Military Review

"Instead of Turkey": the United States strengthens military cooperation with Greece

40

The United States is expanding military cooperation with Greece amid cooling relations with Turkey. According to Contra Magazin, the United States is looking for a new location for its military bases.


Greek Defense Minister Nikos Panayotopoulos stated that military cooperation between the United States and Greece has reached "unprecedented heights." Washington and Athens are planning to sign a new security treaty this summer that will provide Americans with new opportunities to conduct military activities on Greek territory.

According to military analysts, the United States is looking for a new place in the Mediterranean to locate its military bases due to disagreements with Turkey. Against this background, Greece, which is in "tense relations" with Turkey, despite the fact that both countries are members of NATO, is ready to become an alternative for the Americans. It is not excluded that the US military is already looking out for a place in Greece for the deployment of the military contingent withdrawn from the Turkish military base Incirlik.

However, while Turkey is silent, and the Americans continue to operate the Turkish airbase. An American missile defense radar is also deployed in Turkey.

Another reason for the "friendship" between the United States and Greece may be the strengthening of the positions of Russia and China in the region, which Washington is trying to prevent. According to the Greek Minister of Defense, Russia's military presence in the region has recently increased, while China is strengthening its financial presence. To curb this, the Americans have significantly increased the number of operations from Greek bases in the past three years.

To date, the American MQ-9 Reaper attack drones are deployed in Greece. In addition, the port of Alexandroupoli is used to rotate US troops in Europe.
40 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 17 May 2021 10: 00
    0
    And what is this yacht in the photo?
    1. isv000
      isv000 17 May 2021 12: 37
      0
      Abramovich ...
      1. tralflot1832
        tralflot1832 17 May 2021 12: 41
        0
        Yes, it looks more like for Musk, he loves such an exclusive, so that he is a super duper and the only one in the world.
    2. Pandiurin
      Pandiurin 19 May 2021 20: 52
      +1
      Quote: tralflot1832
      And what is this yacht in the photo?

      Partly "yacht" is a high-speed secret auxiliary transport - landing ship.
      The main civilian crew is subordinate to the military.

      USNS yuma T-EPF-8
  2. Alexander 3
    Alexander 3 17 May 2021 10: 05
    +1
    Money is needed to maintain the base. When will their printing press break down?
    1. Intruder
      Intruder 17 May 2021 11: 31
      -4
      When will their printing press break down?
      Do not be afraid, your great-grandchildren will still have these sweet bucks to print .. laughing
    2. isv000
      isv000 17 May 2021 12: 39
      -1
      The Greeks will pay, the Poles can be consulted ...
  3. Anar
    Anar 17 May 2021 10: 05
    +5
    Although there will be a new base on Mars, whatever one may say, in order to pass through the strait, you need to ask permission from Turkey ... At the moment, both the United States and Russia benefit from the fact that the wrong country does not have full control over the strait.
    1. ProkletyiPirat
      ProkletyiPirat 17 May 2021 10: 10
      +2
      Quote: Anar
      At the moment, both the United States and Russia benefit from the fact that the wrong country does not have full control over the strait.

      This is not only beneficial for the United States and the Russian Federation, it is IN GENERAL beneficial to EVERYONE, since in the event of "incapacity" it is possible to strengthen the enemy and gain profit by the wrong hands.
    2. Intruder
      Intruder 17 May 2021 11: 33
      -4
      At the moment, both the United States and Russia benefit from the fact that the wrong country does not have full control over the strait.
      Full control is and will be, especially in the straits, the Kingston will open on two container ships and "block" this strait, as recently the Suez "sausage", from only one thing, and you will have to prostrate before the Sultan and ask ... his permission! wink
  4. prior
    prior 17 May 2021 10: 14
    +1
    Greece is put in a twine pose.
    Curious how this will end? recourse
    Probably not only torn pants ... request
    After the US leaves Turkey for Greece, relations between the latter will clearly not improve.
    1. bayard
      bayard 17 May 2021 14: 22
      +1
      Quote: prior
      After the US leaves Turkey for Greece, relations between the latter will clearly not improve.

      Yes, they have a long-standing relationship like Hezbollah has with Israel.
  5. Prisoner
    Prisoner 17 May 2021 10: 15
    0
    "Lucky" for the Greeks. And so they did not live very well, now there will be a completely edge.
    1. Pavlos Melas
      Pavlos Melas 17 May 2021 16: 03
      +1
      "Lucky" for the Greeks. And so they did not live very well, now there will be a completely edge.

      And why did the Greeks come to the edge, how did you come to this conclusion?
      1. parkello
        parkello 17 May 2021 16: 28
        +2
        Pavle. You see. The less they understand something. The louder the screeching and barking. I like what people write about the Greeks and Greece who neither know Greeks nor have ever been to Greece laughing , so at random and anyhow INTO, the main thing is to write .. but what .. it's not important .. the main thing is to pour the slops under the sly and woo-ala mse.grand pardon alla ce la vie so laughing
        1. pytar
          pytar 17 May 2021 17: 10
          +2
          those people who neither know the Greeks nor have ever been to Greece, so at random and anyhow INTO, the main thing is to write .. what .. it doesn't matter .. the main thing is to pour the slops under the sly and woo-ala mse.grand sorry alla ce la you are so

          Dear Yorgos hi not only against the Greeks, they write this against everyone. It seems to me that the reason is elementary ...
          1. parkello
            parkello 17 May 2021 17: 51
            +1
            Boyan. I'm talking about this. the less they understand, the louder the barking, and the continuous negative. I do not mean someone from the forum. It's right now everywhere. I'm not here for the first year and I know who breathes what, I just registered here a year later, and as a rule, they write nonsense about the Greeks and Greece here. ... I do not write a comment for the sake of what to write, I would rather keep silent sometimes than prove myself to be narrow-minded, my reputation is more valuable, and I value it. hi
      2. Prisoner
        Prisoner 17 May 2021 16: 35
        0
        Have you come? what Read what I wrote more carefully and edit your question. hi
      3. pytar
        pytar 17 May 2021 17: 05
        -3
        Greece is the oldest country that gave mankind the greatest world culture! The Greeks were and will be, far after those who prophesy to them the end / end /. I wish peace and prosperity to your country, dear Pavlos! hi
        1. Pavlos Melas
          Pavlos Melas 17 May 2021 20: 51
          0
          Thank you Pitar, the people of the Balkans know what and how it happens, what problems there are. Well, these grief commentators just leave negative comments. As they say, our caravan is moving, not as fast as we would like, but it is moving forward. As for my question, it was rather rhetorical. A commentator with a well-known predilection threw a stone at the "enemy" of his older brother. When asked why you are throwing stones, he began to be clever but did not answer clearly.
  6. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 17 May 2021 10: 37
    +3
    The US is looking for a new location for its military bases.
    Are they really looking. Previously, wherever you poke your finger on the map, there a new base appeared. Well, Greece will gladly give up its territory, the main thing is to pay at least a little. I would not be surprised if, over time, Orthodox monasteries and churches are sold to the Pope.
    1. isv000
      isv000 17 May 2021 13: 03
      0
      ... paid a little ... - not in this case. Here the Greeks themselves will have to pay for the roof ...
  7. Basarev
    Basarev 17 May 2021 10: 59
    0
    A wise decision. It is time to expel these crazed Seljuks from everywhere.
    1. Xlor
      Xlor 17 May 2021 11: 12
      0
      They are not Seljuks - they are Ottomans ...
  8. Doccor18
    Doccor18 17 May 2021 11: 06
    +4
    Another reason for the "friendship" between the United States and Greece may be the strengthening of the positions of Russia and China in the region, which Washington is trying to prevent.

    Too late, already admitted.
    China firmly "settled" in Greece, crushing energy and transport infrastructure (controls a large port near Athens), builds roads, bridges, gives loans ...
    The Americans are swinging for a long time and, as a result, the Chinese are everywhere ahead of the "world gendarme" ...
    1. voyaka uh
      voyaka uh 17 May 2021 11: 37
      +2
      It's right. And it's not just a "long swing."
      The Chinese have learned to build large infrastructure facilities
      faster and better than all competitors.
      Completely with its own technique and its imported materials.
      In Israel, the Chinese built two ports at a fantastic rate.
      A sea breakwater made of giant stone blocks oni
      built like Lego and put "polish" in a few days.
      Others would have been poking around for months.
  9. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 17 May 2021 11: 31
    +1
    The most suitable place for a base is Crete.
    There, the port is capacious, and airfields can be easily built.
    1. isv000
      isv000 17 May 2021 13: 01
      -3
      Again, Khmeimim next to Tartus, it won't be painful to cover yourself with a copper basin ...
      1. voyaka uh
        voyaka uh 17 May 2021 13: 21
        +1
        Khmeimim and Tartus are completely safe. drinks
        They are threatened only by militants from Idlib, but the cautious Turks prudently do not supply Tornado and similar missiles by the militants.
  10. isv000
    isv000 17 May 2021 12: 59
    +1
    Does the sultan jump off? Then his views towards Israel become meaningful, because a little push and the Jews will flow from there like water and Erdogan's dream of a New Ottoman Empire will sparkle with new colors ...
  11. Fantazer911
    Fantazer911 17 May 2021 13: 55
    +1
    Zrada in greek hi
  12. Gennady Fomkin
    Gennady Fomkin 17 May 2021 14: 35
    0
    Quote: Intruder
    When will their printing press break down?
    Do not be afraid, your great-grandchildren will still have these sweet bucks to print .. laughing

    Spit over your left shoulder or you'll jinx the "economist" laughing .
  13. Gennady Fomkin
    Gennady Fomkin 17 May 2021 14: 40
    +1
    Quote: Basarev
    A wise decision. It is time to expel these crazed Seljuks from everywhere.

    Kakeya "Seljuks" laughing There were 500 Ottomans themselves, the rest were Armenians, Greeks, Georgians, Bulgarians, Croats and Serbs, who were thrown out in the ass for adopting Islam. laughing Erdogan is of course a "Turk" from an Adjarian village. laughing
  14. Gennady Fomkin
    Gennady Fomkin 17 May 2021 14: 44
    -1
    Quote: isv000
    Again, Khmeimim next to Tartus, it won't be painful to cover yourself with a copper basin ...

    Well, the "Greeks" koi generally have little to do with Odysseus from Ithaca, they are more Arabs by blood. laughing
  15. Gennady Fomkin
    Gennady Fomkin 17 May 2021 14: 45
    -2
    Quote: isv000
    ... paid a little ... - not in this case. Here the Greeks themselves will have to pay for the roof ...

    In kind? laughing
  16. Gennady Fomkin
    Gennady Fomkin 17 May 2021 14: 47
    -2
    Quote: rotmistr60
    The US is looking for a new location for its military bases.
    Are they really looking. Previously, wherever you poke your finger on the map, there a new base appeared. Well, Greece will gladly give up its territory, the main thing is to pay at least a little. I would not be surprised if, over time, Orthodox monasteries and churches are sold to the Pope.

    Wait when the power will change, these "brothers" Where will they gallop in the first place? laughing
  17. Gennady Fomkin
    Gennady Fomkin 17 May 2021 14: 49
    -3
    Kurds slaughter Greeks and Armenians, and Turks slaughter Kurds. wassat
  18. Gennady Fomkin
    Gennady Fomkin 17 May 2021 21: 05
    0
    Quote: Gennady Fomkin
    Quote: isv000
    Again, Khmeimim next to Tartus, it won't be painful to cover yourself with a copper basin ...

    Well, the "Greeks" koi generally have little to do with Odysseus from Ithaca, they are more Arabs by blood. laughing

    Currently, there are many different myths and unscientific hypotheses that supposedly modern Greeks are not descendants of ancient Greeks. Moreover, this topic is exaggerated by a variety of groups and nationalities - the Nazis spread delusional tales that they say the ancient Greeks were fair-haired and blue-eyed, the Turks argue that modern Greeks strongly mixed with the Turks, the Albanians that the majority of Greeks are of Albanian origin (and therefore Illyrian ). in addition, for a long time it was believed that many Greeks of Slavic origin (that is, they are supposedly Hellenized South Slavs who came to the Peloponnese in the 6-7 centuries). But all these myths are refuted by anthropological and genetic research.
    Modern genetic studies show that Y-haplogroups E1b1b1 and J2 (which are common in the Mediterranean region, Northeast Africa and the Middle East) prevail among the Greeks, with E1b1b1 prevailing in the Peloponnese, and J2 dominating in Crete.
    Y-DNA of the haplogroup of the inhabitants of Greece according to the website "Eupedia: Your Guide to Europe in English":
    * haplogroup E1b1b1 - 27%
    * haplogroup J2 - 25%
    * haplogroup R1a - 12%
    * haplogroup R1b - 12%
    * haplogroup I2a - 10%
    * haplogroup I1 - 4%
    * haplogroup G2a - 3,5%
    * haplogroups T and L - 3%
    * haplogroup J1 - 2%
    * haplogroup I2b - 1,5%

    Based on the results of anthropological studies, I quote a translation of an article published by Dienekes Pontikos:

    The most extensive study of modern Greeks was carried out by the Greek anthropologist Aris Poulyanos. Poulanos' research involved collecting data and examining more than seventy different anthropometric measurements of thousands of Greeks from various regions of the country. The conclusions of his research are that all Greek populations are basically a mixture of the Aegean type (local Mediterranean variant) and Epyrotic (Dinaric) type, and originate from the people who inhabited these lands in antiquity. The presence of people of the Nordic race is minimal, and does not exceed 4-6% of the population, even in the most depigmented populations of Greece. Representatives of the Alpine race are more common. In some populations, their number reaches 20-30%, and often they are mixed with more southern racial types. Poulianos' conclusions about Greek "continuity" are not just wishful thinking. In a critical review of his book [53], Lawrence Angel states that "Poulyanos is correct in his judgments ... that there is a genetic continuity of the Greeks from antiquity to the present."
    Nikolaus Xirotiris, later analyzed Greek skeletal material, as well as a considerable amount of genetic and anthropometric studies of modern Greeks. His discoveries were based on the fact that the Greek landscape, which promotes isolation, led to the formation of local types through micro-evolution. He also draws conclusions about racial continuity in Greece, finding no traces of any significant change in the Greek racial complex in prehistoric times, the Classical period, the Middle Ages and the modern era.
    American anthropologist Roland Dixon studied the Spartans' funeral masks and found out that they were representatives of the Alpine type. The Italian anthropologist Rafaello Bataglia has found Mycenaean death masks, which show features of the Dinaric type. Lawrence Angel has always proceeded from the fact that northern aliens in Greece have always been carriers of the “dinaric-alpinoid Central European component”, which mixed with the earlier Mediterranean-alpine substrate. At the time of the creation of Greek civilization, the racial elements were not isolated, but mixed. Ultimately, a comprehensive comparison of ancient and modern Greek skulls led to the discovery of "a remarkable similarity in craniofacial morphology between modern and ancient Greeks."
    Baker debates the origins of blondness and says that “it is often assumed that blondness is a sign of a Nordic admixture. But in some cases there is no connection here. " Therefore, it can be assumed that the existence of blond people during the Classical period does not require the presence of the North-Caucasian admixture, which is indicated by both Hans Gunther and Nordicists in general. Later, Baker's opinion was shared by Buxton in, where he states, “With regard to the Achaeans, we can say that there seems to be no reason to suspect the presence of a North Caucasian component.” Debets also expresses a similar opinion when he states that "In the composition of the population of the Bronze Age, we generally find the same anthropological types as in the modern population, only with a different percentage of representatives of certain types. We cannot talk about mixing with the Nordic race." With regard to modern Greeks, Buxton says [30 ]: “The evidence of blue eyes is certainly not enough to establish the presence of them [northern Caucasians] as a significant element in the then population.” Carlton Kuhn also speaks out against the inclusion of light-pigmented elements in Mediterranean populations as “the invasion of the Goths or Scythians, or mixing with the crusaders "noting that" one of the characteristics of the Mediterranean race is the tendency to dep (blonism) "Kuhn argues that" we cannot be sure that all prehistoric skeletal material that appears to be North Caucasian in the osteological sense was associated with light pigmentation. " The same view is reflected by Angel, who states with respect to one morphological type (Nord-Iranid) that "there is no reason to suppose that the Nord-Iranid in Greece was as light-pigmented as the Nordids in the northern latitudes." In addition, among the representatives of the Alpine race (common in most of continental Europe), there are, as an exception to the rule, blond hair and gray eyes. W. Howells of Harvard University also notes that "Not all northern Caucasians are blond, and not all blondes are Northern Caucasians." American anthropologist E. Hooton suggested that the presence of "random" blondes in Greek literature "does not speak of the pseudo-historical influence of the northern tribes invading Greece." American anthropologist V. Krogman justified this quite simply: “Nowadays, not only northern Caucasians have light pigmentation” the article in the original is located at this address: http://dienekes.110mb.com/articles/hellenes/

    .
  19. Gennady Fomkin
    Gennady Fomkin 17 May 2021 21: 18
    0
    το ελενικον ελευθεριον laughing

Военное обозрение

«Взамен Турции»: США усиливает военное сотрудничество с Грецией

40

Соединенные Штаты расширяют военное сотрудничество с Грецией на фоне охлаждения отношений с Турцией. Как пишет издание Contra Magazin, США ищет новое место для размещения своих военных баз.


Как заявил министр обороны Греции Никос Панайотопулос, военное сотрудничество США и Греции достигло "небывалых высот". Вашингтон и Афины планирую этим летом подписать новый договор о безопасности, который предоставит американцам новые возможности для проведения мероприятий военного характера на греческой территории.

По мнению военных аналитиков, США ищут новое место в Средиземноморье для размещения своих военных баз из-за разногласий с Турцией. На этом фоне Греция, которая находится с Турцией в "напряженных отношениях", несмотря на то, что обе страны входят в НАТО, готова стать альтернативой для американцев. Не исключается, что военные США уже присматривают в Греции место для размещения военного контингента, выведенного с турецкой военной базы Инджирлик.

Однако пока Турция молчит, и американцы продолжают эксплуатировать турецкую авиабазу. Также в Турции размещен радар американской ПРО.

Еще одной причиной "дружбы" США с Грецией может стать укрепление позиций России и Китая в данном регионе, чего Вашингтон стремиться не допустить. По словам греческого министра обороны, в последнее время в регионе усилилось военное присутствие России, в то же время Китай усиливает финансовое присутствие. С целью пресечения этого американцы в последние три года значительно увеличили количество операций, проводимых с греческих баз.

На сегодняшний день в Греции размещены американские ударные беспилотники MQ-9 Reaper. Кроме того, порт Александруполиса используется для ротации войск США в Европе.
40 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 17 мая 2021 10:00
    0
    А че это за яхта на фото?
    1. isv000
      isv000 17 мая 2021 12:37
      0
      Абрамовича...
      1. tralflot1832
        tralflot1832 17 мая 2021 12:41
        0
        Да больше похоже для Маска ,любит он такой эсклюзив.Чтоб супер пупуер и единственная в мире .
    2. Pandiurin
      Pandiurin 19 мая 2021 20:52
      +1
      Цитата: tralflot1832
      А че это за яхта на фото?

      Отчасти "яхта" - скоростное секретное вспомогательное транспортное - десантное судно.
      Основной экипаж гражданский подчиняется военным.

      USNS yuma T-EPF-8
  2. Александр 3
    Александр 3 17 мая 2021 10:05
    +1
    Для содержании базы нужны деньги .Когда же у них печатный станок сломается?
    1. Intruder
      Intruder 17 мая 2021 11:31
      -4
      Когда же у них печатный станок сломается?
      Не бойтесь, вашим правнукам еще будут сладостные баксы эти печатать.. laughing
    2. isv000
      isv000 17 мая 2021 12:39
      -1
      Греки оплатят, у поляков могут проконсультироваться...
  3. Anar
    Anar 17 мая 2021 10:05
    +5
    Хоть на Марсе будет новая база, но как не крути чтобы пройти через пролив надо спрашивать разрешение у Турции... На данный момент и для США и для России выгоден один тот факт что над проливом не та не другая страна не имеет полный контроль.
    1. ProkletyiPirat
      ProkletyiPirat 17 мая 2021 10:10
      +2
      Цитата: Anar
      На данный момент и для США и для России выгоден один тот факт что над проливом не та не другая страна не имеет полный контроль.

      Это не только США и РФ выгодно, это ВООБЩЕ ВСЕМ выгодно, так как в случае "недоговороспособности" можно усилить противника и чужими руками получить выгоду.
    2. Intruder
      Intruder 17 мая 2021 11:33
      -4
      На данный момент и для США и для России выгоден один тот факт что над проливом не та не другая страна не имеет полный контроль.
      Полный контроль есть и будет, особенно в проливах, откроют кингстоны на двух контейнеровозах и "перегородют" пролив этот, как недавно Суэцкий "колбасило", от одного лишь и падать ниц перед Султаном придется и просить...позволения его! wink
  4. prior
    prior 17 мая 2021 10:14
    +1
    Грецию ставят в позу шпагата.
    Любопытно, чем это закончится ? recourse
    Вероятно не только порванными штанами... request
    После ухода США из Турции в Грецию, отношения между последними явно не улучшатся.
    1. bayard
      bayard 17 мая 2021 14:22
      +1
      Цитата: prior
      После ухода США из Турции в Грецию, отношения между последними явно не улучшатся.

      Да у них из покон веку отношения как у Хесболлы с Израилем .
  5. Пленник
    Пленник 17 мая 2021 10:15
    0
    "Повезло" грекам. И так не очень жили, теперь совсем край будет.
    1. Pavlos Melas
      Pavlos Melas 17 мая 2021 16:03
      +1
      "Повезло" грекам. И так не очень жили, теперь совсем край будет.

      И почему же грекам край пришел как вы пришли к такому выводу ?
      1. parkello
        parkello 17 мая 2021 16:28
        +2
        Павле .видишь.чем меньше они в чем -то разбираются.тем громче визг и лай . мне нравится ,что пишут о греках и Греции те люди.которые ни греков не знают ни в Греции никогда не были laughing ,так наугад и абы што,главное написать..а что..это не важно..главное помои вылить под шумок и ву-аля мсьё.гранд пардон алла се ля ви такая laughing
        1. pytar
          pytar 17 мая 2021 17:10
          +2
          те люди.которые ни греков не знают ни в Греции никогда не были,так наугад и абы што,главное написать..а что..это не важно..главное помои вылить под шумок и ву-аля мсьё.гранд пардон алла се ля ви такая

          Уважаемы Ёргос hi не только против греках, эти такое пишут против всех. Мне кажется, что причина элементарная...
          1. parkello
            parkello 17 мая 2021 17:51
            +1
            Боян.я про это и говорю. чем меньше они разбираются тем громче лай,и сплошной негатив. я не имею ввиду кого-то с форума.это щас везде так. я тут не первый год и знаю кто чем дышит,я всего на год позже тут зарегился,и как правило о греках и Греции тут пишут чушь .юи в основном пишут те ,кто вообще не разбирается ни в греках ни в Греции ни в ее политике. я не пишу комента ради того что бы написать,я лучше промолчу иной раз чем зарекомендую себя недалеким ,своя репутация дороже,и я ей дорожу. hi
      2. Пленник
        Пленник 17 мая 2021 16:35
        0
        Пришел? what Вы внимательнее прочитайте что я написал и отредактируйте свой вопрос. hi
      3. pytar
        pytar 17 мая 2021 17:05
        -3
        Греция древнейшая страна, давшая человечеству величайшая мировая культура! Греки были и будут, далеко после тех, кто им шас пророкуют край /конец/. Пожелаю мир и просперитет Вашей стране, уважаемы Павлос! hi
        1. Pavlos Melas
          Pavlos Melas 17 мая 2021 20:51
          0
          Спасибо Питар , жители Балкан знают что и как тут происходит какие проблеммы тут есть. Ну а эти горе коментаторы просто оставляют негативные коментарии. Как говорится наш караван идет , не так быстро как нам хотелось бы, но идет вперёд. Что касается моего вопроса он скорее был риторическим . Коментатор с известными пристрастиями кинул камень во "врага " своего старшего брата . Когда его спросили зачем камни кидаешь , он стал умничать но внятного нечего не ответил .
  6. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 17 мая 2021 10:37
    +3
    США ищет новое место для размещения своих военных баз.
    Неужели действительно ищут. Раньше куда ткнут пальцем на карте, там и новая база появлялась. Ну, а Греция с радостью отдаст свою территорию, главное чтобы хоть немного заплатили. Не удивлюсь если со временем православные монастыри и храмы продадут Папе Римскому.
    1. isv000
      isv000 17 мая 2021 13:03
      0
      ...немного заплатили... - не в этом случае. Здесь самим грекам придётся приплатить за крышу...
  7. Басарев
    Басарев 17 мая 2021 10:59
    0
    Мудрое решение. Этих охамевших сельджуков пора отовсюду уже изгнать.
    1. Xlor
      Xlor 17 мая 2021 11:12
      0
      Они не сельджуки - они османы...
  8. Doccor18
    Doccor18 17 мая 2021 11:06
    +4
    Еще одной причиной "дружбы" США с Грецией может стать укрепление позиций России и Китая в данном регионе, чего Вашингтон стремиться не допустить.

    Поздно, допустили уже.
    Китай прочно "засел" в Греции, подмяв в энергетику и транспортную инфраструктуру (контролирует крупный порт близ Афин), строит дороги, мосты, дает кредиты...
    Долго раскачиваются американцы и, как следствие, китайцы всюду опережают "мирового жандарма"...
    1. voyaka uh
      voyaka uh 17 мая 2021 11:37
      +2
      Это верно. И дело не только в "долго раскачиваются".
      Китайцы научились строить крупные объекты инфраструктуры
      быстрее и качественнее всех конкурентов.
      Полностью со своей техникой и своими привезенными материалами.
      В Израиле китайцы построили два порта с фантастической быстротой.
      Морской волнорез из гигантских каменных блоков они
      построили как Лего и навели "полиш" за несколько дней.
      Другие бы ковырялись месяцами.
  9. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 17 мая 2021 11:31
    +1
    Самое подходящее место для базы - остров Крит.
    Там и порт вместительный, и аэродромы можно легко построить.
    1. isv000
      isv000 17 мая 2021 13:01
      -3
      Опять же Хмеймим рядом с Тартусом, накрываться медным тазом можно будет не больно...
      1. voyaka uh
        voyaka uh 17 мая 2021 13:21
        +1
        Хмеймим и Тартус в полной безопасности. drinks
        Им угрожают только боевики из Идлиба, но осторожные турки благоразумно не поставляют боевиками Смерчи и подобного класса ракеты
  10. isv000
    isv000 17 мая 2021 12:59
    +1
    Султан соскакивает? Тогда его взгляды в адрес Израиля получают осмысленность, ведь чуть поднажать и евреи потекут оттуда как вода и мечта Эрдогана о Новой Османской Империи заиграет новыми красками...
  11. Fantazer911
    Fantazer911 17 мая 2021 13:55
    +1
    Зрада по греческий hi
  12. Геннадий Фомкин
    Геннадий Фомкин 17 мая 2021 14:35
    0
    Цитата: Intruder
    Когда же у них печатный станок сломается?
    Не бойтесь, вашим правнукам еще будут сладостные баксы эти печатать.. laughing

    Сплюй через левое плечо ,а то сглазишь "экономист" laughing .
  13. Геннадий Фомкин
    Геннадий Фомкин 17 мая 2021 14:40
    +1
    Цитата: Басарев
    Мудрое решение. Этих охамевших сельджуков пора отовсюду уже изгнать.

    Какея "сельджуки" laughing Там самих османов кибиток 500 было , остальные армяне ,греки,грузины,болгары ,хорваты и сербы, которых свои вышвырнули под зад за принятие ислама. laughing Эрдоган конешно "тюрок" из аджарской деревни. laughing
  14. Геннадий Фомкин
    Геннадий Фомкин 17 мая 2021 14:44
    -1
    Цитата: isv000
    Опять же Хмеймим рядом с Тартусом, накрываться медным тазом можно будет не больно...

    Ну "греки" кои вообще мало что имеют с Одиссеем с Итаки ,они больше по крови арабы. laughing
  15. Геннадий Фомкин
    Геннадий Фомкин 17 мая 2021 14:45
    -2
    Цитата: isv000
    ...немного заплатили... - не в этом случае. Здесь самим грекам придётся приплатить за крышу...

    Натурой? laughing
  16. Геннадий Фомкин
    Геннадий Фомкин 17 мая 2021 14:47
    -2
    Цитата: rotmistr60
    США ищет новое место для размещения своих военных баз.
    Неужели действительно ищут. Раньше куда ткнут пальцем на карте, там и новая база появлялась. Ну, а Греция с радостью отдаст свою территорию, главное чтобы хоть немного заплатили. Не удивлюсь если со временем православные монастыри и храмы продадут Папе Римскому.

    Подожди когда власть переменится эти "братушки" Куда первым делом галопом поскачут? laughing
  17. Геннадий Фомкин
    Геннадий Фомкин 17 мая 2021 14:49
    -3
    Курды режут греков и армян ,а турки режут курдов. wassat
  18. Геннадий Фомкин
    Геннадий Фомкин 17 мая 2021 21:05
    0
    Цитата: Геннадий Фомкин
    Цитата: isv000
    Опять же Хмеймим рядом с Тартусом, накрываться медным тазом можно будет не больно...

    Ну "греки" кои вообще мало что имеют с Одиссеем с Итаки ,они больше по крови арабы. laughing

    В настоящее время существует множество различных мифов и ненаучных гипотез о том, что якобы современные греки не являются потомками античных греков. Причем эту тему муссируют самые различные группировки и народности - нацисты распространяют бредовые сказки о том, что дескать древние греки были светловолосыми и голубоглазыми, турки утверждают, что современные греки сильно смешались с турками, албанцы о том, что большинство греков албанского происхождения (а значит иллирийского). кроме того долгое время считалось, что многие греки славянского происхождения (тоесть они якобы эллинизированные южные славяне пришедшие на Пелопоннес в 6-7 веках). Но все эти мифы опровергаются антропологическими и генетическими исследованиями.
    Современные генетические исследования показывают, что среди греков преобладают Y-гаплогруппы E1b1b1 и J2 (которые распространены в средиземноморском регионе, Северо-Восточной Африке и на Ближнем Востоке), причём E1b1b1 преобладает на Пелопоннесе, а J2 доминирует на острове Крит.
    Y-ДНК гаплогруппы жителей Греции по данным веб-сайта "Eupedia: Your Guide to Europe in English":
    * гаплогруппа E1b1b1 - 27%
    * гаплогруппа J2 - 25%
    * гаплогруппа R1a - 12%
    * гаплогруппа R1b - 12%
    * гаплогруппа I2a - 10%
    * гаплогруппа I1 - 4%
    * гаплогруппа G2a - 3,5%
    * гаплогруппы T и L - 3%
    * гаплогруппа J1 - 2%
    * гаплогруппа I2b - 1,5%

    по результатам антропологических исследований привожу перевод статьи опубликованной Dienekes Pontikos:

    Наиболее обширное исследование современных греков провел греческий антрополог Арис Поулянос . Исследование Поуляноса включало сбор данных и исследование более чем семидесяти различных антропометрических измерений тысяч греков из различных регионов страны. Выводы его исследований заключаются в том, что все греческие популяции представляют собой, в основном, смесь эгейского типа (локальный средиземноморский вариант) и эпиротского (динарского) типа, и ведут свое происхождение от людей, населявших эти земли в древности. Наличие людей нордической расы минимально, и не превышает 4-6 % от населения даже в наиболее депигментированных популяциях Греции. Более распространенными являются представители альпийской расы. В некоторых популяциях их численность достигает до 20-30 %, и часто они смешанны с более южными расовыми типами. Выводы Поуляноса о греческой «непрерывности» являются не просто принятием желаемого за действительное. В критическом обзоре его книги [53] Лоуренс Энджел заявляет, что “Поулянос верен в своих суждениях…, что имеет место быть генетическая непрерывность греков от древности до современности”.
    Николаус Ксиротирис , позднее проводил анализ греческого скелетного материала, а также немалое количество генетических и антропометрических исследований современных греков. Его открытия базировались на том, что греческий ландшафт, который способствует изоляции, привел к формированию местных типов путем микро-эволюции. Он также приходит к выводам о расовой непрерывности в Греции, не находя следов любого существенного изменения греческого расового комплекса в доисторические времена, Классические период, Средневековье и в эпоху современности.
    Американский антрополог Роланд Диксон изучил похоронные маски спартанцев и выяснил то, что они были представителями альпийского типа . Итальянский антрополог Рафаэлло Батаглиа нашел посмертные маски микенцев, на которых представлены черты динарского типа . Лоуренс Энджел всегда отталкивался от того, что северные пришельцы в Греции всегда были носителями “динароидно-альпиноидной центральноевропейской составляющей” , которая смешалась с более ранним средиземноморско-альпийским субстратом. На момент создания греческой цивилизации расовые элементы были не обособленными, а смешанными . В итоге, комплексное сравнение древних и современных греческих черепов привело к открытию “замечательного подобия в черепно-лицевой морфологии между современными и древними греками.”
    Бейкер дискутирует относительно происхождения блондизма и говорит, что “часто подразумевается, что белокурость – признак нордической примеси. Но в отдельных случаях здесь отсутствует какая-либо связь”. Следовательно, можно предположить, что существование белокурых людей во времена Классического периода не требует наличия северо-европеоидной примеси, на которую указывает как Ганс Гюнтер , так и нордицисты в целом. Позже мнению Бейкера разделил и Бакстон в , где он заявляет, "В отношении ахейцев мы можем говорить о том, что, кажется, нет никакого основания для того, чтобы подозревать присутствие северо-европеоидной составляющей”. Дебец также выражает подобное мнение , когда он заявляет, что “В составе населения Бронзового века мы вообще находим те же самые антропологические типы как в современном населении, лишь с другим процентным соотношением представителей тех или иных типов. Мы не можем говорить о смешении с нордической расой”. Относительно современных греков Бакстон говорит [30] : “свидетельства о наличии синих глаз, конечно, недостаточно, чтобы установить присутствие их [северных европеоидов] как существенного элемента в тогдашнем населении”. Карлтон Кун также высказывается против причисления светло-пигментированных элементов в средиземноморских популяциях к “вторжению готов или скифов, или смешению с крестоносцами” отмечая, что “одна из особенностей средиземноморской расы – тенденция к депигментации (блондизму)” Кун утверждает , что “мы не можем убедиться, что весь доисторический скелетный материал, который кажется северо-европеоидным в остеологическом смысле, был связан со светлой пигментацией” . То же самое представление отражено Энджелом , который заявляет относительно одного морфологического типа (норд-иранида), что “нет никаких оснований предполагать, что норд-иранид в Греции был столь же светлопигментированным , как и нордиды в северных широтах.” Кроме того, среди представителей альпийской расы (распространенный в большей части континентальной Европы) встречаются, как исключение из правил, белокурые волосы и серые глаза . В. Хоуэллс из Гарвардского университета также отмечает , что «Не все северные европеоиды являются белокурыми, и не все блондины - северные европеоиды». Американский антрополог Е. Хутон предположил, что наличие «случайных» блондинов в греческой литературе “не говорит о псевдоисторическом влиянии северных племен, вторгавшихся в Грецию”. Американский антрополог В. Крогман обосновывал это довольно просто : “В наше время не только северные европеоиды обладают светлой пигментацией ”статья в оригинале находится по этому адресу: http://dienekes.110mb.com/articles/hellenes/

    .
  19. Геннадий Фомкин
    Геннадий Фомкин 17 мая 2021 21:18
    0
    το ελενικον ελευθεριον laughing