Hand-held anti-tank grenade launcher RPG-26 Aglena

11
The RPG-26 grenade (during the course of testing was given the name Agleni) was presented in 1982 for preliminary tests, in 1983 for field tests. They were completed in February 1984. Pomegranate was developed by a group of designers, headed by Tokarev V.S.

RPG-26 Agleni in 1985 was adopted. RPG-26 - upgrade RPG-18 and RPG-22.



During the design it was intended to implement in RPG-26 a number of new ones. solutions, which would make it possible to create a single-tube starting device made of fiberglass without a nozzle, replace the metal covers with rubber covers, ensure the possibility of transferring grenades from a marching to a combat position and back.

Hand-held anti-tank grenade launcher RPG-26 Aglena


The painstaking work of the designers was crowned with success - a single-tube starting device was obtained that did not have a retractable attachment, the total length was 770 millimeters.

The front sight has aiming marks with numbers 5 (corresponds to the firing range of 50 m), 15 (corresponds to the firing range of 150 m), 25 (corresponds to the firing range of 250 m). There were also three rather than two openings on the diopter rack, which were marked with “15”, “-” and “+”. If the ambient air temperature was between - 15 С ° and + 15 С °, the sign 15 was combined with the white dot. Accordingly, other openings are used if the air temperature was below or above this range. This diopter device makes it possible to more accurately take into account the change in the aiming angle in different temperature conditions.

RPG-26 for the production of a shot must be installed on the shoulder, bring it into a firing position. To do this, turn the fly all the way up, pull the check out of the trigger and lift the safety strut up to the stop. In reverse order, the RPG-26 is transferred to the marching position from the combat one. RPG-22 can not be transferred to the hiking state.

According to the principle of the grenade, the PG-26 is similar to the PG-22, however, it has an increased power of action at the target due to the improved design of the cumulative part of the head of the grenade.



The jet charge of the engine is made from 7 / 1 TR B / A powder. At the head of the grenade used explosive brand Ofol.

The grenade fuse has undergone some changes. It reliably functions as a grenade even if the piezoelectric generator fails (in the event of an indirect impact on the protruding parts of the armored vehicle). The weight of the RPG-26 assembly increased by 200 g compared to the RPG-22 grenade launcher and is 2900 g. Such an increase in the weight of the RPG-26 did not reduce the ease of use of the grenade launcher.



Specifications of RPG-26 Aglena:
Caliber - 72,5 millimeter;
Length in combat and traveling position - 770 millimeters;
Weight - 2,9 kg;
The initial speed of the grenade - 144 m / s;
Direct shot range - 170 m;
Aim shot range - 250 m;
Penetration at an angle of 60 degrees - 440 mm.
    Our news channels

    Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

    11 comments
    Information
    Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
    1. curious
      0
      5 September 2012
      Proven and credible weapon. Paired with the RShG-2, a wonderful tandem
    2. axmed05
      -6
      5 September 2012
      You won’t scare a modern tank with such a grenade launcher. A modern grenade launcher should be three-stage, when fired, the first stage will have to spray an aerosol cloud blinding the enemy tank, the second stage will remove dynamic protection, and the third stage will accordingly penetrate the armor. This will be a formidable weapon.
      1. -1
        5 September 2012
        there is a meadowsweet on it (rpg-27) and at the expense of an aerosol cloud - it will make the whole system heavier; such things should be implemented on ATGMs and the cost and dimensions will become more .... for its time RPG-26 is a good grenade launcher ...
        1. +1
          5 September 2012
          For high-tech tanks there is ATGM. But for the fight against lightly armored targets, engineering structures, infantry groups RPG-26 what you need. And with good preparation, they can immobilize the tank! Sovetsky developments were made with a margin for a future minimum of years on 20
      2. Hon
        +1
        5 September 2012
        This lightweight grenade launcher is used as a mass infantryman’s weapon. By the way, against modern tanks, as experience shows, PG-7VM shots are still quite effective.
      3. +3
        5 September 2012
        axmed05, + 4 stage, sucking all the fuel from the enemy tank, wink what good then disappear !!!! laughing
        1. 0
          January 20 2013
          This will be the RPG-26P:
          Composition:
          RPG-26 - 1 pc.
          Warrant Officer - 1 piece
          laughing
    3. Owl
      +2
      5 September 2012
      The main thing is that there was no need to "finish shooting" them after cocking.
    4. Prohor
      -1
      7 September 2012
      People, can anyone list all the RPGs of the Russian army? There are so many of them that I was already lost ... request
    5. 0
      14 September 2012
      rpg-7, rpg-16, rpg-18, rpg-22, rpg-26, -rpg27 well, plus RShG-1 and RShG-2, although they have little to do with anti-tank grenade launchers + international projects like "HASHIM" and those that exist but they don't seem to be in service .. I don't remember the name, I remember that the caliber is 125 mm and the tandem warhead ... some could have missed, correct if that ...
    6. 0
      October 8 2012
      It should be specially noted that the time of transfer from traveling to combat position with RPG-26, compared with RPG-22, was reduced by almost 2 times, which, in turn, increased the combat effectiveness of using RPG-26. To fire a shot, you need to aim and press the trigger lever (sear). The PG-26 grenade is similar to the PG-22 grenade on the principle of the device, but has an increased power of action on the target due to the improved design of the cumulative head unit. Jet engine charge - from gunpowder brand 7/1 TR B / A. The head of the grenade is equipped with Okfol brand explosives

    "Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

    “Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Ручной противотанковый гранатомет РПГ-26 Аглень

Гранату РПГ-26 (в ходе отработки было присвоено название «Аглень») в 1982 году представили для проведения предварительных испытаний, в 1983 году – для полигонных испытаний. Их завершили в феврале 1984 г. Гранату разрабатывала группа конструкторов, руководителем которой являлся Токарев В.С.

РПГ-26 Аглень в 1985 г. приняли на вооружение. РПГ-26 – модернизация РПГ-18 и РПГ-26.

Во время проектирования предполагалось реализовать в РПГ-26 ряд новых тех. решений, что дало бы возможность создать однотрубные пусковое устройство из стеклопластика без насадка, заменить резиновыми крышками металлические, обеспечить возможность перевода гранат из походного в боевое положение и обратно.


Ручной противотанковый гранатомет РПГ-26 Аглень


Кропотливая работа конструкторов увенчалась успехом – было получено однотрубное пусковое устройство, не имеющее выдвижного насадка, общая длина составляла 770 миллиметров.

Мушка имеет прицельные марки с цифрами 5 (соответствует дальности стрельбы 50 м), 15 (соответствует дальности стрельбы 150 м), 25 (соответствует дальности стрельбы 250 м). На стойке диоптра также имелось три а не два отверстия, которые были обозначены знаками «15», «-» и «+». Если температура окружающего воздуха находилась в пределах от - 15 С° до +15 С° с белой точкой совмещался знак 15. Соответственно, другие отверстия используют, если температура воздуха была ниже или выше данного диапазона. Данное устройство диоптра дает возможность более точно учитывать изменение угла прицеливания в различных температурных условиях.

РПГ-26 для производства выстрела нужно установить на плечо, привести его в боевое положение. Для этого необходимо повернуть мушку до упора вверх, выдернуть чеку из УСМ и поднять вверх до упора предохранительную стойку. В обратной последовательности осуществляется перевод РПГ-26 в походное положение из боевого. РПГ-22 невозможно перевести в походное состояние.

По принципу устройства граната ПГ-26 аналогична ПГ-22, однако обладает повышенной мощностью действия у цели благодаря улучшенной конструкции кумулятивной части головной части гранаты.

Ручной противотанковый гранатомет РПГ-26 Аглень


Из пороха 7/1 ТР В/А изготавливается реактивный заряд двигателя. В головной части гранаты использовано взрывчатое вещество марки Окфол.

Взрыватель гранаты претерпел некоторые изменения. Он надежно функционирует гранату даже при отказе пьезогенератора (в случае непрямого удара в выступающие детали бронемашины). Вес РПГ-26 в сборе увеличился на 200 г по сравнению с гранатометом РПГ-22 и составляет 2900 г. Такое увеличение веса РПГ-26 не снизило удобства применения рганатомета.

Ручной противотанковый гранатомет РПГ-26 Аглень


Технические характеристики РПГ-26 Аглень:
Калибр – 72,5 миллиметра;
Длина в боевом и походном положении – 770 миллиметров;
Масса – 2,9 кг;
Начальная скорость гранаты – 144 м/с;
Дальность прямого выстрела – 170 м;
Дальность прицельного выстрела – 250 м;
Бронепробиваемость под углом 60 градусов – 440 мм.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. любопытный 5 сентября 2012 12:02
    Проверенное и заслужившее авторитет оружие. В паре с РШГ-2 замечательный тандем
    любопытный
  2. axmed05 5 сентября 2012 14:48
    Таким гранатомётом современный танк не напугаешь . Современный гранатомёт должен быть трёх ступенчатыми, при выстреле первая ступень должна будет распылять аэрозольное облако ослепляя вражеский танк, вторая ступень снимать динамическую защиту, а третья ступень соответственно будет пробивать броню. Вот это будет грозное оружие.
    axmed05
    1. Андрей 5 сентября 2012 15:26
      на это есть таволга (рпг-27) а на счёт аэрозольного облака - это утяжелит всю систему такие вещи стоит внедрять на ПТУРах да и стоимость и габариты станут больше .... для своего времяни рпг-26 неплохой гранатомёт ...
      1. JonnyT 5 сентября 2012 15:34
        Для высокотехнологичных танков есть ПТУР. А вот для борьбы с мегко бронированными целями, инженерными сооружениями, группами пехоты РПГ-26 то что надо. А при хорошой подготовке им можно и танк обездвижить! Совецкие разработки делались с запасом на будующее минимум лет на 20
    2. Hon 5 сентября 2012 15:45
      Это легкий гранатомет, используется как массовое оружие пехотинца. Кстати против современных танков как показывает опыт выстрелы ПГ-7ВМ все еще достаточно эффективны.
      Hon
    3. datur 5 сентября 2012 21:24
      axmed05,+4 ступень-отсасывающая всю горючку у вражеского танка, wink че добру то пропадать!!!! laughing
      1. Glock23 20 января 2013 02:17
        Это будет уже РПГ-26П:
        Состав:
        РПГ-26 - 1штука
        ПРАПОРЩИК - 1 штука
        laughing
  3. Филин 5 сентября 2012 20:47
    Главное, их после взведения "достреливать" не было необходимости.
  4. Прохор 7 сентября 2012 10:12
    Люди, кто-нибудь может все РПГ российской армии перечислить? Их что-то так много, что я уже потерялся... request
    Прохор
  5. Андрей 14 сентября 2012 00:36
    рпг-7 , рпг-16, рпг-18,рпг-22,рпг-26,-рпг27 ну плюс ешё РШГ-1 и РШГ-2 хотя к ПТ гранатомётам они мало онтносятся + международные проекты типа "ХАШИМа" и те которые есть но вроде как не состоят на вооружении.. не помню название помню что калибр 125 мм и тандемная головная часть... какие-то мог пропустить поправьте если что...
  6. Romeohihnic 8 октября 2012 19:21
    Необходимо особо отметить, что время перевода из походного положения в боевое у РПГ-26, по сравнению с РПГ-22 сократилось практически в 2 раза, что, в свою очередь, повысило боевую эффективность применения РПГ-26. Для производства выстрела необходимо прицелиться и нажать на спусковой рычаг (шептало).Граната ПГ-26 по принципу устройства аналогична гранате ПГ-22, но обладает повышенным могуществом действия у цели за счёт улучшенной конструкции кумулятивного узла головной части. Реактивный заряд двигателя — из пороха марки 7/1 ТР В/А. Головная часть гранаты снаряжена ВВ марки «Окфол»

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня