Military Review

Silent large-caliber sniper rifle "Exhaust"

9
In 2002, TsKIB SOO (KBP branch office) presented under the code “Exhaust” an 12,7-mm sniper complex. Development work on this topic was started in 1999. After refinement in 2004, this complex entered service under the designation VKS. The trial operation of the complex by special units of the Special Purpose Center of the Federal Security Service of the Russian Federation was very successful. 12,7-mm sniper complex VKS special development refers to arms with a small unmasking action (more precisely - to silent and flameless).

A peculiar intersection of two directions in this complex - “silent” and large-caliber sniper rifles — made it possible to create weapons combining minimal unmasking signs with the ability to hit an enemy protected by means of individual armor or located behind various obstacles (door, glazing, car trim, etc.) ), as well as technical equipment, vehicles of the enemy. And while having dimensions and weight close to a normal sniper rifle of normal caliber.

The complex includes a special large-caliber sniper rifle with a removable silencer (PBS) and special 12,7-mm cartridges with subsonic bullet speed. Several variants of the 12,7-mm cartridge are presented:
- sniper SC-130 PT increased accuracy with shell bullet, similar to the bullet cartridge 12,7 CH;
- sniper SC-130 PT2 of increased accuracy with a solid (one-component) bronze bullet;
- sniper SC-130 UPU with high penetrating ability - with an armor-piercing bullet with a heat-strengthened core protruding from the shell, designed to destroy manpower in SIBZ 5-6 protection class or lightly armored equipment at ranges to 200 m;
- training SC-130 PU, designed for training in loading techniques and verification of the mechanisms of weapons.



As stated for the SC-130PT cartridge, dispersion of hits at a distance of 100 m remains within 25 mm (about one angular minute), and the bullet of the cartridge SC-130ВПС at a distance of 100 m ensures penetration of an 5 class armor and is sewn up, and at a distance of 200 meters - 16-mm steel plate. Cartridges - special manufacturing. A heavy bullet makes it possible to achieve an 600 aiming range 1,5 times as much as 9-mm BCC and VSK-94.

The very rifle of the VKS of “Tskibovsky origin” is made according to the “bullpup” scheme with the location of the detachable 5-local store behind the pistol grip, it is distinguished by a direct (without turning) movement of the charging grip.

Optical or night sight mounted on top of the receiver, there are also mechanical sights. The rifle is equipped with a folding bipod in the middle.



It is worth remembering that the very idea of ​​a subsonic cartridge caliber 12,7 mm with a heavy bullet is not new. Back in 1950-e, the famous designer M.M. Blum proposed to increase the effective range of "subsonic" ammunition for weapons with PBS by switching to the caliber 12,7 mm, but then it remained at the level of the experiment. Now the same idea was implemented by other designers in the new conditions. Among such foreign developments, we can mention the 12,7-mm .500 “Whisper” cartridge with a subsonic bullet velocity created by D. Jones at SSK-industrial based on the powerful .460 “Weatheri Magnum” hunting rifle cartridge. The .500 “visper” cartridge is intended for firing from magazine or single-shot rifles with a silencer.



ТACTICO-TECHNICAL CHARACTERISTICS OF THE VKS ATTACHMENT
Cartridge - Special 12,7-mm
Rifle weight without optical sight - 6,3 kg
The length in the stowed position - 640 mm
The length of the rifle in the combat position (with a silencer) - 795 mm
Sighting range - up to 600 m
Magazine capacity - 5 cartridges
9 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bururuz
    Bururuz 24 June 2011 17: 47
    0
    Neh * I'm a fool there!
    That's true: a fool bullet
  2. Helmut
    Helmut 19 July 2011 22: 15
    +3
    Fine. To shoot terror scum - that’s it. winked
  3. figwam
    figwam 19 July 2011 22: 32
    0
    The disc is still on top and there will be a machine gun like Comrade Sukhov in "White Sun of the Desert"
  4. DAGESTAN333
    DAGESTAN333 19 July 2011 22: 52
    0
    The center of gravity is probably where the muffler begins ...
  5. dred
    dred 23 October 2011 15: 53
    0
    Great rifle
  6. SIA
    SIA 23 October 2011 16: 01
    0
    And why in the photo with cartridges, the left cartridge has a bullet with traces of rifling?
  7. Bear52
    Bear52 13 February 2012 18: 46
    +1
    Interestingly, and even in a tiny series - released?
  8. Chicot 1
    Chicot 1 9 March 2012 15: 12
    +1
    Nah yes! An interesting beast turned out! .. And most likely it was calculated for a small series for specific structures with a specific range of tasks ... Well, the authors of this creation certainly have hope for a second-rate buyer. Which, in general, is not bad. But it would be even better to equip our units with such a product. At least in order to experience the viability of the concept embodied in it in practice ...
  9. dred
    dred 1 November 2012 18: 48
    +1
    An interesting thing happened.

Бесшумная крупнокалиберная снайперская винтовка "Выхлоп"

9
В 2002 г. ЦКИБ СОО (филиал КБП) представило под кодом «Выхлоп» 12,7-мм снайперский комплекс. Опытно-конструкторская работа по этой теме была начата в 1999 г. После доработки в 2004 г. этот комплекс поступил на вооружение под обозначением ВКС. Опытная эксплуатация комплекса спецподразделениями Центра специального назначения ФСБ РФ прошла весьма удачно. 12,7-мм снайперский комплекс ВКС специальной разработки относится к оружию с малым демаскирующим действием (точнее - к беззвучному и беспламенному).

Своеобразное пересечение в этом комплексе двух направлений - «бесшумные» и крупнокалиберные снайперские винтовки - позволило создать оружие, сочетающее минимальные демаскирующие признаки со способностью поразить противника, защищенного средствами индивидуальной бронезащиты или находящегося за различными преградами (дверь, остекление, обшивка автомобиля и т.п.), а также техническую аппаратуру, транспортные средства противника. И при этом имеющее габариты и вес, близкие обычной снайперской винтовке нормального калибра.

Комплекс включает магазинную «винтовку снайперскую специальную крупнокалиберную» со съемным глушителем (ПБС) и специальные 12,7-мм патроны с дозвуковой скоростью пули. Представлено несколько вариантов 12,7-мм патрона:
— снайперский СЦ-130 ПТ повышенной точности с оболочечной пулей, аналогичной пуле патрона 12,7 СН;
— снайперский СЦ-130 ПТ2 повышенной точности с цельной (однокомпонентной) бронзовой пулей;
— снайперский СЦ-130 ВПС с высокой пробивной способностью - с бронебойной пулей с выступающим из оболочки термоупрочненным сердечником, предназначен для поражения живой силы в СИБЗ 5-6 класса защиты или легкобронированной техники на дальностях до 200 м;
— учебный СЦ-130 ПУ, предназначенный для обучения приемам заряжания и проверки действия механизмов оружия.



Как заявлялось, для патрона СЦ-130ПТ рассеивание попаданий на дальности 100 м остается в пределах 25 мм (около одной угловой минуты), а пуля патрона СЦ-130ВПС на дальности 100 м обеспечивает пробитие бронежилета 5-го класса зашиты, а на дальности 200 метров - 16-мм стальной плиты. Патроны — специального изготовления. Тяжелая пуля позволяет достичь прицельной дальности стрельбы 600м в 1,5 раза больше, чему 9-мм ВСС и ВСК-94.

Сама винтовка ВКС «цкибовского» происхождения» выполнена по схеме «буллпап» с расположением отъемного 5-местного магазина позади пистолетной рукоятки, отличается прямым (без поворота) движением рукоятки заряжания.

Оптический или ночной прицел крепится сверху ствольной коробки, имеются и механические прицельные приспособления. Винтовка оснащена складной сошкой в средней части.



Стоит вспомнить, что сама идея дозвукового патрона калибра 12,7 мм с тяжелой пулей не нова. Еще в 1950-е годы известный конструктор М.М. Блюм предложил увеличить эффективную дальность «дозвукового» боеприпаса для оружия с ПБС за счет перехода на калибр 12,7 мм, но тогда это осталось на уровне эксперимента. Теперь такая же идея была воплощена другими конструкторами и в новых условиях. Из подобных зарубежных разработок можно упомянуть 12,7-мм патрон .500 «виспер» (Whisper) с дозвуковой начальной скоростью пули, созданный Д. Джонсом в компании SSK-вИндастриз на основе мощного охотничьего винтовочного патрона .460 «уэзерби магнум». Патрон .500 «виспер» предназначен для стрельбы из магазинных или однозарядных винтовок с глушителем.



ТАКТИКО-ТЕХНИЧЕСКИЕ ХАРАКТЕРИСТИКИ ВИНТОВКИ ВКС Выхлоп
Патрон - специальные 12,7-мм
Масса винтовки без оптического прицела - 6,3 кг
Длина в походном положении - 640 мм
Длина винтовки в боевом положении (с глушителем) - 795 мм
Прицельная дальность - до 600 м
Емкость магазина - 5 патронов
    Наши новостные каналы

    Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

    9 комментариев
    Информация
    Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
    1. Bururuz
      0
      24 июня 2011
      Нех*я там дура!
      Вот правда : пуля-дура
    2. Helmut
      +3
      19 июля 2011
      Отлично. Террористическую мразь отстреливать - самое то. winked
    3. 0
      19 июля 2011
      Диск ещё сверху и будет пулемёт как у товарища Сухова в "Белом солнце пустыни"
    4. 0
      19 июля 2011
      Центр тяжести наверное там, где начинается глушитель...
    5. dred
      0
      23 октября 2011
      Отличная винтовка
    6. SVV
      SVV
      0
      23 октября 2011
      А почему на фото с патронами, у левого патрона пуля со следами нарезов?
    7. +1
      13 февраля 2012
      Интересно,а хоть в махонькой серии - выпустили?
    8. +1
      9 марта 2012
      Н-да! Интересный зверь получился!.. И скорее всего расчитаный для мелкой серии для специфических структур со специфическим кругом задач... Ну, и надежа на закардонного покупателя у авторов этого создания наверняка имеется. Что в общем-то и неплохо. Но еще лучше было бы вооружить подобным изделием наши подразделения. Хотя бы для того, чтобы испытать жизнеспособность концепции заложенной в ней на практике...
    9. dred
      +1
      1 ноября 2012
      Интересная штукенция получилась.

    «Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

    «Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»