Military Review

Korea strengthens Navy

7
Korea strengthens NavyThe South Korean Navy received a super-modern squadron destroyer with a displacement of 7600 tons, equipped with the Aegis multipurpose combat information and control system (BIUS) (in ancient Greek mythology, the shield of Zephs and Athens). Thus, South Korea now has three destroyers of this class.

As reported by the Defense Planning Development Agency (APOR) of the Republic of Korea, the transfer of the new destroyer took place on August 30. The name of the new ship is Soeru.

The construction of the destroyer, which belongs to the class of Korean ships KDX-III, was launched in September 2009 at the shipyards of the company Hyundai Heavy Industries. For nine months now, sailors will conduct ship tests at sea. Soeru will take up combat duty in the middle of 2013. In addition to this ship, South Korea’s water spaces are already guarded by two similar destroyers with the same displacement, and the Aegis BIUS - Sejong Tevan and Yulgokia. The Defense Planning Development Agency stressed that the new powerful warship, equipped with the most modern systems and technologies, will significantly increase the power of the South Korean Navy.

We also note that it is these destroyers with the Aegis CBS that form the basis of the South Korean missile defense at sea, which is directed against North Korean missiles. South Korea’s missile defense system should begin to function fully from the end of this year.

Characteristics of the destroyer "Soeru":

Radar weapons - complex SPY-1D; able to continuously monitor up to 1000 targets with an angle of control of 360 degrees, as well as simultaneously attack up to 20 air targets.
Conventional weapons: guided missile systems, torpedoes, 5-inch artillery systems, melee systems. Also on the ship are two combat helicopters.
Maximum travel speed - 30 knots (55,5 km / h)
Displacement - 7600 tons
Crew - to 300 people
Length - 166 m
Width - 21 m
Height - 49 m
Originator:
http://www.rg.ru
7 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. curious
    curious 31 August 2012 12: 33
    0
    Well done, what else can I say. A powerful ship for its troubled neighbor from the north and another, gaining strength, from the west. A good and predictable ally for Uncle Sam
  2. Ataturk
    Ataturk 31 August 2012 12: 37
    +1
    All are armed. Especially in Asia. Everyone is getting ready for something. In this news I do not see anything good for the world. For them, yes. You will not feed your army, they will force you to feed someone else's.
    1. tronin.maxim
      tronin.maxim 31 August 2012 13: 30
      +1
      I agree with you! This is how it should be with our army:
  3. bye
    bye 31 August 2012 12: 37
    +2
    What a mess? Vinnie yesterday, like an angry dog, threw himself at everyone and insulted, showed inadequacy in every comment and was removed from the site "empty" !!! What the hell !!! Smirnov since when do you "double-dealing"? So soon you will only stay with the esaul, Neighbor and the like, site traffic is falling, clicks are decreasing, advertising is cheaper ... "You burn out" wink
    1. klimpopov
      klimpopov 31 August 2012 12: 59
      0
      Also noticed ...
  4. patsantre
    patsantre 31 August 2012 12: 42
    0
    Journalists now thought of calling Ajis and Izhis, enough can already be dishonored?
    The Korean copy of Arly Burke, but the latter will be better if you take into account the latest modifications and weapons, such as SM-3 and tactical tomahawks.
    But we still don’t have a destroyer ... and what’s going to happen with the BIUS doesn’t give peace either. We would at least have an analogue of a berk with all sorts of Russian chips, i.e. more powerful anti-ship weapons and preferably a missile defense system for protection against supersonic niksolotnyh anti-ship missiles. And destroyers such as berks or what they say in the article are powerful things, the same amers still stamp their destroyers.
  5. strannik595
    strannik595 31 August 2012 12: 43
    0
    also not an aircraft carrier
    1. snek
      snek 31 August 2012 12: 56
      0

      Captain Evidence, thank you for being!
  6. suharev-52
    suharev-52 1 September 2012 00: 28
    -1
    Everyone is arming themselves, Why? It seems everyone feels that the United States has come to the line, beyond which - collapse or .... as a universal tool that has repeatedly brought the country to the forefront in the world - WAR. That's all and stir. Because to save the US economy, only the world war is suitable. Sincerely.

Корея укрепляет ВМС

Корея укрепляет ВМСЮжнокорейские ВМС получили суперсовременный эскадренный миноносец водоизмещением 7600 тонн, оснащенный многофункциональной боевой информационно-управляющей системой (БИУС) "Иджис" (в древнегреческой мифологии - щит Зефса и Афины). Таким образом Южная Корея теперь имеет три эсминца такого класса.

Как сообщили в Агентстве планирования оборонных разработок (АПОР) Республики Корея, передача нового эсминца состоялась 30 августа. Название нового корабля - "Соэрю".

Строительство эсминца, который относится к классу корейских кораблей KDX-III, было начато в сентябре 2009 года на верфях компании "Хендэ Хэви Индастриз". Теперь военные моряки в течение девяти месяцев будут проводить тесты корабля на море. На боевое дежурство "Соэрю" заступит в середине 2013 года. Помимо этого корабля водные просторы Южной Кореи уже охраняют два аналогичных эсминца с таким же водоизмещением и БИУС "Иджис" - "Сечжон Тэван" и "Юльгокии". В Агентстве планирования оборонных разработок подчеркнули, что новый мощный боевой корабль, оснащенный самыми современными системами и технологиями, существенно усилит мощь южнокорейских ВМС.


Отметим также, что именно эти эсминцы с БИУС "Иджис" составляют основу южнокорейской противоракетной обороны на море, которая направлена против ракет КНДР. ПРО Южной Кореи должна начать полномасштабно функционировать с конца текущего года.

Характеристики эсминца "Соэрю":

Радиолокационное вооружение - комплекс SPY-1D; способен постоянно отслеживать до 1000 целей с углом контроля 360 градусов, а также одновременно атаковать до 20 воздушных целей.
Обычное вооружение: управляемые ракетные комплексы, торпеды, 5-дюймовые артиллерийские системы, системы ведения ближнего боя. Также на корабле размещаются два боевых вертолета.
Максимальная скорость движения - 30 узлов (55,5 км/ч)
Водоизмещение - 7600 тонн
Экипаж - до 300 человек
Длина - 166 м
Ширина - 21 м
Высота - 49 м
Первоисточник: http://www.rg.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7
  1. любопытный 31 августа 2012 12:33
    Молодцы, что тут ещё сказать. Мощный корабль для своего беспокойного соседа с севера и ещё одного, набирающего силу, с запада. Неплохой и прогнозируемый союзник у Дяди Сэма
    любопытный
  2. Ataturk 31 августа 2012 12:37
    Все вооружаются. Особенно в Азии. К чему-то все готовятся. В этой новости не вижу ничего хорошего для мира. Для них да. Не будешь кормить свою армию, заставят кормить чужую.
    Ataturk
    1. tronin.maxim 31 августа 2012 13:30
      Согласен с вами! Вот так должно быть с нашей армией:
  3. покаа 31 августа 2012 12:37
    Что за беспредел? Винни вчера как собака злая на всех кидался и оскорблял, неадекват сквозил в каждом комменте а удалили с сайта "порожняка"!!! Что за фигня!!! Смирнов с каких пор "двурушничаешь"? Таким макаром скоро только с есаулом , Соседом и им подобными останешся, посещаемость сайта падает, кликов все меньше, реклама дешевле... "Прогораете" wink
    покаа
    1. klimpopov 31 августа 2012 12:59
      Тоже заметил...
  4. пацантрэ 31 августа 2012 12:42
    Журналамеры теперь и иджис ичжисом додумались назвать,хватит может уже позориться?
    Корейская копия арли бёрка,да последний получше будет,если брать в расчёт последние модификации и вооружение,например СМ-3 и тактические томагавки.
    А у нас эсминца до сих пор нет...да и что там будет с БИУС,тоже спокойствия не придаёт.Нам бы хоть аналог берка со всякими российскими фишками,т.е. более мощное противокорабельное вооружение и желательно ПРО для защиты от сверхзвуковых никзолетящих ПКР.А эсминцы типа берков или того,о чём в статье пишут,вещь мощная,те же амеры свои эсминцы до сих пор штампуют.
  5. strannik595 31 августа 2012 12:43
    тоже не авианосец
    1. snek 31 августа 2012 12:56

      Капитан Очевидность, спасибо, что вы есть!
      snek
  6. suharev-52 1 сентября 2012 00:28
    Все вооружаются, К чему бы? Кажется все чувствуют, что США подошли к черте, за которой - крах или.... как универсальное средство, неоднократно выводившее страну на передовые позиции в мире - ВОЙНА. Вот все и зашевелились. Потому, что для спасения экономики США, пригодна только - мировая война. С уважением.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня