Military Review

On the pros and cons of the "Rook" - Yarygin's pistol

6
On the pros and cons of the "Rook" - Yarygin's pistol

In 2003, the Yarygin self-loading pistol named "Grach" was adopted in Russia. Its development was carried out for quite a long time with constant attempts to find the best option for small arms weapons... As a result, the serial production of the pistol adopted for service was launched in Izhevsk.


Experts discuss the "Rook", pointing out that the pistol is "quite controversial", but for all the "controversy" it has many advantages. One of these advantages is a lower return than, for example, a PM. The advantages include the rate of fire and accuracy of the Yarygin pistol.

Does the Rook have any drawbacks?

With a "special desire", flaws can be found in absolutely any weapon, and "Rook" in this regard is not distinguished by complete impeccability. Initially, the lack of special grooves that would allow attaching to weapons, for example, a tactical flashlight, was attributed to the disadvantages. But this problem turned out to be solvable. Also, the disadvantages of the Yarygin pistol are often attributed to its weight and the need to have with you "just in case" several parts for replacement.

The pros and cons of the Yarygin pistol are described in the story on the Lazarev Tactical channel. It also provides an overview of these small arms, which are used not only in Russia, but also in a number of foreign countries, including Kyrgyzstan, Armenia, Belarus and NATO Lithuania.

6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. RealPilot
    RealPilot 3 June 2021 14: 28
    +8
    Had the opportunity to shoot from his civilian version "Viking".
    It lies well in the hand, does not cause any particular complaints. Used many times, I like it.

    However, during the IPSC competition, I fired a pistol that belonged to the shooting club, and, apparently, it was not cleaned all day ... Maybe there was a breakdown, I did not have time to understand.
    He jammed me twice!
    I slipped to the bottom of the standings. Although he was replaced for me.
  2. senima56
    senima56 3 June 2021 22: 00
    +2
    Several years ago I arranged a present for myself for my birthday: I went to the shooting center. Shot from "Viking", "Glock-17", "CZ-75", "H&K" and "Sig-Sauer". In general, I fired a pistol for the first time. I’m so patriotic, I don’t know, but I liked "Viking" the most! Sits perfectly in the hand, soft descent, comfortable recoil. 85 points out of 100 on the first try! I have been following the development of the PY for a long time. At the last exhibition "Army-2020" the MPY is presented, in which, as it is stated, "all problems of the IL are solved!" I really hope for it! good
    1. Guardian of the walls
      Guardian of the walls 5 June 2021 21: 07
      -3
      I won't trade my 19th generation Glock-5 for anything
  3. Adler77
    Adler77 3 June 2021 22: 54
    +1
    How many times I didn’t shoot him, he was always stung. The PM has never been wedged.
    The very first time the PYa fired every second shot ... the commander said the cartridges were bad. He fought off all his hands while taking out the cartridges.
  4. Kalmar
    Kalmar 4 June 2021 12: 35
    0
    Since everyone is sharing their experience ...

    Shot several times with Viking and CZ-75. Generally speaking, I liked "Viking". It sits well in the hand (the handle of the "Cheset" seemed thin), the casing-bolt is very grasping (again, on the "Cheset" it has a lower height, it can be difficult to grab out of habit). A bit heavy, of course, but specifically for sports it's not critical.

    In comparison with the "Czech", I didn't like only two things:
    1. There were no white dots on sighting targets It seems like a trifle, but it's hard to aim at the "Interpol" target (black silhouette on a white background): the front sight is almost invisible.
    2. Hard descent: at the end of the idle speed there is a rather tight step. Perhaps this is a matter of habit, but it was possible to make a smooth descent on the "Viking" every other time. As a result, I shot with the CZ-75 much more accurately.

    I cannot judge by reliability. I fired a total of hundreds of one and a half shots from it - I never wedged, except that sometimes I did not get up on the ZZ (although I also sinned with this from time to time).

    In general, if the law allowed, I would definitely buy one for myself))
  5. tima_ga
    tima_ga 4 June 2021 22: 37
    +1
    I remember it was in 2003 that the first batch of PM entered the gun shop and we were struck even by eye by the noticeably lower quality of performance compared to PM. Then I did not come across this weapon, but I hope the quality has improved with the series.

Военное обозрение

О плюсах и минусах «Грача» - пистолета Ярыгина

6
О плюсах и минусах «Грача» - пистолета Ярыгина

В 2003 году на вооружение в России был принят самозарядный пистолет Ярыгина, носящий название «Грач». Его разработка велась в течение довольно-таки длительного времени с постоянными попытками выйти на оптимальный вариант стрелкового оружия. В итоге серийное производство принятого на вооружение пистолета было начато в Ижевске.


Эксперты обсуждают «Грач», указывая, что пистолет «достаточно спорный», но при всей «спорности» у него множество достоинств. Одним из таких достоинств является меньшая, чем, к примеру, у ПМ, отдача. К достоинствам относится скорострельность и точность пистолета Ярыгина.

Есть ли у «Грача» недостатки?

При «особом желании» недостатки можно найти в абсолютно любом оружии, и «Грач» в этом плане не отличается полной безупречностью. Изначально к недостаткам относили отсутствие специальных пазов, которые позволяли бы крепить к оружию, например, тактический фонарик. Но эта проблема оказалась решаемой. Также к недостаткам пистолета Ярыгина часто относят его вес и необходимость иметь при себе «на всякий случай» несколько деталей под замену.

О плюсах и минусах пистолета Ярыгина рассказывается в сюжете на канале Lazarev Tactical. Там же представлен обзор этого стрелкового оружия, которое используется не только в России, но и в ряде зарубежных стран, включая Киргизию, Армению, Беларусь и натовскую Литву.

6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. RealPilot
    RealPilot 3 июня 2021 14:28
    +8
    Имел возможность пострелять из его гражданской версии "Викинг".
    Хорошо лежит в руке, особых нареканий не вызывает. Многократно использовал, мне он нравится.

    Однако во время соревнования по IPSC я стрелял из принадлежавшего стрелковому клубу пистолета, и, видимо, его не чистили в течение всего дня... Может быть была поломка, не успел понять.
    У меня он дважды заклинил!
    Я скатился в самый низ турнирной таблицы. Хотя мне его заменили.
  2. senima56
    senima56 3 июня 2021 22:00
    +2
    Несколько лет назад устроил себе на день рождения подарок: пошёл в стрелковый центр. Стрелял из "Викинга", "Glock-17", "CZ-75", "H&K" и "Sig-Sauer". Вообще впервые стрелял из пистолета. Моржет быть я так патриот, не знаю, но больше всех понравился "Викинг"! Сидит в руке отлично, мягкий спуск, отдача комфортная. С первого раза 85 очков из 100! Давно слежу на развитием ПЯ. На последней выставке "Армия-2020" представлен МПЯ, в котором, как утверждается "решены все проблемы ПЯ!" Очень на это надеюсь! good
    1. Страж стен
      Страж стен 5 июня 2021 21:07
      -3
      Я свой Глок-19 5 поколения ни на что не променяю
  3. Adler77
    Adler77 3 июня 2021 22:54
    +1
    Сколько раз из него не стрелял, его всегда клинило. ПМ не клинило не разу.
    Самый первый раз ПЯ клинил каждый второй выстрел... командир сказал патроны типа плохие. Все руки отбил извлекая патроны.
  4. Kalmar
    Kalmar 4 июня 2021 12:35
    0
    Раз все делятся опытом...

    Стрелял несколько раз из "Викинга" и CZ-75. "Викинг", вообще говоря, даже понравился. В руке сидит хорошо (у "чезета" рукоять показалась тонковатой), кожух-затвор весьма ухватистый (опять же, на "чезете" он имеет меньшую высоту, с непривычки бывает непросто захватить). Тяжеловат, конечно, но конкретно для спорта это некритично.

    В сравнении с "чехом" не понравились только две вещи:
    1. На прицельных не было белых точек. Вроде и мелочь, но в "интерполовскую" мишень (черный силуэт на белом фоне) целиться тяжело: мушку почти не видно.
    2. Жесткий спуск: в конце холостого хода присутствует достаточно тугая ступенька. Возможно, это дело привычки, но выполнить плавный спуск на "Викинге" получалось через раз. В итоге из CZ-75 я стрелял ощутимо точнее.

    По надежности судить не могу. Настрелял в общей сложности сотни полторы выстрелов из него - ни разу не клинил, разве что на ЗЗ иногда не вставал (хотя, "чезет" этим тоже грешил временами).

    В целом, если бы закон позволял, я б себе такой обязательно прикупил ))
  5. tima_ga
    tima_ga 4 июня 2021 22:37
    +1
    Помню именно в 2003 в оружейку поступила первая партия ПЯ и мы были поражены даже на глаз заметным более низким качеством исполнения по сравнению с ПМ. Потом я с этим оружием не сталкивался, но надеюсь с серией качество улучшилось.