shoals in the Baltic, but as they enter Chernoe one by one, everyone ... put out the light, as if the American AUG entered.
    Yes, let them go to health (mental), ours also need someone to train on. And it doesn't hurt to see what the adversaries have invented there. And then there are actually tickets to the ground. So what if we didn’t have enough theater binoculars for everyone, this is not leveled by sniper optics.
    So, "Welkam", gentlemen of the Stars and Stripes, as they say in the Russian city of Odessa, "we will see."
    1. tlauicol
      tlauicol 17 May 2021 08: 31
      +1
      hmm, a quote from Lavrov would not hurt here .. fool
    2. sub307
      sub307 17 May 2021 08: 48
      0
      Yes, of course, sheer "pleasure" for our Navy: And tickets to the orchestra, and to train .... And then, what they themselves come to us and see and train together with friendly fleets, this is so - little things, they say "we will see" and what if we shower with "bastions", "daggers", "zircons", and we also have a submarine in the Baltic and a warehouse with hats!
      1. Cananecat
        Cananecat 17 May 2021 08: 52
        +2
        Quote: sub307
        And the fact that they themselves come to us and see and train together with friendly fleets is so - little things

        So let them go. Do you propose to train on "cats"?
        1. sub307
          sub307 18 May 2021 10: 53
          0
          Not on cats, the stump is clear, but not near our bases either. To "practice" you need to go to the Sargasso Sea, to the Bahamas, the Gulf of Mexico. And, such "trainings", with our terrorists, sharply reduce the flight time of NATO ammunition to our facilities, suddenly they "get tired of training" and go on to combat ..
          1. sub307
            sub307 18 May 2021 14: 50
            0
            Also on the topic: "The United States intends to expand its military presence in the Black Sea region. To this end, the American military will modernize the airbase in the town of Campia-Turziy in Romania." By your logic, this fact is just "luck" for ours, train until you drop, and not at all on kitties. Why go to them, they themselves came.
  2. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 17 May 2021 09: 52
    0
    It seems there are only four of them Arleigh Burke on a permanent basis in Europe.
  3. zwlad
    zwlad 17 May 2021 11: 04
    +1
    the presence of American ships in the Baltic and North Seas is not limited by anything.

    It's just that the Yankees are guarding our SP-2.
  4. aries2200
    aries2200 17 May 2021 15: 59
    0
    Well, there in the Baltic there are many more fascist mines emerging after storms, it is necessary to activate this process somehow for Petrova and Bashirov
    1. Souchastnik
      Souchastnik 17 May 2021 16: 31
      0
      Well, there in the Baltic there are many more fascist mines emerging after storms

      I just thought that earlier finds were often reported from the war times. It cannot be that they have all caught. There must be something left.
  5. boris epstein
    boris epstein 17 May 2021 16: 06
    +2
    It would not hurt to restore the Russian nuclear submarine cruisers' voyages to the Atlantic. And once, once, past the Scapa Flow base of the English fleet, another time, across the English Channel and the Pas-de-Calais. You can train strategic pilots on the Tu-160M ​​at the same time and check out the novelty.
    1. dranthqu
      dranthqu 18 May 2021 21: 20
      0
      It is much better not even to drive a cruiser, but to demonstratively conduct anti-submarine exercises of a naval group not far from the coast of Scotland. Who does not know - next to Glasgow is the actual base of SSBNs.

Военное обозрение

Командующий Балтфлотом: Американские эсминцы находятся в регионе на постоянной основе

12

Американские боевые корабли заходят не только в Черное море, патрулируя у южных рубежей России, в Балтийском и Северном морях американские эсминцы несут постоянное боевое дежурство. Об этом рассказал командующий Балтийским флотом адмирал Александр Носатов.


По словам Носатова, в регионе действуют две постоянные военно-морские группы из состава объединенных сил НАТО численностью до 15 кораблей в каждой. Они несут боевое дежурство с Балтийском и Северных морях, в их состав входят американские эсминцы типа "Арли Берк".

Американцы участвуют во всех учениях НАТО, проводимых рядом с Калининградской областью, а в год их может быть несколько десятков. Например, в 2021 году рядом с российскими границами планируется провести до 20 военно-морских учений, часть из которых крупномасштабные, когда группировка увеличивается до 30-40 кораблей. Почти во всех учениях Россия рассматривается в качестве противника и маневры направлены против российской группировки в регионе.

В отличие от Черного моря, где нахождение кораблей нечерноморских стран ограничивается конвенцией Монтрё и составляет 21 день, нахождение американских кораблей в Балтийском и Северных морях ничем не ограничены.

Балтийский флот готов к отражению возможного нападения, военная инфраструктура в Калининградской области значительно усилена и продолжает наращивание сил. Это делается в ответ на усиление НАТО как на наземном направлении, так и на морском.
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Canecat
    Canecat 17 мая 2021 08:21
    -2
    На Балтике косяками ходят, а как в Черное зайдут по одиночке, все... тушите свет, как будь то американская АУГ вошла.
    Да пусть заходят на здоровье(психическое), нашим тоже надо на ком то тренироваться. Да и подсмотреть, что там нового супостаты придумали, не помешает. А тут билеты в партер фактически. Ну и что, что у нас театральных биноклей на всех не хватило, это невелируется снайперской оптикой.
    Так что "велкам", господа звездно-полосатые, как говорят в русском городе Одесса, "будем посмотреть".
    1. тлауикол
      тлауикол 17 мая 2021 08:31
      +1
      мда, цитата Лаврова здесь бы не помешала.. fool
    2. sub307
      sub307 17 мая 2021 08:48
      0
      Да конечно, сплошное "удовольствие" для нашего ВМФ: И билеты в партер, и потренироваться....А то, чо они сами к нам ходят и посмотреть и потренироваться совместно с дружественными флотами это так - мелочи, мол "будем посмотреть" и ежели чего закидаем "бастионами", "кинжалами", "цирконами" , а ещё у нас есть на балтике подводная лодка и склад с шапками!
      1. Canecat
        Canecat 17 мая 2021 08:52
        +2
        Цитата: sub307
        А то, чо они сами к нам ходят и посмотреть и потренироваться совместно с дружественными флотами это так - мелочи

        Вот и пусть ходят. А Вы на "кошках предлагаете тренироваться"?
        1. sub307
          sub307 18 мая 2021 10:53
          0
          Не на кошках, ясен пень, но и не рядом с нашими базами. "Потренироваться" надо ходить в Саргассово море, к Багамам, Мексиканский залив. А, такие "тренировки", у наших тервод, резко сокращают подлетное время НАТОвского боезапаса до наших объектов, вдруг им "надоест тренироваться" и перейдут к боевым действиям..
          1. sub307
            sub307 18 мая 2021 14:50
            0
            Ещё в тему:"США намерены расширить свое военное присутствие в регионе Черного моря. С этой целью американские военные проведут модернизацию авиабазы в городе Кымпия-Турзий Румынии." По вашей логике сей факт - просто "удача" для наших, тренируйся хоть до упаду и, совсем не на кошечках. Чего к ним ходить, сами пришли.
  2. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 17 мая 2021 09:52
    0
    Вроде их всего четыре Арли Берка на постоянной основе в Европе.
  3. zwlad
    zwlad 17 мая 2021 11:04
    +1
    нахождение американских кораблей в Балтийском и Северных морях ничем не ограничены.

    Просто янки наш СП-2 охраняют.
  4. aries2200
    aries2200 17 мая 2021 15:59
    0
    Ну там на Балтике много ещё мин фашистских всплывает после штормов, надо как то этот процес активизировать Петрову с Башировым
    1. Souchastnik
      Souchastnik 17 мая 2021 16:31
      0
      Ну там на Балтике много ещё мин фашистских всплывает после штормов

      Только подумал, что раньше часто сообщали о находках с военных времен. Не может быть, чтоб все выловили. Должно же что-то остаться.
  5. борис эпштейн
    борис эпштейн 17 мая 2021 16:06
    +2
    Не мешало бы уже восстановить походы российских атомных подводных крейсеров в Атлантику. Причем через раз-один раз мимо базы аглицкого флота Скапа-Флоу, другой раз- через Ла-Манш и Па-де-Кале. Можно тренеровать летчиков -стратегов на Ту-160М-заодно и проверить новинку.
    1. dranthqu
      dranthqu 18 мая 2021 21:20
      0
      Куда лучше даже не крейсера гонять, а демонстративно проводить противолодочные учения корабельной группы неподалёку от берегов Шотландии. Кто не в курсе - рядом с Глазго собственно база ПЛАРБ.