Military Review

German legend: a detailed review of the "Tiger 131"

10
From 1942 to 1944, a total of 1355 Panzerkampfwagen VI Tiger vehicles were built in Germany. The Tiger 131 is the only tank still in operation. He was captured in North Africa in early 1943. The vehicle withstood more than one hit by the British Churchills (including high-explosive fragmentation shells), but due to the jamming of the turret, the crew was forced to abandon the tank.


A complete inspection of the "Tiger", disassembly and assembly, measurement, shooting and documentation took place in Britain. On this, attention to him weakened. Only in 1951 was it transferred to tank museum, where he became one of the most popular exhibits. At the end of the 90s, a program to return the car to working condition began, and since then she has regularly taken part in various events.

Screenshot from the game World of Tanks


Rolled homogeneous armor was used to protect the Tiger. Very few guns pierced steel up to 100 mm thick at the initial stages of the war. As for the protection of the undercarriage, it is all lifting. This is done in order to quickly install transport tracks, since with conventional tanks the tank did not go through most of the tunnels.

The 88mm Flak 36 cannon is protected by a sturdy mask. The recoil of the cannon is incredibly powerful, so the tank is equipped with a hydropneumatic shock absorber and a recuperator. Another important detail of the gun is the double baffled muzzle brake. It extinguished almost 70% of the recoil, and if damaged, the crew was forbidden to fire until replaced with a new one.

In front you can see the place of the radio operator (and also the shooter), for which the MG-34 machine gun with a good firing sector and a separate periscope are installed. To the right is an armored mechanic drive hatch that closes from the inside. Nearby there is a lifting block, tool compartments and a ventilation valve. Also, between the hatches of the driver and the radio operator-machine gunner, an entrenching tool and a wooden support for jacking are fixed, and an armored fan hood is located in the middle.

On the sides of the tower you can see ledges and three launchers for shooting smoke grenades. In the right aft part of the tower there is an emergency exit hatch. It is incredibly heavy and required the help of a person outside to close it. Despite this, the hatch was often used to quickly replenish ammunition.

On top of the tower there is an armored fan casing, a loader's hatch and, of course, a commander with several viewing slots and periscopes. Perhaps the only compartment for storing tools and personal belongings is at the rear of the tower. There is also an embrasure through which the crew could shoot back if someone climbed onto the tank.

For a detailed overview of the tank, maintenance features, internal structure, as well as unique shots of the Tiger 131 in motion, watch the video from the creators of the World of Tanks game.





Author:
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Asad
    Asad 27 May 2021 06: 09
    +3
    This game divorced two families of acquaintances. It is clear that the problems are in the head and not in the game.
    1. Evil 55
      Evil 55 27 May 2021 15: 47
      +3
      That's for sure ... well ... it grows from the chair, but the brain shrinks ... for real tankers, on the contrary ..
  2. sleeve
    sleeve 27 May 2021 15: 42
    +3
    Hmm ... Super translation or what? "Lifting undercarriage protection"? What's this? Transport tracks are needed for transportation by railway on the platform. But the tunnel ?! In short, I hope it's just translation difficulties ...
    1. bistrov.
      bistrov. 28 May 2021 15: 50
      0
      Quote: sleeve
      Undercarriage protection lifting "? What's this?

      These are probably side screens.
      1. sleeve
        sleeve 28 May 2021 17: 14
        +1
        Well, perhaps, although the captain's report gives Evidence. With "heavy" screens, it's somehow problematic to go to war ...
    2. carstorm 11
      carstorm 11 31 May 2021 02: 46
      -1
      The tracks were changed to narrower ones. The fact is quite well known.
      1. sleeve
        sleeve 31 May 2021 07: 48
        0
        Undoubtedly.
  3. NF68
    NF68 27 May 2021 16: 36
    +2
    This does not reach a detailed review.
  4. Romanenko
    Romanenko 28 May 2021 09: 56
    +3
    The gun on the Tiger is not a Flak 36, but a KwK-36, a small inaccuracy.
    Flak 36 is an antiaircraft gun that served as a prototype for the creation of a tank version, but structurally, they, of course, are very different.
    1. NF68
      NF68 28 May 2021 16: 33
      +2
      Quote: Romanenko
      The gun on the Tiger is not a Flak 36, but a KwK-36, a small inaccuracy.


      Such is the "detailed review".

Военное обозрение

Немецкая легенда: детальный обзор «Тигра 131»

10
С 1942 по 1944 год в Германии построили всего 1355 машин Panzerkampfwagen VI Tiger. «Тигр 131» — единственный танк, до сих пор остающийся на ходу. Его захватили в Северной Африке в начале 1943 года. Машина выдержала не одно попадание британских «Черчиллей» (в том числе осколочно-фугасными снарядами), но из-за заклинивания башни экипаж вынужден был покинуть танк.


Полный осмотр «Тигра», разборка и сборка, обмер, стрельба и составление документации происходили в Британии. На этом внимание к нему ослабло. Лишь в 1951 году его передали в танковый музей, где он стал одним из самых популярных экспонатов. В конце 90-х началась программа по возвращению машины в рабочее состояние, и с тех пор она регулярно принимает участие в различных мероприятиях.

Скриншот из игры World of Tanks


Для защиты «Тигра» использовалась катаная гомогенная броня. Сталь толщиной до 100 мм на начальных этапах войны пробивали очень немногие орудия. Что касается защиты ходовой части — она вся подъемная. Это сделано для того, чтобы быстро установить транспортные гусеницы, так как с обычными танк не проходил в большинство тоннелей.

88-мм орудие Flak 36 защищено крепкой маской. Отдача пушки невероятно мощная, поэтому на танке установлен гидропневматический амортизатор и рекуператор. Еще одна важнейшая деталь орудия — дульный тормоз с двойной перегородкой. Он гасил почти 70% отдачи, и в случае его повреждения экипажу запрещалось вести огонь до замены на новый.

Спереди можно увидеть место радиста (и по совместительству стрелка), для которого установлен пулемет MG-34 c неплохим сектором обстрела и отдельный перископ. Правее находится бронированный лючок мехвода, закрывающийся изнутри. Рядом есть подъемный блок, отсеки для инструментов и вентиляционный клапан. Также между люками механика-водителя и радиста-пулеметчика закреплен шанцевый инструмент и деревянная опора для поддомкрачивания, а посередине расположен бронеколпак вентилятора.

По сторонам башни можно увидеть выступы и по три пусковые установки для отстрела дымовых гранат. В правой кормовой части башни находится люк запасного выхода. Он невероятно тяжелый, а чтобы закрыть его, требовалась помощь человека снаружи. Несмотря на это, люк часто использовался для быстрого пополнения боекомплекта.

Сверху башни есть бронированный кожух вентилятора, люк заряжающего и, конечно, комбашенка с несколькими смотровыми щелями и перископами. Пожалуй, единственный отсек для хранения инструментов и личных вещей находится в задней части башни. Там же видна амбразура, через которую экипаж мог отстреливаться, если кто-то залез на танк.

Детальный обзор танка, особенности технического обслуживания, внутреннее устройство, а также уникальные кадры «Тигра 131» в движении смотрите в видео от создателей игры World of Tanks.





Автор:
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. ASAD
    ASAD 27 мая 2021 06:09
    +3
    Две семьи знакомых развела данная игра.Понятно что проблемы в голове а не в игре .
    1. Злой 55
      Злой 55 27 мая 2021 15:47
      +3
      Это точно..Ж..па от кресла растёт, а мозг ссыхается..У настоящих танкистов- наоборот..
  2. гильза
    гильза 27 мая 2021 15:42
    +3
    Хм...Суперперевод или как? "Защита ходовой части подъёмная "? Это что? Транспортные гусеницы нужны для транспортировке по жд на платформе. Но тоннель?! Короче я надеюсь это просто трудности перевода...
    1. bistrov.
      bistrov. 28 мая 2021 15:50
      0
      Цитата: гильза
      Защита ходовой части подъёмная "? Это что?

      Вероятно это бортовые экраны.
      1. гильза
        гильза 28 мая 2021 17:14
        +1
        Ну возможно, хотя отдаёт отчётом капитана Очевидность. С "неподъёмными" экранами как-то проблематично на войну ходить...
    2. carstorm 11
      carstorm 11 31 мая 2021 02:46
      -1
      Гусеницы менялись на более узкие. Факт довольно известный.
      1. гильза
        гильза 31 мая 2021 07:48
        0
        Несомненно.
  3. NF68
    NF68 27 мая 2021 16:36
    +2
    До детального обзора это не дотягивает.
  4. Романенко
    Романенко 28 мая 2021 09:56
    +3
    Пушка на Тигре не Flak 36, а KwK-36, маленькая неточность.
    Flak 36 это зенитка, послужившая прообразом при создании танкового варианта, но конструктивно они, понятное дело, очень сильно отличаются
    1. NF68
      NF68 28 мая 2021 16:33
      +2
      Цитата: Романенко
      Пушка на Тигре не Flak 36, а KwK-36, маленькая неточность.


      Такой вот "детальный обзор".