Military Review

US Army opens Patriot missile storage facility in Japan

9

In Japan, the US Army opened a storage facility for Patriot missiles. This, as noted, provides an opportunity for a more rapid deployment of this missile defense (ABM) system. The storage facility is a monolithic reinforced concrete facility located at Kadena Air Force Base, Okinawa Island.


The storage area is 158 square meters, it consists of two main buildings designed to store the Patriot launcher and a stock of anti-aircraft missiles. The buildings are equipped with modern cooling and humidity control systems. Their battalion will celebrate 2021 years of presence in Okinawa in 15, according to unit commander Lt. Col. Rosanna Clemente in charge of the facility.

In a nutshell about the Patriot system


The MIM-104 missile used in the Patriot system is a single-stage surface-to-air guided missile designed for the US Army's anti-missile defense system. This missile is manufactured by a US Department of Defense contractor.

The PAC-1 version has a weight of 700 kg and a length of 5,8 m, its range of action of the modernized version is said to be 70 km, and a speed of Mach 2,8. This system was used during military operations in the Middle East.

Storage building architecture and design


The storage building was developed with the use of virtual (augmented) reality technologies, allowing to make a virtual tour during the design period. This facilitated the coordination of the activities of all project participants and became a guarantee of the architecture and design compliance with the customer's requirements. This is what the Japanese media write. It was noted that during the implementation of the project, it was possible to save money, since local building materials were used.
Author:
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. isv000
    isv000 27 May 2021 14: 55
    +1
    Silently along the entire perimeter, they drag shooters and bullets closer to the borders, slowly but systematically, they are preparing ...
    1. credo
      credo 27 May 2021 15: 08
      +2
      Quote: isv000
      Silently along the entire perimeter, they drag shooters and bullets closer to the borders, slowly but systematically, they are preparing ...

      Yes, to deploy an advanced echelon of offensive weapons on foreign territory, it costs a lot for the United States too, so far in this regard, everything is a bunch.
  2. Uncle lee
    Uncle lee 27 May 2021 14: 56
    0
    the battalion will celebrate 15 years of presence in Okinawa.

    Base date: 1957 .... stop
  3. Skay
    Skay 27 May 2021 15: 04
    +1
    US Army opens Patriot missile storage facility in Japan

    The DPRK opened the lid of the missile silo ...
    Article about what?
    1. Cananecat
      Cananecat 27 May 2021 18: 09
      0
      About the new zoo in Japan.
  4. knn54
    knn54 27 May 2021 15: 07
    0
    "For a dear friend and an earring from the ear."
  5. Russ
    Russ 27 May 2021 15: 07
    +3
    and became a guarantee of compliance of architecture and design with customer requirements

    Not a blooper ... go and feng shui is also present ...
    Will there be a new Atlandida? well, if you believe the prophecies ...
  6. cniza
    cniza 27 May 2021 15: 48
    +5
    The storage area is 158 sq. M.


    Something like the warehouse is too small ...
  7. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 27 May 2021 23: 12
    0
    Where is Okinawa? Plus only a 70 km radius of action and who is all this PR for? That's right, for the Chinese, and they will enter not from the west, but from the east. Will the calculation have time to turn the Petriot 180 degrees? They will not even enter the air defense zone, they will smash Okinawa like a nut. It didn’t impress me or the Chinese. They just drew an extra cross on their maps of Okinawa.

Военное обозрение

Армия США открыла хранилище ракет для комплексов Patriot в Японии

9

В Японии армией США было открыто хранилище ракет «Пэтриот». Это, как отмечено, предоставляет возможность для более оперативного развертывания этой системы противоракетной обороны (ПРО). Хранилище представляет собой объект из монолитного железобетона, расположенный на авиабазе Кадена, остров Окинава.


Площадь хранилища составляет 158 кв.м, оно состоит из двух основных зданий, предназначенных для хранения пусковой установки «Пэтриот» и запаса зенитных ракет. Здания оборудованы современными системами охлаждения и контроля влажности. По словам командира подразделения подполковника Розанны Клементе, ответственной за этот объект, в 2021 году их батальон отметит 15 лет присутствия на Окинаве.

В двух словах о системе «Пэтриот»


Ракета MIM-104, используемая в системе «Пэтриот», представляет собой одноступенчатую управляемую ракету класса «земля-воздух», предназначенную для системы ПВО-ПРО американской армии. Эта ракета производится компанией-подрядчиком министерства обороны США.

Версия РАС-1 имеет вес 700 кг и длину 5,8 м, радиус ее действия модернизированного варианта, как утверждается, составляет 70 км, скорость 2,8 Маха. Данная система использовалась во время проведения боевых операций на Ближнем Востоке.

Архитектура и конструкция здания хранилища


Здание хранилища разрабатывалось с применялись технологии виртуальной (дополненной) реальности, позволяющие совершить виртуальный тур в период проектирования. Это способствовало координации деятельности всех участников проекта и стало гарантией соответствия архитектуры и дизайна требованиям заказчика. Так пишут японские СМИ. Отмечено, что при реализации проекта удалось сэкономить, так как использовались местные стройматериалы.
Автор:
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. isv000
    isv000 27 мая 2021 14:55
    +1
    Тихой сапой по всему периметру подтаскивают поближе к границам стрелялки и пулялки, медленно но планомерно, готовятся...
    1. кредо
      кредо 27 мая 2021 15:08
      +2
      Цитата: isv000
      Тихой сапой по всему периметру подтаскивают поближе к границам стрелялки и пулялки, медленно но планомерно, готовятся...

      Да, расположить передовой эшелон наступательных вооружений на чужой территории, это многого стоит и у США пока в этом плане всё пучком.
  2. Uncle Lee
    Uncle Lee 27 мая 2021 14:56
    0
    батальон отметит 15 лет присутствия на Окинаве.

    Дата основания базы: 1957 г.... stop
  3. Skay
    Skay 27 мая 2021 15:04
    +1
    В Японии армией США было открыто хранилище ракет «Пэтриот»

    В КНДР открыли крышку ракетной шахты...
    Статья о чем?
    1. Canecat
      Canecat 27 мая 2021 18:09
      0
      Про новый зоопарк в Японии.
  4. knn54
    knn54 27 мая 2021 15:07
    0
    "Для милого дружка и серёжку из ушка".
  5. Русь
    Русь 27 мая 2021 15:07
    +3
    и стало гарантией соответствия архитектуры и дизайна требованиям заказчика

    Не тяп- ляп... поди ещё и фэн- шуй присутствует...
    Новая "Атландида" будет? ну это если верить пророчествам....
  6. cniza
    cniza 27 мая 2021 15:48
    +5
    Площадь хранилища составляет 158 кв.м


    Что то как то маловат склад...
  7. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 27 мая 2021 23:12
    0
    Где находится Окинава?Плюс всего 70 км радиус действия и для кого весь этот пиар?Правильно ,для китайцев ,а они зайдут не с запада ,а с востока.Успеет расчет развернуть Петриот на 180 градусов? Они даже в зону действмя ПВО входить не будут,разнесут Окинаву под орех.Не впечатлило,как и меня так и китайцев.Они просто лишний крестик нарисовали на своих картах Окинавы.