Military Review

US naval aviation announced an acute shortage of aircraft to equip training units

19

The U.S. Navy is hatching plans to massively replace the aging F / A-18 Hornet used by the Marine aviation as opponents in military exercises, on F-16 Viper fighters. For this the fleet will have to conclude appropriate agreements with the US Air Force, as well as spend on the acquisition of the F-16 a certain part of their budget.


The F / A-18 Hornet aircraft of the Navy, also once "inherited" by the US Navy, should be decommissioned by 2022, two years earlier than originally planned. For a long time, these aircraft performed a very important function, playing the role of opponents of the US Navy and helping pilots to improve their skills in operating in a combat-like environment.

The Navy plans to acquire 26 F-16s from the Air Force, including 20 single-seat F-16Cs and six two-seat F-16Ds. According to the Navy, these aircraft will be serviced by commercial companies on a contract basis in order to save budgetary funds.

In return, the US Air Force is slated to sell 47 of its oldest F-16C / Ds as part of a broader plan to decommission 124 such aircraft by 2026. Earlier, Vice Admiral John Mustin, the Navy's reserve chief, said the old F-16s would be acquired from the US Air Force and Air Force.

The reason why the Navy needs to acquire them is quite commonplace - the naval aviation is experiencing an acute shortage of aircraft to equip training units and to play the role of "aggressors" in the process of military exercises.

Currently, the mock enemy air fleet used by the US Navy includes 15 F-16s (10 single-seat F-16As and four double-seat F-16Bs) operated by naval instructors at the Naval Air Force Base in Fallon, Nevada.

Also, the "enemy" aviation includes 43 F-5 Tiger IIs (40 single-seat F-5Ns and three double-seat F-5Fs) and another 22 F-5s purchased earlier from Switzerland. However, these aircraft need modernization prior to commissioning.


If you look at the US Navy's budget request, it confirms the plans to operate the F-16 and F-5 planes until 2035 as “enemy” planes and planes for training pilots of aircraft carrier strike groups. At the same time, it can hardly be said that the acquisition of the F-16 is some kind of new action for the US Navy.

Back in the 1980s, naval aviation acquired 26 copies of a special version of the F-16N as part of a major overhaul of its enemy fleet in order to train pilots to better reflect new threats that could arise from Soviet MiG-29 and Su-27 aircraft. In 2002-2003. The US Navy switched to the F-16 when aircraft previously intended for sale to Pakistan were transferred to the Naval Aviation and Combat Center. Supply embargo weapons to this country then prevented their export.

As the American columnist Thomas Newdick writes, in general, F-16s prevail as "aggressor" aircraft in the US Navy's naval aviation, and the US Air Force is armed with these aircraft as "aggressors", including those acquired from the Israeli Air Force. a private contractor.
Author:
Photos used:
Twitter / US Air Force; F-16 Viper Demonstration Team
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. NF68
    NF68 29 May 2021 16: 57
    -1
    Poor. Increase the budget by another eleven billion?
    1. Finches
      Finches 29 May 2021 17: 29
      +1
      Now Americanophiles should catch up and say, but eggs will be mimicked in Russia laughing
      1. Terenin
        Terenin 29 May 2021 18: 49
        +2
        Quote: Finches
        Now Americanophiles should catch up and say, but eggs will be mimicked in Russia laughing

        They don't need to pull up, they sit here in the first rows and grab articles from the summer winked
        1. Shurik70
          Shurik70 30 May 2021 13: 53
          +1
          Song about white Чblack and white american

          There are not enough soldiers for the new base.
          Increase the number of troops! (increase budget)
          Now there are not enough armored vehicles.
          Increase the number of armored vehicles! (increase budget)
          There are not enough pilots to cover the new armored vehicles.
          Increase the number of pilots! (increase budget)
          There are not enough planes for new pilots.
          Increase the number of aircraft! (increase budget)
          Not enough soldiers for a new base ...
      2. Maks1995
        Maks1995 29 May 2021 21: 59
        +1
        And what for? Everything is already, and without any Omers ...
      3. Americanpatriot
        Americanpatriot 29 May 2021 22: 35
        -1
        you have been selling 9 instead of 10 for a long time laughing
        1. Finches
          Finches 30 May 2021 09: 16
          -1
          Wet fantasies? laughing
    2. nPuBaTuP
      nPuBaTuP 29 May 2021 17: 38
      0
      The Navy plans to acquire 26 F-16s from the Air Force, including 20 single-seat F-16Cs and six two-seat F-16Ds. According to the Navy, these aircraft will be serviced by commercial companies on a contract basis in order to save budgetary funds.

      Are there economists or people here who can explain this verbiage?
      How can a commercial company charge for service less than the state?
      1. OgnennyiKotik
        OgnennyiKotik 29 May 2021 17: 48
        +1
        Quote: nPuBaTuP
        How can a commercial company charge for service less than the state?

        A private company is always cheaper, more efficient, faster, and of better quality than a state company. This is an axiom that is universally confirmed.
        For example spare parts. For the F-16, they are produced all over the world. But the state will be able to buy (and will do it for a year) only from Lockheed Martin, which will order the part from a subcontractor. A private company will buy bypass gaskets directly from the manufacturer, this is 2-3 times faster in time and money.
        1. nPuBaTuP
          nPuBaTuP 30 May 2021 12: 15
          0
          A private company is always cheaper, more efficient, faster, and of better quality than a state company.

          Something gnaws at me doubts about the cheapness ... agree with the other ...
  2. OgnennyiKotik
    OgnennyiKotik 29 May 2021 16: 59
    +3
    "Someone has shallow pearls, while others have empty cabbage soup"
  3. Thrifty
    Thrifty 29 May 2021 17: 10
    +1
    Far-fetched phobias, far-fetched problems! What prevents aircraft from still being operated? What prevents the purchase of new training aircraft a little longer, purchasing annually, say, 20 aircraft a year, but 16? They have enough money, the whole world works for them, because every dollar brings them profit all over the planet! So, the main thing is to buy without inventing any fairy tales. ..
  4. Ros 56
    Ros 56 29 May 2021 17: 18
    0
    Well, for starters - aviation cannot say anything, let them learn the style of the language. And secondly, what does it matter to us, even if they fly on hot air balloons, well, to the extreme at Nieupora -17. wassat laughing
  5. Gunther
    Gunther 29 May 2021 18: 02
    +1
    U.S. naval forces hatch plans for large-scale replacement of aging F / A-18 Hornets


    to paraphrase - what is good for the Pentagon is good for Lockheed Martin, and vice versa is natural.
    "to whom the war, to whom the mother is dear."
  6. Gunther
    Gunther 29 May 2021 18: 09
    +1
    Quote: Thrifty
    Far-fetched phobias, far-fetched problems! What prevents aircraft from still being operated? What prevents the purchase of new training aircraft a little longer, purchasing annually, say, 20 aircraft a year, but 16? They have enough money, the whole world works for them, because every dollar brings them profit all over the planet! So, the main thing is to buy without inventing any fairy tales. ..

    eh, Thrifty you cannot become a Brooklyn millionaire with such an approach - with this approach the Mir space station would have worked successfully for another 15 years.
  7. Laksamana besar
    Laksamana besar 29 May 2021 18: 40
    0
    Pakistani Defense Minister Ahmed Mukhtar smile :
    “There will be no more flights of American aircraft from this base (Shamsi airbase in Baluchistan) of the Air Force. If any aircraft will take off from it, then only Pakistani ones "
  8. datur
    datur 29 May 2021 20: 55
    0
    give me money!!!! wink
  9. Alien From
    Alien From 30 May 2021 00: 32
    +1
    Eat a lot......
  10. datur
    datur 30 May 2021 10: 16
    0
    give me money!!!! capitalism!!!!

Военное обозрение

Морская авиация США заявила об острой нехватке самолётов для оснащения учебных подразделений

19

Военно-морские силы США вынашивают планы масштабной замены устаревающих F/A-18 Hornet, используемых морской авиацией в роли противников на военных учениях, на истребители F-16 Viper. Для этого флоту придется заключить соответствующие соглашения с Военно-воздушными силами США, а также потратить на приобретение F-16 определенную часть своего бюджета.


Самолеты ВМС F/A-18 Hornet, также в свое время «унаследованные» ВМС США, должны быть выведены из эксплуатации к 2022 году, на два года раньше, чем планировалось изначально. Долгое время эти самолеты выполняли очень важную функцию, играя роль противников ВМС США и способствуя повышению пилотами своих навыков действия в обстановке, приближенной к боевой.

Согласно планам ВМС, у Военно-воздушных сил надо приобрести 26 самолетов F-16, в том числе 20 одноместных самолетов F-16C и шесть двухместных F-16D. Как утверждают ВМС, эти самолеты будут обслуживаться коммерческими компаниями по контракту, с целью экономии бюджетных средств.

В свою очередь, ВВС США запланировали продажу 47 своих самых старых F-16C/D, что является частью более широкого плана вывода из эксплуатации 124 подобных самолетов к 2026 году. Ранее вице-адмирал Джон Мьюстин, начальник резерва ВМС, заявлял, что старые F-16 будут приобретены у ВВС и ВВС Национальной гвардии США.

Причина, по которой ВМС нуждаются в их приобретении, довольно банальна – морская авиация испытывает острую нехватку самолетов для оснащения учебных подразделений и для выполнения роли «агрессоров» в процессе военных учений.

В настоящее время воздушный флот условного противника, используемый ВМС США, включает 15 самолетов F-16 (10 одноместных F-16A и четыре двухместных F-16B), эксплуатирующихся инструкторами морской авиации на военно-морской авиабазе в Фаллоне, штат Невада.

Также в состав авиации «противника» входят 43 F-5 Tiger II (40 одноместных F-5N и три двухместных F-5F) и еще 22 F-5, закупленных ранее в Швейцарии. Однако эти самолеты нуждаются в модернизации до момента ввода в эксплуатацию.


Если ознакомиться с бюджетным запросом ВМС США, то он подтверждает планы по эксплуатации самолетов F-16 и F-5 до 2035 года в качестве самолетов – «противников» и самолетов для подготовки пилотов ударных групп авиакрыльев авианосцев. При этом вряд ли можно говорить о том, что приобретение F-16 является каким-то новым для ВМС США действием.

Еще в 1980-х годах морская авиация приобрела 26 экземпляров специальной версии F-16N в рамках капитального обновления своего парка противника, чтобы обучать летчиков лучше отражать новые угрозы, которые бы могли возникнуть от советских самолетов МиГ-29 и Су-27. В 2002-2003 гг. ВМС США перешли на использование F-16, когда в Центр морской авиации и боевых действий были переданы самолеты, прежде предназначавшиеся для продажи Пакистану. Эмбарго на поставки оружия в эту страну помешало тогда их экспорту.

Как пишет американский обозреватель Томас Ньюдик, в целом F-16 преобладают в качестве самолетов – «агрессоров» в морской авиации ВМС США, да и ВВС США имеет на вооружении в качестве «агрессоров» именно эти самолеты, в том числе и приобретенные у ВВС Израиля частным подрядчиком.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Twitter/U.S. Air Force; F-16 Viper Demonstration Team
19 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. NF68
    NF68 29 мая 2021 16:57
    -1
    Бедные. Увеличьте бюджет еще миллиардов на надцать?
    1. Зяблицев
      Зяблицев 29 мая 2021 17:29
      +1
      Сейчас должны подтянуться американофилы и заявить-зато в России ожидается подоражание яиц laughing
      1. Теренин
        Теренин 29 мая 2021 18:49
        +2
        Цитата: Зяблицев
        Сейчас должны подтянуться американофилы и заявить-зато в России ожидается подоражание яиц laughing

        Им подтягиваться не надо, они тут в первых рядах сидят и хватают статьи с лёту winked
        1. Shurik70
          Shurik70 30 мая 2021 13:53
          +1
          Песня про белого Черного и белого американца

          Не хватает солдат для новой базы.
          Увеличить численность войск! (увеличить бюджет)
          Теперь не хватает бронетехники.
          Увеличить количество бронетехники! (увеличить бюджет)
          Для прикрытия новой бронетехники не хватает пилотов.
          Увеличить число пилотов! (увеличить бюджет)
          Для новых пилотов не хватает самолётов.
          Увеличить число самолётов! (увеличить бюджет)
          Не хватает солдат для новой базы ...
      2. Макс1995
        Макс1995 29 мая 2021 21:59
        +1
        А нафига? Все уже, и безо всяких ОМЕРОв...
      3. Americanpatriot
        Americanpatriot 29 мая 2021 22:35
        -1
        у вас уже давно по 9 продают вместо 10 laughing
        1. Зяблицев
          Зяблицев 30 мая 2021 09:16
          -1
          Влажные фантазии? laughing
    2. nPuBaTuP
      nPuBaTuP 29 мая 2021 17:38
      0
      Согласно планам ВМС, у Военно-воздушных сил надо приобрести 26 самолетов F-16, в том числе 20 одноместных самолетов F-16C и шесть двухместных F-16D. Как утверждают ВМС, эти самолеты будут обслуживаться коммерческими компаниями по контракту, с целью экономии бюджетных средств.

      Есть тут экономисты или люди которые могут объяснить данное словоблудие?
      Как коммерческая компания может просить за обслуживание меньше чем государство?
      1. OgnennyiKotik
        OgnennyiKotik 29 мая 2021 17:48
        +1
        Цитата: nPuBaTuP
        Как коммерческая компания может просить за обслуживание меньше чем государство?

        Частная компания всегда дешевле, эффективнее, быстрее, качественней работает, чем государственная. Это аксиома, которая подтверждается повсеместно.
        Например запчасти. Для F-16 их производят по всему миру. Но государство сможет купить (при этом будет год это делать) только у Lockheed Martin, который закажет деталь у субподрядчика. Частная компания закупит в обход прокладки непосредственно у производителя, это в 2-3 раза быстрее по времени и деньгам.
        1. nPuBaTuP
          nPuBaTuP 30 мая 2021 12:15
          0
          Частная компания всегда дешевле, эффективнее, быстрее, качественней работает, чем государственная.

          что то гложут меня сомнения по поводу дешевизны....с другим согласен....
  2. OgnennyiKotik
    OgnennyiKotik 29 мая 2021 16:59
    +3
    «У кого-то жемчуг мелок, а у кого-то щи пусты»
  3. Бережливый
    Бережливый 29 мая 2021 17:10
    +1
    Надуманные фобии, надуманные проблемы! Что мешает самолеты еще эксплуатировать? Что мешает вести закупку новых учебных самолетов чуть дольше, закупая ежегодно не скажим, 20 самолетов в год, а 16? Денег у них хватает, на них весь мир работает, ибо каждый доллар приносит им прибыль по всей планете! Так что, главное, закупать, не выдумывая всяких сказок. ..
  4. Ros 56
    Ros 56 29 мая 2021 17:18
    0
    Ну для начала - авиация ничего не может заявлять, уж стилистику языка-то пусть выучат. А во вторых, а нам какое до этого дело, да пусть хоть на монгольфьерах летают, ну на крайняк на Ньюпорах -17. wassat laughing
  5. Гюнтер
    Гюнтер 29 мая 2021 18:02
    +1
    Военно-морские силы США вынашивают планы масштабной замены устаревающих F/A-18 Hornet


    перефразируя - то, что хорошо для пентагона, хорошо для "локхид мартин", ну и наоборот естественно.
    "кому война, кому мать родна".
  6. Гюнтер
    Гюнтер 29 мая 2021 18:09
    +1
    Цитата: Бережливый
    Надуманные фобии, надуманные проблемы! Что мешает самолеты еще эксплуатировать? Что мешает вести закупку новых учебных самолетов чуть дольше, закупая ежегодно не скажим, 20 самолетов в год, а 16? Денег у них хватает, на них весь мир работает, ибо каждый доллар приносит им прибыль по всей планете! Так что, главное, закупать, не выдумывая всяких сказок. ..

    эх, Бережливый не стать тебе с таким подходом бруклинским миллионером - с таким подходом орбитальная станция Мир ещё бы 15 лет успешно работала.
  7. Laksamana Besar
    Laksamana Besar 29 мая 2021 18:40
    0
    Министр обороны Пакистана Ахмед Мухтар smile :
    «Никаких полетов американских самолетов с этой базы (авиабаза "Шамси" в Белуджистане) военно-воздушных сил больше не будет. Если с нее и будут взлетать какие-либо летательные аппараты, то только пакистанские»
  8. datur
    datur 29 мая 2021 20:55
    0
    дайте денег!!!! wink
  9. Alien From
    Alien From 30 мая 2021 00:32
    +1
    Много кушать......
  10. datur
    datur 30 мая 2021 10:16
    0
    дайте денег!!!! капитализм!!!!