In the United States announced a vulnerability in the production of electronic warfare systems

13

The Western press released material on an analytical report on the dynamics of specific segments of military-technical production. The report says that there is a special segment that has not stopped growing even during the pandemic. As it turns out, this is the sphere of production of electronic warfare (EW).

It is predicted that growth in this military-technical segment will continue over the next few years. According to experts, in the period from 2021 to 2025, the average annual growth in the electronic warfare market will be about 3,5 percent. Between 2016 and 2021, it was about 3,9%. In other words, in 10 years the growth will be about 37 percent.



It was noted that there is no such stable and long-term growth in any of the areas of military-technical activity in the world. The reason for this is the growing demand in a number of countries for products related to electronic countermeasures. In this regard, many companies from the military industry, having studied analytical data, are trying to reorient part of their production specifically to electronic warfare equipment.

However, there are some difficulties in this case. In particular, we are talking about the difficulties for the United States of America.

In the publications of Western experts, it is said that the United States has recently "become critically dependent on the electronics market." For example, a stable supply of rare earth metals from China is extremely important for the United States. These deliveries account for up to 75% of the consumer electronics market and over half of the so-called dual-use market. If China limits the supply of rare earth metals to the United States, then Washington will face serious production difficulties. And, in particular, the main blow will be inflicted on the production of electronic warfare equipment for aviation.

Therefore, in the United States, it is believed that the sphere of production of elements for electronic warfare systems has a significant vulnerability. And they have not yet figured out how to mitigate this vulnerability.
    Our news channels

    Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

    13 comments
    Information
    Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
    1. +2
      7 2021 June
      In the United States announced a vulnerability in the production of electronic warfare systems
      And in the production of microchips, tanks, aircraft, shipbuilding, everything is OK? fool
      The reason for this is the growing demand in a number of countries for products related to electronic countermeasures.
      Oh how. The USA has no problems with electronic warfare, it's just the market demands ...
      1. +2
        7 2021 June
        Here everything is even more complicated.
        It is not so difficult for Americans to buy and make microcircuits for the defense industry themselves, the main technologies are just theirs, there are far from all factories in China. Deposits of rare earth metals are also on the continent ... Most of them are conserved, but it doesn’t matter if it gets pressed.

        The problem is that electronic warfare negates most of the advantages of modern American weapons. That is, it will be necessary to fundamentally change the means of communication and guidance, install new electronics. Yes, there are examples that are successful and resistant to most influences. But not all ...
        1. +1
          7 2021 June
          It looks like another "groan" of the military-industrial complex and the US military on the eve of the coordination and approval of the defense budget.
          To listen to them like this is bad everywhere and terrible enemies are about to begin aggression against the weak and peace-loving USA. Only now the reality is the opposite and the United States has already gotten everyone with its endless military incursions into different countries around the world.
    2. -1
      7 2021 June
      China will not limit anything, and if it does, it will not be for long.
      1. +1
        7 2021 June
        Quote: Alexey Alexandrovich
        China will not limit anything

        Depends on how China stepped on mattresses. And if you put your deposits into production, the Fed's machine will break down.
    3. +1
      7 2021 June
      Mothballing mines and processing plants, further down the list. In a few years, the deficit will be overcome. wassat An amazing thing. To declare the main enemy the country on which we are critically dependent ... and not only in rare earths!
      1. +4
        7 2021 June
        Quote: Mountain Shooter
        Several years later

        So this and it, that this is the time. And the mattresses are already in full. in terms of electronic warfare.
    4. +2
      7 2021 June
      For example, a stable supply of rare earth metals from China is extremely important for the United States.
      So yes, because the Chinese comrades-cabbage soup and keep this fact as one of the trump cards in the economic war with the Merikatos.
    5. +3
      7 2021 June
      And they have not yet figured out how to mitigate this vulnerability.
      And you introduce more sanctions and people and countries will "reach out" to you.
    6. 0
      7 2021 June
      The United States occupies the 3rd place in rare earth metals, after China and the CIS. So they will mine
    7. 0
      7 2021 June
      The United States has all these rare earths. But while their green candy wrappers are in use, the United States uses this power by 100%. For example, lithium, in the United States it is. The Biden administration decided to invest $ 130 billion in lithium production. The local manufacturer was delighted, but it’s not there. it was, money will be invested in foreign production. Two Australian companies at once merge and open a head office in Buenos Aires. Why in Buenos Aires, and nearby the country of Chile, produces 60% of lithium. So we are waiting for the revolution "lithium battery" in Chile with full orientation to the USA.
    8. +2
      7 2021 June
      The reference to the fact that the problems of US electronic warfare may arise due to the dependence of the supply of rare earth elements from China is nothing more than an excuse.
      In fact, the problems of electronic warfare in the United States arose due to the curtailment of their development programs in the late 90s. Someone at the Pentagon thought that their power is excessive and they interfere with the use of their own high-tech weapons.
      In Russia, at that time, conclusions were drawn equally opposite. And if earlier electronic warfare was financed on a leftover basis, being one of the auxiliary types of combat support for various types and types of troops. After the US operations in Iraq and Yugoslavia, this approach had to be revised fundamentally. From here, the US lagged behind and its problems in the field of electronic warfare.
      Although if we talk about the problems of electromagnetic compatibility when using electronic warfare in our country, then this problem will also be relevant for a long time. Especially when their communication systems are forced to switch to noise-immune modes.
    9. Kaw
      +1
      7 2021 June
      And how the Americans used to do without Chinese rare earth materials. After all, they were not always friends with China?
      PS It looks like Majumdar again.

    "Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

    “Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Военное обозрение

В США заявили об уязвимости в сфере производства систем РЭБ

13

В западной прессе вышел материал, посвящённые аналитическому докладу о динамике конкретных сегментов военно-технического производства. В докладе сообщается о том, что есть особый сегмент, который не переставал расти даже в период пандемии. Как выясняется, это сфера производства средств радиоэлектронной борьбы (РЭБ).


Прогнозируется, что рост в этом военно-техническом сегменте будет продолжаться и в течение ближайших нескольких лет. По оценкам специалистов, в период с 2021 по 2025 годы среднегодовой прирост на рынке РЭБ будет составлять около 3,5 процентов. В период с 2016 по 2021 годы он составлял около 3,9%. Другими словам, за 10 лет рост составит около 37 процентов.

Отмечено, что столь устойчивого и продолжительного роста нет ни на одном из направлений военно-технической деятельности в мире. Причиной этого называют растущий спрос в целом ряде стран на продукцию, связанную с радиоэлектронным противодействием. В этой связи многие компании из сферы военной промышленности, изучив аналитические данные, пытаются переориентировать часть своего производства именно на РЭБ-оборудование.

Однако есть в данном случае и свои сложности. В частности, речь идёт о сложностях для Соединённых Штатов Америки.

В публикациях западных экспертов говорится о том, что США за последнее время «попали в критическую зависимость на рынке электроники». Например, для США крайне важны стабильные поставки редкоземельных металлов из Китая. На этих поставках «завязано» до 75% рынка бытовой электроники и свыше половины рынка так называемого двойного назначения. Если Китай ограничит поставки редкоземельных металлов в Штаты, то у Вашингтона возникнут серьёзные производственные трудности. И, в частности, основной удар будет нанесён по сфере производства РЭБ-оборудования для авиации.

Поэтому в США считают, что сфера производства элементов для систем радиоэлектронной борьбы имеет существенную уязвимость. А как эту уязвимость нивелировать, пока не придумали.
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 7 июня 2021 10:00
    +2
    В США заявили об уязвимости в сфере производства систем РЭБ
    А в сфере производства микрочипов, танков, самолетов, Судостроения, все ОК? fool
    Причиной этого называют растущий спрос в целом ряде стран на продукцию, связанную с радиоэлектронным противодействием.
    О как. У США с РЭБ проблем нет, это просто рынок требует...
    1. RealPilot
      RealPilot 7 июня 2021 10:48
      +2
      Тут все сложнее даже.
      Сами микросхемы для оборонки американцам купить и сделать - не столь сложно, основные технологии как раз их, фабрики далеко не все в Китае. Месторождения редкоземельных металлов есть и у них на континенте... Законсервированы в большинстве, но это не беда, если прижмет.

      Проблема в том, что РЭБ нивелирует большую часть преимуществ современных американских вооружений. То есть придется принципиально менять средства связи и наведения, ставить новую электронику. Да, есть успешные и устойчивые к большинству воздействий образцы. Но далеко не все...
      1. кредо
        кредо 7 июня 2021 11:01
        +1
        Похоже на очередной "стон" ВПК и военных США в преддверии согласования и утверждения бюджета на оборону.
        Послушать их так у них везде плохо и ужасные враги вот-вот начнут агрессию против слабых и миролюбивых США. Только вот действительность обратная и США уже всех достали своими бесконечными военными вторжениями в разные страны по всему миру.
  2. Алексей Александрович
    -1
    Китай ничего не ограничит, а если и ограничит то ненадолго.
    1. kot423
      kot423 7 июня 2021 10:14
      +1
      Цитата: Алексей Александрович
      Китай ничего не ограничит

      Зависит от того, как Китаю на мозоль матрасы наступят. А свои месторождения в производство пустить - у ФРС станок сломается.
  3. Горный стрелок
    Горный стрелок 7 июня 2021 10:19
    +1
    Ра́сконсервировать шахты и обогатительные фабрики, далее по списку. Лет через несколько дефицит будет преодолен. wassat Удивительное дело. Объявлять главным неприятелем страну, от которой критически зависим...и не только в редкоземельных элементах!
    1. kot423
      kot423 7 июня 2021 10:29
      +4
      Цитата: Горный стрелок
      Лет через несколько

      То то и оно, что это время. А матрасы и так в полной ж. в плане РЭБ.
  4. a.s.zzz888
    a.s.zzz888 7 июня 2021 10:21
    +2
    Например, для США крайне важны стабильные поставки редкоземельных металлов из Китая.
    Таки да, потому китайские тов-щи и держат этот факт, как один из козырей в экономической войне с мерикатосами.
  5. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 7 июня 2021 10:23
    +3
    А как эту уязвимость нивелировать, пока не придумали.
    А вы побольше санкций вводите и к вам "потянутся" люди и страны.
  6. DarkSpy
    DarkSpy 7 июня 2021 10:32
    0
    Сша 3 место по редкоземельным металлам занимают,после Китая и СНГ. Так что у себя добывать будут
  7. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 7 июня 2021 10:33
    0
    У США все эти редкоземы есть.Но пока в ходу их зеленые фантики эту власть США использует на 100 %.Пример литий,в США он есть.Администрация Байдена решило вложить в производство лития 130 млрд.$.Местный производитель обрадовался,да не тут то было,вкладываться деньги будут в зарубежное производство.Сразу две австралийские компании обьединяются и открывают головной офис в Буэнос Айресе.Почему в Буэнос Айресе,а рядом страна Чили ,производит 60 % лития.Так что ждем революции "литиевая батарейка "в Чили с полной орентацией на США.
  8. Vita VKO
    Vita VKO 7 июня 2021 11:21
    +2
    Ссылка на то, что проблемы РЭБ США могут возникнуть из-за зависимости поставок редкоземельных элементов из Китая не более чем отговорка.
    На самом деле проблемы РЭБ в США возникли из-за сворачивания программ их развития в конце 90-х. Кому то, в Пентагоне показалось, что их мощность избыточна и они мешают применению собственного высокотехнологичного оружия.
    В России же, в это время сделали выводы равно противоположные. И если раньше РЭБ финансировалась по остаточному принципу, являясь одним из вспомогательных видов боевого обеспечения различных видов и родов войск. То после операций США в Ираке и Югославии этот подход пришлось пересмотреть координально. От сюда и возникло отставание США и их проблемы в области РЭБ.
    Хотя если говорить о проблемах электромагнитной совместимости при использовании РЭБ у нас, то эта проблема так же будет еще долго актуальна. Особенно когда свои системы связи вынуждены переходить в помехозащищенные режимы.
  9. Kaw
    Kaw 7 июня 2021 16:39
    +1
    А как американцы раньше без китайских редкоземельных материалов обходились. Ведь не всегда же они с Китаем дружили?
    PS Похоже опять Маджумдар.