Military Review

Ghost Tank: Rise of the Legendary KV-1

11
In December 1942, Soviet troops made a crossing near the village of Verkhniy Mamon. The KV-1 was among the vehicles closing the column. By mistake of the mechanic or by coincidence, the tank slipped off the frozen logs and went to the bottom. The attacking soldiers simply did not have time to get it.


The KV-1 reminded of itself in the summer of 1946. At the site of that crossing, a barge with grain almost drowned. It turned out that she had damaged the body on the barrel of a forgotten car. To keep the ships safe, the tank was blown up. However, 70 years later, they decided to find the legend and bring it back to life. The Don water area was examined by the specialists of the rescue agency Igor Matyuk and Mikhail Degtyarev. The electronics indicated a large amount of metal under water - this was the KV-1.


The preparatory work began with the installation of anchors. According to preliminary calculations, they must withstand a pulling force of at least 300 tons. Then special equipment arrived at the scene, as well as pulley blocks with the help of which the specialists planned to climb. On the shore, everything was almost ready, but no one was sure that the blown up car lying among the piles of the destroyed bridge would easily leave the Don.

The task of Mikhail Degtyarev was the high-quality fastening of the cable to tank... If the metal does not stand up, the preparatory work will have to start anew. However, we managed to find a good toe point during the first dive. The next step was to secure the boat to work with. She was fixed just upstream with a homemade anchor.


The third irreplaceable participant in the ascent is Alexei Vasiliev, nicknamed "Ensign". He is responsible for rigging on land and oversees the operation of a stand-alone winch, one of the key mechanisms specially designed for lifting heavy equipment. Just before the start of the ascent, it turned out that there was a huge tree in front of the KV-1. To cope with the task, the team decided to pull the tank all the way, simultaneously washing away the sand and bottom sediments that were collecting in front of the moving vehicle. The tactic worked - the KV-1 managed to jump over the obstacle.

Dozens of residents of the village gathered to watch the tank being pulled out of the river. The Red Army combat vehicle that appeared on the shore was a huge pile of metal, damaged by explosion, rust and time. It does not have a turret, a right track and an entire starboard side. Despite this, it represents a tremendous historical value and after restoration will replenish the unique collection of armored vehicles of the museum in Kubinka.

To capture the rise of the tank from preparatory work to the last dash, the film crew of the We Remember Everything initiative spent several weeks on the banks of the Don. All the details in the film from the creators of the famous game World of Tanks.

11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Al_lexx
    Al_lexx 1 June 2021 05: 45
    +2
    I am reading this All and once again I come to the conclusion that the resource.
    There is nothing to do here. Quite often, couch generals who drive an informative blizzard.
    But it was so great ...


    .. unless the historical section lives on, thanks to local popularity.
    ..
  2. Revolver
    Revolver 1 June 2021 06: 10
    +1
    What's the bullshit in the pictures? If the 76mm ZiS-5 cannon, then it should obviously be shorter in appearance, and the hauler should protrude from the turret under the barrel. And if 85mm D-5, then it was not installed on a KV with such a tower design. Or, as in some places "demilitarization" is carried out, instead of a cannon, a suitable piece of a water pipe was welded in?
    1. Dmitry Makarov
      Dmitry Makarov 1 June 2021 14: 20
      0
      If the KV-1 had such a gun, it would have been produced until the end of the war and would have shot the nemchura without any problems. And a picture from a computer game, apparently for beauty, was pushed here, history is falsified.
      1. Split
        Split 2 June 2021 19: 16
        0
        ZISa (emnip, I can be wrong) was good at the beginning of the war, but he could not fight all sorts of vertual sotochki and scriptures, and they could not do them. And with 4 without problems ... But as a result of the Patriotic ISs, the latter did what Hitler dreamed of ... they simply pushed through all their defenses. Against the IS-2, even a small number of Tiers 2 could not do anything because of the minority, and the Panthers, although they had a good weapon, in fact, too ... what could 88, versus 125 ... laughing
  3. mvg
    mvg 1 June 2021 07: 10
    -11%
    Again, "legendary", who pours such terms? The tank, instead of fighting, jumped off the bridge, became a hindrance in the fairway, and is still a war hero. Maybe he didn't even see the German.
    And why lift? Such efforts have been made.
    1. Alex_1973
      Alex_1973 1 June 2021 21: 55
      +1
      mvg (Maxim)
      Again, "legendary", who pours such terms?
      What's the problem? Why are you confused by the term LEGENDARY ?! Do the names of Kolobanov and Konovalov mean anything to you? Or are "Tiger" and "Panther" legendary for you personally, or maybe "Sherman"? What and who is the legend for you then?

      P.S. But in fact I agree with the author of the first post, the resource was blown away and rotten, articles about WoT are printed over and over again. What, there is nothing more to write about, how about a rotten game? But once real professionals gathered here, including real tankers, who saw tanks live, and not in a computer game, and in a really shitty game.
      1. mvg
        mvg 2 June 2021 22: 38
        0
        Sherman came out in circulation comparable to the T-34 of all upgrades. Moreover, by the beginning of the Second World War, the United States had no normal tanks from the word "Absolutely". Wittmann served on the Royal Tiger (including), who has hundreds of tanks, armored personnel carriers and anti-tank guns in combat. He can be considered a Legend.
        It is hard to believe what the KV-1 (1C / 85/2) achieved based on one legend that it held the road for 1 hours until the "eight-eight" drove up. But documentary photos, where the abandoned KV-2, KV-2 along the roads, are plenty. Starting with a Finnish company. Where they killed XNUMX motorized rifle divisions in a couple of months.
        PS: In terms of its performance characteristics, the heavy KV-1 was inferior to the average T-IVH in almost everything, in armament, control system, crew convenience, with comparable armor. And without any problems, it made its way with a 75 mm long-barreled tank gun T-4/5 or 50/75 mm PTO at all distances of the battle. Not to mention 88/107 mm
        It cannot be said that the Finns or Germans were afraid of him, like our Tigers or Panthers.
    2. Andy
      Andy 2 June 2021 16: 22
      0
      Quote: mvg
      Again, "legendary", who pours such terms?

      is this term booked by the lucky owners of the pityy cumpole?
      1. mvg
        mvg 2 June 2021 22: 53
        -2
        booked by the lucky owners of

        At least the Iron Pan did not fail the beginning of the war, as the "legendary" KV-1 did, did not lie in irrigation ditches, along roads, did not end up as trophies to the enemies, in good condition. And, by the way, no one calls the Pan legendary, but she saved thousands of lives .. at the same time, unlike Pantsir, she does not ram rockets with her body, but simply knocks them down, and in an unimaginable quantity.
        Just like the Phantoms, nobody calls the F-15/16 Legends. And here, whatever weighs, the Legend ... T-54, which has not won a single war - Lehenda, MiG-21 - in general God, Armor - "has no analogue in the world", and so on. The S-300 should not be allowed to go on free bread at all, everyone will be shot down and trampled .. all wars were played, because there was no air defense / missile defense, and it does not bother that in a combat situation the S-200/300/400 did not distinguish themselves in any way ... just dying.
  4. dgonni
    dgonni 2 June 2021 10: 51
    -1
    Something has become frequent wargaming on the VO website.
    Looks like the company is doing very badly.
  5. Split
    Split 2 June 2021 19: 10
    0
    They raised for our grandmothers, which at least somehow pleases

Военное обозрение

Танк-призрак: подъем легендарного КВ-1

11
В декабре 1942 года советские войска совершали переправу у села Верхний Мамон. В числе машин, замыкающих колонну, был КВ-1. По ошибке мехвода или по случайному совпадению танк соскользнул с оледенелых бревен и пошел ко дну. Времени на то, чтобы достать его, у атакующих солдат попросту не было.


КВ-1 напомнил о себе летом 1946 года. На месте той переправы едва не утонула баржа с зерном. Оказалось, она повредила корпус о ствол забытой машины. Чтобы обезопасить суда, танк взорвали. Однако спустя 70 лет легенду решили найти и вернуть к жизни. Акваторию Дона обследовали специалисты аварийно-спасательного агентства Игорь Матюк и Михаил Дегтярев. Электроника указала на большое количество металла под водой — это и был КВ-1.


Подготовительные работы начали с установки анкеров. По предварительным подсчетам они должны выдержать тяговое усилие не менее 300 тонн. Затем на место прибыла спецтехника, а также блоки полиспаста с помощью которых специалисты и планировали совершить подъем. На берегу все было практически готово, однако никто не был уверен, что взорванная машина, лежащая среди свай разрушенного моста, легко покинет Дон.

Задачей Михаила Дегтярева стало качественное закрепление троса к танку. Если металл не выдержит, подготовительные работы придется начинать заново. Впрочем, хорошую точку зацепа удалось найти при первом же погружении. Следующим шагом стало закрепление лодки, с которой предстояло работать. Ее зафиксировали чуть выше по течению с помощью самодельного якоря.


Третий незаменимый участник подъема — Алексей Васильев по прозвищу «Прапорщик». Он отвечает за такелажные работы на суше и контролирует работу автономной лебедки — одного из ключевых механизмов, который специально спроектировали для подъемов тяжелой техники. Буквально перед началом подъема выяснилось, что перед КВ-1 лежит огромное дерево. Чтобы справиться с задачей, команда приняла решение тянуть танк до упора, попутно размывая песок и донные отложения, которые собирались перед движущейся машиной. Тактика сработала — КВ-1 сумел перескочить препятствие.

Наблюдать за тем, как танк вытягивают из реки, собрались десятки жителей поселка. Появившаяся на берегу боевая машина Красной Армии представляла собой огромную груду металла, поврежденную взрывом, ржавчиной и временем. У нее нет башни, правой гусеницы и всего правого борта. Несмотря на это, она представляет огромную историческую ценность и после реставрации пополнит уникальную коллекцию бронетехники музея в Кубинке.

Чтобы запечатлеть подъем танка от подготовительных работ до последнего рывка, съемочная группа инициативы «Помним все» провела не одну неделю на берегу Дона. Все подробности в фильме от создателей знаменитой игры World of Tanks.

Автор:
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Al_lexx
    Al_lexx 1 июня 2021 05:45
    +2
    Читаю это Всё и в который раз прихожу к выводу, что ресурсу.
    Делать тут нечего. Сплошь, диванные генералы, которые гонят информативную пургу.
    А ведь было так здорово...


    ..разве что исторический раздел, живет, благодабря местной популярности.
    ..
  2. Наган
    Наган 1 июня 2021 06:10
    +1
    Че за фуфло на картинках? Если пушка 76мм ЗиС-5, то она явно на вид должна быть короче, и должен под стволом выступать из башни откатник. А если 85мм Д-5, то на КВ с такой конструкцией башни ее не ставили. Или, как кое-где проводят "демилитаризацию", вместо пушки вварили подходящий кусок водопроводной трубы?
    1. Дмитрий Макаров
      Дмитрий Макаров 1 июня 2021 14:20
      0
      Если бы у КВ-1 была такая пушка, он бы до конца войны выпускался и без проблем расстреливал немчуру. А картинка из компьютерной игры, видимо для красоты сюда впихнули, фальсифицируют Историю.
      1. Split
        Split 2 июня 2021 19:16
        0
        ЗИСа (емнип, могу ошибаться) была хороша на начало войны, но бороться со всякими вертуальными соточками и еписями не мог он, и их не смогли сделать. А с 4-ми без проблем... Но по итогу Отечественной ИСы вторые сделали то, о чем мечтал гитлер... они просто продавили всю их оборону. Против ИС-2 даже малочисленные тиры 2 ничего сделать не могли из-за мененьства, п пантеры, хоть и имели хорошее орудие по сути тоже... что может 88, против 125... laughing
  3. mvg
    mvg 1 июня 2021 07:10
    -11
    Опять «легендарный», кто такими терминами сыпет? Танк, вместо того, чтоб воевать, спрыгнул с моста, стал помехой на фарватере, а все еще герой войны. Может он и немца то не видел.
    И зачем поднимать? Такие усилия сделаны.
    1. Алекс_1973
      Алекс_1973 1 июня 2021 21:55
      +1
      mvg (Максим)
      Опять «легендарный», кто такими терминами сыпет?
      А в чем проблема? Почему вас смущает термин ЛЕГЕНДАРНЫЙ?! А вам фамилии Колобанова и Коновалова о чем-нибудь говорят? Или для вас лично легендарными являются "Тигр" с "Пантерой", а может "Шерман"? Что и кто для вас тогда легенда?

      П.С. А по сути согласен с автором первого поста, ресурс сдулся и протух, раз за разом печатаются статейки про WoT. Что, больше и писать уже не о чем, как про протухшую игру? А ведь когда то здесь собирались настоящие профессионалы, в том числе и настоящие танкисты, которые танки видели вживую, а не в компьютерной игре, причем реально дерьмовой игре.
      1. mvg
        mvg 2 июня 2021 22:38
        0
        Шерман вышел тиражем, сравнимым с Т-34 всех модернизаций. При чем к началу ВОВ нормальных танков у США не было от слова "Совсем". На Королевском Тигре (в том числе) служил Виттман, у которого на боевом счету сотни танков, БТР и ПТ орудий. Его можно считать Легендой.
        Чего достиг КВ-1 (1С/85/2) на одной легенде, что сутки удерживал дорогу, пока не подкатили "восемь-восемь", верится с трудом. Зато документальных фото, где брошенные КВ-1 , КВ-2 вдоль дорог, сколько угодно. Начиная еще с Финской компании. Где угробили 2 мотострелковые дивизии, за пару месяцев.
        П.С.: По своим ТТХ тяжелый КВ-1 уступал среднему Т-IVH практически во всем, в вооружении, СУО, удобству экипажа, со сравнимым бронированием. И без проблем пробивался 75 мм длинноствольной танковой пушкой Т-4/5 или 50/75 мм ПТО на всех дистанциях боя. Не говоря о 88/107 мм
        Нельзя сказать, что финны или немцы его боялись, как наши Тигра или Пантеру
    2. Andy
      Andy 2 июня 2021 16:22
      0
      Цитата: mvg
      Опять «легендарный», кто такими терминами сыпет?

      этот термин забронирован счастливыми обладателями жАлезного куМпола?
      1. mvg
        mvg 2 июня 2021 22:53
        -2
        забронирован счастливыми обладателями жАлезного

        По крайней мере Железная Кастрюля не проваливала начало войны, как сделал это "легендарный" КВ-1, не валялась в арыках, вдоль дорог, не попадала в качестве трофеев врагам, в исправном состоянии. И, к слову, никто Кастрюлю, легендарной не называет, а спасла она не одну тысячу жизней.. при этом, в отличии от Панцир'я, не идет на таран ракет своим корпусом, а просто их сбивает, при чем в невообразимом количестве.
        Так же, как и Фантомы, Ф-15/16 никто Легендами не называет. А у нас, что ни весчь, то Легенда.. Т-54, который ни одной войны не выиграл - Лехенда, МиГ-21 - вообще Бог, Панцирь - "неимеетаналаговвмире" и т.д. С-300 вообще нельзя на вольные хлеба отпускать, всех собъет и затопчет.. все войны проИгрывались, потому что не было ПВО/ПРО, и не волнует, что в боевой обстановке С-200/300/400 еще никак не отличились... только умирали.
  4. dgonni
    dgonni 2 июня 2021 10:51
    -1
    Что то зачастили варгейминги на сайте ВО.
    Видать совсем дела плохи у компании.
  5. Split
    Split 2 июня 2021 19:10
    0
    ЗА наши бабки поднимали, что хоть как то радует