Military Review

Tehran: Retention of Videos of Iranian Nuclear Facilities Expired

18

A return to the nuclear deal between the United States and other world powers with Iran may not take place. Tehran said that the storage period for video recordings from surveillance cameras of Iranian nuclear facilities, which were installed under a temporary agreement with international inspectors of the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA), has already expired.


This was stated by the speaker of the Iranian parliament Mohammad Bagher Ghalibaf.

As Iranian hardliners have demanded that Tehran remove the surveillance footage, officials have postponed the IAEA head's pre-planned press conference in Vienna. This means that negotiations between the agency and Tehran have continued.

Discussions further emphasized that the window for reaching an agreement has narrowed even further. Already, the Islamic Republic is enriching uranium and accumulating it in quantities significantly exceeding the volume permitted by the 2015 nuclear deal.

The "nuclear" talks were accompanied by conflicting information coming from Iran from anonymous sources. This likely reflects a conflict between the relatively moderate administration of outgoing President Hassan Rouhani and the hardliners who may come to replace him.

Last December, Iran's parliament approved a bill partially suspending UN inspections of its nuclear facilities unless European signatories secure Tehran's oil and banking sanctions by February. By this time, the requirements of the Islamic Republic could not be satisfied, then the IAEA concluded a deal for three months, which provided for the storage of images from surveillance cameras of Iranian nuclear facilities. And if by that time, that is, by May 21, the sanctions have not been lifted, Tehran threatened to delete the records.

Whether Iran has fulfilled its threat is not yet known for sure, but with a high degree of probability the images are still intact.
Photos used:
https://farsi.khamenei.ir/
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 24 May 2021 17: 48
    0
    So the Israelis had a whole bus of floppy disks with the Iranian nuclear program, they did not give a ride. So erase, there is nothing interesting. Or give it to the Mossad for the collection. How hard it is to deal with gentlemen if they are also cheats.
    1. oleg-gr
      oleg-gr 24 May 2021 17: 59
      +2
      "A return to the nuclear deal between the United States and other world powers with Iran may not take place." The deal is a normal bargaining. The parties will make concessions, so they bargain, But no, everything will remain the same. Although, you need to keep your promises. Then there is more respect.
      1. dauria
        dauria 24 May 2021 18: 20
        +4
        Although, you need to keep your promises. Then there is more respect.

        Well, the Americans should write this on their foreheads with an indelible marker. They got out of the RIAC, and nothing happened.
  2. Victor_B
    Victor_B 24 May 2021 17: 49
    0
    A return to the nuclear deal between the United States and other world powers with Iran may not take place. Tehran said that the storage period for video recordings from surveillance cameras of Iranian nuclear facilities, which were installed under a temporary agreement with international inspectors of the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA), has already expired.
    ... and with renewed vigor they continued to cut the yadrenbaton!
  3. Asad
    Asad 24 May 2021 17: 52
    0
    With a positive outcome, the Iranian-US deal does not give us anything good for us, 4 million barrels a day will not allow oil to rise in price significantly.
  4. Thrifty
    Thrifty 24 May 2021 17: 53
    +2
    The Persians do everything right, since we are talking about the existence of the state of Iran at least options - the USA ceases to stifle the economy of the Persians, or go with the IAEA at the same time a field, a forest, a vegetable garden away. ..
  5. Iris
    Iris 24 May 2021 19: 56
    -7
    Ayatollah mode goes into a tailspin according to internal logic.
    A peaceful solution to abandon the military atom is becoming ever more illusory, a military solution to the issue is becoming more and more real.
    1. lisiy prapor
      lisiy prapor 25 May 2021 05: 08
      +2
      Quote: Iris
      A peaceful solution to abandon the military atom is becoming ever more illusory, a military solution to the issue is becoming more and more real.

      Reaction of VO readers to your comment:
      1. Iris
        Iris 25 May 2021 11: 37
        -3
        Reaction of VO readers to your comment

        I didn't think that North Korean generals and Hamster Eun himself read VO)))

        Well, but seriously .. Despite the fact that Eun is far beyond reality in words, in fact he behaves rather modestly. The atomic bomb for him is not so much a weapon as a way of earning money. The country is running out of bread, a couple of test launches with blanks instead of warheads follow in the direction of Japan, and you look - caravans with grain are pulling yes And again everything calms down .. Because when he sits quietly, who needs him at all?
        With Iran, everything is different - ambitions, potential, fanatical religious ideology, the scale of sabotage and subversive work. And the internal, as I wrote, the logic of this regime, which pushes it to military aggression - not in words, but in deeds.
        1. lisiy prapor
          lisiy prapor 25 May 2021 11: 49
          +2
          I mean, Milosevic did not have a nuclear program, and Gaddafi did not, and Hussein had only a chemical one, oh yes, as it turned out, he did not have one either. And Eun has, as they say, feel the difference.
          1. Iris
            Iris 25 May 2021 12: 36
            -3
            Well, at one time Hussein had a nuclear program, only he abandoned it, and not as a result of "sanctions of the World Community", but directly as a result of the Israeli strike on the reator in 81 year. Being a generally not stupid person, he never returned to this ..
            But, as for Eun, - well, he apparently does not represent a threat, according to military analysts, even with a bomb.
            Well, a bomb, yes. But, as our Commander-in-Chief said: "The military potentials of North Korea and Russia are incomparable." They are not only incomparable with Russia, but in general with none of their immediate neighbors, except perhaps South Korea, and Mongolia.
            1. abrakadabre
              abrakadabre 26 May 2021 12: 48
              +1
              Well, at one time Hussein had a nuclear program, only he abandoned it
              But I would not refuse and bring it to completion, I would drink sherbet and eat it with baklava. If he refused the program, he was hanged. And the country was bombed in the Middle Ages. A perfect illustration of government priorities for Iraq's neighbor Iran.
              1. Kuzmitsky
                26 May 2021 21: 14
                0
                It is not known for sure whether Iran has a bomb or not. And all the same, no one dares to invade there - neither the States, nor Israel. It turns out that nuclear weapons work well for Iran and provide some kind of insurance. And it doesn't even matter whether it actually exists or not. The main thing is that everyone thinks that there is.
                1. abrakadabre
                  abrakadabre 27 May 2021 08: 48
                  0
                  It is not known for sure whether Iran has a bomb or not.
                  It is known. No, for now. They themselves make, and do not receive ready-made, like Israel or Pakistan. But it will be soon. For the example of other countries trampled by NATO is right before our eyes.
                2. Iris
                  Iris 27 May 2021 10: 53
                  -2
                  It is not known for sure whether Iran has a bomb or not. And all the same, no one dares to invade there - neither the States, nor Israel.


                  Iran is a huge country with powerful potential and economy, in many respects oriented towards war. This is the main reason why they do not dare to invade there. Israel, in general, needs an invasion of Iran like an umbrella for a fish: these countries do not have territorial disputes, as with Syria, or disputes over energy resources, as with Lebanon, or disputes over water. Live, as they say, live, make good money. For a hundred years, no one would need Iran if it were not for its contacts with Hamas and Hezbollah. And, of course, if not for the bomb.
                  There is a huge difference between making a bomb and having a bomb, and the Ayatollah is well aware of this.
                  Unlike, for example, India and Pakistan, for which this is a factor of parity, the same Nna, who uses a bomb as an instrument of economic extortion, the Ayatollah's goal is completely clear, many times declared and enshrined in STATE law - the destruction of Israel, that is aggression. That is why the Ayatollah will not hide the bomb like an ace up his sleeve. As soon as (if) the bomb is ready, the world will immediately know about it in the most reliable way.

                  And for this reason, the development of this depressing weapon for the economy and absolutely unnecessary strategically is bringing the Ayatollah's regime closer to disaster.
                  1. abrakadabre
                    abrakadabre 28 May 2021 08: 56
                    0
                    the development of this depressing for the economy and absolutely unnecessary strategically weapon
                    About the depressiveness of one of the most high-tech and knowledge-intensive industries in the modern world, with the development of a bunch of related areas - ridiculous, I appreciated ... About the absolute uselessness of nuclear weapons in maintaining national sovereignty from well-wishers from NATO and Israel - too.
                    the same Eun who uses the bomb as a tool of economic extortion
                    Even funnier. You have confused the DPRK with the United States and its satellites. For the DPRK, that for Iran, the possession of nuclear weapons is a matter of purely guaranteeing territorial integrity and non-interference in internal affairs from the outside. There is no outward expansion in the doctrines of both countries. And if not for the external obsessive salespeople of "democracy", nuclear weapons would have surrendered to these countries, like ballet slippers to a cow.
                    1. Iris
                      Iris 28 May 2021 09: 08
                      0
                      If my comment made you feel better, I'm glad, although I didn't mean it on purpose)))
                      Have a nice day !
              2. Iris
                Iris 28 May 2021 08: 30
                -1
                But I would not refuse and bring it to completion, I would drink sherbet and eat it with baklava.


                Hardly. If what I know about the Israelis is true, then, had he not given up the bomb, he would not have reached the noose.
                However, after the Kuwait raid, his fate was a foregone conclusion.

                As for the Middle Ages, no one brought more harm to Iraq than he himself - not Iran, not the United States. There is only one more “far-sighted” politician in the Middle East who also trampled down his country in the Middle Ages. Sits now on the throne of our bayonets.

Военное обозрение

Тегеран: Срок хранения видеозаписей иранских ядерных объектов истёк

18

Возвращение к ядерной сделке США и других мировых держав с Ираном может не состояться. В Тегеране заявили, что срок хранения видеозаписей с камер наблюдения иранских ядерных объектов, которые установлены согласно временному соглашению с международными инспекторами Международного агентства по ядерной энергии (МАГАТЭ), уже истек.


Об этом заявил спикер парламента Ирана Мохаммад Багер Галибаф.

Поскольку иранские сторонники жесткой линии потребовали от Тегерана удалить записи с камер наблюдения, официальные лица отложили заранее запланированную пресс-конференцию главы МАГАТЭ в Вене. Это означает, что переговоры между агентством и Тегераном продолжились.

Дискуссии еще больше подчеркнули, что окно для достижения соглашения еще больше сузилось. Уже сейчас Исламская республика обогащает уран и накапливает его в количествах, значительно превышающих разрешенный ядерной сделкой 2015 года объем.

"Ядерные" переговоры сопровождались противоречивой информацией, поступающей из Ирана от анонимных источников. Это, вероятно, свидетельствует о конфликте между относительно умеренной администрацией уходящего президента Хасана Роухани и сторонниками жесткой линии, которые могут прийти к власти ему на смену.

В декабре прошлого года парламент Ирана одобрил законопроект, частично приостанавливающий инспектирование ООН его ядерных объектов, если европейские подписанты не обеспечат Тегерану освобождение от нефтяных и банковских санкций к февралю. К этому сроку удовлетворить требования Исламской Республики не удалось, тогда МАГАТЭ заключила сделку на три месяца, которая предусматривала хранение снимков с камер наблюдения ядерных объектов Ирана. И если к тому времени, то есть к 21 мая, санкции не снимут, Тегеран пригрозил удалить записи.

Выполнил ли Иран свою угрозу, пока точно не известно, но с большой долей вероятности снимки пока еще целы.
Использованы фотографии:
https://farsi.khamenei.ir/
18 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 24 мая 2021 17:48
    0
    Дык у израильтян был целый автобус дискет с иранской ядерной программой ,у них не прокатило.Так что стирайте ,,там ничего интересного.Или моссаду отдайте для коллекции.Надо выполнять обещания,а то тут играем ,там не играем а тут селедка завернута была.Как тяжело с джентельменами иметь дела,если они еще и шулера.
    1. oleg-gr
      oleg-gr 24 мая 2021 17:59
      +2
      "Возвращение к ядерной сделке США и других мировых держав с Ираном может не состояться". Сделка - это обычный торг. Пойдут стороны на уступки, значит сторгуются, А нет, все останется по прежнему. Хотя, свои обещания нужно выполнять. Тогда уважения больше.
      1. dauria
        dauria 24 мая 2021 18:20
        +4
        Хотя, свои обещания нужно выполнять. Тогда уважения больше.

        Ну, это надо американцам на лбу написать несмываемым маркером . Они вон РСМД подтёрлись, и ни в чём не бывало.
  2. Victor_B
    Victor_B 24 мая 2021 17:49
    0
    Возвращение к ядерной сделке США и других мировых держав с Ираном может не состояться. В Тегеране заявили, что срок хранения видеозаписей с камер наблюдения иранских ядерных объектов, которые установлены согласно временному соглашению с международными инспекторами Международного агентства по ядерной энергии (МАГАТЭ), уже истек.
    ...и с новыми силами продолжили пилить ядренбатон!
  3. ASAD
    ASAD 24 мая 2021 17:52
    0
    Сделка Ирана с США для нас при положительном исходе не даёт ничего хорошего ,4 миллиона бареллей в день не дадут нефти сильно подняться в цене.
  4. Бережливый
    Бережливый 24 мая 2021 17:53
    +2
    Все верно делают персы, поскольку речь идет о существовании государства Иран вариантов минимум -сша перестают душить экономику персов, или идут с магатэ заодно полем, лесом, огородом подальше. ..
  5. Iris
    Iris 24 мая 2021 19:56
    -7
    Режим аятолл входит в штопор в соответствии с внутренней логикой.
    Мирное решение отказаться от военного атома всё призрачнее, военное решение вопроса - всё реальнее.
    1. lisiy prapor
      lisiy prapor 25 мая 2021 05:08
      +2
      Цитата: Iris
      Мирное решение отказаться от военного атома всё призрачнее, военное решение вопроса - всё реальнее.

      Реакция читателей ВО на Ваш коммент:
      1. Iris
        Iris 25 мая 2021 11:37
        -3
        Реакция читателей ВО на Ваш коммент

        Вот не думал, что ВО читают северокорейские генералы и сам Хомячок Ын )))

        Ну, а если серьёзно .. При том, что Ын находится далеко за гранью реальности на словах, на деле он ведёт себя довольно скромно. Атомная бомба для него не столько оружие, сколько способ заработка. Кончается хлеб в стране, следует пара испытательных запусков с болванками вместо БЧ в сторону Японии, и смотришь - тянутся караваны с зерном yes И опять всё затихает .. Потому что, когда сидит тихо, кому он вообще нужен ?
        С Ираном всё по-другому - амбиции, потенциал, фанатично-религиозная идеология, масштаб диверсионно-подрывной работы. И внутренняя, как я написал, логика этого режима, которая толкает его на военную агрессию - не на словах, а на деле.
        1. lisiy prapor
          lisiy prapor 25 мая 2021 11:49
          +2
          Я к тому, что у Милошевича не было ядерной программы, и у Каддафи не было, а у Хусейна была только химическая, ах да, как оказалось и её не было. А у Ына есть, как говорится, почувствуй разницу.
          1. Iris
            Iris 25 мая 2021 12:36
            -3
            Ну, в своё время у Хуссейна была ядерная программа, только он от неё отказался, причём не в результате "санкций Мирового сообщества", а непосредственно в результате удара по реатору израильтянами в 81-м году. Будучи человеком в общем неглупым, более к этому он не возвращался ..
            Но, что касается Ына, - ну не представляет он, видимо, угрозы по мнению военных аналитиков, даже с бомбой.
            Ну бомба, да. Но, как сказал наш Главком : "Военные потенциалы Северной Кореи и России несопоставимы." Они ведь не только с Россией несопоставимы, а вообще ни с кем из непосредственных соседей, кроме разве что Кореи Южной, ну и Монголии.
            1. abrakadabre
              abrakadabre 26 мая 2021 12:48
              +1
              Ну, в своё время у Хуссейна была ядерная программа, только он от неё отказался
              А вот не отказался бы и довел до завершения, пил бы шербет и заедал пахлавой. Отказался от программы - повесили. А страну в Средневековье вбомбили. Прекрасная иллюстрация государственных приоритетов для соседа Ирака - Ирана.
              1. Кузмицкий
                26 мая 2021 21:14
                0
                Есть бомба у Ирана или нет - точно не известно. А все равно вторгаться туда никто не решается - ни Штаты, ни Израиль. Выходит, что ядерное оружия для Ирана неплохо работает, дает какую-то страховку. И даже не важно, есть оно на самом деле или нет его. Главное, чтобы все думали, что есть.
                1. abrakadabre
                  abrakadabre 27 мая 2021 08:48
                  0
                  Есть бомба у Ирана или нет - точно не известно.
                  Известно. Нет пока что. Сами же делают, а не получают готовое, как Израиль или Пакистан. Но скоро будет. Ибо пример других стран, растоптанных НАТО, прямо перед глазами.
                2. Iris
                  Iris 27 мая 2021 10:53
                  -2
                  Есть бомба у Ирана или нет - точно не известно. А все равно вторгаться туда никто не решается - ни Штаты, ни Израиль.


                  Иран огромная страна с мощным потенциалом и экономикой, во многом ориентированной на войну. Именно в этом - главная причина того, что вторгаться туда не решаются. Израилю и вообще-то вторжение в Иран нужно, как рыбе зонтик : у этих стран не существует ни территориальных споров, как с Сирией, ни споров из-за энергоресурсов, как с Ливаном, ни споров из-за воды. Живи, как говорится, поживай, добра наживай. Сто лет Иран никому не был бы нужен, если бы не его контакты с ХАМАСом и Хизбаллой. И, конечно, если бы не бомба.
                  Есть огромная разница между сосотоянием "делаем бомбу" и состоянием "имеем бомбу", аятолла это прекрасно понимает.
                  В отличие от, к примеру, Индии с Пакистаном, для которых это фактор паритета, того же Ына, который использует бомбу, как инструмент экономического вымогательства, у аятоллы цель совершенно ясная, много раз заявленная и закреплённая в ГОСУДАРСТВЕННОМ законе - уничтожение Израиля, то есть агрессия. Именно поэтому аятолла не станет прятать бомбу, как туз в рукаве. Как только (если бы) бомба будет готова, мир об этом немедленно узнает самым достоверным образом.

                  И вот поэтому-то, разработка этого депрессивного для экономики и абсолютно ненужного стратегически оружия и приближает режим аятолл к катастрофе ..
                  1. abrakadabre
                    abrakadabre 28 мая 2021 08:56
                    0
                    разработка этого депрессивного для экономики и абсолютно ненужного стратегически оружия
                    Про депрессивность одной из самых высокотехнологичных и наукоемких отраслей современного мира, с развитием кучи смежных направлений - смешно, оценил... Про абсолютную ненужность ЯО в деле поддержания национального суверенитета от доброжелателей из НАТО и Израиля - тоже.
                    того же Ына, который использует бомбу, как инструмент экономического вымогательства
                    Еще смешнее. Вы спутали КНДР с США и его сателлитами. Что для КНДР, что для Ирана, владение ЯО является вопросом сугубо гарантии территориальной целостности и невмешательства во внутренние дела извне. В доктринах обеих стран нет экспансии вовне. И если бы не внешние навязчивые коммивояжёры "демократии", сдалось бы ЯО этим странам, как корове балетные тапочки.
                    1. Iris
                      Iris 28 мая 2021 09:08
                      0
                      Если мой комментарий повысил Вам настроение, я рад, хотя не имел ввиду этого специально )))
                      Хорошего дня !
              2. Iris
                Iris 28 мая 2021 08:30
                -1
                А вот не отказался бы и довел до завершения, пил бы шербет и заедал пахлавой.


                Едва ли. Если то, что я знаю об израильтянах, правда - то, не откажись он от бомбы, и до петли бы не дотянул.
                Впрочем, после Кувейтского рейда участь его была предрешена.

                Что же касается Средневековья, то большего вреда чем он сам, не принёс Ираку никто - не Иран, ни Штаты. Ещё один только есть такой же "дальновидный" политик на Ближнем Востоке, точно также втоптавший свою страну в Средневековье. Сидит сейчас на троне из наших штыков.