Military Review

"For operations in the mountains": Special helicopter squadrons will be created in the Southern Military District

18

Several squadrons of the army will be created in the Southern Military District. aviation for actions in the mountains, including at night. The squadrons will be armed with both transport and attack helicopters.


The Ministry of Defense decided to form special squadrons for operations in the mountains at night. At the first stage, the program will involve two squadrons based in Budennovsk, Stavropol Territory and Zernograd, Rostov Region. The crews of the helicopters of these squadrons will undergo special in-depth training in operations in the mountains.

According to "News", which citing sources in the military department, the squadrons should be equipped with new helicopters. It is assumed that the Mi-8MTV-5 or Mi-8AMTSh "Terminator" will be used as transport vehicles, and the Mi-28NM "Night Hunter" or Ka-52 "Alligator" will be used as drums.

According to the plans of the military, trained crews will be able to operate in mountain conditions, land troops and support them with fire, including at night. At the same time, great attention is paid to night training. The preparations have reportedly already begun.

At the end of last year, it was reported that the Ministry of Defense approved a program for testing the Mi-28NM and Mi-26T2V helicopters at high altitudes in the Elbrus region. Although the Mi-28NM has already been tested in Syria in mountainous conditions, it did not work at high altitudes.
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Invoce
    Invoce 18 May 2021 09: 42
    +7
    Special helicopter squadrons are essentially special-purpose units (SpetsNaz VKS, Army Aviation). The restoration of the Army and the Armed Forces cannot but please the patriots of Russia! But as a rule, it annoys liberals, guardians for sharing everything and giving it to low-income citizens. At the same time, none of them asks the question that the RF Armed Forces protect everyone from the fate of the European-integrated ...
    1. Glory1974
      Glory1974 18 May 2021 09: 48
      +2
      This is all great, but why will only individual squadrons prepare for the mountains of action at night? And the rest are only in ideal conditions? I think it's wrong. Everyone should be trained, 100%.
      1. Invoce
        Invoce 18 May 2021 11: 29
        +2
        Squadrons based in the highlands will be preparing for operations at night in the mountains. Preparing crews for B / D is generally an expensive pleasure. And if the unit is based in the middle lane, why waste resources, fuel and flight time to prepare crews for conditions that are not applicable to this military unit.
    2. maw
      maw 18 May 2021 10: 34
      +5
      What special forces, they flew in the first and second Chechens at night for the wounded and sat on almost one left wheel. I adore the men for their courage and skill.
      There were true and comical cases with their participation. Pervomaika, January 1996 The battalion (as many as 34 people, along with me) was pulled back to cover and guard the temporary airfield. They organized security, the order of shifts, a digital password for a day. At this time, the crew of the G-XNUMX decided to "have supper" in the turntable in the evening. After supper with "aggravation" one of the techies was drawn to "business". But since there were no needy people in the nearest neighborhood, a short run to the nearest ditch was carried out. At this time, a fighter called up from Bashkiria was at the post. To his demand: "Stop! Three!" was sent to this comrade on a pedestrian erotic journey. Naturally there is a queue overhead. From the words of the one who sat in the ditch, a week's supply of a certain substance immediately flew out of him. When they figured it out, everyone laughed. At first, of course, there was no laughing matter. After this incident, every day, in the late afternoon, one of the techies came to find out the password for a day.
    3. max702
      max702 18 May 2021 11: 02
      0
      The special forces in Afghanistan begged the command to transfer helicopters to the staff ... They refused ...
      1. ccsr
        ccsr 18 May 2021 13: 28
        +2
        Quote: max702
        The special forces in Afghanistan begged the command to transfer helicopters to the staff ... They refused ...

        With the staff structure of the two brigades, this was impossible in principle - they had neither personnel nor a base for servicing. Who would organize all this, and even during the conduct of hostilities?
        In general, the problem of transferring helicopter regiments to subordination to the commanders of ground divisions has been around for a long time, but our commanders have not solved it since the Soviet era. The Americans managed to do this many years ago, but our combined-arms division commanders are afraid to entrust these structures, which, of course, leads to unnecessary problems in organizing interaction. And this happened in Afghanistan and in Chechnya, so we'd better think not about creating specialized squadrons, which of course are needed, but about how to finally force the army aviation and the command of land divisions to be united into a single whole. Then much more problems will be solved, and the striking power of the formations will be increased due to the introduction of helicopter regiments into their staff.
        I think we will come to this anyway ...
        1. Alexga
          Alexga 18 May 2021 13: 47
          0
          What was the witness himself. 20 reconnaissance. brigade and 12th md: helicopter detachments of 8-14 aircraft were based on a permanent basis. Maintenance and launch facilities, ammunition were also available. This was the case until 1987. This is in the 39th Army.
      2. Sergey Averchenkov
        Sergey Averchenkov 18 May 2021 20: 43
        +1
        Come on, we were always there. Supported, taken out ... everything was
  2. knn54
    knn54 18 May 2021 09: 44
    +2
    -for action in the mountains at night.
    I will say Briefly SUPER TOPICAL.
    1. aszzz888
      aszzz888 18 May 2021 09: 52
      0

      knn54 (Nikolai)
      Today, 09: 44
      NEW
      +1
      -for action in the mountains at night.
      I will say Briefly SUPER TOPICAL.
      I'll add - it's super difficult!
      1. Per se.
        Per se. 18 May 2021 12: 46
        +3
        Quote: aszzz888
        super hard!
        In this, our helicopters performed better in the mountains, in contrast to the US helicopters. Thin air, problematic gusts of wind ... It is known that practically no helicopter in the world has flown more than 12 kilometers (the record for aircraft is 36 kilometers). But, as it turns out, our American "partners" succeed in flying "turntables" better on Mars ... Success has already been announced, where their drone took off on Mars from a new rover, as always, everything from the first approach and with a bang.

        This is despite the fact that the rarefaction of the Martian atmosphere at the surface corresponds to 30 kilometers altitude on Earth. However, the Americans found a simple solution for their "helicopter" coaxial scheme - it is necessary that the blades rotate faster. So, the speed of rotation of the blades of their "Ingenuity" will be 2300-2900 revolutions per minute (40-50 revolutions per second). What kind of "battery" is needed by ampere / hour and how much it can last, the question is. The picture shows the American miracle "pepelats". It's a pity they can't create such phenomenal helicopters on Earth.
      2. Sergey Averchenkov
        Sergey Averchenkov 18 May 2021 20: 47
        0
        It is very difficult - a turntable and mountains ... thin air, but under the curtain - in general.
  3. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 18 May 2021 09: 46
    +1
    In the world, it seems that not only the Caucasus mountains exist. Who has mountains, think about it.
  4. Murmur 55
    Murmur 55 18 May 2021 09: 54
    -1
    I think they will attract officers of the "Afghans" who have experience that cannot be replaced by anything.
    1. ccsr
      ccsr 18 May 2021 13: 29
      +3
      Quote: Murmur 55
      I think they will attract officers of the "Afghans" who have experience that cannot be replaced by anything.

      They are all retired for a long time, and they will not even be remembered - unfortunately this will be so.
      1. Pete mitchell
        Pete mitchell 18 May 2021 17: 03
        +4
        Quote: ccsr
        all have long been retired, and they will not even be remembered - unfortunately it will be so.

        In the neighborhood there are Budenovskys, Koryanovskys, .. - there are still guys who have not come out of Chechnya since autumn '94 - there is someone to share their experience with.
        It was high time to do this, something like 160soar will not be superfluous
  5. Anachoret
    Anachoret 18 May 2021 11: 33
    -1
    it is clear that this is already zeroing in on "Afghanistan 2.0" or something like that.
    but without such connections, this component needs to be actively developed.
  6. Ryaruav
    Ryaruav 18 May 2021 18: 39
    0
    one question, did it just now come to the strippers or who suggested

Военное обозрение

«Для действий в горах»: В ЮВО создадут специальные вертолётные эскадрильи

18

В Южном военном округе будут созданы несколько эскадрилий армейской авиации для действий в горах, в том числе в ночных условиях. На вооружение эскадрилий поступят как транспортные, так и ударные вертолеты.


Минобороны приняло решение о формировании специальных эскадрилий для действий в горах в ночное время. На первом этапе в программе будут участвовать две эскадрильи, базирующиеся в Буденновске Ставропольского края и Зернограде Ростовской области. Экипажи вертолетов этих эскадрилий пройдут специальную углубленную подготовку по действию в горах.

Как утверждают "Известия", которые ссылаются на источники в военном ведомстве, эскадрильи должны быть оснащены новыми вертолетами. Предполагается, что в качестве транспортных будут использованы Ми-8МТВ-5 или Ми-8АМТШ "Терминатор", а в качестве ударных - Ми-28НМ "Ночной охотник" или Ка-52 "Аллигатор".

По планам военных, подготовленные экипажи смогут действовать в горных условиях, высаживать десанты и поддерживать их огнем, в том числе в ночных условиях. При чем ночной подготовке уделяется очень большое внимание. Как сообщается, соответствующая подготовка уже началась.

В конце прошлого года сообщалось, что Министерство обороны утвердило программу испытаний вертолетов Ми-28НМ и Ми-26Т2В на больших высотах в Приэльбрусье. Хотя Ми-28НМ уже испытывался в Сирии в горных условиях, но на больших высотах он не действовал.
18 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Invoce
    Invoce 18 мая 2021 09:42
    +7
    Специальные вертолетные эскадрильи - это по сути части специального назначения (СпецНаз ВКС, Армейской авиации). Восстановление Армии, ВС не может не радовать патриотов России! Но как правило раздражает либералов, радетелей за то, чтоб все поделить и отдать малообеспеченным гражданам. При этом никто из них не задается вопросом, что ВС РФ защищают всех от судьбы евроинтегрированных...
    1. слава1974
      слава1974 18 мая 2021 09:48
      +2
      Это всё здорово, но почему только отдельные эскадрильи будут готовить к горами действиям ночью? А остальные тольо в идеальных условиях? Я думаю это не правильно. Подготовку должны проходить все ,100%.
      1. Invoce
        Invoce 18 мая 2021 11:29
        +2
        К действиям ночью в горах будут готовить эскадрильи, базирующиеся в горной местности. Подготовка экипажей к Б/Д вообще дорогое удовольствие. А если часть базируется в средней полосе, зачем тратить ресурс, топливо и летное время для подготовки экипажей к условиям, не применяемым для данной воинской части.
    2. maw
      maw 18 мая 2021 10:34
      +5
      Да какой спецназ, они в первую и вторую чеченскую прилетали ночью за ранеными и садились чуть ли не на одно левое колесо. Преклоняюсь перед мужиками за их мужество и мастерство.
      Были правда и комичные случаи с их участием. Первомайка, январь 1996г. Батальон (аж 34 чела, вместе со мной) оттянули на прикрытие и охрану временного аэродрома. Организовали охрану, порядок смен, цифровой пароль на сутки.В это время экипаж "восьмерки" вечером решил "поужинать" в вертушке. После ужина с "усугублением" одного из технарей потянуло "по делам". Но так как нужников в ближайшей округе не наблюдалось, то был осуществлен короткий забег до ближайшей канавы. В это время на посту стоял боец, призванный из Башкирии. На его требование : "Стой! ТрЫ!" был послан данным товарисЧем в пешее эротическое путешествие. Естественно очередь над головой. Со слов засевшего в канаве, из него сразу же вылетел недельный запас определенной субстанции. Когда разобрались, то ржали все. Сперва же конечно было не до смеха. После сего случая каждый день, ближе к вечеру, приходил кто то из технарей узнавать пароль на сутки.
    3. макс702
      макс702 18 мая 2021 11:02
      0
      Спецназ в Афгане умолял командование передать им в штатку вертолеты.. Отказали...
      1. ccsr
        ccsr 18 мая 2021 13:28
        +2
        Цитата: макс702
        Спецназ в Афгане умолял командование передать им в штатку вертолеты.. Отказали...

        При той штатной структуре двух бригад это было невозможно в принципе - ни кадров, ни базы для обслуживания в них не было. Кто бы это все организовывал, да еще во время ведения боевых действий?
        А вообще проблема передачи вертолетных полков в подчинение командирам сухопутных дивизий стоит давно, но наши полководцы так её и не решили, начиная с советского времени. Американцам это удалось сделать много лет назад, а вот нашим общевойсковым командирам дивизий боятся доверить эти структуры, что конечно же ведет к лишним проблемам при организации взаимодействия. И это было и в Афганистане, и в Чечне, так что нам лучше думать не создании специализированных эскадрилий, которые конечно нужны, а о том, как наконец то заставить соединить армейскую авиацию и командование сухопутных дивизий в единое целое. Вот тогда будут решены гораздо больше проблем, и ударная мощь соединений будет повышена за счет введения в их штат вертолетных полков.
        Я думаю мы все равно к этому придем...
        1. AlexGa
          AlexGa 18 мая 2021 13:47
          0
          Чему был сам свидетель. 20 развед. бригада и 12мсд :вертолетные отряды по 8-14 ЛА базировались на постоянной основе. Средства обслуживания и запуска, боеприпасы тоже были в наличии. Так было до 1987 года. Это в 39армии.
      2. Сергей Аверченков
        Сергей Аверченков 18 мая 2021 20:43
        +1
        Да ладно, мы всегда были рядом. Поддерживали, вывозили... всё было
  2. knn54
    knn54 18 мая 2021 09:44
    +2
    -для действий в горах в ночное время.
    Скажу коротко-СУПЕР АКТУАЛЬНО.
    1. a.s.zzz888
      a.s.zzz888 18 мая 2021 09:52
      0

      knn54 (Николай)
      Сегодня, 09:44
      НОВЫЙ
      +1
      -для действий в горах в ночное время.
      Скажу коротко-СУПЕР АКТУАЛЬНО.
      Дополню - супер сложно!
      1. Per se.
        Per se. 18 мая 2021 12:46
        +3
        Цитата: a.s.zzz888
        супер сложно!
        В этом наши вертолёты лучше себя показали в горах, в отличие от штатовских. Разряжённый воздух, проблемные порывы ветра... Известно, что практически ни один вертолёт в мире не летал выше 12 километров (рекорд для самолётов 36 километров). Но, как оказывается, нашим американским "партнёрам" успехи в полётах "вертушек" лучше удаются на Марсе... Уже заявлено об успехе, где их дрон взлетел на Марсе с нового марсохода, как всегда, всё с первого захода и на ура.

        Это притом, что разряжение марсианской атмосферы у поверхности соответствует 30 километровой высоте на Земле. Однако, у американцев нашлось простое решение для их "вертолётика" соосной схемы, - надо чтобы лопасти вращались быстрее. Так, скорость вращения лопастей их "Ingenuity" составит 2300-2900 оборотов в минуту (40-50 оборотов в секунду). Какую надо при этом "батарейку" по ампер/часам и на сколько её может хватить, вопрос. На рисунке американский чудо "пепелац". Жаль, на Земле у них не получается создавать такие феноменальные вертолёты.
      2. Сергей Аверченков
        Сергей Аверченков 18 мая 2021 20:47
        0
        Очень трудно - вертушка и горы... разреженный воздух, а под шторкой - вообще.
  3. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 18 мая 2021 09:46
    +1
    В мире вроде не только кавказкие горы есть.У кого есть горы задумайтесь.
  4. Ропот 55
    Ропот 55 18 мая 2021 09:54
    -1
    Думаю привлекут офицеров "афганцев" вот у кого опыт, который ничем не заменить.
    1. ccsr
      ccsr 18 мая 2021 13:29
      +3
      Цитата: Ропот 55
      Думаю привлекут офицеров "афганцев" вот у кого опыт, который ничем не заменить.

      Они все давно на пенсии, и про них даже не вспомнят - к сожалению это так и будет.
      1. Pete Mitchell
        Pete Mitchell 18 мая 2021 17:03
        +4
        Цитата: ccsr
        все давно на пенсии, и про них даже не вспомнят - к сожалению это так и будет.

        По соседству Буденовские, Коряновские,.. - там до сих пор есть ребята, которые из Чечни с осени ‘94 не вылезают - есть кому опытом поделиться.
        Давно пора было это сделать, что то подобное 160soar лишним не будет
  5. Анахорет
    Анахорет 18 мая 2021 11:33
    -1
    понятно, что это уже пристрелка на "афганистан 2.0" или типа того.
    но без таких соединений никак и нужно этот компонент активно развивать
  6. Ryaruav
    Ryaruav 18 мая 2021 18:39
    0
    один вопрос, до лампасников это только сейчас дошло или кто подсказал