Military Review

Qatar - Russia: From Competitors to Allies?

27

Welcome to St. Petersburg



The delegation of Qatar at the St. Petersburg International Economic Forum (SPIEF-2021) on June 2-5, 2021 will become for this country one of the largest stories her participation in such forums. Just a few days ago, the Ambassador of Qatar to Russia, Ahmed bin Nasser Al Thani, told the media that the country's delegation at SPIEF 2021 will be headed by the Emir of Qatar, Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al Thani.

The delegation will also include Deputy Prime Minister, Foreign Minister Sheikh Mohammed bin Abdel Rahman Al Thani, Minister of Trade and Industry Ali bin Ahmed al-Kuwari, representatives of the leadership of Qatar Petroleum and over 30 other large national companies.

“Such a large-scale representation of Qatar at SPIEF-2021 is the best proof of the vast prospects for cooperation between Qatar and Russia, and the desire of the parties to deepen and expand relations. We are confident that our joint work at this important forum will be fruitful. We look forward to establishing new partnerships and expanding trade and economic ties. The status of a guest country contributes to this in the best possible way, ”

- the Ambassador of Qatar in Moscow Ahmed bin Nasser Al Thani told the media the other day.

The ambassador also noted that within the framework of the business program of the forum, discussions will be organized on the industrial, investment, technological, educational, cultural, sports potential of Qatar and its cooperation with the Russian Federation in these sectors.

In addition, the largest Qatari companies will be represented in the national pavilion, which will host bilateral meetings, debates and round tables on Qatar's interaction with Russia. Last year, Russian Deputy Prime Minister Alexander Novak told TASS that

“The trade turnover between Russia and Qatar may increase rapidly. If we take simple arithmetic, we had a doubling in 2018. If we go at the same pace, then we will reach $ 500 million in about three years. "

According to A. Novak, both countries are considering joint projects worth $ 12 billion. First of all, they relate to the creation of joint ventures for the production of equipment for the oil and gas industry and petrochemicals. In addition, in 2018–2019. Qatar signed seven certificates for the import of livestock (including poultry) products from Russia, including canned meat. These supplies are growing steadily.

Gas balance


Due to the geographical factor, according to the estimates of the bilateral Business Council, Qatar is also interested in the growth of imports from the Russian Federation. Thus, in transit through Iran, large-scale deliveries of grain and products of their processing, industrial wood, many types of raw materials for the rapidly developing chemical industry of Qatar are possible.

The priority of Russian goods is quite justified, since the import of these goods from Australia, Africa, East / Southeast Asia to Qatar is much farther in distance, which leads to significant transport costs and longer delivery times.

Recall that Qatar has been among the largest producers and exporters of liquefied natural gas (LNG) for many years. The country is also a major exporter of oil and petroleum products - an OPEC member. The US was seriously trying to impose gas supplies from Qatar on Europe as an alternative to Nord Stream 2.

At the same time, the leadership of Qatar, which plans to further increase LNG exports to Europe, China and Japan (see. Qatar is not a goddamn snuffbox), by all indications, is unlikely to be interested in intensifying competition with pipeline exports of Russian natural gas.

Apparently, both sides will discuss certain proportions of their presence in foreign gas markets in order to avoid price losses in the markets and, accordingly, reasons for a mutual conflict in this area. Some semblance of a bilateral gas OPEC is a very real thing.

In addition, it is known that Qatar is the only "oil and gas" monarchy in Arabia, which has friendly, or rather almost allied, relations with Iran. Thus, since the early 2000s, Qatar and Iran have been jointly developing one of the world's largest gas fields, South Pars, on the Qatar-Iranian maritime border.

Qatar - Russia: From Competitors to Allies?

A de facto free trade regime has been operating between Doha and Tehran since the early 2010s. The increasingly active rapprochement of Iran with the Russian Federation is attractive for Qatar from the point of view of a more energetic entry, including re-export, to the Russian market.

The re-export option of such an exit is all the more possible, since Iran and the Russian Federation - the EAEU in the near future, within the framework of the mutual free trade zone operating since 2020, will clarify the conditions for mutual re-export of goods and expand the range of goods within this zone.

As for the joint production of oil and gas equipment being developed by the Russian Federation and Qatar, Russian interest in Qatar in this area is becoming more and more obvious. For to date, the actual share of "western" equipment (including its servicing) in this industry of the Russian Federation, according to available estimates, exceeds 65%.

Remember the sanctions


But this equipment is already aging, because the economic sanctions of the West, which have been in effect since 2014 against the Russian Federation, actually exclude the growth of supplies to the Russian side of industrial equipment and, above all, modern types of equipment (not only oil and gas).

Qatar is not involved in those sanctions. And it has capacities for the production of equipment for the deep development of oil and gas fields, for the deepest possible processing of oil and gas (allowing to produce a wider range of finished oil and gas products of high quality from a unit of raw materials).

Note in this regard that, according to the available information (2020–2021), the depth of processing of oil and gas raw materials in Qatar is over 90%, and in the Russian Federation - no more than 75%. The level of actual recoverability of oil and gas raw materials, based on the "conditionally averaged" field, in Qatar - more than 80%, and in the Russian Federation - a maximum of 65%.

At the same time, the cost of producing one barrel of conventional oil is significantly more expensive in Russia - $ 32 versus $ 7-10 in Qatar or Kuwait, Oman, the United Arab Emirates, Bahrain.

The RF and Qatar have similar proportions in terms of the cost of gas production.


* Minimum figures for Russia - the main traditional regions of production: Western Siberia and Volga-Ural; the maximum figures for Russia are Eastern Siberia, the Arctic region (IEA data).

** Ukrainian minimum prime cost - $ 25 (as of February 2013) - Ukrgasvydobuvannya cited as estimated.

The more active interaction of the Russian Federation with Qatar, at least the economic one, is predetermined by many factors closely interrelated with each other.

Therefore, the composition of the Qatari delegation at the upcoming SPIEF-2021 is so representative and planned.
Author:
27 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. parusnik
    parusnik 28 May 2021 11: 10
    +3
    The West, which have been operating with respect to the Russian Federation since 2014, virtually exclude the growth of supplies to the Russian side of industrial equipment and, above all, modern types of equipment (not only oil and gas).
    But what about import substitution, about which so much has been said? And that almost everything was replaced?
    1. aleksejkabanets
      aleksejkabanets 28 May 2021 11: 14
      +4
      Quote: parusnik
      But what about import substitution, about which so much has been said? And that almost everything was replaced?

      Is this a rhetorical question? laughing laughing laughing I like our "new friends" less and less.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 28 May 2021 11: 44
        +3
        Ha, ha, "new friends" .... here is an old, insidious, vile enemy, so it will be more accurate.
        The fact that they are spinning here, it is hot for them, here there, they are looking for options ... just.
        1. cniza
          cniza 28 May 2021 18: 14
          +2
          At any second they wag their tails and substitute in full ...
        2. the most important
          the most important 30 May 2021 21: 50
          +1
          Quote: rocket757
          Ha, ha, "new friends" .... here is an old, insidious, vile enemy, so it will be more accurate.

          And that the respected author, in the heat of drooling enthusiastic saliva from future projects, did not remember about our plane blown up over Sinai? Was it not his tame barmaley who did it ??? So many years have passed, and the perpetrators have not been punished. But Satanovsky long ago pointed his finger at the culprit and even named his position and name. Why is his head still not in a can of alcohol in one of the basements in the capital?
          1. rocket757
            rocket757 30 May 2021 22: 37
            0
            Politics is a muddy and dirty business .... politicians are easily ready to sacrifice a lot for the sake of .... but for what? For whose interests?
      2. lis-ik
        lis-ik 28 May 2021 12: 15
        0
        Quote: aleksejkabanets
        Quote: parusnik
        But what about import substitution, about which so much has been said? And that almost everything was replaced?

        Is this a rhetorical question? laughing laughing laughing I like our "new friends" less and less.

        So others do not want to be friends, "friendship" probably costs dearly, and friends of the GDP do not care if only the profit goes.
        1. aleksejkabanets
          aleksejkabanets 28 May 2021 12: 44
          +4
          Quote: lis-ik
          So others do not want to be friends, "friendship" probably costs dearly, and friends of the GDP do not care if only the profit goes.

          Not so long ago, listening to Potapenko, he expressed such an interesting thought: "Isn't this superstructure, in the form of a state, a little expensive for us (the people)?" And yet, yes, I come to the conclusion that it is very expensive, and the effectiveness (for the people) of this superstructure is very doubtful. In no case do I call anyone for any anti-state action! I just express the hope that this superstructure, on the body of the people, in the manner of labor discipline, so to speak, will increase its efficiency and lower its value, and the sooner the better.)))) "it's not going well." I am categorically against the "Ukrainian scenario".
    2. Vladimir_2U
      Vladimir_2U 28 May 2021 11: 21
      +5
      Quote: parusnik
      But what about import substitution, about which so much has been said? And that almost everything was replaced?

      Even the Soviet Union did not produce everything, let alone the Russian Federation.
      1. aleksejkabanets
        aleksejkabanets 28 May 2021 11: 33
        +3
        Quote: Vladimir_2U
        Even the Soviet Union did not produce everything, let alone the Russian Federation.

        CMEA produced everything except coffee and bananas, while the USSR produced everything in critical industries. The USSR and CMEA strove to produce everything and strove to develop and expand together with the developing countries. And in the Russian Federation, even such attempts are not observed, one blah-blah-blah on TV.
        1. KCA
          KCA 28 May 2021 12: 38
          +1
          Did you also produce large-diameter pipes for gas and oil pipelines of the USSR and CMEA? There has never been a gas-for-pipes agreement?
          1. aleksejkabanets
            aleksejkabanets 28 May 2021 12: 55
            +3
            Quote: KCA
            Did you also produce large-diameter pipes for gas and oil pipelines of the USSR and CMEA?

            As far as I remember, the USSR has mastered the production of large-diameter pipes. Is not it so? Too lazy to just poke around now.
            1. KCA
              KCA 28 May 2021 14: 05
              +2
              No, 70% of pipes were imported, full import substitution for pipes was achieved only by 2012
      2. parusnik
        parusnik 28 May 2021 12: 48
        +3
        Or it could have, but already under Khrushchev, they thought that we'd better buy Baibakov, offered to open research institutes, factories for the production of oil and gas equipment, they refused. And now many research centers have been created or has Rusnano eclipsed everything?
      3. TerraSandera
        TerraSandera 28 May 2021 22: 59
        +2
        According to VVP produced only galoshes for African countries. Now we look forward to supplying "many types of raw materials for Qatar's booming chemical industry" in the future. Will ride, then we will live! Well, yes, oil and gas equipment needs to be updated. Well, maybe in exchange for grain, they will sell a thread, from under the floor.
        But seriously, it would be time to somehow get away from the raw materials economy, not in words, but in deeds. Yes, the country is very rich in resources and you can easily drink them ... give them for a long time, but ... they will not go far in the 21st century. In the military commissar, we can still do something, the Soviet backlog is great, in space there are already gaps, otherwise I am silent. It is necessary to invest "above" income not in new pipes, with streams and cutting projects, but in new technologies, human resources.
  2. Charlie
    Charlie 28 May 2021 11: 34
    -1
    Quote: parusnik
    The West, which have been operating with respect to the Russian Federation since 2014, virtually exclude the growth of supplies to the Russian side of industrial equipment and, above all, modern types of equipment (not only oil and gas).
    But what about import substitution, about which so much has been said? And that almost everything was replaced?

    This is only spoken about
  3. rocket757
    rocket757 28 May 2021 11: 39
    +3
    “Such a large-scale representation of Qatar at SPIEF-2021 is the best proof of the vast prospects for cooperation between Qatar and Russia.
    ... I understand that politics is a complicated matter and there is no need to talk about the purity of thoughts, decisions ... BUT, Cataracts, this is ... a substance, poison, poison, contact with which must be very careful, if it cannot be avoided altogether.
    1. cniza
      cniza 28 May 2021 18: 13
      +2
      Not just carefully, but overly careful, these guys are not very simple ...
  4. lis-ik
    lis-ik 28 May 2021 12: 16
    +2
    Quote: Vladimir_2U
    Quote: parusnik
    But what about import substitution, about which so much has been said? And that almost everything was replaced?

    Even the Soviet Union did not produce everything, let alone the Russian Federation.

    But not by that much. We don't even have our own machines, but this is, as it were, the main thing.
  5. Butchcassidy
    Butchcassidy 28 May 2021 12: 24
    +2
    Qatar has not yet answered us for the beaten ambassador.
  6. cniza
    cniza 28 May 2021 18: 12
    +1
    Qatar - Russia: From Competitors to Allies?


    I would pose three questions, you need to be very careful with them ...
  7. ximkim
    ximkim 28 May 2021 18: 24
    0
    Even talk early ..
  8. Retvizan 8
    Retvizan 8 28 May 2021 19: 17
    -1
    "Birds" (TU-22m) flew to Syria, as they say to good news! laughing
  9. dgonni
    dgonni 29 May 2021 11: 45
    -1
    (At the same time, the leadership of Qatar, which plans a further increase in LNG exports to Europe, China and Japan, by all indications is hardly interested in intensifying competition with pipeline exports of Russian natural gas. )
    This message is not correct!
    Qatar ordered the construction of 2019 new tankers in 100 I
    LNG and began developing the largest gas field in the North. Start of deliveries in 2023!
    So the competitor is still the same, and the war for the European gas market will be more abrupt than for the oil market.
    1. Egor53
      Egor53 30 May 2021 09: 53
      0
      There is no competition for the gas market for the EU with Russia, and there cannot be.
      Pipeline gas supplies to the EU can only come from Russia. All other supplies are SPN. And LNG is more expensive than pipe gas by about $ 150/1000 cubic meters.
      There can only be political bans for Russia. And this is not competition, but ...
      1. dgonni
        dgonni 30 May 2021 10: 46
        -1
        It is necessary to listen less to nightingales and jelly.
        At a delivery distance of 3000 km, the cost of LNG and pipe gas delivery is compared. At a distance of 3000+ LNG wins in the cost of delivery.
        What is the distance from Yamal to the Russian border with the EU? That's it, that's it.
        With regards to the cost of liquefaction, the story is the same. To understand this, just look at the cost of oxygen to industry.
  10. Egor53
    Egor53 30 May 2021 09: 48
    +1
    Qatar cannot compete with Russia on LNG. The cost of LNG production in Qatar is $ 100/1000 cubic meters, while in Yamal it is only 50. This is determined by the fact that the average annual temperature in Qatar is +30 ° C, and in Yamal it is -19 ° C. And before it can be condensed, natural gas must also be cooled down to -146oC. Also, the delivery of LNG from Qatar to the EU or China is much more expensive than from Yamal.
    Yamal LNG will always be 2 times cheaper than Qatari LNG.

Военное обозрение

Катар – Россия: из конкурентов в союзники?

27

Добро пожаловать в Петербург



Делегация Катара на Петербургском международном экономическом форуме (ПМЭФ-2021) 2–5 июня 2021 года станет для этой страны одной из крупнейших в истории её участия в форумах такого рода. Буквально на днях посол Катара в России Ахмед бен Насер Аль Тани сообщил СМИ, что делегацию страны на ПМЭФ-2021 возглавит сам Эмир Катара шейх Тамим бен Хамад Аль Тани.

В составе делегации также будут вице-премьер, министр иностранных дел шейх Мухаммед бен Абдель Рахман Аль Тани, министр торговли и промышленности Али бен Ахмед аль-Кувари, представители руководства Qatar Petroleum и еще свыше 30 крупных национальных компаний.

«Столь масштабное представительство Катара на ПМЭФ-2021 – лучшее доказательство обширных перспектив сотрудничества Катара и России, и желания сторон углублять и расширять отношения. Мы уверены, что наша совместная работа на этом важном форуме будет плодотворной. Надеемся на установление новых партнерских отношений и на расширение торгово-экономических связей. Статус страны – гостя как нельзя лучше этому способствует»,

– заявил на днях СМИ посол Катара в Москве Ахмед бен Насер Аль Тани.

Посол отметил также, что в рамках деловой программы форума будут организованы обсуждения промышленного, инвестиционного, технологического, образовательного, культурного, спортивного потенциала Катара и его сотрудничества с РФ в этих секторах.

Кроме того, крупнейшие катарские компании будут представлены в национальном павильоне, где пройдут двусторонние встречи, дебаты и круглые столы на тему взаимодействия Катара с Россией. В прошлом году вице-премьер РФ Александр Новак заявил ТАСС, что

«торговый оборот России и Катара может стремительно увеличиться. Если взять простую арифметику, у нас в 2018-м было увеличение в два раза. Если мы пойдем в таком же темпе, то 500 миллионов долларов мы достигнем где-то через три года».

По словам А. Новака, обе страны рассматривают совместные проекты на 12 миллиардов долларов. Прежде всего, они касаются создания совместных предприятий по производству оборудования для нефтегазовой отрасли и нефтегазохимии. Кроме того, в 2018–2019 гг. Катар подписал семь сертификатов на ввоз животноводческой (в том числе птицеводческой) продукции из России, включая мясные консервы. Эти поставки стабильно растут.

Газовый баланс


Ввиду географического фактора, Катар, по оценкам двустороннего Делового совета, заинтересован также в росте импорта из РФ. Так, транзитом через Иран возможны масштабные поставки зерновых и продуктов их переработки, деловой древесины, многих видов сырья для быстро развивающейся химической промышленности Катара.

Приоритет российских товаров вполне обоснован, так как ввоз этих товаров из Австралии, Африки, Восточной/Юго-Восточной Азии в Катар намного дальше по расстоянию, что ведёт к значительным транспортным расходам и более длительным срокам доставки.

Напомним, что Катар уже много лет, как вошел в число крупнейших производителей и экспортеров сжиженного природного газа (СПГ). Страна также и крупный экспортёр нефти и нефтепродуктов – участник ОПЕК. США всерьёз пытались навязать Европе поставки газа из Катара в качестве альтернативы «Северному потоку-2».

При этом руководство Катара, которое планирует дальнейший рост экспорта СПГ в Европу, КНР и Японию (см. Катар – совсем не чёрт из табакерки), по всем признакам вряд ли заинтересовано в обострении конкуренции с трубопроводным экспортом российского природного газа.

Видимо, обе стороны будут обсуждать некие пропорции своего присутствия на зарубежных рынках газа, чтобы избежать ценовых потерь на рынках и, соответственно, причин для взаимного конфликта в этой сфере. Некое подобие двусторонней газовой ОПЕК – дело вполне реальное.

Кроме того, известно, что Катар – единственная «нефтегазовая» монархия Аравии, у которой дружественные, точнее почти союзнические взаимоотношения с Ираном. Так, Катар и Иран с начала 2000-х годов совместно осваивают одно из крупнейших в мире газовых месторождений – «Южный Парс» на морской катаро-иранской границе.

Катар – Россия: из конкурентов в союзники?

Между Дохой и Тегераном с начала 2010-х годов де-факто действует режим свободной торговли. Всё более активное сближение Ирана с РФ привлекательно для Катара с точки зрения более энергичного выхода, включая реэкспорт, на российский рынок.

Реэкспортный вариант такого выхода тем более возможен, так как Иран и РФ – ЕАЭС в ближайшее время в рамках действующей с 2020 года обоюдной зоны свободной торговли уточнят условия взаимного товарного реэкспорта и расширят ассортимент товаров внутри этой зоны.

Что касается прорабатываемого РФ и Катаром совместного производства нефтегазового оборудования, российский интерес к Катару в данной сфере всё более очевиден. Ибо к настоящему времени фактическая доля «западного» оборудования (включая его сервисное облуживание) в этой отрасли РФ, по имеющимся оценкам, превышает 65 %.

Помни о санкциях


Но это оборудование уже стареет, ибо экономические санкции Запада, действующие с 2014 года в отношении РФ, фактически исключают рост поставок российской стороне промышленного оборудования и, прежде всего, современных видов оборудования (не только нефтегазового).

Катар же в тех санкциях не участвует. И располагает мощностями по производству оборудования для глубокого освоения нефтегазовых месторождений, по максимально глубокой переработке нефти и газа (позволяющей вырабатывать больший ассортимент готовой нефтегазовой продукции высокого качества из единицы сырья).

Заметим в этой связи что, по имеющейся информации (2020–2021 гг.), глубина переработки нефтегазового сырья в Катаре – свыше 90 %, а в РФ – не более 75 %. Уровень фактической извлекаемости нефтегазового сырья, в расчете на «условно-усреднённое» месторождение, в Катаре – более 80 %, а в РФ – максимум 65 %.

При этом в России существенно дороже себестоимость добычи одного барреля традиционной нефти – 32 доллара против 7–10 в Катаре или Кувейте, Омане, ОАЭ, Бахрейне.

Схожие пропорции у РФ и Катара и по себестоимости добычи газа.


*Минимальные цифры для России – основные традиционные регионы добычи: Западная Сибирь и Волго-Уральский; максимальные цифры для России – Восточная Сибирь, Арктический регион (данные IEA).

**Украинскую минимальную себестоимость – 25 долл. (на февраль 2013 г.) – «Укргаздобыча» привела как расчетную.

Более активное взаимодействие РФ с Катаром, по крайней мере, экономическое, предопределено многими факторам, тесно взаимосвязанными друг с другом.

Потому столь представительным и запланирован состав катарской делегации на предстоящем ПМЭФ-2021.
Автор:
27 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. parusnik
    parusnik 28 мая 2021 11:10
    +3
    Запада, действующие с 2014 года в отношении РФ, фактически исключают рост поставок российской стороне промышленного оборудования и, прежде всего, современных видов оборудования (не только нефтегазового).
    А как же импортзамещение, о котором столько много говорится? И о том, что почти всё заместили?
    1. aleksejkabanets
      aleksejkabanets 28 мая 2021 11:14
      +4
      Цитата: parusnik
      А как же импортзамещение, о котором столько много говорится? И о том, что почти всё заместили?

      Это риторический вопрос? laughing laughing laughing "Новые друзья" наши мне все меньше и меньше нравятся.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 28 мая 2021 11:44
        +3
        Ха, ха, "новые друзья" .... вот старый, коварный, мерзкий враг, так будет точнее.
        То что они тут вертятся, это у них припекает, тут там, вот и ищут варианты .... всего лишь.
        1. cniza
          cniza 28 мая 2021 18:14
          +2
          Они в любую секунду вильнут хвостиком и подставят по полной...
        2. самый главный
          самый главный 30 мая 2021 21:50
          +1
          Цитата: rocket757
          Ха, ха, "новые друзья" .... вот старый, коварный, мерзкий враг, так будет точнее.

          А что то уважаемый автор в пылу пускания восторженных слюней от будущих проектов не вспомнил про взорванный над Синаем наш самолет? Не его ли ручные бармалеи это совершили??? Столько лет прошло, а ведь виновные не наказаны. А ведь Сатановский давным давно указал пальцем на виновного и даже назвал его должность и имя. Почему его голова до сих пор не стоит в банке со спиртом в одном из подвалов в столице?
          1. rocket757
            rocket757 30 мая 2021 22:37
            0
            Политика, дело мутное и грязное .... политики с легкостью готовы пожертвовать многим, ради .... а ради чего? Ради чьих интэрэсов?
      2. lis-ik
        lis-ik 28 мая 2021 12:15
        0
        Цитата: aleksejkabanets
        Цитата: parusnik
        А как же импортзамещение, о котором столько много говорится? И о том, что почти всё заместили?

        Это риторический вопрос? laughing laughing laughing "Новые друзья" наши мне все меньше и меньше нравятся.

        Так другие дружить не хотят, дорого наверное "дружба" обходится, а друзьям ВВП по барабану, лишь бы прибыль шла.
        1. aleksejkabanets
          aleksejkabanets 28 мая 2021 12:44
          +4
          Цитата: lis-ik
          Так другие дружить не хотят, дорого наверное "дружба" обходится, а друзьям ВВП по барабану, лишь бы прибыль шла.

          Не так давно слушал Потапенко, так он высказал такую интересную мысль: "а не дороговато ли нам (народу) обходится эта надстройка, в виде государства?". И таки да, прихожу к выводу, что очень дорого, а эффективность (для народа) этой надстройки - весьма сомнительна. Ни в коем случае никого не призываю ни к каким антигосударственным действиям! Просто выражаю надежду на то, что эта надстройка, на теле народа, в порядке трудовой дисциплины, так сказать, повысит свою эффективность и понизит свою стоимость, причем чем скорее, тем лучше.)))) А то как то оно может в скором времени "нехорошо получиться". Я категорически против "Украинского сценария".
    2. Владимир_2У
      Владимир_2У 28 мая 2021 11:21
      +5
      Цитата: parusnik
      А как же импортзамещение, о котором столько много говорится? И о том, что почти всё заместили?

      Даже Советский Союз не производил всё-превсё, что уж об Российской Федерации говорить.
      1. aleksejkabanets
        aleksejkabanets 28 мая 2021 11:33
        +3
        Цитата: Владимир_2У
        Даже Советский Союз не производил всё-превсё, что уж об Российской Федерации говорить.

        СЭВ производил все, может кроме кофе и бананов, а СССР производил все в критических отраслях. СССР и СЭВ стремились производить все и стремились развиваться и расширяться вместе с развивающими странами. А у РФ, да же потуг подобных не наблюдается, одно бла-бла-бла по телевизору.
        1. KCA
          KCA 28 мая 2021 12:38
          +1
          Трубы большого диаметра для газо и нефтепроводов СССР и СЭВ тоже производили? Ни разу не было соглашения "газ в обмен на трубы"?
          1. aleksejkabanets
            aleksejkabanets 28 мая 2021 12:55
            +3
            Цитата: KCA
            Трубы большого диаметра для газо и нефтепроводов СССР и СЭВ тоже производили?

            Насколько я помню, СССР таки освоил выпуск труб большого диаметра. Разве нет? Лень просто ковыряться сейчас.
            1. KCA
              KCA 28 мая 2021 14:05
              +2
              Нет, 70% труб импортировалось, полного импортозамещения по трубам достигли только к 2012 году
      2. parusnik
        parusnik 28 мая 2021 12:48
        +3
        А мог бы , но уже при Хрущеве считали , что лучше купим.Байбаков, предлагал открыть НИИ ,заводы по производству нефтедобывающего и газового оборудования, отказали.А сейчас много центров научных создано или Роснано затмило все?
      3. TerraSandera
        TerraSandera 28 мая 2021 22:59
        +2
        По словам ВВП производил только калоши, для африканских стран. А теперь вот мы надеемся на поставки в будущем "многих видов сырья для быстро развивающейся хим промышленности Катара". Прокатит, во заживем то! А , ну да, нефтегазовое оборудование нужно обновлять. Ну может в обмен на зерно че нить да продадут, из под полы.
        А если серьёзно, то пора бы уже как то уходить от сырьевой экономики, не на словах, а на деле. Да, страна очень богатая на ресурсы и можно с лёгкостью пропи...давать их ещё достаточно долго, но...на них далеко не уедешь в 21м веке. В военке ещё пока что то можем, советский задел велик, в космосе уже пробелы пошли, в остальном молчу. Нужно " сверх" доходы вкладывать не в новые трубы , с потоками и распил проэкты, а в новые технологии, кадровый потенциал.
  2. Charlie
    Charlie 28 мая 2021 11:34
    -1
    Цитата: parusnik
    Запада, действующие с 2014 года в отношении РФ, фактически исключают рост поставок российской стороне промышленного оборудования и, прежде всего, современных видов оборудования (не только нефтегазового).
    А как же импортзамещение, о котором столько много говорится? И о том, что почти всё заместили?

    Об этом только говорится
  3. rocket757
    rocket757 28 мая 2021 11:39
    +3
    «Столь масштабное представительство Катара на ПМЭФ-2021 – лучшее доказательство обширных перспектив сотрудничества Катара и России
    . Я понимаю, политика дело сложное и о чистоте помыслов, решений говорить не приходится ... НО, Катаракте, это такое .... субстанция, яд, отрава, контактировать с которой надо очь осторожно, эт если того нельзя избежать совсем.
    1. cniza
      cniza 28 мая 2021 18:13
      +2
      Не просто осторожно , а сверх осторожно , эти ребята очень не простые...
  4. lis-ik
    lis-ik 28 мая 2021 12:16
    +2
    Цитата: Владимир_2У
    Цитата: parusnik
    А как же импортзамещение, о котором столько много говорится? И о том, что почти всё заместили?

    Даже Советский Союз не производил всё-превсё, что уж об Российской Федерации говорить.

    Но не на столько. У нас даже станков уже своих нет, а это как бы основное.
  5. ButchCassidy
    ButchCassidy 28 мая 2021 12:24
    +2
    Катар нам еще за избитого посла не ответил.
  6. cniza
    cniza 28 мая 2021 18:12
    +1
    Катар – Россия: из конкурентов в союзники?


    Я бы поставил три вопроса , с ними надо очень осторожно...
  7. ximkim
    ximkim 28 мая 2021 18:24
    0
    Чет рано говорят..
  8. Ретвизан 8
    Ретвизан 8 28 мая 2021 19:17
    -1
    "Птички"( ТУ-22м) в Сирию прилетели , как говориться к хорошим новостям ! laughing
  9. dgonni
    dgonni 29 мая 2021 11:45
    -1
    (При этом руководство Катара, которое планирует дальнейший рост экспорта СПГ в Европу, КНР и Японию, по всем признакам вряд ли заинтересовано в обострении конкуренции с трубопроводным экспортом российского природного газа. )
    Этот посыл не верен!
    Катар заказал в 2019 году постройку 100 новых танкеров Я
    СПГ и приступил к освоению крупнейшего Северного месторождения газа. Начало поставок в 2023 году!
    Так что конкурент ещё тот и война за газовый рынок европы будет покруче чем за рынок нефти.
    1. Egor53
      Egor53 30 мая 2021 09:53
      0
      Никакой конкуренции за рынок газа для ЕС с Россией нет, и быть не может.
      Поставки газа по трубе в ЕС могут быть только из России. Все остальные поставки - это СПН. А СПГ дороже трубного газа приблизительно на 150$/1000 кубов.
      Могут быть только политического плана запреты для России. А это не конкуренция, а ....
      1. dgonni
        dgonni 30 мая 2021 10:46
        -1
        Нужно меньше слушать соловьёвых и киселей.
        На расстоянии доставки в 3000 км стоимость доставки спг и трубного газа сравниваются. При расстоянии 3000+ спг выигрывает в стоимости доставки.
        Какое расстояние от Ямала до границ России с ЕС? То то и оно.
        Касаемо стоимости сжижения та же история. Для понимания этого достаточно взглянуть на стоимость кислорода для промышленности.
  10. Egor53
    Egor53 30 мая 2021 09:48
    +1
    Конкурировать по СПГ с Россией Катар никак не может. Себестоимость получения СПГ в Катаре 100$/1000 кубов, а на Ямале всего 50. Это определяется тем, что среднегодовая температура в Катаре +30 оС, а на Ямале -19оС. А природный газ, прежде чем конденсировать нужно еще и охлаждать до -з146оС..Еще и доставка СПГ из Катара в ЕС или Китай куда дороже, чем из Ямала.
    Ямальский СПГ всегда будет в 2 раза дешевле, чем катарский.