Military Review

Eurocopter handed over to Germany the first modernized helicopter CH-53GA

11

During the exhibition, the Eurocopter ILA-2012 officially handed over the first modernized medium transport helicopter CH-53GA to the German Armed Forces.

Germany's Federal Office of Defense Technology and Procurement (BWB) 14 February 2007 signed a contract with Eurocopter Deutschland to upgrade X-NUMX CH-40G (S) transport helicopters to CH-53GA configuration in order to extend their lifespan and ensure compatibility with modern systems communication and management.

The contract provides for the modification of structural elements and some helicopter assemblies, which will extend their lifespan for 4000 flight hours (from 6000 to 10000 hours). In addition, the entire electrical system will be completely replaced.

As part of the contract, the helicopters are equipped with advanced information display devices and an automatic flight control system / four-axis autopilot; modern digital avionics; navigation system and equipment that allow flight instrument in accordance with international requirements; additional fuel tanks in the cockpit, which allows to increase the flight range to 1200 km; modernized communications and data transmission systems for compatibility with operations with new Tiger attack helicopters and NH-90 transport helicopters; FLIR infrared front view system; satellite communication system (SatCom) and electronic warfare system (EWS) for self-defense and threat identification.

According to Flight International, with reference to Eurocopter’s program manager Stefan Emig, the company conducted all the necessary tests and certification using two prototypes. By the end of September, it is planned to complete additional certification of helicopters.

In addition to the machine presented on the ILA-2012, three modified CH-53GA helicopters from July 2012 have been used for crew training. By the end of the year it is planned to transfer four more cars to the German Armed Forces.

Germany intends to send upgraded CH-53GA helicopters to Afghanistan by the end of next year.

CH-53G helicopters are in service for more than 35 years and in the medium term will remain the main platform for operations to deploy units of the Armed Forces of Germany and the transport of goods in international missions. The helicopter can be used in adverse weather conditions.

At the plant of the concern Fokker (VFW-Fokker) in Germany from 1971 to 1975. The X-NUMX CH-110G helicopters, which are a version of the C-Steel CH-53D heavy helicopter, were built.

According to existing plans, the German Armed Forces will rely on the 66 of the 84 currently available CH-53, including the 20 machines in the GS version and the 6 in the GE version.
Originator:
http://www.armstrade.org
11 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. JonnyT
    JonnyT 13 September 2012 14: 53
    +2
    The flying bus! An interesting approach is to take the turbines out of the casing. and screw design too
  2. Sasha 19871987
    Sasha 19871987 13 September 2012 14: 54
    -5
    yeah, there’s a lot of space ... but getting there is easier
    1. gor
      gor 13 September 2012 14: 59
      +3
      go and hit the target)))))))))))))) blurted out so as not to be silent. MI 8 is also easier to get than the n-60. And what follows from this? It's not a ground attack aircraft but a transporter
      1. 53-Sciborskiy
        53-Sciborskiy 13 September 2012 19: 24
        0
        [quote = gor] Guys, don’t swear.
  3. strannik595
    strannik595 13 September 2012 14: 58
    +5
    I was impressed by the picture, honestly .................. eh Germans, Germans, you once had a chance in history to make the world a bipolar small blood in half with the Union, and you messed up. ......... who did it badly? to ourselves
  4. Heinrich ruppert
    Heinrich ruppert 13 September 2012 15: 02
    0
    Will they be needed in Agan then by the end of next year?
  5. Senzey
    Senzey 13 September 2012 15: 36
    -1
    And the Germans are that in Avgan poking around?
    1. Tirpitz
      Tirpitz 13 September 2012 18: 11
      -1
      They’ve been there for 10 years.
    2. X-55
      X-55 13 September 2012 18: 28
      +2
      SenZey, Heinrich Ruppert
      Is it your trick to spell the word “Afghan?” I’m not digging, just wondering.
      1. Heinrich ruppert
        Heinrich ruppert 13 September 2012 18: 37
        -2
        Quote: X-55
        Is it your trick to spell the word “Afghan?” I’m not digging, just wondering.

        From the principle of 86 years I write.
  6. crazyrom
    crazyrom 13 September 2012 18: 17
    +1
    Yes, this shit helicopter lifts all 3600kg (5900 if hung from the outside), and in the whole world only 6 countries use it: the USA, their slave Mexico, their six is ​​Israel, Austria, Germany and for some reason Iran.
  7. wasjasibirjac
    wasjasibirjac 13 September 2012 18: 30
    +4
    but the analogue of MI-8, and it is not written off but modernized. why our "stools" prefer to write off, and then think about what to take in return. you can learn from the Germans a sighted attitude towards military equipment
  8. SenyaYa
    SenyaYa 13 September 2012 20: 01
    -1
    As if they don’t know that Russia needs to buy turntables !!!
  9. MI-AS-72
    MI-AS-72 13 September 2012 21: 05
    -1
    The Eurocopter’s classic longitudinal scheme is all right; they now have the idea of ​​a fix (they implement it thanks to our officials in an easy way) to throw off their entire second-hand head (old) to Russia and countries of the 3rd world, they have already turned to us for certification of all guvn, and by themselves transfer to new ones, we should never chase after them in such an economic policy.
  10. Kochetkov.serzh
    Kochetkov.serzh 13 September 2012 22: 15
    -1
    the guys are probably glad of that too ... no matter how he refuses to refuse the Vedas once they have given them, they will find application.

«Еврокоптер» передал ВС Германии первый модернизированный вертолет CH-53GA

«Еврокоптер» передал ВС Германии первый модернизированный вертолет CH-53GA

Компания «Еврокоптер» в ходе выставки ИЛА-2012 официально передала Вооруженным силам Германии первый модернизированный средний транспортный вертолет CH-53GA.

Федеральное управление оборонных технологий и закупок (BWB) Германии 14 февраля 2007 года заключило с компанией «Еврокоптер Дойчланд» контракт на модернизацию 40 транспортных вертолетов CH-53G(S) к конфигурации CH-53GA с целью продления срока их эксплуатации и обеспечения совместимости с современными системами связи и управления.

Контракт предусматривает проведение модификации структурных элементов и некоторых узлов вертолетов, что позволит продлить срок их эксплуатации на 4000 летных часов (с 6000 до 10000 часов). Кроме того, полностью будет заменена вся электрическая система.


В рамках заключенного контракта вертолеты оснащаются усовершенствованными устройствами отображения информации и автоматической системой управления полетом/четырехосевым автопилотом; современной цифровой авионикой; навигационной системой и оборудованием, позволяющим осуществлять полет по приборам в соответствии с международными требованиями; дополнительными топливными баками в кабине, что позволяет увеличить дальность полета до 1200 км; модернизированной системой связи и передачи данных для совместимости при проведении операций с новыми ударными вертолетами «Тигр» и транспортными NH-90; инфракрасной системой переднего обзора FLIR; системой спутниковой связи (SatCom) и системой радиоэлектронной борьбы (EWS) для самообороны и идентификации угроз.

Как сообщает «Флайт интернэшнл» со ссылкой на руководителя программы в «Еврокоптер» Штефана Эмига, компания провела все необходимые испытания и сертификацию, используя два опытных образца. До конца сентября планируется завершить дополнительную сертификацию вертолетов.

Помимо машины, представленной на ИЛА-2012, три модифицированных вертолета CH-53GA с июля 2012 года используются для подготовки экипажей. До конца года планируется передать ВС Германии еще четыре машины.

Германия намерена направить модернизированные вертолеты CH-53GA в Афганистан к концу следующего года.

Вертолеты CH-53G состоят на вооружении более 35 лет и в среднесрочной перспективе останутся основной платформой для выполнения операций по развертыванию подразделений ВС ФРГ и перевозки грузов в международных миссиях. Вертолет может использоваться в сложных метеоусловиях.

На заводе концерна «Фоккер» (VFW-Fokker) в Германии с 1971 по 1975 гг. были построены 110 вертолетов CH-53G, являющихся версией тяжелого транспортно-десантного вертолета CH-53D «Си Стэллион».

Согласно имеющимся планам, ВС Германии оставят на вооружении 66 из 84 имеющихся на текущий момент CH-53, включая 20 машин в версии «GS» и 6 – в версии «GE».
Первоисточник: http://www.armstrade.org


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 11
  1. JonnyT 13 сентября 2012 14:53
    Летаюший автобус! Интересный подход вынести турбины из корпуса. да и конструкция винта тоже
  2. саша 19871987 13 сентября 2012 14:54
    да уж,места там много... зато попасть легче
    1. gor 13 сентября 2012 14:59
      иди и ударься попадатель)))))))))))))ляпнул чтобы не молчать.в ми 8 тоже проще попасть чем в н-60.и что из этого вытекает?это не штурмовик а транспортник
      gor
      1. 53-Sciborskiy 13 сентября 2012 19:24
        [quote=gor] Пацаны, не ругайтесь.
  3. strannik595 13 сентября 2012 14:58
    меня впечатлила картинка, честно..................эх немцы, немцы, был у вас когда-то шанс в истории сделать мир двухполярным малой кровью пополам с Союзом, а вы накосячили..........кому плохо сделали? самим себе
  4. Heinrich Ruppert 13 сентября 2012 15:02
    А будут ли они в Авгане тогда нужны к концу следующего года?
  5. SenZey 13 сентября 2012 15:36
    А немцы то что в Авган суются?
    SenZey
    1. Tirpitz 13 сентября 2012 18:11
      Они там уже лет 10.
      Tirpitz
    2. Х-55 13 сентября 2012 18:28
      SenZey,Heinrich Ruppert
      Это у вас фишка такая неправильно писать слово "Афган"?Я не докапываюсь,просто интересно.
      Х-55
      1. Heinrich Ruppert 13 сентября 2012 18:37
        Цитата: Х-55
        Это у вас фишка такая неправильно писать слово "Афган"?Я не докапываюсь,просто интересно.

        Из принципа с 86 года пишу.
  6. crazyrom 13 сентября 2012 18:17
    Да говно этот вертолёт, поднимает всего 3600кг (5900 если снаружи привесить), и во всём мире его только 6 стран используют: сша, их раб мексика, их шестёрка израиль, австрия, германия и почему-то Иран.
  7. wasjasibirjac 13 сентября 2012 18:30
    а ведь аналог МИ-8, и его не списывают а модернизируют. почему наши "табуреткины" предпочитают списать, а потом подумать, что взять взамен. у немцев можно поучиться взсешенному отношению к боевой технике
  8. СеняЯ 13 сентября 2012 20:01
    Будто незнают что у россии надо покупать вертушки!!!
    СеняЯ
  9. MI-AS-72 13 сентября 2012 21:05
    Классика продольной схемы у еврокоптера всё хорошо у них сейчас идея фикс (они её благодоря нашим чиновникам реализуют в лёгкую) весь свой сэкэнд хэд (старьё) скинуть в Россию и страны 3-го мира, уже обратились к нам за сертификацией всякого гувна, а самим пересесть на новенькие, нам за ними при такой экономической политике уже неугнаться никогда.
    MI-AS-72
  10. Cochetkov.serzh 13 сентября 2012 22:15
    ребя наверное и этому рады...каким бы он не был не отказываться вед раз уж дали, а применение найдут.
    Cochetkov.serzh

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня