New opportunities for South Korea: on tests of a ballistic missile from an underwater platform

17

South Korea is likely to join the few powers in the world with submarine-launched ballistic missiles. Despite the lack of extensive information about the recent tests of the South Korean missile, it is known that they were still successful.

It is assumed that the test launch of the rocket was carried out not from a submarine, but from a submerged barge, but this does not change the essence of what happened: the Republic of Korea approached those countries that have the ability to launch ballistic missiles from the depths of the seas and oceans.



The Korean press describes the test missile as a modified Hyunmoo 2B ballistic missile, which currently has a maximum range of about 300 miles. A modification of this missile is known as the K-SLBM or Hyunmoo 4-4.

One of the Korean servicemen who did not introduce themselves to the press said that while the Korean Navy still cannot launch ballistic missiles from a submarine, but technical development in this direction continues. It is clear that in modern conditions it is a matter of time, and often not very long. Most likely, the South Korean fleet will receive such an opportunity after the submarines of a new type become operational. According to other information, in the near future the rocket will be launched by a Dosan Ahn Changho class submarine.

The named class of Korean submarines has six cells of the vertical launch system, in which ballistic missiles can be placed. New submarines are expected to have 10 vertical launch cells. However, no official confirmation of Seoul's plans to deploy ballistic missiles on Dosan Ahn Changho class submarines has yet been reported.

The impetus for new rocket experiments in South Korea was the recent lifting by US presidents Joe Biden and the Republic of Korea Moon Jae-in of restrictions that have existed since 1979. Washington today is interested in increasing the combat power of its Pacific ally, capable of helping in the confrontation with China and the DPRK. The lifting of restrictions will allow South Korean enterprises to develop medium-range ballistic missiles with a maximum range of 1-000 km. Such missiles will be able to hit targets outside the Korean Peninsula.

Undoubtedly, the growing activity of the ROK in the military sphere should be associated with tensions in relations with North Korea. If the DPRK is constantly developing missiles and conducting their tests, then Seoul considers it necessary to respond to this. In addition, medium-range ballistic missiles can be used to deter potential US adversaries like China or Russia.

It is clear that the ROK alone is not going to fight with such powers, but now South Korea is part of the US "support group" in the Asia-Pacific region, and its military potential may well be used in the event of a confrontation between the United States and China over Taiwan or the United States. with Russia.

In addition, one should not forget that a nuclear warhead may be added to the ballistic missile in the future. If now Seoul has no nuclear weapons, this does not mean that it will not appear in the future, especially in the case of more reliable information about the growth of Pyongyang's nuclear potential.
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 0
    July 6 2021
    The cardinal strengthening of the navies of Japan, Korea, and Taiwan cannot be alarming.
    Everyone is preparing for the match. USA, China ... They are preparing thoroughly. To a big and serious matchmaker, in which everything will be at stake.
    1. +2
      July 6 2021
      Quote: Doccor18
      The cardinal strengthening of the navies of Japan, Korea, and Taiwan cannot be alarming.
      Everyone is preparing for the match. USA, China ... They are preparing thoroughly. To a big and serious matchmaker, in which everything will be at stake.

      At the expense of "... everything will be at stake." I would not say so categorically, especially with regard to the United States. These guys (from the USA) have been accustomed to raking in goods with the wrong hands for centuries, so it is doubtful that they would personally get involved in a fight.
      Here is to create conditions for neighbors to quarrel among themselves to bloody blisters, this is the Anglo-Saxons master. Therefore, they will continue to arm the neighbors of the DPRK and China with modern weapons and transfer them some military technologies in order to militarize the region with the expectation of setting fire to the fuse of a regional war there. This method has been proven more than once and has not yet failed for the Anglo-Saxons.
  2. +3
    July 6 2021
    Like yesterday / the day before yesterday, the missile was fired from the submarine specified in the article - six vertical silos for launching cruise ballistic missiles with a range of 1500 (Hyunmoo 3C cruise missile) or 800 km (Hyunmoo 4).
    Became the seventh power.
  3. +1
    July 6 2021
    Well, where are all sorts of sanctions, embargo, blockade, AUGs off the coast? Oh yes, there is democracy, it's completely different.
    1. -5
      July 6 2021
      What sanctions, what sanctions, AUG from whom. From allies, what nonsense. And here is democracy.
    2. -5
      July 6 2021
      And what have the sanctions to do with it? All about the painful? They do not violate any agreements, they do not distribute their passports, they work simply.
      1. -1
        July 6 2021
        Quote: Niko
        And what have the sanctions to do with it? All about the painful? They do not violate any agreements, they do not distribute their passports, they work simply.

        Yes you? And what is the DPRK violating? Doesn't recognize human rights, dem.value? Huh?
        Or do people also work?
  4. 0
    July 6 2021
    It is assumed that the test launch of the rocket was carried out not from a submarine, but from a submerged barge, but this does not change the essence of what happened:
    Fig yourself the same! What about a barge, even under water, even from a boat! If they don't care, we'll see when they launch from the boat. laughing
  5. +1
    July 6 2021
    Undoubtedly, the growing activity of the ROK in the military sphere should be associated with tensions in relations with North Korea. If the DPRK is constantly developing missiles and conducting their tests, then Seoul considers it necessary to respond to this. In addition, medium-range ballistic missiles can be used to deter potential US adversaries like China or Russia.

    The DPRK is developing missiles and nuclear weapons because it is not under the nuclear umbrella of another nuclear power and should rely only on itself.
    For South Korea, nuclear weapons and their means of delivery are absolutely unnecessary as long as the United States performs the function of nuclear deterrence for its enemies.
    It's another matter if the United States does not want to contain the DPRK and leave the Korean Peninsula without its presence. Only in this case, throwing money on nuclear weapons is justified for South Korea and it will be very good for the peace on the peninsula.
  6. +2
    July 6 2021
    Quote: etu.kfg
    On what the Northerners with their leader will be evacuated, when the Southerners begin to arrange their firing rockets from these submarines, that is the question

    For South Korea, they will arrange shots with nuclear missiles from the North, like a person living in a glass house who throws stones at a neighbor who lives in a concrete bunker.
  7. +2
    July 6 2021
    They are great.
    Israel needs to buy such submarines with vertical launch cells from South Korea.
    1. 0
      July 6 2021
      Quote: voyaka uh
      They are great.
      Israel needs to buy such submarines with vertical launch cells from South Korea.

      And for what?
      1. +2
        July 6 2021
        So that one patrols constantly in the Indian Ocean,
        the second to shift, in turn.
        Let's put on them several medium-range ballistic missiles.
        Like England, France. They have ICBMs. Israel does not need ICBMs
        and the MRBM - the very thing. A deterrent weapon, like Russia's Sarmat.
        1. AAC
          -1
          July 7 2021
          And who should they hold back now?

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Военное обозрение

Новые возможности Южной Кореи: об испытаниях баллистической ракеты с подводной платформы

17

Южная Корея, вполне вероятно, присоединится к числу немногочисленных держав мира, обладающих баллистическими ракетами, запускаемыми с подводных лодок. Несмотря на отсутствие обширной информации о прошедших недавно испытаниях южнокорейской ракеты, известно, что они все же были успешными.


Предполагается, что тестовый запуск ракеты был осуществлен не с субмарины, а с затопленной баржи, но это не меняет сути произошедшего: Республика Корея приблизилась к тем странам, которые обладают возможностью запускать баллистические ракеты из глубин морей и океанов.

Корейская пресса описывает участвовавшую в испытаниях ракету как модифицированную баллистическую ракету Hyunmoo 2B, максимальная дальность которой на данный момент составляет около 300 миль. Модификация этой ракеты известна как K-SLBM или Hyunmoo 4-4.

Один из не представившихся прессе корейских военнослужащих заявил, что пока ВМС Республики Корея все еще не могут запускать баллистические ракеты с подводной лодки, но технические разработки в данном направлении продолжаются. Понятно, что в современных условиях это вопрос времени, причем часто не очень продолжительного. Скорее всего, такую возможность южнокорейский флот получит после того, как в строй встанут подводные лодки нового типа. По другой информации, в ближайшее время запуск ракеты осуществит субмарина класса Dosan Ahn Changho.

Названный класс корейских подводных лодок имеет шесть ячеек системы вертикального пуска, в которых и могут быть размещены баллистические ракеты. От новых подводных лодок ожидают, что они будут иметь уже 10 ячеек вертикального пуска. Впрочем, официальных подтверждений планов Сеула относительно размещения баллистических ракет на субмаринах класса Dosan Ahn Changho пока не поступало.

Толчком для новых ракетных экспериментов Южной Кореи стала недавняя отмена президентами США Джо Байденом и Республики Корея Мун Чжэ Ином ограничений, существовавших с 1979 года. В Вашингтоне сегодня заинтересованы в увеличении боевой мощи своего тихоокеанского союзника, способного помочь в противостоянии с Китаем и КНДР. Снятие ограничений позволит южнокорейским предприятиям разрабатывать баллистические ракеты средней дальности - с максимальной дальностью 1 000–5 000 км. Такие ракеты смогут поражать цели за пределами Корейского полуострова.

Безусловно, растущую активность РК в военной сфере стоит связывать с напряженностью в отношениях с Северной Кореей. Если КНДР постоянно ведет разработки ракет и проводит их испытания, то в Сеуле считают необходимым на это отвечать. Кроме того, баллистические ракеты средней дальности могут быть использованы для сдерживания потенциальных противников США - вроде Китая или России.

Понятно, что в одиночку РК воевать с такими державами не собирается, но сейчас Южная Корея входит в «группу поддержки» США в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе, и ее военный потенциал вполне может быть задействован в случае конфронтации США с Китаем из-за Тайваня или США с Россией.

Кроме того, не стоит забывать и о том, что к баллистической ракете в перспективе может быть добавлена ядерная боеголовка. Если сейчас у Сеула нет ядерного оружия, то это не означает, что оно не появится в будущем, особенно в случае более достоверной информации о росте ядерного потенциала Пхеньяна.
Автор:
17 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Doccor18
    Doccor18 6 июля 2021 08:52
    0
    Кардинальное усиление ВМС Японии, Р. Кореи и Тайваня ни может не настораживать.
    К сватке готовятся все. США, Китай... Готовятся основательно. К сватке большой и серьезной, в которой на кон будет положено все.
    1. кредо
      кредо 6 июля 2021 11:05
      +2
      Цитата: Doccor18
      Кардинальное усиление ВМС Японии, Р. Кореи и Тайваня ни может не настораживать.
      К сватке готовятся все. США, Китай... Готовятся основательно. К сватке большой и серьезной, в которой на кон будет положено все.

      На счёт "...на кон будет положено всё.", я бы не стал так уж категорично утверждать, особенно в отношении США. Эти ребята (из США) привыкли веками загребать добро чужими руками, поэтому сомнительно чтобы они лично ввязались в драку.
      Вот создать условия для того, чтобы соседи переругались между собой до кровавых мозолей, в этом англосаксы мастера. Поэтому они и далее будут вооружать соседей КНДР и Китая современным оружием и передачей им некоторых военных технологий, с целью милитаризации региона с расчётом поджечь там фитиль региональной войны. Способ этот проверенный не раз и пока не дававший сбоев для англосаксов.
  2. knn54
    knn54 6 июля 2021 09:12
    +3
    Вроде вчера/ позавчера ракета была выпущена из указанной в статье ПЛ - шесть вертикальных шахт для запуска крылатых баллистических ракет с дальностью 1500 (крылатая ракета Hyunmoo 3C) или 800 км (Hyunmoo 4).
    Стала седьмой державой.
  3. Rusticolus
    Rusticolus 6 июля 2021 09:21
    +1
    Ну и где всяческие санкции, эмбарго, блокада, АУГи у берегов? Ах да там же демократия, это совсем другое.
    1. Pechkin
      Pechkin 6 июля 2021 10:18
      -5
      Какие санкции, за что санкции, АУГ от кого. От союзников, что за бред. Причем тут демократия.
    2. Niko
      Niko 6 июля 2021 11:02
      -5
      И при чём тут санкции? Всё о наболевшем? Договоров они никаких не нарушают,паспорта свои не раздают,работают просто.
      1. konstantin68
        konstantin68 6 июля 2021 21:06
        -1
        Цитата: Niko
        И при чём тут санкции? Всё о наболевшем? Договоров они никаких не нарушают,паспорта свои не раздают,работают просто.

        Да что Вы? А КНДР что нарушает? Права человека,дем.ценносити не признает? Ась?
        Или тоже работают люди?
  4. a.s.zzz888
    a.s.zzz888 6 июля 2021 09:25
    0
    Предполагается, что тестовый запуск ракеты был осуществлен не с субмарины, а с затопленной баржи, но это не меняет сути произошедшего:
    Фига себе одинаково! Что с баржи, хоть и под водой, хоть с лодки! Если им без разницы, посмотрим когда они запустят с лодки. laughing
  5. Костадинов
    Костадинов 6 июля 2021 13:50
    +1
    Безусловно, растущую активность РК в военной сфере стоит связывать с напряженностью в отношениях с Северной Кореей. Если КНДР постоянно ведет разработки ракет и проводит их испытания, то в Сеуле считают необходимым на это отвечать. Кроме того, баллистические ракеты средней дальности могут быть использованы для сдерживания потенциальных противников США - вроде Китая или России.

    КНДР ведет разработки ракет и ядерное оружие потому что не находится под ядерним зонтиком другой ядерной державой и должна расчитиват только на себя.
    Для Южной Кореи ядерное оружие и средства его доставки абсолютно ненужние пока США вьиполняют функцию ядерного сдерживания для ее врагов.
    Другое дело если США не хотят уже сдерживат КНДР и оставят Корейский полуостров без своего присуствия. Только в етом случае бросат денег на ядерное оружие оправдано для Южной Кореи и ето будет очень хорошо для мира на полуострове.
  6. Костадинов
    Костадинов 6 июля 2021 13:54
    +2
    Цитата: etu.kfg
    На чем будут эвакуироваться Северяне со своим предводителем, когда Южане начнут устраивать свои пострелушки ядреными ракетами с этих подлодок, вот в чем вопрос

    Для Южной Кореи устраиват пострелушки ядерними ракетами с Севера ето подобно человеку живущему в стекляний дом которий бросает камни на соседа живущему в бетонном бункере.
  7. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 6 июля 2021 15:16
    +2
    Это они молодцы.
    Израилю нужно купить у Ю.Кореи такие подлодки с вертикальными пусковыми ячейками.
    1. konstantin68
      konstantin68 6 июля 2021 21:09
      0
      Цитата: voyaka uh
      Это они молодцы.
      Израилю нужно купить у Ю.Кореи такие подлодки с вертикальными пусковыми ячейками.

      И зачем?
      1. voyaka uh
        voyaka uh 6 июля 2021 22:01
        +2
        Чтоб одна патрулировала постоянно в Индийском океане,
        вторая на смену, по-очереди.
        Поставим на них по несколько БР средней дальности.
        Как у Англии, Франции. У них МБР. Израилю МБР ни к чему,
        а БРСД - самое то. Оружие сдерживания, как Сармат у России.
        1. AAC
          AAC 7 июля 2021 05:22
          -1
          И кого им сейчас сдерживать?