Military Review

Japan remains without "cover" by the American AUG: the United States is ready to send the aircraft carrier "Ronald Reagan" to the Middle East

19

The upcoming decision of the head of the Pentagon Lloyd Austin became known in advance. The aircraft carrier Ronald Reagan, based in Yokosuka, Japan, is to be sent to the Middle East to support the withdrawal of the US army from Afghanistan. This is the first time the American command has taken such a step in almost 20 years. In 2003, the aircraft carrier USS Kitty Hawk was sent to the Persian Gulf to provide support for the American army in Iraq.


Recall that the USS Ronald Reagan aircraft carrier is the ninth Nimitz-class ship named after the 40th US President Ronald Reagan. The aircraft carrier was commissioned in 2003, and it is assigned to the port of San Diego in California. An interesting detail: the aircraft carrier commander's cabin is a copy of Ronald Reagan's office in the White House, and the table at which Reagan worked as governor of California is also installed in the cabin.

The need for the presence of an aircraft carrier group of the US Navy in the Middle East is due to the decision of US President Joe Biden to withdraw US troops from Afghanistan. The withdrawal process should be completed by September 11, 2021. But in order for it to pass without incidents, air support is necessary, and the easiest way to provide it is from an aircraft carrier.

The aircraft carrier Ronald Reagan is to replace the aircraft carrier Dwight D. Eisenhower, which has been on duty in the Middle East for more than three months. But at the same time, the Pentagon has not yet explained how long the Eisenhower will stay in the region after the arrival of a replacement in the person of the aircraft carrier Ronald Reagan.

US Department of Defense spokesman John Kirby recently declined to confirm the carrier's deployment, stressing that the Pentagon did not announce in advance the movements of warships. But at the same time, Kirby emphasized that the withdrawal of troops from Afghanistan must be carried out in a safe and orderly manner. Obviously, the presence of an aircraft carrier as support is part of this safe withdrawal plan.

Meanwhile, the US Navy announced that the USS Ronald Reagan had left Japan for deployment in the Indo-Pacific. This region is large, and it is not necessary that the aircraft carrier will approach Pakistan, which is within easy reach of Afghanistan.

The deployment of the USS Ronald Reagan aircraft carrier in the Middle East will entail the absence of a ship of a similar class in the Pacific Ocean close to Japan. The Japanese and Americans now need to rely on their allies: a British strike group headed by the aircraft carrier HMS Queen Elizabeth moved to the Pacific region. The group, in addition to British ships and military personnel, includes several hundred US Marines and 10 US Marine Corps F-35 fighters.

It should be noted that the presence of US aircraft carriers in the Pacific is of strategic importance. This region plays a very important role in the strategic confrontation between the United States and Russia and China, so Washington does not want to weaken its military presence there for a long time. At the same time, Japan has already announced that the country is temporarily left without "cover" from the US AUG.
Author:
Photos used:
Twitter / USS Ronald Reagan
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. isv000
    isv000 27 May 2021 16: 52
    +3
    Japan itself is like an aircraft carrier. But this is with a correct, competent and sovereign approach to the territory. Here's a hitch with the last ... bully
    1. Thrifty
      Thrifty 27 May 2021 16: 57
      0
      isv000-only shakes this "aircraft carrier" constantly, not only earthquakes, but also an abundance of inadequate power. They always want something from their neighbors, they all owe them land, so look the Japanese toad will give them a tit - for the last time. ..
      1. Shurik70
        Shurik70 27 May 2021 20: 15
        +1
        Wah!
        What if someone attacks Japan while she is unprotected?
        Well, Godzila is there. Or aliens.
    2. NIKN
      NIKN 27 May 2021 17: 01
      0
      Something I see, under the tune of the withdrawal of troops from Afghanistan, you can turn back what you want. :)) So you can agree to a nuclear strike on Iran for example .... for the safety of the withdrawal of troops from Afghanistan.
    3. Anachoret
      Anachoret 27 May 2021 17: 05
      -2
      what is the sovereign approach of the occupied territory?)))

      and the operation to withdraw from Afghanistan is planned for the 20th anniversary of September 11) an interesting coincidence ...)))
      1. isv000
        isv000 27 May 2021 17: 10
        -1
        Immediately after the fall of the towers, an interesting movie slipped through, where the fastening cables of the frame were shown, cut off by a directional explosion ... So the skyscraper is able to withstand an aircraft hit, the collapse can occur at the point of impact, not lower ...
    4. RealPilot
      RealPilot 27 May 2021 17: 06
      0
      And all this "cover" by American aircraft carriers is in itself a cover for the long-term de facto occupation of Japan.
      And, obviously, no one will attack Japan during his absence.

      Therefore, the Japanese should rejoice, this barge has left with a load of "democracy". But, unfortunately for them, this or an equivalent ship will definitely return!
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Niko
    Niko 27 May 2021 16: 53
    +1
    Another reason for those wishing to increase the number of aircraft carriers in the US Navy.
  4. Crabong
    Crabong 27 May 2021 16: 54
    +9
    The Japanese themselves have such a fleet that Mama don’t worry ... And that aircraft carrier is based there, and does not cover anything.
  5. Thrifty
    Thrifty 27 May 2021 16: 54
    0
    It was necessary for the aircraft carrier and Japan to be towed away from our territory, so that the Japs would try to powder their brains to other countries in the region of the new deployment ...
  6. NF68
    NF68 27 May 2021 16: 56
    0
    Poor Japanese people. Forgotten and abandoned.
    1. Grits
      Grits 28 May 2021 05: 59
      +1
      Quote: NF68
      Poor Japanese people. Forgotten and abandoned.

      Grief came to the ancient land of the Japanese - they were thrown at the most difficult moment for the country, the kind invaders protecting them from no one knows whom.
      1. NF68
        NF68 28 May 2021 16: 05
        +1
        Quote: Gritsa
        Quote: NF68
        Poor Japanese people. Forgotten and abandoned.

        Grief came to the ancient land of the Japanese - they were thrown at the most difficult moment for the country, the kind invaders protecting them from no one knows whom.


        They turn to Ukraine for help.
  7. APASUS
    APASUS 27 May 2021 16: 57
    0
    To cover the withdrawal of troops from Afghanistan, they drive a whole AUG. Something with the logic of the Americans or they have completely different goals, as usual. What would not immediately transfer the B-52, with nuclear weapons?
  8. The comment was deleted.
  9. bk316
    bk316 27 May 2021 17: 08
    0
    The Hegemon lacks troughs? laughing belay
  10. Reserve buildbat
    Reserve buildbat 27 May 2021 17: 31
    0
    How can an aircraft carrier help the withdrawal of troops from Afghanistan? Wave flags goodbye? And if they withdraw their troops according to plan, before September 11, 2021, it must be assumed that they will celebrate this case on a grand scale like September 11, 2001. With a twinkle!
  11. Catfish
    Catfish 27 May 2021 17: 32
    +1
    Poor Japanese, Yankees that way will provoke an epidemic of mass hara-kiri. fellow
  12. TermNachTer
    TermNachTer 27 May 2021 18: 42
    0
    Shaw then AUG, began to end quickly)))) to see the rain.
  13. isv000
    isv000 27 May 2021 19: 36
    +2
    AUG. Sounds like AUE. And it looks the same ... belay

Военное обозрение

Япония остаётся без «прикрытия» американскими АУГ: США готовы направить авианосец «Рональд Рейган» на Ближний Восток

19

О предстоящем решении главы Пентагона Ллойда Остина стало известно заранее. Авианосец «Рональд Рейган», базирующийся в Йокосуке в Японии, должен быть направлен на Ближний Восток для поддержки вывода американской армии из Афганистана. Такой шаг американское командование предпринимает впервые за почти 20 лет. В 2003 году авианосец USS Kitty Hawk был направлен в Персидский залив для обеспечения поддержки действий американской армии в Ираке.


Напомним, что авианосец USS Ronald Reagan представляет собой девятый по счету корабль типа «Нимиц», названный в честь 40-го президента США Рональда Рейгана. В эксплуатацию авианосец ввели в 2003 году, а приписан он к порту Сан-Диего в Калифорнии. Любопытная деталь: каюта командира авианосца является копией рабочего кабинета Рональда Рейгана в Белом доме, в каюте установлен и стол, за которым Рейган работал, будучи губернатором штата Калифорния.

Потребность в присутствии авианосной группировки ВМС США на Ближнем Востоке обусловлена решением президента США Джо Байдена о выводе американских войск из Афганистана. Процесс вывода войск должен завершиться к 11 сентября 2021 года. Но для того, чтобы он проходил без эксцессов, необходима поддержка с воздуха, а обеспечить ее проще всего с авианосца.

Авианосец «Рональд Рейган» должен заменить авианосец «Дуайт Д. Эйзенхауэр», который дежурит в районе Ближнего Востока более трех месяцев. Но при этом в Пентагоне пока не поясняют, сколь долго «Эйзенхауэр» пробудет в регионе после прибытия сменщика в лице авианосца «Рональд Рейган».

Пресс-секретарь министерства обороны США Джон Кирби недавно отказался подтвердить развертывание авианосца, подчеркнув, что Пентагон не сообщает заранее о перемещениях военных кораблей. Но при этом Кирби подчеркнул, что вывод войск из Афганистана должен быть осуществлен безопасным и упорядоченным способом. Очевидно, что присутствие авианосца в качестве поддержки входит в этот план безопасного вывода войск.

Тем временем, ВМС США объявили о том, что авианосец «Рональд Рейган» покинул Японию для развертывания в Индо-Тихоокеанском регионе. Регион этот большой, и не обязательно, что авианосец приблизится к Пакистану, от которого рукой подать до Афганистана.

Развертывание авианосца USS Ronald Reagan на Ближнем Востоке повлечет за собой отсутствие корабля аналогичного класса в близкой к Японии части Тихого океана. Рассчитывать японцам и американцам теперь нужно на союзников: в Тихоокеанский регион выдвинулась британская ударная группа во главе с авианосцем HMS Queen Elizabeth. В состав группы, помимо британских кораблей и военнослужащих, входят несколько сотен американских морских пехотинцев и 10 истребителей F-35 Корпуса морской пехоты США.

Стоит отметить, что присутствие авианосцев США в Тихом океане имеет стратегическое значение. Этот регион играет очень большую роль в стратегическом противостоянии США с Россией и Китаем, поэтому Вашингтон не хочет надолго ослаблять там свое военное присутствие. При этом в Японии уже заявили, что страна на время остаётся без «прикрытия» со стороны АУГ США.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Twitter / USS Ronald Reagan
19 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. isv000
    isv000 27 мая 2021 16:52
    +3
    Япония сама как авианосец. Но это при правильном, грамотном и суверенном подходе к территории. Вот с последним тут заминка... bully
    1. Бережливый
      Бережливый 27 мая 2021 16:57
      0
      isv000-только трясет этот "авианосец "постоянно, не только землятрясения, но и изобилие неадекватов у власти. Вечно чего-то от соседей хотят, все им земли должны,того гляди японская жаба им титьку даст -последний раз. ..
      1. Shurik70
        Shurik70 27 мая 2021 20:15
        +1
        Вах!
        А вдруг на Японию кто-то нападёт, пока она без защиты будет?
        Ну, Годзила там. Или инопланетяне.
    2. НИКНН
      НИКНН 27 мая 2021 17:01
      0
      Что то я смотрю, под дудку вывода войск из Афганистана можно воротить чего хочешь. :)) Так можно договориться до ядерного удара по Ирану например...., в целях безопасности вывода войск из Афганистана.
    3. Анахорет
      Анахорет 27 мая 2021 17:05
      -2
      какой может быть суверенный подход у оккупированной территории?)))

      а операция по выводу из афганистана запланирована к 20тилетию 11 сентября) интересное совпадение...)))
      1. isv000
        isv000 27 мая 2021 17:10
        -1
        Сразу после падения башен проскочило интересное кино, где были показаны крепёжные тросы каркаса, срезанные направленным взрывом... Так то небоскрёб способен выдержать попадание самолёта, обрушение может произойти в точке попадания, не ниже...
    4. RealPilot
      RealPilot 27 мая 2021 17:06
      0
      А все это "прикрытие" американскими авианосцами - само по себе прикрытие долговременной фактической оккупации Японии.
      И, очевидно, никто за время его отсутствия на Японию не нападет.

      Поэтому радоваться надо японцам, ушла эта баржа с грузом "демократии". Но, к несчастью для них, этот или равноценный корабль обязательно вернется!
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Niko
    Niko 27 мая 2021 16:53
    +1
    Ещё один довод в копилку желающих увеличить количество авианосцев во флоте США .
  4. Крабонг
    Крабонг 27 мая 2021 16:54
    +9
    У японцев самих такой флот, что мама не горюй… А авианосец тот - там базируется, а не прикрывает что-либо.
  5. Бережливый
    Бережливый 27 мая 2021 16:54
    0
    Нужно было чтобы авианосец и японию отбуксировал подальше от нашей территории, чтобы япошки другим странам в регионе новой дислокации мозги пудрить пытались бы...
  6. NF68
    NF68 27 мая 2021 16:56
    0
    Бедные японцы. Позабыты и позаброшены.
    1. Грица
      Грица 28 мая 2021 05:59
      +1
      Цитата: NF68
      Бедные японцы. Позабыты и позаброшены.

      Горе пришло на древнюю землю японцев - их бросили в самый тяжелый для страны момент защищающие их от неизвестно кого добрые оккупанты.
      1. NF68
        NF68 28 мая 2021 16:05
        +1
        Цитата: Грица
        Цитата: NF68
        Бедные японцы. Позабыты и позаброшены.

        Горе пришло на древнюю землю японцев - их бросили в самый тяжелый для страны момент защищающие их от неизвестно кого добрые оккупанты.


        Нехай за помощью обращаются к Украине.
  7. APASUS
    APASUS 27 мая 2021 16:57
    0
    Для прикрытия вывода войск из Афганистана ,гонят целую АУГ .Что то с логикой у американцев или у них совершенно другие цели ,как обычно.Что бы сразу не перебросить В-52 ,с ядерными боеприпасами ?
  8. Комментарий был удален.
  9. bk316
    bk316 27 мая 2021 17:08
    0
    Гегемону не хватает корыт? laughing belay
  10. Стройбат запаса
    Стройбат запаса 27 мая 2021 17:31
    0
    А как авианосец может помочь выводу войск из афгана? Флажками помахать на прощание? И если они выведут войска по плану, до 11 сентября 2021, надо полагать, что отметят это дело с размахом, как 11 сентября 2001 года. С огоньком!
  11. Морской Кот
    Морской Кот 27 мая 2021 17:32
    +1
    Бедные японцы, янки этак спровоцируют эпидемию массовых харакири. fellow
  12. ТермиНахТер
    ТермиНахТер 27 мая 2021 18:42
    0
    Шо то АУГ, стали быстро заканчиваться)))) видать к дождю.
  13. isv000
    isv000 27 мая 2021 19:36
    +2
    АУГ. Звучит как АУЕ. Да и выглядит так же... belay