Military Review

In 2012, Russia will complete the contract for the supply of Mi-35M helicopters to Brazil

11

Russia delivered Brazil another batch of attack helicopters Mi-35М under the 2008 contract of the year and plans to complete the execution of this agreement before the end of this year, RIA reports News with reference to the Director of the World Trade Analysis Center weapons (TSAMTO) Igor Korotchenko.

The contract for the supply of X-NUMX helicopters MI-12 was signed in 35 year following a tender, in which, in addition to the Russian Rosoboronexport with the MI-2008M, AgustaWestland participated with an A-35 Mangusta helicopter with EC 129 Tiger. Russia should have delivered helicopters until the end of 665, but Brazil has postponed the purchase of the final batch of vehicles for an indefinite period. At the beginning of August of this year, only six Mi-2011M helicopters (Brazilian designation AH-35 Saber) were transferred to the Brazilian Air Force.

“The next three 29 cars of August were delivered to the Porto Velho airbase by the An-124 Ruslan military transport aircraft. According to TSAMTO, Brazil will receive the remaining three helicopters by the end of the year, and thus the 2008 contract of the year will be fully closed” - said Korotchenko.

He noted that Russian cars were the first specialized attack helicopters adopted by the Brazilian Air Force. New helicopters included in the 2nd squadron of the 8th aviation a group that has recently been relocated from Recife Air Force Base to Porto Velho.

The Brazilian Air Force sent AgustaWestland, Eurocopter and Rosoboronexport with technical specifications for the delivery of attack and transport helicopters in the autumn of 2007. Planned purchase of 10-12 helicopters in each category. The bidders submitted their responses to October 15 2007. AgustaWestland offered the A-129 Mangusta model as a strike helicopter. Eurocopter presented the EC 665 Tiger for the competition, and Rosoboronexport for the Mi-35M.


"The finalists of the contest were the Russian Mi-35M estimated at about 14 million dollars per unit and the Italian A-129 Mangusta (18 million dollars per unit). As a result of the evaluation of the proposals of the finalists, the Brazilian Air Force preferred the Russian machines," the director of TSAMTO recalled. The contract for the purchase of Mi-12M attack helicopters 35 was agreed in November 2008 during Dmitry Medvedev's visit to Latin America.

The Mi-35M is an export version of the Mi-24 multipurpose attack helicopter developed by the Mil Design Bureau. The machine is equipped with two TV3-117ВМА forced turbo-shaft engines, a new rotor system with blades made of composite materials.

The helicopter’s armament is made up of the 9K113K “Sturm-V” guided weapon system, which makes it possible to carry the 9M120 “Attack” anti-tank missiles, the X-NUMX-millimeter C-80 and the 8-mm C-240. In the nose of the installed double-barreled 24-mm gun GSH-23. The Mi-23M can also carry on the pylons of a 35 or 12,7 millimeter machine gun, a 7,62 mm grenade launcher, bomb and mine load.
Originator:
http://www.aex.ru
11 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. INTER
    INTER 4 September 2012 11: 42
    +1
    It's good that our cars are preferable to the rest. Plus orders for the creation of machines, plus after-sales service SONG))))))
    1. crazyrom
      crazyrom 6 September 2012 00: 47
      0
      Quote: INTER
      It's good that our cars are preferable to the rest.


      All my life, Brazil buys everything American-European (well, not a sovereign country, such a democratic one), and then suddenly they disobeyed and bought ours. I’m already afraid of Brazilian democracy. But the Mi-35 is clearly worth it. wink
  2. Su24
    Su24 4 September 2012 14: 46
    -1
    Unique helicopter, shock transport, actually flying BMP.
  3. Yuri11076
    Yuri11076 4 September 2012 15: 06
    -1
    Great car, and compared to foreign counterparts is much cheaper ...
  4. red 015
    red 015 4 September 2012 16: 09
    0
    we can safely say that this helicopter has become a legend!
  5. Rossmk
    Rossmk 4 September 2012 19: 22
    -2
    And where are all those who shouted that our helicopters cannot compete with foreign ones?
    1. Pimply
      Pimply 4 September 2012 21: 14
      0
      And how does this relate to this contract?
      1. Rossmk
        Rossmk 4 September 2012 22: 05
        0
        Those guys talked generally. (It’s a pity that I didn’t remember the nicknames.) And if it was a question in general, then this contract is also meant.
        1. Pimply
          Pimply 4 September 2012 22: 13
          0
          Well, at this stage, it was about Ka-52 and Mi-28 compared to Apache Longbow and Apache - three. Yes, they can’t - the Russians are still raw, and in a number of parameters are inferior to the American ones, for example. There is a chance that they will catch up. Mi35 is an export version of Mi24. In principle, all other things being equal, the Mi35 is a good choice, since it has been used a lot and successfully, the price is lower than Italian. If there was a lag in some parameters - most likely, it was too insignificant, then the price was decisive for the Brazilians anyway: they have a rather painful topic.

          The tiger went too expensive - 39 lyamov, and the export version of Italians, if I am not mistaken, carries quite a lot of weapons restrictions.
          1. Rossmk
            Rossmk 5 September 2012 23: 25
            0
            Convinced. But it’s not so much to catch up with our best practices.
  6. Kasym
    Kasym 4 September 2012 21: 41
    +1
    In the photo of the Mi-24, according to my y Mi-35, the chassis cannot be retrieved. And so, the noble bird is the most versatile helicopter in the world. The fastest, the most talented and can, if necessary, transport fighters - there’s no one else like that. Brazil made the right choice.

В 2012 году Россия завершит контракт на поставку вертолетов Ми-35М в Бразилию

В 2012 году Россия завершит контракт на поставку вертолетов Ми-35М в Бразилию

Россия поставила Бразилии очередную партию ударных вертолетов Ми-35М в рамках контракта 2008 года и планирует завершить исполнение этого соглашения до конца текущего года, сообщает РИА Новости со ссылкой на директора Центра анализа мировой торговли оружием (ЦАМТО) Игоря Коротченко.

Контракт на поставку 12 вертолетов Ми-35 был подписан в 2008 году по итогам тендера, в котором, помимо российского "Рособоронэкспорта" с Ми-35М, участвовали компании AgustaWestland с вертолетом A-129 Mangusta, Eurocopter с EC 665 Tiger. Вертолеты Россия должна была поставить до конца 2011 года, однако Бразилия отложила на неопределенное время закупку заключительной партии машин. На начало августа текущего года ВВС Бразилии было передано только шесть вертолетов Ми-35М (бразильское обозначение AH-2 Saber).

"Очередные три машины 29 августа были доставлены на авиабазу "Порто Вельо" военно-транспортным самолетом Ан-124 "Руслан". По данным ЦАМТО, оставшиеся три вертолета Бразилия получит до конца года, и, таким образом, контракт 2008 года будет полностью закрыт", - сказал Коротченко.


Он отметил, что российские машины стали первыми специализированными ударными вертолетами, принятыми на вооружение ВВС Бразилии. Новые вертолеты вошли в состав 2-й эскадрильи 8-й авиационной группы, которая недавно была передислоцирована с авиабазы "Ресифи" в "Порто Вельо".

ВВС Бразилии направили компаниям AgustaWestland, Eurocopter и "Рособоронэкспорт" техническое задание на поставку ударных и транспортных вертолетов осенью 2007 года. Планировалась закупка 10-12 вертолетов каждой категории. Претенденты представили свои ответы к 15 октября 2007 года. Компания AgustaWestland предложила в качестве ударного вертолета модель A-129 Mangusta. Eurocopter представил на конкурс EC 665 Tiger, а "Рособоронэкспорт" - Ми-35M.

В 2012 году Россия завершит контракт на поставку вертолетов Ми-35М в Бразилию

"Финалистами конкурса стали российский Ми-35M ориентировочной стоимостью около 14 миллионов долларов за единицу и итальянский A-129 Mangusta (18 миллионов долларов за единицу). В результате оценки предложений финалистов бразильские ВВС предпочли российские машины", - напомнил директор ЦАМТО. Контракт на покупку 12 ударных вертолетов Ми-35М был согласован в ноябре 2008 года в ходе визита в Латинскую Америку Дмитрия Медведева.

Ми-35М - экспортный вариант многоцелевого ударного вертолета Ми-24, разработанного КБ "Миля". Машина оснащена двумя форсированными турбовальными двигателями ТВ3-117ВМА, новой роторной системой с лопастями из композиционных материалов.

Вооружение вертолета составляют комплекс управляемого вооружения 9К113К "Штурм-В", который позволяет нести противотанковые ракеты 9M120 "Атака", 80-миллиметровой ракетой С-8 и 240-миллиметровой С-24. В носовой части установлена двуствольная 23-миллиметровой пушкой ГШ-23. Ми-35M также может нести на пилонах пулемет калибра 12,7 или 7,62 миллиметра, 30-миллиметровый гранатомет, бомбовую и минную нагрузку.
Первоисточник: http://www.aex.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. ИНТЕР 4 сентября 2012 11:42
    Хорошо что наши машины предпочтительней остальных. Плюс заказы на создание машин, плюс сервисное обслуживание ПЕСНЯ))))))
    1. crazyrom 6 сентября 2012 00:47
      Цитата: ИНТЕР
      Хорошо что наши машины предпочтительней остальных.


      Бразилия всю жизнь покупает всё американско-европейское (ну не суверенная страна, демократическая такая), а тут вдруг раз и ослушались, купили наше. Я уже за брасильскую демократичность боюсь. Но видно Ми-35 того стоит wink
  2. Su24 4 сентября 2012 14:46
    Уникальный вертолёт, ударно-транспортный, фактически летающая БМП.
  3. Yuri11076 4 сентября 2012 15:06
    Отличная машина, и в сравнении с зарубежными аналогами гораздо дешевле...
  4. red 015 4 сентября 2012 16:09
    можно сказать смело ,что этот вертолет стал уже легендой!
    red 015
  5. RossMK 4 сентября 2012 19:22
    И где все те, кто кричали, что наши вертолёты не могут тягаться с зарубежными?
    1. Пупырчатый 4 сентября 2012 21:14
      А как это относится к этому контракту?
      1. RossMK 4 сентября 2012 22:05
        Те ребята говорили в общем. (Жаль, что не запомнил ников.) А если речь шла в общем, то и этот контракт тоже имеется в виду.
        1. Пупырчатый 4 сентября 2012 22:13
          Ну, на данном этапе, речь шла о Ка-52 и Ми-28 по сравнению с Апач Лонгбоу и Апач - тройка. Да, не могут - российские пока сырые, и по ряду параметров уступают американским, например. Есть шанс, что нагонят. Ми35- экспортная версия Ми24. В принципе, при прочих равных, Ми35 - неплохой выбор, так как много и успешно юзался, цена ниже итальянских. Если там по каким-то параметрам отставание было - скорее всего, оно было слишком незначительным, , то для бразильцев решающей являлась все равно цена: у них это достаточно больная тема.

          Тайгер слишком дорого шел - 39 лямов, а экспортная версия итальянцев, если не ошибаюсь, несет достаточно много ограничений по вооружению.
          1. RossMK 5 сентября 2012 23:25
            Убедили. Но не так уж и много нагонять с нашими-то наработками.
  6. Касым 4 сентября 2012 21:41
    На фото Ми-24 ,по моемy y Ми-35 шасси не yбираются . А так , знатная птичка - самый yниверсальный вертолет в мире . Самый скоростной , yдарный и может, при необходимости , транспортировать бойцов - такого ни y кого больше нет . Бразилия сделала правильный выбор .

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня