Military Review

Radar "Sunflower" to protect borders and economic interests

27

The tasks of timely detection of surface and air targets, incl. which are a threat to the country's maritime borders, in our army they are solved with the help of several types of radar systems. One of the newest and most advanced models of this class is the Sunflower over-the-horizon radar. Several such facilities have already been deployed along the perimeter of the state. Construction of new stations is expected for their needs and for export.


New technologies


Work on the future "Podslonukh" began in the nineties, when the need arose to develop a new class of radar. By that time, the Russian armed forces had an entire network of coastal stations, which, however, did not meet all the requirements. Short-range systems made it possible to observe territorial waters, and the minimum viewing range of over-the-horizon radars is hundreds of kilometers. Thus, the exclusive economic zone was left without radar cover.

By 1999, the Scientific Research Institute of Long-Range Radio Communication (NPK "NIIDAR") completed part of the research and design work, after which it built a so-called so-called "NIIDAR" near Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky Radar surface wave "Taurus". It was a mock-up with limited capabilities, but it showed all the possibilities and advantages of new technologies.

The Taurus product reportedly caught the attention of an unnamed foreign customer, resulting in an order for the production and deployment of such a radar. In addition, the developments of the project were used to create a new station "Sunflower". This time it was about a full-fledged over-the-horizon radar with all the necessary capabilities.

By the middle of the 2005s, a prototype "Sunflower" was deployed in Kamchatka. In 2006-2008. passed state tests, after which the station was put on experimental combat duty. Already in 2009-2013. the second radar station, built near the city of Vladivostok, began to work. In XNUMX, the coastal troops of the Caspian flotilla.


The strategic northern direction received special attention in the context of radar. In 2017, it was planned to complete the construction and put on alert the first "Sunflower" in the Arctic, it was erected on Novaya Zemlya. It was reported that in the foreseeable future, five more such objects will appear in the region, and this will create a continuous radar field over almost all the northern borders of the country.

The existing complexes "Sunflower" are constantly on duty and are regularly involved in providing various events. So, with their help, control over the conduct of exercises of the fleet and combat aviation... Also, radar calculations track the activity of third countries trying to follow Russian maneuvers.

Export product


On the basis of the Podsolnukh radar, an export modification Podsolnukh-E was created for the Russian armed forces. For the first time, materials on this project were presented in 2007 - almost immediately after the first own station took over the duty. Subsequently, the export radar was repeatedly advertised at various exhibitions and salons. In addition, the project was developed. Since 2015, customers have been offered the upgraded Podsolnukh-E with improved performance.

The export radar is expected to be delivered to the first foreign customer in the near future. Back in 2016, NPK NIIDAR with its Podsolnukh-E won the tender of an unnamed foreign state. A contract is reportedly expected to be signed at the moment, followed by the manufacture and handover of finished products.

New orders expected. Several factors will contribute to their receipt. First of all, this is the minimum number of direct competitors in the form of foreign developments with a similar level of performance. In addition, "Podsolnukh-E" shows higher tactical and technical characteristics. The developers also mention that in the 2016 tender, one of the arguments in favor of their product was the possibility of deploying all components in one position and without being separated by tens or hundreds of kilometers.


Technical features


Radar "Sunflower" in basic and export modifications is made as a set of tools for different purposes. The station consists of two posts, transmitting and receiving. They include several containers with radio equipment, a number of masts with antenna-feeder devices, as well as various auxiliary systems and devices.

It is proposed to place transmitting and receiving posts on the sea coast at a distance of 500 m to 3,5 km from each other. With the help of standard means of communication, the radar is integrated into the general circuits of data transmission and command and control.

"Sunflower" operates in the decimeter range and is a so-called. Surface wave radar. The station generates and emits HF waves of vertical polarization and directs them along the sea surface. Due to the phenomenon of diffraction, waves propagate beyond the horizon. Accordingly, the theoretically possible detection range increases.

The radar includes a high-performance computing complex capable of simultaneously tracking up to 200 surface and 100 air targets. The system ties traces and stores all data about the target, from entering the detection area to exiting it. Information about the situation is transmitted to the command post.

The exact characteristics of the radar for the Russian fleet have not been disclosed, but the parameters of the export modification have been published. "Podsolnukh-E" of the modernized version is capable of observing a sector with a width of 100-200 degrees at ranges from 15 to 450 km, depending on the parameters of the target.


The detection range of large surface targets with a displacement of more than 5 thousand tons reaches 300 km. The maximum range for air targets is 450 km, provided that the aircraft is at an altitude of more than 9000 m. It is argued that targets made with the use of stealth technologies are successfully detected in the entire range of ranges.

Layered protection


Radar "Podsolnukh" in Russian and export versions are designed to track air and surface conditions in an area with a radius of hundreds of kilometers. This is enough to control the exclusive economic zone and some area outside of it. At a greater range, observation tasks are transferred to other radar stations. The combined use of several types of radar allows an almost continuous radar field from the coast to the ocean zone.

With the help of "Sunflowers", the situation is now being monitored off the coast of Kamchatka and Primorye, as well as in the Caspian Sea and around Novaya Zemlya. In addition, it is known about plans to build several new similar stations. So far, we are talking only about the Arctic, but the possibility of their appearance in other directions cannot be ruled out. It should be borne in mind that modern "Sunflowers" are not the only means of protecting the country's sea borders.

Thus, along the perimeter of the Russian borders, incl. sea, a multicomponent layered radar surveillance system for the surrounding regions is gradually being formed. It ensures the timely detection of a missile or air attack, and in some areas is also responsible for protecting economic interests. Apparently, in the future, the areas of responsibility and the potential of such a system will continue to grow - both due to the "Sunflower", and with the help of other modern developments.
Author:
Photos used:
NPK "NIIDAR", "Rosoboronexport"
27 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Anachoret
    Anachoret 29 June 2021 18: 09
    +4
    Long and reliable service)
    so that the enemy fly does not even fly)
  2. Undecim
    Undecim 29 June 2021 18: 57
    +15
    "Sunflower" operates in the decimeter range

    It would be better if the author, instead of exercises in pouring from empty to empty, rewrote the material carefully.
    Over-the-horizon radars such as Sunflower operate in decameter range.
    1. Ross xnumx
      Ross xnumx 29 June 2021 19: 59
      +8
      Quote: Undecim
      Over-the-horizon radars such as Podsolnukh operate in the decameter range.

      yes Everything is correct, and the error is here:
      Sunflower works in decimeter range and represents the so-called. Surface wave radar.

      Terrestrial or surface - radio wavespropagating along the spherical surface of the Earth and partially enveloping it due to the phenomenon of diffraction. The ability of a wave to bend around obstacles and diffract around them is known to be determined by the relationship between the wavelength and the dimensions of the obstacles: the shorter the wavelength, the weaker the diffraction is.
      1. Aviator_
        Aviator_ 29 June 2021 20: 35
        +11
        Quite right, in one place it is spelled correctly
        The station forms and emits HF waves vertical polarization
        , and in another suddenly the decimeter range. Well, the person of diffraction does not know why he needs it.
        1. Zhan
          Zhan 1 July 2021 11: 57
          +1
          soldier Well, the author of the article read your comments and got into the reference books of radio frequency ranges .. laughing Push is engaged in self-education, a useful thing .. smile
    2. bk316
      bk316 29 June 2021 21: 05
      +5
      Come on find fault, only 100 times error laughing
      There was a case on the VO the speed of light was overestimated 1000 times (meters with kilometers were confused) ...
  3. knn54
    knn54 29 June 2021 19: 08
    +1
    Obviously better than the Franco-Israeli radar station "Stradivarius".
    1. Zhan
      Zhan 1 July 2021 12: 03
      0
      Quote: knn54
      Obviously better than the Franco-Israeli radar station "Stradivarius".

      They have nothing special to cover. For Israel one will be enough, and for France 4-5 of them. I mean to close the maritime borders.
  4. markant1970
    markant1970 29 June 2021 20: 17
    +6
    The Iskrovtsy also released a number of new radars. Passed state tests solid-state digital 3D radar "Phoenix" medium-range
    1. Intruder
      Intruder 29 June 2021 21: 06
      +1
      digital 3D radar "Phoenix" of medium range
      Hmm, this is something newfangled - in 3D, but what about virtual reality and augmented glasses from the operator ??? wink In the 3s, they already did digital processing for weather radar on "big chips" from: "Altera", the first NEs from TI, so, there, too, atmospheric phenomena were reflected in the volume, in tenths of a millimeter, and this was in the range of XNUMX cm! !!
    2. sivuch
      sivuch 1 July 2021 14: 31
      0
      And what does this radar have to do with the topic of the article? There are many who produce radars, good and different.
  5. MrFox
    MrFox 29 June 2021 21: 46
    0
    Count.

    The article says that the detection range at a target altitude of 9000m is 450km. The calculated horizon for this height is 390 km, thus the gain in "over-the-horizon" in comparison with a conventional radar is 60 km.

    Is it a lot or a little? The B2 bomber covers this distance in 4 minutes. Not so much
    1. bayard
      bayard 30 June 2021 00: 54
      +5
      Quote: MrFox

      The article says that the detection range at a target altitude of 9000m is 450km. The calculated horizon for this height is 390 km, thus the gain in "over-the-horizon" in comparison with a conventional radar is 60 km.

      Here the main gain is in the detection of small and medium-altitude targets, as well as surface targets (ships).
      But also for detecting the same B-2 at a distance of even 390 km. conventional radar ... you have to try. Here, unless the meter range will help, and even then the range will be slightly less than for a normal target. And for the decameter range, stealth technologies do not matter, so he will detect it (B-2) at those same 450 km.
      And the meter-long radar, God bless him, is about 300 km away.
      And this is a completely different relationship.
      But 300 km. may turn out to be quite optimistic for a conventional meter radar (55Zh6, 5N84A), and in reality, detection can take place at 250 km.
      But the main value is still in the detection of low-altitude and inconspicuous targets - CD, aircraft, as well as ships. Having detected a missile launcher at a distance of 200 - 300 km, there is time to raise fighters to intercept and guide them (air defense systems in this situation will be ineffective).
      1. KVIRTU
        KVIRTU 30 June 2021 13: 33
        +1
        Oh, yes, you have not seen the new Defense, 5N84A nee. The transmitter trailer is gone. All in one. There are now two transmitters, 100% redundancy, digital processing. AU in general is the same.
        1. bayard
          bayard 30 June 2021 16: 31
          +1
          It is pleasant to hear that the old woman is alive, reliable equipment, the duty forces were mainly kept on them. And I first saw the first 5N84A with digital processing in 1988 on Saarema Island (Gulf of Finland) as part of the RLU of the radio engineering battalion.
          ... Tallinn Brigade. I did an internship there. A few months after the flight of Rust.
          1. KVIRTU
            KVIRTU 1 July 2021 17: 50
            +1
            And now they are holding :) P-18 is also completely different. The interrogator is in the control room, his PAA antenna is back-to-back on the main one, for example. The hills are being sent to the troops, these are already in combat mode. The castes are new. Foundations, ACS, all units are armed. Plus the command post of battalions with stationary automated control systems. It's a sin to complain :) But there are not enough specialists.
            1. bayard
              bayard 1 July 2021 18: 14
              +1
              Quote: KVIRTU
              But there are not enough specialists.

              Are they even being prepared for RTV? Previously there were KVIRTU, VVKURE (later SPVKURE), Krasnoyarsk ... But they have been gone for a long time.
              What now ? Faculty in one not quite profile university?
              But the fact that the equipment went to the troops is good.
              1. KVIRTU
                KVIRTU 1 July 2021 22: 12
                0
                In Yaroslavl. They produce very little.
                As you understand, I graduated from KVIRTU, which was closed at 99, like Krasnoyarsk. On retirement, I work in my specialty in a structure adjacent to the RTV, the EU ATC.
                1. bayard
                  bayard 1 July 2021 23: 10
                  0
                  Quote: KVIRTU
                  In Yaroslavl. They produce very little.

                  I heard only one faculty there, and the set is small.
                  Are they saving?
                  Or do they consider it unimportant?
                  In RTV already motorists and officers from coastal artillery began to be transferred.
                  How much use is technology without trained engineers and combat control officers?
                  But this is me about the sad.
                  1. KVIRTU
                    KVIRTU 1 July 2021 23: 52
                    0
                    Is there a lot of sense from technology without trained engineers and combat control officers?
                    In the Main Directorate of Air Defense Personnel, of course, they are not fools, they can calculate and predict how many lieutenants are needed for 5 years in advance. Not everyone reaches the troops. The generals have children, other structures, such as the FSB and the National Guard, are luring in. In the battalions, the staff of the ODKP is always full, they leave the equipment, from material responsibility, for which they do not pay extra.
    2. Vladimir_2U
      Vladimir_2U 30 June 2021 03: 39
      -1
      Quote: MrFox
      The calculated horizon for this height is 390 km, thus the gain in "over-the-horizon" in comparison with a conventional radar is 60 km.

      In addition to the radio horizon, there is also the technical range of a specific locator.
  6. SovAr238A
    SovAr238A 29 June 2021 23: 38
    0
    The foreign customer is China.
    Checking the performance on the already operating radar, the Chinese personally attended the checkpoint and controlled everything.
    The targets were for the Russian military incognito.
    The Chinese simply secretly sent their ships to the Russian military to determine the actual detection range.
    Several times a Chinese destroyer was spotted at a range of 210-220km.
    I don't remember the exact figure.
    But no further than 220 that's for sure.

    That's all there is to know about this system.
    And everything else. - empty water overflow.
    1. bayard
      bayard 30 June 2021 16: 34
      0
      There was information that in early versions the "Sunflower" was delivered to Iran and even Egypt. there were even photographs of their antenna fields.
  7. Brylevsky
    Brylevsky 30 June 2021 02: 34
    +4
    Already in 2008-2009. the second radar station, built near the city of Vladivostok, began to work.

    This is not the only over-the-horizon radar station in the Primorsky Territory. Much earlier than in 2009, in the Rifovaya Bay, near Livadia, the Volna ZGRLS appeared, with much more impressive technical characteristics. Here is a link with comprehensive information on this matter: https://www.newsvl.ru/vlad/2018/11/10/175325/, as well as a few photos:



    I will also add, on my own behalf, that the beach in Rifovaya Bay is simply amazing! A sea of ​​clean, coarse sand and clear water! The photo was taken a few days ago:
  8. nznz
    nznz 1 July 2021 09: 49
    0
    A new land, as it pleases the ear. Good luck to the guys. I know what to build. Rocks, basalt, moss are only 5-10 cm from above, and even permafrost, snow does not melt from the hills even in summer, and this is on the southern island of the archipelago, and what is beyond the Matshar Strait is generally ice and a stone. How will the masts stand there? we had only 70m .. and the diameter of the pipe was such that it was possible to climb the ladders, in steps of 10m, it swayed well .. + 4.5 m there was a turnstile-type antenna like a pommel (butterfly) - when the cables were changed, they sat on belts and soldering irons (clumsy look) were heated inside from the 12th century. cooled in the wind in October in 15 seconds, smeared the solder.
  9. yfast
    yfast 1 July 2021 14: 04
    0
    It turns out that a cruise missile flying from afar to these antennas will not be detected.
    1. sivuch
      sivuch 1 July 2021 14: 57
      0
      How does this happen? Here: https://rg.ru/2017/09/03/rossiiu-nakroet-sploshnoe-protivoraketnoe-radiolokacionnoe-pole.html Russia will be covered with a solid anti-missile radar field
      write the following - and over-the-horizon stations "Sunflower" and the newest "Containers" will provide protection against aircraft and cruise missiles.

Военное обозрение

РЛС «Подсолнух» для защиты рубежей и экономических интересов

26

Задачи своевременного обнаружения надводных и воздушных целей, в т.ч. являющихся угрозой для морских рубежей страны, в нашей армии решаются при помощи радиолокационных комплексов нескольких типов. Одним из самых новых и совершенных образцов этого класса является загоризонтная РЛС «Подсолнух». Несколько таких объектов уже развернуты по периметру государства. Ожидается строительство новых станций для своих нужд и на экспорт.


Новые технологии


Работы по будущему «Подслонуху» начались в девяностых годах, когда возникла потребность в разработке РЛС нового класса. К тому времени российские вооруженные силы располагали целой сетью береговых станций, которая, однако, не отвечала всем требованиям. Системы малой дальности позволяли наблюдать за территориальными водами, а минимальная дальность обзора загоризонтных РЛС составляет сотни километров. Таким образом, исключительная экономическая зона оставалась без радиолокационного прикрытия.

К 1999 г. НИИ дальней радиосвязи (НПК «НИИДАР») завершил часть исследовательских и проектных работ, после чего построил вблизи Петропавловска-Камчатского т.н. РЛС поверхностной волны «Телец». Это был макетный образец с ограниченными возможностями, однако он показал все возможности и преимущества новых технологий.

Как сообщается, изделие «Телец» привлекло внимание неназванного иностранного заказчика, в результате чего появился заказ на производство и развертывание такой РЛС. Кроме того, наработки проекта использовали при создании новой станции «Подсолнух». На этот раз речь шла о полноценной загоризонтной РЛС со всеми необходимыми возможностями.

К середине двухтысячных годов на Камчатке развернули опытный образец «Подсолнуха». В 2005-2006 гг. прошли государственные испытания, после которых станцию поставили на опытно-боевое дежурство. Уже в 2008-2009 гг. начала работу вторая РЛС, построенная вблизи г. Владивосток. В 2013 г. свою станцию «Подсолнух» получили береговые войска Каспийской флотилии.


Особое внимание в контексте радиолокации получило стратегическое северное направление. В 2017 г. планировалось достроить и поставить на боевое дежурство первый «Подсолнух» в Арктике, его возводили на Новой Земле. Сообщалось, что в обозримом будущем в регионе появится еще пять таких объектов, и это позволит создать сплошное радиолокационное поле едва ли не над всеми северными рубежами страны.

Существующие комплексы «Подсолнух» несут постоянное дежурство и регулярно привлекаются к обеспечению различных мероприятий. Так, с их помощью осуществляется контроль за проведением учений флота и боевой авиации. Также расчеты РЛС отслеживают активность третьих стран, пытающихся следить за российскими маневрами.

Изделие на экспорт


На базе РЛС «Подсолнух» для российских вооруженных сил была создана экспортная модификация «Подсолнух-Э». Впервые материалы по этому проекту представили в 2007 г. – почти сразу после заступления на дежурство первой собственной станции. В дальнейшем экспортную РЛС неоднократно рекламировали на различных выставках и салонах. Кроме того, проект получил развитие. С 2015 г. заказчикам предлагается модернизированный «Подсолнух-Э» с повышенными характеристиками.

В ближайшем будущем ожидается поставка экспортной РЛС первому иностранному заказчику. Еще в 2016 г. НПК «НИИДАР» со своим «Подсолнухом-Э» выиграла тендер неназванного иностранного государства. Как сообщается, на данный момент ожидается подписание контракта, за которым последует изготовление и передача готовых изделий.

Ожидаются новые заказы. Их получению поспособствует несколько факторов. В первую очередь, это минимальное количество прямых конкурентов в виде зарубежных разработок со схожим уровнем характеристик. Кроме того, «Подсолнух-Э» показывает более высокие тактико-технические характеристики. Также разработчики упоминают, что в тендере 2016 г. одним из аргументов в пользу их изделия стала возможность развертывания всех компонентов на одной позиции и без разнесения на десятки или сотни километров.


Технические особенности


РЛС «Подсолнух» в базовой и экспортной модификации выполняется в виде набора средств разного назначения. Станция состоит из двух постов, передающего и приемного. Они включают несколько контейнеров с радиотехнической аппаратурой, некоторое количество мачт с антенно-фидерными устройствами, а также различные вспомогательные системы и устройства.

Передающий и приемный посты предлагается размещать на морском побережье на расстоянии от 500 м до 3,5 км друг от друга. При помощи штатных средств связи РЛС интегрируется в общие контуры передачи данных и управления войсками.

«Подсолнух» работает в дециметровом диапазоне и представляет собой т.н. РЛС поверхностной волны. Станция формирует и излучает КВ-волны вертикальной поляризации и направляет их вдоль поверхности моря. За счет явления дифракции обеспечивается распространение волн за горизонт. Соответственно, вырастает теоретически возможная дальность обнаружения.

РЛС включает высокопроизводительный вычислительный комплекс, способный одновременно отслеживать до 200 надводных и 100 воздушных целей. Система завязывает трассы и хранит все данные о цели, от входа в зону обнаружения до выхода из нее. Информация об обстановке передается на командный пункт.

Точные характеристики РЛС для российского флота не раскрываются, однако опубликованы параметры экспортной модификации. «Подсолнух-Э» модернизированной версии способен вести наблюдение за сектором шириной 100-200 град на дальностях от 15 до 450 км, в зависимости от параметров цели.


Дальность обнаружения крупных надводных целей с водоизмещением более 5 тыс.т достигает 300 км. Максимальная дальность по воздушным целям – 450 км при условии нахождения самолета на высоте более 9000 м. Утверждается, что цели, выполненные с применением стелс-технологий, успешно засекаются во всем диапазоне дальностей.

Эшелонированная защита


РЛС «Подсолнух» в российской и экспортной модификациях предназначены для отслеживания воздушной и надводной обстановки в районе радиусом в сотни километров. Этого достаточно для контроля исключительной экономической зоны и некоторого района за ее пределами. На большей дальности задачи наблюдения передаются другим радиолокационным станциям. Совместное использование РЛС нескольких типов позволяет почти сплошное радиолокационное поле от берега до океанской зоны.

При помощи «Подсолнухов» сейчас отслеживается ситуация у берегов Камчатки и Приморья, а также на Каспийском море и вокруг Новой Земли. Кроме того, известно о планах по строительству нескольких новых подобных станций. Пока речь идет только об Арктике, но нельзя исключать возможность их появления и на других направлениях. При этом следует учитывать, что современные «Подсолнухи» не являются единственным средством защиты морских рубежей страны.

Таким образом, по периметру российских границ, в т.ч. морских, постепенно формируется многокомпонентная эшелонированная система радиолокационного наблюдения за окружающими регионами. Она обеспечивает своевременное обнаружение ракетного или воздушного нападения, а в некоторых районах также отвечает за охрану экономических интересов. По всей видимости, в будущем зоны ответственности и потенциал такой системы продолжат расти – как за счет «Подсолнуха», так и при помощи других современных разработок.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
НПК "НИИДАР", "Рособоронэкспорт"
26 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Анахорет
    Анахорет 29 июня 2021 18:09
    +4
    Долгой и надежной службы)
    чтобы вражеская муха даже не пролетела)
  2. Undecim
    Undecim 29 июня 2021 18:57
    +15
    «Подсолнух» работает в дециметровом диапазоне

    Лучше бы автор вместо упражнений в переливании из пустого в порожнее переписывал внимательно материал.
    Такие загоризонтные РЛС, как "Подсолнух", работают в декаметровом диапазоне.
    1. ROSS 42
      ROSS 42 29 июня 2021 19:59
      +8
      Цитата: Undecim
      Такие загоризонтные РЛС, как "Подсолнух", работают в декаметровом диапазоне.

      yes Всё правильно, и ошибка здесь:
      «Подсолнух» работает в дециметровом диапазоне и представляет собой т.н. РЛС поверхностной волны.

      Земные или поверхностные — радиоволны, распространяющиеся вдоль сферической поверхности Земли и частично огибающие её вследствие явления дифракции. Способность волны огибать встречаемые препятствия и дифрагировать вокруг них, как известно, определяется соотношением между длиной волны и размерами препятствий: чем меньше длина волны, тем слабее проявляется дифракция.
      1. Авиатор_
        Авиатор_ 29 июня 2021 20:35
        +11
        Совершенно верно, в одном месте правильно написано
        Станция формирует и излучает КВ-волны вертикальной поляризации
        , а в другом вдруг дециметровый диапазон. Ну не знает человек дифракции, зачем это ему.
        1. Zhan
          Zhan 1 июля 2021 11:57
          +1
          soldier Ну вот, почитал автор статьи ваши комментарии и полез в справочники радиочастотных диапазонов.. laughing Пушай занимается самообразованием, полезная штука.. smile
    2. bk316
      bk316 29 июня 2021 21:05
      +5
      Да ладно придираться, всего в 100 раз ошибка laughing
      Было дело на ВО скорость света в 1000 раз завысили (метры с километрами перепутали)...
  3. knn54
    knn54 29 июня 2021 19:08
    +1
    Явно лучше франко-израильской РЛС "Страдивариус".
    1. Zhan
      Zhan 1 июля 2021 12:03
      0
      Цитата: knn54
      Явно лучше франко-израильской РЛС "Страдивариус".

      У них и прикрывать то особо нечего. На Израиль одной будет достаточно, а на Францию 4-5 таких. Я имею ввиду закрыть морские границы.
  4. markant1970
    markant1970 29 июня 2021 20:17
    +6
    "Искровцы "тоже ряд новых РЛС выпустили. Прошла госиспытания твердотельная цифровая 3D РЛС "Феникс" средней дальности
    1. sivuch
      sivuch 1 июля 2021 14:31
      0
      А какое отношение эта РЛС имеет к теме статьи ? РЛС много кто выпускает , хороших и разных .
  5. MrFox
    MrFox 29 июня 2021 21:46
    0
    Посчитаем.

    В статье сказано что дальность обнаружения на высоте цели 9000м - 450км. Расчетный горизонт для этой высоты - 390км, таким образом выигрыш в "загоризонтности" по сравнению с обычной РЛС - 60км.

    Много это или мало? Бомбардировщик B2 пролетает это расстояние за 4 минуты. Не так много
    1. bayard
      bayard 30 июня 2021 00:54
      +5
      Цитата: MrFox

      В статье сказано что дальность обнаружения на высоте цели 9000м - 450км. Расчетный горизонт для этой высоты - 390км, таким образом выигрыш в "загоризонтности" по сравнению с обычной РЛС - 60км.

      Тут главный выигрыш в обнаружении мало и средне-высотных целей , а так же целей надводных(кораблей) .
      Но и для обнаружения того же В-2 на дальности даже 390 км. обычным радаром ... надо постараться . Тут разве что метровый диапазон поможет , да и то дальность будет несколько меньше , чем для обычной цели . А для декаметрового диапазона технологии малозаметности значения не имеют , поэтому обнаружит он его(В-2) на тех самых 450 км .
      А метровый радар , дай ему бог здоровья , где-то на 300 км.
      А это уже совсем иные соотношения .
      Но 300 км. могут оказаться и довольно оптимистичными для обычного метрового радара(55Ж6 , 5Н84А) и реально обнаружение может состояться и на 250 км.
      Но главная ценность всё же в обнаружении маловысотных и малозаметных целей - КР , самолётов , а так же кораблей . Обнаружив КР на дальности 200 - 300 км , есть время поднять на перехват истребители и навести их (ЗРК в данной ситуации будут малоэффективны) .
      1. KVIRTU
        KVIRTU 30 июня 2021 13:33
        +1
        О, да Вы не видели новую Оборону, 5Н84А в девичестве. Прицепа передатчика уже нет. Все в одном. Передатчика теперь два, 100 % резервирование, цифровая обработка. АС в общем, та же.
        1. bayard
          bayard 30 июня 2021 16:31
          +1
          Приятно слышать , что жива старушка , надёжная техника , на них дежурные силы главным образом держались . А первую 5Н84А с цифровой обработкой я впервые увидел в 1988 г. на о Саарема(Финский залив) в составе РЛУ радиотехнического батальона .
          ... Таллинская бригада . Стажировку там проходил . Через несколько месяцев после пролёта Руста .
          1. KVIRTU
            KVIRTU 1 июля 2021 17:50
            +1
            И сейчас держатся :) П-18 тоже совершенно другая. Запросчик в аппаратной, его антенна ФАР спина к спине на основной, например. Сопки в войска поступают, эти уже боевого режима. Касты новые. Фундаментами, АСУ, все подразделения вооружены. Плюс КП батальонов стационарными АСУ. Грех жаловаться :) А вот специалистов нехватает.
            1. bayard
              bayard 1 июля 2021 18:14
              +1
              Цитата: KVIRTU
              А вот специалистов нехватает.

              А их хоть готовят для РТВ ? Раньше были КВИРТУ , ВВКУРЭ(позже СПВКУРЭ) , Красноярск ... Но их нет давно .
              А что сейчас ? Факультет в одном не совсем профильном ВУЗе ?
              Но то , что техника в войска пошла , это хорошо .
              1. KVIRTU
                KVIRTU 1 июля 2021 22:12
                0
                В Ярославле. Выпускают мало.
                Я как вы понимаете, КВИРТУ заканчивал, которое в 99 закрыли, как и красноярское. На, пенсии, работаю по специальности в смежной с РТВ структуре, ЕС УВД.
                1. bayard
                  bayard 1 июля 2021 23:10
                  0
                  Цитата: KVIRTU
                  В Ярославле. Выпускают мало.

                  Я слышал там только один факультет , и набор небольшой .
                  Экономят ?
                  Или считают это неважным ?
                  В РТВ уже автомобилистов и из береговой артиллерии офицеров переводить стали .
                  Много ли толку от техники без обученных инженеров и офицеров боевого управления ?
                  Но это я о грустном .
                  1. KVIRTU
                    KVIRTU 1 июля 2021 23:52
                    0
                    Много ли толку от техники без обученных инженеров и офицеров боевого управления
                    В ГУКе, главном управлении кадров ПВО, конечно не дураки сидят, на 5 лет вперед могут посчитать, спрогнозировать, сколько нужно лейтенантов. Не все до войск доходят. У генералов есть дети, другие структуры, вроде фсб и росгвардии сманивают. В батальонах штат ОДКП всегда заполнен, уходят с техники, от материальной ответственности, за которую не доплачивают.
    2. Владимир_2У
      Владимир_2У 30 июня 2021 03:39
      -1
      Цитата: MrFox
      Расчетный горизонт для этой высоты - 390км, таким образом выигрыш в "загоризонтности" по сравнению с обычной РЛС - 60км.

      Помимо радиогоризонта есть ещё и техническая дальность конкретного локатора.
  6. SovAr238A
    SovAr238A 29 июня 2021 23:38
    0
    Иностранный заказчик это Китай.
    Проверяя рабочие характеристики на уже работающей РЛС, китайцы лично прицутствовали на кП и всё контролировали.
    Цели были для русских военных инкогнито.
    Китайцы просто тайно для русских военных посылали свои корабли для определения фактической дальности обнаружения.
    Несколько раз китайский эсминец, был обнаружен на дальности 210-220км.
    Точную цифру я не помню.
    Но не дальше 220 это точно.

    Вот и все, что нужно знать о данной системе.
    А все остальное. - пустое переливание воды.
    1. bayard
      bayard 30 июня 2021 16:34
      0
      Была информация , что в ранних версиях "Подсолнух" был поставлен в Иран и даже Египет . приводились даже фотографии их антенных полей .
  7. Brylevsky
    Brylevsky 30 июня 2021 02:34
    +4
    Уже в 2008-2009 гг. начала работу вторая РЛС, построенная вблизи г. Владивосток.

    Это не единственная загоризонтная РЛС в Приморском крае. Гораздо раньше чем в 2009 году, в бухте Рифовой, под Ливадией, появилась ЗГРЛС "Волна", с гораздо более впечатляющими техническим характеристиками. Вот ссылка с исчерпывающей информацией на этот счёт: https://www.newsvl.ru/vlad/2018/11/10/175325/ , а так же несколько фото:



    Ещё добавлю, лично от себя, что пляж в бухте Рифовой просто потрясающий! Море чистого, крупного песка и чистая вода! Фото сделано несколько дней назад:
  8. nznz
    nznz 1 июля 2021 09:49
    0
    Новая земля, как радует слух. Удачи ребятам.что такое строить я в курсе.Скальные породы,базальт, мха всего 5-10см сверху, да еще и мерзлота,снег с сопок даже летом не сходит и это на южном острове архипелага, а то что за проливом Матшар-вообще лед и камень. Мачты как там будут стоять? у нас была всего 70м ..и диаметром труба была такой что можно было пролезть по лесенкам, этапами по 10м, то качало хорошо..+4.5 м стояла антенна турникетного типа как навершие (бабочка)-когда кабели меняли, сидели на поясах а паяльники (топористого вида) грели внутри от 12в. остывали на ветру в октябре секунд за 15. размазывали припой.
  9. yfast
    yfast 1 июля 2021 14:04
    0
    Получается, крылатую ракету, летящую издалека к этим антеннам, не обнаружит.
    1. sivuch
      sivuch 1 июля 2021 14:57
      0
      Каким образом это получается ? Вот здесь : https://rg.ru/2017/09/03/rossiiu-nakroet-sploshnoe-protivoraketnoe-radiolokacionnoe-pole.html Россию накроет сплошное противоракетное радиолокационное поле
      пишут следующее - а загоризонтные станции "Подсолнух" и новейшие "Контейнеры" обеспечат защиту от самолетов и крылатых ракет.