Military Review

52-th anniversary of the creation of OPEC

4
52-th anniversary of the creation of OPECTo your court, my friends are putting up another article this time on the creation and development of a cartel called OPEC.

These days, 10-14 September, but in 1960, in Baghdad, the main suppliers of oil to the world market - Venezuela, Iraq, Iran, Kuwait and Saudi Arabia - founded the Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC). English The Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries; OPEC abbreviated. OPEC) - an international intergovernmental organization or in other words a cartel. OPEC was registered with the United Nations 6 September 1962 of the year (UN resolution No. 6363). Initially, the OPEC headquarters was in Geneva (Switzerland), but then moved to Vienna (Austria). The initiator of the creation of the organization was Venezuela - the most developed of oil-producing countries, which for a long time was subjected to the exploitation of oil monopolies. The reason for the creation of OPEC and the direct impulse that led to the creation of the oil exporters association was another reference price reduction in 1959 year after the Seven Sisters was a cartel that united British Petroleum, Chevron, Exxon, Gulf, Mobil, Royal Dutch, Shell and Texaco, which controlled the refining of crude oil and the sale of petroleum products all over the world, unilaterally lowered the purchase prices of oil, on the basis of which they paid taxes and interest for the right to develop natural resources in oil-producing countries, and the introduction was limited d of oil imports to the United States.

The Cartel countries also established the OPEC Fund for International Development (a kind of stabilization and prospects for innovative development), which, like the headquarters, is located in Vienna (Austria). The official language is English. Currently, the Libyan Al Badri is the Secretary General.

1. OPEC members
OPEC includes 12 countries: Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, Venezuela, Qatar, Libya, United Arab Emirates, Algeria, Nigeria, Ecuador and Angola.

2. OPEC's main goals
2.1. Coordination and unification of the oil policies of the Member States.
2.2 Identify the most effective individual and collective means of protecting their interests.
2.3 Ensuring price stability in world oil markets.
2.4 Attention to the interests of oil producing countries and the need to ensure:

3. OPEC structure
The structure of OPEC consists of the Conference, committees, the Board of Governors, the Secretariat, the Secretary General and the Economic Commission of OPEC. The supreme body of OPEC is the Conference, consisting of delegations (up to two delegates, advisers, observers) representing member states. The conference is held by the secretary general, the highest representative person of the cartel. Usually the delegations are headed by the ministers of oil, mining and energy. Each delegation has one vote. The consensus at the conference is reached by a majority vote.
Meetings are held twice a year, usually at headquarters in Vienna.

4. OPEC quota
OPEC countries have now agreed to maintain the quota at the level of 30 million barrels per day.

5. OPEC Immunity
OPEC is exempted from any form of court proceedings. It is not subject to requisition, confiscation and expropriation either administratively or judicially. OPEC archives enjoy immunity wherever they are.

6. A brief excursus
In the 1960s, there was an excess supply of oil on world markets, and the purpose of creating OPEC was to prevent further price drops. However, in the 1970s, a sharp increase in world oil demand has allowed producing countries to significantly increase their sales revenues, especially by increasing world oil prices four times in 1973-1974 and another two times in 1979. OPEC looked strong in the 1970s, when oil demand remained high, and soaring prices brought huge profits to giant oil companies and dramatically increased the value of their oil reserves. However, OPEC’s weakness was fully manifested at the beginning of the 1980s, when, as a result of the full-scale development of new oil fields outside OPEC countries, the widespread introduction of energy-saving technologies and economic stagnation, the demand for imported oil in industrialized countries dropped sharply, and prices fell by almost half . The main disadvantage of OPEC is that it brings together countries whose interests are often opposed. Saudi Arabia and other countries of the Arabian Peninsula are sparsely populated, but they have huge oil reserves, large investments from abroad, and maintain very close relations with the "Seven Sisters". Other OPEC countries, such as Nigeria, are characterized by high population and poverty, they implement expensive economic development programs and are heavily indebted. These countries are forced to produce and sell as much oil as possible, especially after the prices of crude oil have decreased. In addition, in 1980-ies, Iraq and Iran brought the oil production to the maximum level to pay for military expenses. In 1990, Iraq invaded Kuwait and instigated the Persian Gulf War (1990-1991). After the defeat of Iraq, international trade sanctions were applied to it, which sharply limited Iraq’s ability to export oil and led to even greater price volatility in raw materials exported from OPEC countries. Despite the constant overproduction of oil in most OPEC countries and increased competition from other oil-producing countries, oil prices throughout 1990's remained relatively stable compared to the fluctuations they experienced in 1980's. Moreover, in the spring of 1999 there was a revival of the oil market; oil prices for the first time in a long time went up. The main reason for the change in the trend was OPEC initiatives to reduce oil production, supported by a number of other oil-producing countries. In general, there was an increase in oil production with a parallel increase in oil prices. The financial crisis of 2000 did not significantly affect production and price.

7. OPEC value
Despite the enormous impact on the oil market, OPEC produces only about 40% (recent data) from the volumes of world oil production. However, OPEC countries own 77% of all proven world oil reserves. As a result, non-OPEC countries, in particular, Canada, Great Britain, Norway, Mexico, China, Russia and the United States, produce about 60% of oil, but at the same time their own reserves are quickly depleted. As a result, in recent decades, there has been an ever sharper need for the development of alternative energy sources.

8.Russia and OPEC
Today the most important issue of the world economy is the global increase in oil prices. Oil will remain the most important primary energy source in the world for the next 20-30 years. And although Russia has been participating in OPEC as an observer since 1998, OPEC and Russia are inextricably linked with one common goal - to stabilize hydrocarbon prices on the world market. Unacceptable high prices are not beneficial to anyone. They undermine the sustainability of the global economy. And ultimately they will have a negative effect on manufacturers. Russia pays considerable attention to the situation in the oil markets not only in contacts with OPEC countries, but also in cooperation with the main consumer countries. For Russia, it is, above all, European countries (about 90 percent of oil exports) and, most recently, China. To cope with dependence on energy exports, Russia still does not allow not only the constant increase in gold and foreign exchange reserves of the Central Bank, but also the presence of the Stabilization Fund.

9. Oil production trends
Because of the UN sanctions, Russia and Iraq for the first time in 20 have bypassed Iran in the production and export of oil. In general, the OPEC countries compensate for the lack of Iranian oil in the world.

Conclusions:
All OPEC countries are deeply dependent on the revenues of their oil industry. Perhaps the only country that represents the exception is Indonesia, which receives substantial revenues from tourism, forests, gas sales and other raw materials. For the rest of OPEC, the level of dependence on oil exports varies from the lowest - 48 percent in the case of the United Arab Emirates to 97 percent in Nigeria. From this it follows that without a foreign market, there is no point in talking about the development of OPEC countries. Exports of raw materials, being the main source of income for countries, "pulls" for themselves and the domestic economy. It follows from this that the economy of the cartel member countries directly depends on world prices for hydrocarbon raw materials.

references
Ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Organization_stran___exporter_neft
Dic.academic.ru/dic.nsf/enc_colier/530/OPEC
Www.ereport.ru/articles/ecunions/opec.htm
Www.alleuropa.ru/aktualjniy-spisok-stran-vchodyaschich-v-opek
Forexaw.com ›Terms› Raw materials ›Energy
Market Leader - 2 Sep 2012
BFM.Ru - 16 Aug 2012
Pravda.Ru - 6 Sep 2012
Finam.RU - 14 Sep 2012
Centrasia.ru - 3 Sep 2012
Hour - 16 Aug 2012
energo-news.ru - 4 Sep 2012
Author:
4 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. spender
    spender 14 September 2012 15: 48
    +4
    Apollo, thanks, article on top good It can be seen that he seriously worked with the sources, everything is set forth fully and readily. We look forward to new articles drinks
    1. Alexander Romanov
      Alexander Romanov 14 September 2012 17: 02
      +3
      Tranzhira, here I went to OPEC, Apollo is always up to par and it is understandable, but where ....? what
  2. volcano
    volcano 14 September 2012 16: 21
    +3
    I would have presented them with goats ... for collusion and collapse in oil prices .. (which even contributed to the collapse of the USSR)
    such things are unacceptable in trade ....

    And so ... American mongrel (well, with the exception of Chavez's buddy)
    1. strannik595
      strannik595 14 September 2012 17: 59
      0
      such things are unacceptable in trade ....... there is no trade in, but in politics, the second oldest profession, it is even "yes!"
  3. bubla5
    bubla5 14 September 2012 16: 50
    +1
    And why do not they write that with the help of this sharashka the USSR was destroyed
    1. Phlegmatic person
      Phlegmatic person 14 September 2012 17: 28
      +1
      bubla5,
      volcano,
      Yes, because the share of oil in the Soviet economy was not as large as it is now. The decline in oil prices was just one of many facts.
  4. sergo0000
    sergo0000 14 September 2012 18: 14
    +1
    Good article +
    Well, it was necessary to say about Russia! Where are we now in the level of dependence on oil exports.
  5. Eraser
    Eraser 14 September 2012 19: 24
    +1
    OPEC is a real world conspiracy. am
  6. Alejandro
    Alejandro 14 September 2012 19: 46
    0
    Now carefully look at the list of participating countries and find out which organization they want to completely and unconditionally subjugate the Americans as a result of recent wars.

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

52-я годовщина создания ОПЕК

52-я годовщина создания ОПЕКНа Ваш суд друзья выношу очередную статью на этот раз относительно создания и развития картеля под названием ОПЕК.

В эти дни 10-14 сентября, но в 1960 году в Багдаде главные поставщики нефти на мировой рынок - Венесуэла, Ирак, Иран, Кувейт и Саудовская Аравия - основали Организацию стран-экспортеров нефти (ОПЕК). англ. The Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries; сокращённо ОПЕК., англ. OPEC) — международная межправительственная организация или иначе говоря картель. ОПЕК был зарегистрирован в Организации Объединенных Наций 6 сентября 1962 года (резолюция ООН №6363).Первоначально штаб квартира ОПЕК находилась в Женеве (Швейцария), но затем перебралась в Вену (Австрия). Инициатором создания организации была Венесуэла - наиболее развитая из нефтедобывающих стран, которая в течение длительного времени подвергалась эксплуатации нефтяных монополий. Причиной создания ОПЕК и непосредственным импульсом, приведшим к созданию ассоциации экспортеров нефти, было очередное снижение справочных цен в 1959 году после того, как "Семь сестер" - картель, объединявший компании British Petroleum, Chevron, Exxon, Gulf, Mobil, Royal Dutch, Shell и Texaco, и контролировавший переработку сырой нефти и продажу нефтепродуктов во всем мире, в одностороннем порядке снизили закупочные цены на нефть, исходя из которой они выплачивали налоги и проценты за право разработки природных ресурсов нефтедобывающим странам, а также введение ограничений на импорт нефти в США.

Странами картеля был создан также Фонд международного развития ОПЕК (своего рода стабилизации и перспектив инновационного развития) которая как и штаб-квартира расположены в Вене(Австрия). Офицальный язык английский.В настоящее время Генеральным секретарем является ливиец Аль Бадри.


1.Члены ОПЕК
В состав ОПЕК входят 12 стран: Иран, Ирак, Кувейт, Саудовская Аравия, Венесуэла, Катар, Ливия, Объединённые Арабские Эмираты, Алжир, Нигерия, Эквадор и Ангола.

2.Основные цели ОПЕК
2.1.Координация и унификация нефтяной политики государств-членов.
2.2 Определение наиболее эффективных индивидуальных и коллективных средств защиты их интересов.
2.3 Обеспечение стабильности цен на мировых рынках нефти.
2.4 Внимание к интересам стран-производителей нефти и необходимости обеспечения:

3.Структура ОПЕК
Структура ОПЕК состоит из Конференции, комитетов, совета управляющих, секретариата, генерального секретаря и экономической комиссии ОПЕК. Высшим органом ОПЕК является Конференция, состоящая из делегаций (до двух делегатов, советники, наблюдатели), представляющих государства-члены. Конференцию проводит генеральный секретарь ,высшее представительное лицо картеля.Обычно делегации возглавляются министрами нефти, добывающей промышленности или энергетики. Каждая делегация обладает одним голосом.Консенсус на конференции достигается большинством голосов.
Заседания проводятся дважды в год, обычно в штаб-квартире в Вене.

4.Квота ОПЕК
Страны ОПЕК в настоящее время договорились сохранить квоту на уровне 30 миллионов баррелей в сутки.

5.Неприкосновенность ОПЕК
ОПЕК освобождается от любой формы судебных процедур. Оно не подвергается также и реквизиции, конфискации и экспроприации в административном или су¬дебном порядке. Архивы ОПЕК пользуются неприкосновенностью, где бы они не находились.

6.Краткий экскурс
В 1960-х годах на мировых рынках существовало избыточное предложение нефти, и целью создания ОПЕК являлось предотвращение дальнейшего падения цен. Однако в 1970-х годах резкий рост мирового спроса на нефть позволил добывающим странам значительно увеличить доходы от ее продажи, особенно за счет повышения мировых цен на нефть в четыре раза в 1973-1974 и еще в два раза в 1979. ОПЕК выглядела сильной в 1970-х годах, когда спрос на нефть оставался высоким, а взлетевшие цены приносили колоссальные прибыли гигантским нефтяным компаниям и резко увеличили стоимость их нефтяных запасов. Однако слабость ОПЕК в полной мере проявилась в начале 1980-х годов, когда в результате полномасштабного освоения новых нефтяных месторождений за пределами стран ОПЕК, широкого внедрения энергосберегающих технологий и экономической стагнации спрос на импортную нефть в промышленно развитых странах резко сократился, а цены упали почти вдвое. Основной недостаток ОПЕК заключается в том, что она объединяет страны, интересы которых зачастую противоположны. Саудовская Аравия и другие страны Аравийского полуострова относятся к числу малонаселенных, однако обладают громадными запасами нефти, крупными инвестициями из-за рубежа и поддерживают весьма тесные отношения с "Семью сестрами". Для других входящих в ОПЕК стран, например Нигерии, характерны высокая численность населения и нищета, они реализуют дорогостоящие программы экономического развития и имеют огромную задолженность. Эти страны вынуждены добывать и продавать как можно больше нефти, особенно после того, как цены на сырую нефть снизились. Кроме того, в 1980-х годах Ирак и Иран довели добычу нефти до максимального уровня, чтобы оплачивать военные расходы. В 1990 Ирак вторгся в Кувейт и спровоцировал войну в Персидском заливе (1990-1991). После поражения Ирака к нему были применены международные торговые санкции, которые резко ограничили способность Ирака экспортировать нефть и привели к еще большей неустойчивости цен на сырье, вывозимое из стран ОПЕК. Несмотря на постоянное перепроизводство нефти в большинстве стран ОПЕК и возросшую конкуренцию со стороны других нефтедобывающих стран, цены на нефть на протяжении 1990-х годов оставались относительно стабильными по сравнению с теми колебаниями, которые они испытывали в 1980-х. Более того, весной 1999 произошло оживление нефтяного рынка; цены на нефть впервые за длительное время пошли вверх. Основной причиной изменения тенденции явились инициативы ОПЕК по снижению добычи нефти, поддержанные рядом других нефтедобывающих стран.2000-2012 годах в целом наблюдается увеличение добычи нефти с параллельным увеличением цены на нефть.Финансовый кризис 2008-го года не сильно повлиял на добычу и цену.

7.Значимость ОПЕК
Несмотря на огромное влияние на нефтяной рынок, ОПЕК производит всего приблизительно 40% (последние данные) от объемов мировой добычи нефти. Однако страны, входящие в ОПЕК, владеют 77% всех разведанных мировых запасов нефти. Как следствие, страны, не входящие в ОПЕК, в частности, Канада, Великобритания, Норвегия, Мексика, Китай, Россия и США, добывают около 60% нефти, но при этом их собственные запасы быстро истощаются. В результате в последние десятилетия все острее ощущается необходимость освоения альтернативных источников энергии.

8.России и ОПЕК
Сегодня самым главным вопросом мировой экономики является глобальный рост цен на нефть. Нефть останется наиболее важным первичным энергоносителем в мире на ближайшие 20-30 лет. И хотя Россия с 1998-го года участвует в ОПЕК в качестве наблюдателя,ОПЕК и Россия неразрывно связаны одной общей целью – стабилизировать цены на углеводородное сырье на мировом рынке. Неприемлемо высокие цены не выгодны никому. Они подрывают устойчивость мировой экономики. И в конечном итоге скажутся отрицательно и на производителях. Россия уделяет значительное внимание ситуации на нефтяных рынках не только в контактах со странами ОПЕК, но и во взаимодействии с основными странами-потребителями. Для России, это, прежде всего, европейские страны (около 90 процентов экспорта нефти) а в последнее время и Китай. Справится с зависимостью от экспорта энергоресурсов, России пока не позволяет не только постоянное увеличение золотовалютных резервов Центрального банка, но и наличие Стабилизационного фонда.

9.Тенденции добычи нефти
Из за санкций ООН, Россия и Ирак впервые за 20-ть лет обошли Иран в добыче и экспорте нефти.В целом же нехватку в мире иранской нефти в основном компенсируют страны ОПЕК.

Выводы:
Все страны ОПЕК находятся в глубокой зависимости от доходов своей нефтяной промышленности. Пожалуй, единственная из стран, представляющая исключение, это Индонезия, которая получает существенные доходы от туризма, леса, продажи газа и других сырьевых материалов. Для остальных стран ОПЕК уровень зависимости от экспорта нефти варьируется от самого низкого — 48 процентов в случае с Объединенными Арабскими Эмиратами до 97 процентов в Нигерии. Из этого следует, что без внешнего рынка говорить о развитии стран ОПЕК нет смысла. Экспорт сырья, являясь основным источником дохода стран, «вытягивает» за собой и внутреннюю экономику. Из этого следует, что экономика стран-участников картеля напрямую зависит от мировых цен на углеводородное сырье.

Ссылки
Ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Организация_стран_—_экспортёров_нефти
Dic.academic.ru/dic.nsf/enc_colier/530/ОПЕК
Www.ereport.ru/articles/ecunions/opec.htm
Www.alleuropa.ru/aktualjniy-spisok-stran-vchodyaschich-v-opek
Forexaw.com › Термины › Сырье › Энергоносители
Биржевой лидер - 2 сен 2012
BFM.Ru - 16 авг 2012
Правда.Ру - 6 сен 2012
Финам.RU – 14 сен 2012
Centrasia.ru - 3 сен 2012
Час - 16 авг 2012
energo-news.ru - 4 сен 2012
Автор: Apollon


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 4
  1. транжира 14 сентября 2012 15:48
    Аполлон, спасибо, статья на высоте good Видно что серьезно поработал с источниками, все изложено полно и доступно. С нетерпением ждем новых статей drinks
    транжира
    1. Александр романов 14 сентября 2012 17:02
      Транжира,вот зашел в ОПЕК, Апполон всегда на высоте оно и понятно,а где....? what
  2. volkan 14 сентября 2012 16:21
    Я бы этим коз...м предъяву предъявил, за сговор и обвал цен на нефть..(что очень даже поспособствовало развалу СССР)
    такие вещи недопустимы в торговле....

    А так ..шавки американские (ну за исключением дружбана Чавеса)
    1. strannik595 14 сентября 2012 17:59
      такие вещи недопустимы в торговле .......в торговле нет, а в политике, второй древнейшей профессии, очень даже "да!"
  3. bubla5 14 сентября 2012 16:50
    Да а почему не пишут ,что с помощью этой шарашки развалили СССР
    1. Флегматик 14 сентября 2012 17:28
      bubla5,
      volkan,
      Да потому, что доля нефти в Советской экономики была не такой большой как сейчас. Понижение цен на нефть было лишь одним из многих фактов.
      Флегматик
  4. sergo0000 14 сентября 2012 18:14
    Хорошая статья+
    Ну надо было и про Россию сказать!На каком месте по уровню зависимости от экспорта нёфти мы сейчас находимся.
  5. Ластик 14 сентября 2012 19:24
    ОПЕК - самый настоящий мировой заговор . am
    Ластик
  6. Алехандро 14 сентября 2012 19:46
    А теперь внимательно всмотритесь в список стран участниц и догодайтесь, какую организацию хотят полностью и безоговорочно подчинить америкосы в результате последних войн.
    Алехандро

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня