Military Review

Semi-finished composites and carbon filaments: technologies used in the creation of the "Okhotnik" UAV

21

Some time ago, there was information that engines with a flat nozzle would be created for the Russian “Okhotnik” attack drones belonging to the heavy class. This suggests that the designers have taken seriously the task of reducing the visibility of the "Okhotnik". Recall that at the moment the only UAV of the S-70 "Okhotnik" project, which took off in the air as part of the tests, has an engine with a conventional nozzle.


To reduce visibility against the background of a decrease in the mass of the drone, a special technology for creating a glider is used. The glider is made from special carbon fiber threads. A feature of this material is its high strength and low weight.

Carbon fiber can be used to create structures, in principle, of any shape - including structures from the composition of the aforementioned Okhotnik airframe. At the same time, panels based on special fibers are able to withstand an impressive pressure.

The application of material for the manufacture of structural parts of a heavy drone is carried out using a special technology - cross layers using the so-called prepreg (composite material with preliminary impregnation). Prepreg is a kind of semi-finished composite.

This technology makes it possible to further increase the strength of the airframe and create a reserve of stability against future huge loads during its operation.

The production technologies of the Okhotnik UAV are described in the Military Acceptance program at the Zvezda shopping center:

21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Hwostatij
    Hwostatij 11 October 2021 15: 29
    0
    This technology makes it possible ... to create a reserve of stability against future huge loads during its operation.

    Oh, and the syllable of today's journalists. I re-read the phrase 5 times, until I could roughly imagine how the reserve of stability under future huge loads is created.
  2. Nafanya from the sofa
    Nafanya from the sofa 11 October 2021 15: 46
    0
    And what's the news then?
    As you know, the wide-body Boeing B787 Dreamliner has a PCM fuselage and wings, which are produced by the autoclave-prepreg method. Also for this aircraft, the German company Premium Aerotec uses the VAP (Vacuum Assisted Process) method for the manufacture of the pressure bulkhead, the Boeing Aerostructures company (formerly Hawker de Havilland) uses the CAPRI (Controlled Atmospheric Pressure Resin Infusion) method for the production of deflected aerodynamic elements of the keel, wing and empennage: ailerons, flaperons, flaps and spoilers. The Canadian company Bombardier uses the LRI method and autoclave curing for the wings of the CSeries family of aircraft. GKN Aerospace from UK in May 2016 years demonstrated a composite center section made by vacuum infusion using an inexpensive set of tools and equipment.

    The Russian plant "Aerocomposite" in Ulyanovsk is the first in the world civil aviation to use the autoclave vacuum infusion method (VARTM) for the manufacture of large first-level integral structures from PCM. (2016 year)

    Sorry for the long quotes.
    1. Intruder
      Intruder 11 October 2021 15: 54
      +1
      And what's the news then?
      That it is, exactly about the "Hunter"! wink
      And so, the technology of vacuum infusion, has long been released "into the world" and can be used, even "at home" ...
    2. Cheshire
      Cheshire 11 October 2021 15: 56
      0
      The application of material for the manufacture of structural parts of a heavy drone is carried out using a special technology - cross layers using the so-called prepreg (composite material with preliminary impregnation)
      Open secret. negative Yes, there is nothing more to write about. This technology is now used in the production of purely civilian products, such as amplifiers for plastic windows. The technology has been worked out and patented, those who want to google it.
    3. svoroponov
      svoroponov 11 October 2021 18: 40
      0
      The difference is in technology: they have an autoclave:. we do not have an autoclave.
  3. Strannik_GO
    Strannik_GO 11 October 2021 15: 47
    -6
    If you do not go into all the "technological troubles", then this is a new stage in the construction of plywood aircraft.
  4. Pessimist22
    Pessimist22 11 October 2021 16: 10
    0
    I watched the video yesterday, I remember in 1987 in an aircraft modeling circle they made nacelles like this, they made a template from a wooden blank, smeared it with paraffin and then nylon tights, epoxy and so on several layers, then took off, sawed out what was needed, polished, painted, ready.
  5. Ros 56
    Ros 56 11 October 2021 16: 26
    +2
    Is this news? We mastered the method of vacuum forming fabrics and threads from carbon and glass almost 50 years ago. At first, ship modelers switched to making model hulls instead of wood in the early 70s, their weight does not matter, and moisture resistance is very important. True, at first without a vacuum, then they mastered the vacuum. Model aircraft builders. weight and strength are already important to them, they also began to master it, and in the 80s my schoolchildren already mastered this technology. And in big aviation and rocketry it was used with might and main, because we borrowed it from there and the carbon fabric was not sold in stores, you know. And in sports this method is used, and skis, and sticks, and clubs, and sledges and many other things they do. Even fishing rods and spinning rods, too. Unless the technology has improved now and apparently new binders have been developed. hi
    1. Vadim Ananyin
      Vadim Ananyin 11 October 2021 16: 34
      0
      So I'm talking about, too, I sculpted all sorts of toys myself, carbon fiber just replaced fiberglass.
    2. svoroponov
      svoroponov 11 October 2021 18: 55
      +2
      I have cases for my models - first, a master model of the case, placing it in box molds and pouring it with plaster, separating the forms and finishing, then gluing the shells of the case with fiberglass on epoxy. The air was removed by placing it in a polyethylene bag for fertilizers and a vacuum pump was connected for several hours. But the screws were made of epoxy-coated carbon fabric with processing in a muffle furnace. Oh, there was a time in the pioneer house.
      1. Momento
        Momento 12 October 2021 03: 18
        0
        we added carbon fiber to the hulls. especially for high-speed models with internal combustion engines. but the screws were all metal.
        1. Ros 56
          Ros 56 12 October 2021 06: 43
          0
          Enough fairy tales, metal screws were and still are prohibited. It's easier to put your finger in a circular, there at least the speed is not the same.
          1. Momento
            Momento 12 October 2021 16: 00
            0
            it is a pity then there were no smartphones. if it shines like metal and looks like metal then it's probably metal.
            1. Ros 56
              Ros 56 12 October 2021 16: 34
              0
              I repeat for the gifted, according to all the documents of the FAI and DOSAAF, which regulate the holding of competitions in aeromodelling sports, the use of metal screws is strictly prohibited.
              1. Momento
                Momento 13 October 2021 23: 13
                0
                I performed at the championship of the USSR in birch forests with a metal screw. I don't remember the class already, but something with the internal combustion engine.
                1. Ros 56
                  Ros 56 14 October 2021 07: 14
                  0
                  Well, if only in ship modeling sport, it is allowed there.
  6. svoroponov
    svoroponov 11 October 2021 19: 11
    0
    I understand that they are switching to non-metal because of the engine. A flat nozzle takes up to 15 percent of thrust, which is significant, and therefore they switch to composites in order to reduce the weight of the airframe with the same payload weight, and somewhat cheaper.
  7. svoit
    svoit 11 October 2021 22: 03
    0
    and still wondering how the Hunter are going to be used? What is its niche? You can't do a lot of them
    1. Momento
      Momento 12 October 2021 16: 03
      0
      it seems to me here an idea to first build, and then think about a niche. in principle, this is not a bad approach if the customer is not ready to formulate what he needs. a lot of expertise is acquired from which one can already assemble a thing.
  8. svoroponov
    svoroponov 13 October 2021 12: 25
    0
    An attack drone with a good payload and stealth. With the use of intelligence to select a target or when retargeting and choosing your behavior in bad weather conditions, as well as suppression of the threat emanating from enemy aircraft in the target area (the appearance of not your own UAV or helicopter, but maybe an aircraft. into an independent decision-making mode.Possibility of using in conjunction with an aircraft (with a pilot) or the same drones to ensure the fulfillment of a combat mission by an aircraft with a pilot, or when the pilot controls the actions of these drones when deciding not to enter the affected area from enemy air defense. , where without it.
    Actually, first the concept of application and then the development of everything else for it.
  9. svoroponov
    svoroponov 13 October 2021 12: 37
    0
    Well, on the screws for aircraft models. The most popular materials for screws are wood: beech, birch, less often oak. Later, vinyl plastic appeared, as a rule, they came complete with engines. But for the racing models, we formed on the basis of carbon fiber. Practically did not break, since wooden ones could have it, and this time, when replacing, well, you can burn it out.

Военное обозрение

Композиты-полуфабрикаты и углеродные нити: используемые технологии при создании БПЛА «Охотник»

21

Некоторое время назад прошла информация о том, что для российских ударных беспилотников «Охотник», относящихся к тяжёлому классу, будут создаваться двигатели с плоским соплом. Это говорит о том, что конструкторы всерьёз взялись за решение задачи по снижению заметности «Охотника». Напомним, на данный момент единственный БПЛА проекта С-70 «Охотник», поднимавшийся в рамках испытаний в воздух, имеет двигатель с обычным соплом.


Для снижения заметности на фоне уменьшения массы беспилотника используется особая технология создания планера. Планер изготавливают из особых нитей на основе углеродного волокна. Особенностью этого материала является его высокая прочность при малом весе.

Углеродное волокно может быть использовано при создании конструкций, в принципе, любой формы – в том числе конструкций из состава упомянутого планера «Охотника». При этом панели на основе особых волокон способны выдерживать внушительное по своим показателям давление.

Нанесение материла для изготовления конструкционных частей тяжёлого беспилотника осуществляется по специальной технологии – перекрёстными слоями с применением так называемого препрега (композиционный материал с предварительной пропиткой). Препрег - своеобразный композит-полуфабрикат.

Такая технология позволяет дополнительно повысить прочность планера и создать задел устойчивости при будущих огромных нагрузках во время его эксплуатации.

О технологиях производства БПЛА «Охотник» рассказывается в программе «Военная приёмка» на ТК «Звезда»:

21 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Hwostatij
    Hwostatij 11 октября 2021 15:29
    0
    Такая технология позволяет ... создать задел устойчивости при будущих огромных нагрузках во время его эксплуатации.

    Ох и слог у нынешних журналистов. Раз 5 фразу перечитал, пока смог примерно себе представить, как задел устойчивости при будущих огромных нагрузках создается.
  2. Нафаня из дивана
    Нафаня из дивана 11 октября 2021 15:46
    0
    А в чем новость то?
    Как известно, у широкофюзеляжного лайнера Boeing B787 Dreamliner из ПКМ выполнены фюзеляж и крылья, которые производятся автоклавно-препреговым методом. Также для этого самолёта немецкая компания Premium Aerotec использует метод VAP (Vacuum Assisted Process) для изготовления гермошпангоута, компания Boeing Aerostructures (бывшая Hawker de Havilland) применяет метод контролируемой инфузии CAPRI (Controlled Atmospheric Pressure Resin Infusion) для производства отклоняемых аэродинамических элементов киля, крыла и хвостового оперения: элероны, флапероны, закрылки и спойлеры. Канадская компания Bombardier применяет метод LRI и автоклавную полимеризацию для изготовления крыльев семейства самолётов CSeries. GKN Aerospace из Великобритании в мае 2016 года продемонстрировала композитный центроплан изготовленный методом вакуумной инфузии с использованием недорогого набора инструментов и оснастки.

    Российский завод "Аэрокомпозит" в Ульяновске первым в мировой гражданской авиации применяет безавтоклавный метод вакуумной инфузии (VARTM) для изготовления из ПКМ крупных интегральных конструкций первого уровня. (2016 год)

    Sorry за длинные цитаты.
    1. Intruder
      Intruder 11 октября 2021 15:54
      +1
      А в чем новость то?
      В том, что это, именно про "Охотник"! wink
      А так, технология вакуумной инфузии, уже давно вышла "в мир" и использовать можно, даже "дома"...
    2. Чеширский
      Чеширский 11 октября 2021 15:56
      0
      Нанесение материла для изготовления конструкционных частей тяжёлого беспилотника осуществляется по специальной технологии – перекрёстными слоями с применением так называемого препрега (композиционный материал с предварительной пропиткой)
      Секрет полишинеля. negative Да писать больше не о чем. Такая технология теперь используется и при производстве сугубо гражданской продукции, например усилители для пластиковых окон. Технология отработана и запатентована, желающие гуглите.
    3. svoroponov
      svoroponov 11 октября 2021 18:40
      0
      Разница в технологии: у них - автоклавная :. у нас без автоклавная.
  3. Strannik_GO
    Strannik_GO 11 октября 2021 15:47
    -6
    Если не вдаваться во все "технологические заморочки",то это новый этап строительства фанерных самолётов.
  4. Пессимист22
    Пессимист22 11 октября 2021 16:10
    0
    Посмотрел видео вчера,помню в 1987 году в авиамодельном кружке делали мотогондолы так,из болванки деревянной делали шаблон,мазали его парафином и потом колготки нейлоновые,эпоксидка и так несколько слоёв,потом снял,выпилил что надо,шлифанул,покрасил,готово.
  5. Ros 56
    Ros 56 11 октября 2021 16:26
    +2
    Разве это новости? Метод вакуумного формирования из угле и стекло ткани и нитей мы освоили еще почти 50 лет назад. Сначала судомоделисты перешли на изготовление корпусов моделей вместо дерева в начале 70-х годов, им вес без разницы, а влагостойкость очень важна. Правда сначала без вакуума, потом и вакуум освоили. Авиамоделисты. им уже вес и прочность важны, тоже начали осваивать, а в 80-х у меня уже школьники эту технологию освоили. А уж в большой авиации и ракетостроении это использовалось вовсю, ведь мы оттуда позаимствовали это и углеткань в магазинах не продавалась, сами понимаете. И в спорте этот метод используется, и лыжи, и палки, и клюшки, и сани и много еще чего делают. Даже удочки и спиннинги рыболовные тоже. Разве что технологии улучшили сейчас и видимо новые связующие разработали. hi
    1. Вадим Ананьин
      Вадим Ананьин 11 октября 2021 16:34
      0
      Вот и я про тоже, сам лепил всякие игрушки, углеволокно просто заменило стекловолокно.
    2. svoroponov
      svoroponov 11 октября 2021 18:55
      +2
      Я корпуса для своих моделей - сначала мастер-модель корпуса , размещение её в формах-ящиках и заливка гипсом,разделение форм и отделка ,затем выклейка стеклотканью на эпоксидке скорлуп корпуса. Воздух удалял поместив в мешок из полиэтилена для удобрений и подключали на несколько часов вакуум-насос. А вот винты делали из углеткани на эпоксидке с обработкой в муфельной печи. Эх было время в доме пионеров.
      1. Моменто
        Моменто 12 октября 2021 03:18
        0
        углеткань у нас добавляли в корпуса. особенно для скоростных моделей с двс. а вот винты все были металические.
        1. Ros 56
          Ros 56 12 октября 2021 06:43
          0
          Хватит сказки рассказывать, металлические винты были и остаются запрещены. Проще палец в циркулярку сунуть, там хоть обороты не такие.
          1. Моменто
            Моменто 12 октября 2021 16:00
            0
            жаль тогда смартфонов не было. если блестит как метал и выглядит как метал то наверное это метал.
            1. Ros 56
              Ros 56 12 октября 2021 16:34
              0
              Повторяю для особо одаренных, по всем документам ФАИ и ДОСААФ, которые регламентируют проведение соревнований по авиамодельному спорту, применение металлических винтов категорически запрещено.
              1. Моменто
                Моменто 13 октября 2021 23:13
                0
                я выступал на первенстве ссср в березняках с металическим винтом. класс не помню уже, но что то с двс.
                1. Ros 56
                  Ros 56 14 октября 2021 07:14
                  0
                  Ну если только по судомодельному спорту, там это разрешено.
  6. svoroponov
    svoroponov 11 октября 2021 19:11
    0
    Я так понял , что на не метал переходят из-за двигателя. Плоское сопло отбирает процентов до 15 тяги , что существенно , по этому и переходят на композиты , чтобы уменьшить вес планера при том же весе полезной нагрузки , да и дешевле несколько.
  7. svoit
    svoit 11 октября 2021 22:03
    0
    и всё таки интересно, как Охотник собираются применять? Какая у него ниша? Много ведь их не понаделать
    1. Моменто
      Моменто 12 октября 2021 16:03
      0
      мне кажется тут мысль сначала построить, а потом подумать о нише. в принципе это не плохой подход если заказчик не готов сформулировать что ему надо. приобретается много экспертизы из которой можно собрать уже вещь.
  8. svoroponov
    svoroponov 13 октября 2021 12:25
    0
    Ударный беспилотник с не плохой полезной нагрузкой и малозаметностью. С применением интелекта для выбора цели или при перенацеливании и выбором своего поведения при плохих погодных условиях , а так же купирование угрозы , исходящее от летательных аппаратов противника в районе цели (появление не своего БПЛА или вертолёта а может и самолёта. Управление как оператором так и переход в самостоятельный режим принятия решения. Возможность применения в связке с самолётом (с пилотом ) или такими же беспилотниками для обеспечения выполнения боевой задачи самолётом с пилотом, или при управлении пилотом действиями этих беспилотников при решении не входить в зону поражения от ПВО противника. Ну и разведка , куда же без неё.
    Вообще то сначала концепция применения а потом под неё разработка всего остального.
  9. svoroponov
    svoroponov 13 октября 2021 12:37
    0
    Ну а по винтам для авиамоделей. Самые ходовые материаллы для винтов - дерево: бук, берёза , реже дуб. Позже появились винипластовые , как првило они шли в комплекте с двигателями. А вот для гоночных моделей мы и формиравали на базе углеткани. Практически не ломался , поскольку у деревянных это могло быть ,а это время при замене ну и прогрышь.