Military Review

RTK "Marker" on trials. New technologies and their future

13

Wheeled platform "Marker"


Since 2018, the Foundation for Advanced Research, represented by the National Center for the Development of Technologies and Basic Elements of Robotics, together with NPO Androidnaya Tekhnika, has been developing a promising multipurpose robotic platform Marker. By now, the robot has been brought to various tests and regularly demonstrates its capabilities.

Security Robot


On October 7, the FPI announced the start of a new stage of testing the RTC "Marker" at a real facility of special importance. The Vostochny cosmodrome became the site for such a check. The events were held with the participation of the Okhrana Science and Technology Center of the Roscosmos State Corporation.

The tests involved a wheeled version of the Marker platform with a universal optoelectronic module. At the cosmodrome, it was planned to work out the performance of several tasks by the robot. This is autonomous patrolling of territories along a given route, detection, identification and interception of intruders, as well as the fight against unmanned aerial vehicles.


Tracked version of the RTK with combat equipment

A few days later, the FPI reported on the tests. The events lasted from 8 to 14 October and showed all the new capabilities of RTC. Marker has confirmed its ability to autonomously drive along a given route using vision systems. If necessary, the robot avoided obstacles. At the same time, he monitored the integrity of the protected perimeter and monitored the state of communications and power supply lines. The autonomy of the RTK reached three days.

In the wake of tests at the cosmodrome, the management of FPI and Roscosmos highly appreciated the Marker project, its key technologies and prospects. Thus, the project manager of the National Center for the Development of Technologies and Basic Elements of Robotics Arkady Petrosov pointed out that Marker has the best object recognition capabilities in our country due to artificial intelligence and autonomous movement in an unknown environment.

The head of Roscosmos Dmitry Rogozin noted the high potential of the scientific and technical groundwork created in the RTK Marker project. In the future, new technologies can be used to create technology for researching the Moon and other celestial bodies.

Battle trials


October 19 RIA News, referring to its source in the defense complex, reported on other tests of the Marker complex. This time, the possibilities of group work of robots were tested, for which five vehicles in different configurations and configurations were simultaneously brought to the landfill.


Demonstration of the "Marker" to the leadership of "Roscosmos"

The tests involved three robots on a wheeled chassis and two unified tracked vehicles. Such a group independently and without human intervention conducted reconnaissance and identified conditional targets. Also, RTKs exchanged data and distributed targets, looked for optimal firing positions to defeat them and reacted to changes in the situation.

Events of this kind clearly show the current success of the new project and its overall potential. RTK Marker already copes with group work and its characteristic tasks. Further development of this direction will give obvious positive results.

New technologies


The goal of the Marker project is to create and test new technologies and components in the field of autonomous ground-based robotic systems. A complex of hardware and software modular architecture with wide capabilities has already been developed and is being tested.

The project focuses on the issues of technical vision, stable communication and navigation, autonomous movement and various ways of working and control. Also, the compatibility of the control complex with different carrier platforms and target equipment is being tested. The combat equipment of the RTK provides for the use of its own reconnaissance UAVs.


Security robot at the Vostochny cosmodrome

A set of controls allows the "Marker" to work according to the operator's commands, and some of the driving tasks are taken over by the automatics. However, the main one is the autonomous mode, in which the RTK independently studies the terrain and builds a route, as well as performs other tasks. Methods of group application from two to five RTKs have been brought to real tests.

To date, a high level of autonomy and independence has been obtained, but work in this direction continues. It is planned to improve and expand such capabilities of the RTK. The ultimate goal is the ability of the robot to independently perform various tasks at the maximum distance from the operator, limited only by the running characteristics of the platform.

Implementation of ideas


The control equipment of the RTC "Marker" is being tested on specially designed self-propelled platforms of two types. These machines are built using common components and solutions, but are equipped with different chassis. The use of tracked and wheeled platforms makes it possible to more fully develop the capabilities of new control systems and RTK as a whole.


Experimental platforms are made on the basis of a unified hull. They are equipped with a hybrid power plant that powers propulsion electric motors, experimental control systems and payloads. Autonomy is declared up to 3 days. The wheel version has three axles and four-wheel drive. The tracked modification received a five-wheel chassis.

Around the perimeter of the building there are technical vision devices - video cameras, lidars, etc. They provide all-round visibility and form a complete picture of the environment and the accessible road. A seat in the center of the roof is intended for the payload.

It is possible to use different loads. In recent tests, a universal optoelectronic module was used. Also, a combat module similar in design was developed, equipped with optics, a machine gun and rocket-propelled grenades. Weapon supplemented by light UAVs for aerial reconnaissance.

Thus, the experimental complex "Marker" includes a set of all the main components of various kinds with certain functions. From them, according to the modular principle, an experienced robot with the required composition of units and the required capabilities can be built. This approach greatly simplifies testing and development of new technologies, incl. in real-life conditions.


Great future


In just a few years, the experimental project of the "Marker" robotic complex was brought to full-scale tests with the solution of the most difficult tasks, such as autonomous protection of objects or group combat work. All these events are taking place with some success and confirm the characteristics and capabilities of the complex. In addition, with their help, the remaining shortcomings are revealed, which are corrected in the future.

As the development organizations point out, RTK Marker in its current form is experimental and is not intended for full-fledged operation. However, based on the results of current work, technical solutions and sets of units will be created, suitable for use in "real" projects.

Promising RTKs will be developed in accordance with the requirements of customers, and therefore will be able to more fully realize the potential of new technologies. The developments on the "Marker" are planned to be used in the creation of new ground equipment for military and other purposes, and even in future projects of planetary rovers. Recent news shows that the implementation of such plans is now only a matter of time.
Author:
Photos used:
FPI / fpi.gov.ru
13 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, daily additional materials that do not get on the site: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Artyom Karagodin
    Artyom Karagodin 25 October 2021 18: 22
    +5
    Good news! They know how to work when they want!
    1. Zaurbek
      Zaurbek 25 October 2021 18: 54
      0
      I wonder if this can be applied in civilian life? KAMAZ is actively testing something similar, but it is not clear on what technology….
      1. Artyom Karagodin
        Artyom Karagodin 25 October 2021 20: 40
        0
        What I do not know, I do not know.
      2. Ilgizl
        Ilgizl 26 October 2021 05: 53
        0
        of course not. The ones we disliked are developing either initially civilian options for commercial success and then using the developments to participate in military tenders, or doing dual-use. We always make only the military version.
  2. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 25 October 2021 18: 35
    .
    Marker Robot: Stop! Shoot! Intruder: Standing! Marker: Shooting! Artificial intelligence is called.
  3. AC130 Ganship
    AC130 Ganship 25 October 2021 19: 52
    -1
    Wait and see. As soon as something similar begins to be shown to "experts" like Rogozin, a red light starts blinking strongly in the air. Chubais has also been talking about the super-promising potential of nanotechnology for 20 years in a row. I have mastered a decent chunk of the state budget in full. There is no Chubais, no nanotechnology. Only the offshore accounts of some close to the trough have been replenished ...
  4. Eroma
    Eroma 25 October 2021 19: 59
    +3
    Interesting work in progress good As I understand it, the Russian army will soon look like this:
    1. Artyom Karagodin
      Artyom Karagodin 25 October 2021 20: 42
      +1
      It definitely won't. Robots (at least now and in some foreseeable future) are just a very useful addition to human capabilities. But not more.
      1. Eroma
        Eroma 25 October 2021 22: 17
        +1
        The supplement can be in different areas, for example, on the front line.
        The article says that such tasks were worked out. It is clear that robots will not act of their own free will, but the main task of their creation is precisely to replace humans in the most dangerous places.
        1. Artyom Karagodin
          Artyom Karagodin 25 October 2021 22: 33
          0
          I don’t argue with that. It's just that there were no explanations in the previous comment, so he answered)))
  5. Nikolai
    Nikolai 25 October 2021 22: 30
    +3
    A very interesting car for organizing autonomous patrolling and organizing ambushes, for example, in the desert. How many pieces will MI-8 lift on an external sling? And it is easy to disguise it - small, on batteries, autonomy for 5 days in an ambush. In a group of machines 5, it can already perform tactical measures - coverage from the flanks, etc.
  6. Borisych
    Borisych 25 October 2021 23: 37
    -1
    Well done guys, it turns out. But on VO, too, the right thought passed. We need these Rogozins and Chubais somewhere, away from new technologies. It is a pity that no one in the governments and under the president understood this.
  7. prior
    prior 26 October 2021 10: 08
    -4
    Adult uncles have not played enough with radio-controlled toys.

Военное обозрение

РТК «Маркер» на испытаниях. Новые технологии и их будущее

13

Колесная платформа "Маркер"


С 2018 г. Фонд перспективных исследований в лице Национального центра развития технологий и базовых элементов робототехники совместно с НПО «Андроидная техника» ведет разработку перспективной многоцелевой робототехнической платформы «Маркер». К настоящему времени робот доведен до разнообразных испытаний и регулярно демонстрирует свои возможности.

Робот-охранник


7 октября ФПИ сообщил о старте нового этапа испытаний РТК «Маркер» на реальном объекте особой важности. Площадкой для такой проверки стал космодром Восточный. Мероприятия проводились при участии научно-технического центра «Охрана» госкорпорации «Роскосмос».

В испытаниях был задействован колесный вариант платформы «Маркер» с универсальным оптико-электронным модулем. На космодроме планировалось отработать выполнение роботом нескольких задач. Это автономное патрулирование территорий по заданному маршруту, выявление, идентификация и перехват нарушителей, а также борьба с беспилотными летательными аппаратами.


Гусеничный вариант РТК с боевым оснащением

Через несколько дней ФПИ отчитался о проведении испытаний. Мероприятия продолжались с 8 по 14 октября и показали все новые возможности РТК. «Маркер» подтвердил свою способность автономного вождения по заданному маршруту с применением систем технического зрения. При необходимости робот объезжал препятствия. Одновременно с этим он следил за целостностью охраняемого периметра и контролировал состояние коммуникаций и линий энергоснабжения. Автономность РТК достигла трех суток.

По следам испытаний на космодроме руководство ФПИ и «Роскосмоса» высоко оценило проект «Маркер», его ключевые технологии и перспективы. Так, руководитель проекта Национального центра развития технологий и базовых элементов робототехники Аркадий Петросов указал, что «Маркер» обладает лучшими в нашей стране возможностями распознавания объектов за счет искусственного интеллекта и автономного движения в неизвестной среде.

Глава «Роскосмоса» Дмитрий Рогозин отметил высокий потенциал научно-технического задела, созданного в проекте РТК «Маркер». В будущем новые технологии могут использоваться при создании техники для исследований Луны и других небесных тел.

Боевые испытания


19 октября РИА Новости, ссылаясь на свой источник в оборонном комплексе, сообщило о проведении других испытаний комплекса «Маркер». На этот раз проверялись возможности групповой работы роботов, для чего на полигон одновременно вывели пять машин в разной конфигурации и комплектации.


Демонстрация "Маркера" руководству "Роскосмоса"

В испытаниях задействовали три робота на колесном шасси и две унифицированные гусеничные машины. Такая группировка самостоятельно и без вмешательства человека вела разведку и выявляла условные цели. Также РТК обменивались данными и распределяли цели, искали оптимальные огневые позиции для их поражения и реагировали на изменение обстановки.

Мероприятия такого рода наглядно показывают текущие успехи нового проекта и его общий потенциал. РТК «Маркер» уже справляется с групповой работой и ее характерными задачами. Дальнейшая отработка этого направления даст очевидные положительные результаты.

Новые технологии


Целью проекта «Маркер» является создание и отработка новых технологий и компонентов в области автономных наземных робототехнических комплексов. Уже разработан и испытывается комплекс аппаратных и программных средств модульной архитектуры с широкими возможностями.

В проекте уделено внимание вопросам технического зрения, устойчивой связи и навигации, автономного движения и различным способам работы и управления. Также отрабатывается совместимость комплекса управления с разными платформами-носителями и целевым оборудованием. Боевая комплектация РТК предусматривает использование собственных БПЛА разведки.


Робот-охранник на космодроме Восточный

Комплект средств управления позволяет «Маркеру» работать по командам оператора, причем часть задач по вождению берет на себя автоматика. Однако основным является автономный режим, в котором РТК самостоятельно изучает местность и строит маршрут, а также выполняет другие задачи. До реальных испытаний доведены методы группового применения от двух до пяти РТК.

К настоящему времени получен высокий уровень автономности и самостоятельности, но работы в этом направлении продолжаются. Планируется улучшать и расширять подобные возможности РТК. Конечная цель – способность робота самостоятельно выполнять различные задачи на максимальном удалении от оператора, ограниченном только ходовыми характеристиками платформы.

Реализация идей


Аппаратура управления РТК «Маркер» проходит испытания на специально разработанных самоходных платформах двух типов. Эти машины построены с применением общих компонентов и решений, но оснащены разными ходовыми частями. Использование гусеничных и колесных платформ позволяет более полно отрабатывать возможности новых систем управления и РТК в целом.


Опытные платформы выполнены на основе унифицированного корпуса. Они оснащены гибридной энергоустановкой, обеспечивающей работу ходовых электромоторов, экспериментальных систем управления и полезной нагрузки. Заявлена автономность до 3 сут. Колесный вариант имеет три оси и полный привод. Гусеничная модификация получила пятикатковое шасси.

По периметру корпуса размещены средства технического зрения – видеокамеры, лидары и т.д. Они обеспечивают круговой обзор и формируют полную картину окружающей обстановки и доступной дороги. Для полезной нагрузки предназначается посадочное место в центре крыши.

Возможно использование разных нагрузок. В последних испытаниях применялся универсальный оптико-электронный модуль. Также разработан близкий по конструкции боевой модуль, оснащенный оптикой, пулеметом и реактивными гранатами. Оружие дополняется легкими БПЛА для ведения разведки с воздуха.

Таким образом, экспериментальный комплекс «Маркер» включает набор всех основных компонентов разного рода с теми или иными функциями. Из них по модульному принципу может строиться опытный робот с нужным составом агрегатов и требуемыми возможностями. Такой подход в значительной мере упрощает проведение испытаний и отработку новых технологий, в т.ч. в условиях реальной эксплуатации.


Большое будущее


Всего за несколько лет экспериментальный проект робототехнического комплекса «Маркер» был доведен до полномасштабных испытаний с решением самых сложных задач, таких как автономная охрана объектов или групповая боевая работа. Все эти мероприятия проходят с определенным успехом и подтверждают характеристики и возможности комплекса. Кроме того, с их помощью выявляются оставшиеся недостатки, исправляемые в дальнейшем.

Как указывают организации-разработчики, РТК «Маркер» в его нынешнем виде является экспериментальным и не предназначается для полноценной эксплуатации. Однако по результатам текущих работ будут созданы технические решения и наборы агрегатов, пригодные для использования в «реальных» проектах.

Перспективные РТК будут разрабатываться в соответствии с требованиями заказчиков, и потому смогут более полно реализовать потенциал новых технологий. Наработки по «Маркеру» планируется использовать при создании новой наземной техники военного и иного назначения и даже в будущих проектах планетоходов. Новости последнего времени показывают, что выполнение подобных планов теперь является лишь делом времени.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
ФПИ / fpi.gov.ru
13 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, ежедневно дополнительные материалы, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Артём Карагодин
    Артём Карагодин 25 октября 2021 18:22
    +5
    Хорошая новость! Умеют же работать, когда хотят!
    1. Zaurbek
      Zaurbek 25 октября 2021 18:54
      0
      Интересно , смогут ли это применить на гражданке? КАМАЗ активно испытывает что то подобное, но непонятно на какой технологии….
      1. Артём Карагодин
        Артём Карагодин 25 октября 2021 20:40
        0
        Чего не знаю, того не знаю.
      2. IlgizL
        IlgizL 26 октября 2021 05:53
        0
        конечно нет. Нелюбимые нами ы именно разрабатывают либо изначально гражданские варианты для коммерческого успеха и потом применяют разработки для участия в военных тендерах, либо делают двойного назначения. У нас всегда делают только военный вариант.
  2. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 25 октября 2021 18:35
    -12
    Робот Маркер:Стоять !Стреляю! Нарушитель :Стою!Маркер:Стреляю!Искуственный интелект называется.
  3. AC130 Ganship
    AC130 Ganship 25 октября 2021 19:52
    -1
    Поживем - увидим. Как только что-то подобное начинают показывать "экспертам" вроде Рогозина, в воздухе сразу сильно начинает мигать красная лампочка. Чубайс вот тоже лет 20 подряд рассказывал про суперперспективность нанотехнологий. Освоил приличный кусок госбюджета в полном объеме. Нет ни Чубайса, ни нанотехнологий. Пополнились только офшорные счета некоторых приближенных к кормушке...
  4. Eroma
    Eroma 25 октября 2021 19:59
    +3
    Интересная работа ведётся good я так понимаю скоро российская армия будет выглядеть вот так:
    1. Артём Карагодин
      Артём Карагодин 25 октября 2021 20:42
      +1
      Точно не будет. Роботы (по крайней мере, сейчас и в сколько-нибудь обозримой перспективе) - это лишь очень полезное дополнение к человеческим возможностям. Но не более.
      1. Eroma
        Eroma 25 октября 2021 22:17
        +1
        Дополнение может быть в разных областях, например на передовой.
        В статье сказано, именно такие задачи отрабатывались. Понятно что роботы не будут действовать по собственной воле, но основная задача их создания именно замена человека в наиболее опасных местах.
        1. Артём Карагодин
          Артём Карагодин 25 октября 2021 22:33
          0
          С этим не спорю. Просто в предыдущем комменте пояснений не было, вот и ответил)))
  5. Николай Александрович
    Николай Александрович 25 октября 2021 22:30
    +3
    Очень интересная машина для организации автономного патрулирования и организации засад например в пустыне. МИ-8 сколько штук поднимет на внешней подвеске? И маскировать его легко - маленький, на аккумуляторах, автономность суток 5 в засаде. В группе машин 5 может уже и тактические мероприятия выполнять - охват с флангов и т.д.
  6. Борисыч
    Борисыч 25 октября 2021 23:37
    -1
    Молодцы ребята, получается. Но на ВО тоже правильная мысль прошла. Надо этих Рогозиных с Чубайсами куда-нибудь, подальше от новых технологий. Жаль, что никто в правительствах и при президенте этого так и не поняли.
  7. prior
    prior 26 октября 2021 10:08
    -4
    Взрослые дяди в радиоуправляемые игрушки не наигрались.