Military Review

Napoleonic plans of Paul I

5
- Twenty thousand Cossacks -
To India, hiking! -
Paul the First ordered
In your last year.
A.I.Mordovina - "Poems about the Don Cossacks"


History The first attempts to reach India through Central Asia arose in the 1700 year under Peter I, when Khan Shaniaz, the Khan, declared to the Tsar that he wanted to receive Russian citizenship. Such an increase in the number of subjects brought absolutely nothing to Peter I due to the remoteness of the territory of Khiva from Russia, and had only a symbolic meaning, raising the prestige of the state. However, at the beginning of 1714, St. Petersburg flew to news that Khiva residents have rich reserves of gold-bearing sands that they carefully hide from the Russians. In the same year, 1714, to confirm this information and search for ways to India and Central Asia, the king sent an expedition from Siberia under the direction of Lieutenant Guards Buchholz. In 1716, Buchholz built a fort at winter quarters near Yamy-Lake, but, being under siege by a local Kalmyk tribe, did not tempt fate, agreed to the conditions of the Kalmyk Khan, destroyed the fortress and sailed home. The second expedition under the leadership of Prince Bekovich-Cherkassky was going with full seriousness and thoroughness. However, this campaign was expected to fail. Khivans were captured and sent to the dungeon of Bekovich-Cherkassky and his companions, the prince was later executed. However, the king did not leave attempts to scout the way to India. He sent there through the territory of the Persians of the Tatar Murzu Tevtelev. But Murza was captured in Persia. After the death of Peter I, Catherine II also attempted to explore Central Asia.

V. Borovikovsky. "Paul I in the crown, dalmatic and signs of the Order of Malta." 1820


At the end of the 18th century there was a confrontation between two great powers - France and England, which continued with varying success for many years. Russia, together with Great Britain, Austria, Turkey and the Kingdom of Naples, was part of the anti-French coalition. A series of brilliant victories of Suvorov in Italy, active actions of the Black Sea fleet Ushakov was forced to other countries to respect the interests of our country. But the failure of the joint invasion of Holland with England gave rise to disagreement among the allies, and the British capture of Malta, which Paul I took under his protection, taking the title of Grand Master of the Order of Malta in 1798, led Russia to withdraw from the coalition. Russian-British relations virtually ceased, and Paul I in 1800 entered into an alliance with France.

India was lost to the French in the Seven Years' War and always attracted Napoleon. Most of all, he wanted to bring Britain to its knees, and most importantly the wealth of English land was in a huge, fertile, overgrown forests of valuable trees of India. Precisely from there, precious stones, silk fabrics and bread were brought. The industry of England without the supply of Indian raw materials expected inevitable collapse, and the exploitation of China would be impossible due to the lack of opium. The British military forces in Bengal consisted of only two thousand British soldiers and thirty thousand Indians who learned European methods of warfare. But their loyalty to the British crown was always in question. At the beginning of the 19th century, Napoleon Bonaparte and the Russian Emperor Paul I had a plan for the Indian campaign. It provided for a joint operation of the French (with artillery support) and the Russian infantry corps. Each corps included 35 000 people, not counting the Cossack cavalry and artillery. According to the plan, the French army was to force the Danube and the Black Sea, to pass through the whole of South Russia, uniting with the Russian army at the mouth of the Volga. Then both corps, having crossed the Caspian Sea, landed in the Persian port of Astrabad and then went through Kandahar and Herat to India. An agreement was reached with the Turkish Sultan on the passage of French ships with a landing force through the Bosphorus and the Dardanelles. In the Indian Ocean from Kamchatka three Russian frigates were supposed to have time to approach, which, perhaps, could compete with the English ships there.

The adventurousness of these actions has developed due to a number of circumstances, the main of which is extremely scarce information about the Asian region. Of course, Napoleon Bonaparte spoke on the theme of the East with French scientists, diplomats, intelligence officers and was aware that many unforeseen difficulties would fall on his way, but that didn’t bother him much.

Napoleon asked Paul I the question: "How would the Russian-French army penetrate into India through countries almost wild, fruitless, accomplishing a campaign of three hundred leagues from Astrabad to the borders of Hindustan?" The Russian tsar dispelled his fears by expressing confidence in the success of the operation.


Pavel I and Napoleon believed that the two of them were no worse than Alexander the Great. And if the hated British could conquer India alone, then why shouldn’t they be able to do it together? According to general calculations, from the time of sending the French regiments from the Rhine and until the complete conquest of India, no more than five months had to pass.

So that the ally did not doubt the loyalty of the Russians, Paul I in January 1801 ordered Cossack troops to go on a campaign. The implementation of this operation, the king laid on Ataman troops Don Vasily Orlov. In view of his advanced years, the ataman, in support of him, Paul I installed officer Matthew Platov, who, by the way, was released from the Alekseevsky ravel for this purpose. The operation was completely classified. In St. Petersburg, they only had information that the Cossacks were going on a campaign somewhere. Only five senior Cossack officers knew that they would have to walk thousands of kilometers through the deserted steppe, and then through the sandy desert, to cross the mountains, passing the whole of Central Asia and the Pamirs. On the way, they were ordered to occupy Bukhara, and in Khiva to release all Russian prisoners. At the same time, Pavel ordered "not to offend the people who meet them on the way of the detachment, and kindly bring them into Russian citizenship." As a reward to the Cossacks, he promised all the wealth of India.

The sovereign wrote to Orlov: “In India, the British have their own trading establishments, acquired either by money, or weapons. You have to ruin all this, to free the oppressed owners and to bring the land of Russia into the same dependence as the British have. ”


In a short time, an 41 cavalry regiment with two companies of horse artillery was prepared for the march. Total gathered about twenty-two thousand Cossacks. For the operation, the state treasury allocated a fabulous sum of 1,5 million rubles.

This is how the general of the Imperial Army, Peter Nikolayevich Krasnov, depicts the events that took place on the Don: “Where, why the campaign was planned, nobody knew about that. Everybody, to the last, should have been ready for the six-day performance about the two-double with a month and a half provisions. The Cossacks were obliged to carry guns and darts. There were 800 patients in the army, but they were also ordered to appear for a review. Were sick, swollen from wounds, crippled. Orphans and helpless poor people were preparing for the campaign; many of the Cossacks did not have uniform jackets and chekmen, they were dressed in old robes, in knitting gowns. Nobody did respect. Although the house burned down, although everything was burned - go anyway, at the expense of the village. The regiments that had just come from the Caucasian line, from the Italian campaign, were again enlisted in the service. The churches were left without ponomaris, the stanitsa's rule — without the scribes, they took everyone away. The militia was universal! ".


20 February 1801, the year Orlov informed the sovereign that everything was ready for the journey. February 28 on the Don came the approval of the emperor, and Matthew Platov at the head of the main forces came out of the village Kachalinskaya on Orenburg, where the local administration hastily prepared food for a hike in the desert. The time of the performance was calculated incorrectly, and from the very first steps in the Zadonsk steppe the Cossacks had to overcome terrible difficulties. The roads were covered with snow, gunners were exhausted, pulling guns out of deep snow drifts. Nowhere were there apartments for heating, people and horses were chilling in the steppe. There was not enough food, there was no fuel, hay, oats. In early March, when they reached the Volga near the Saratov province, it was a thaw. Streams flowed, the steppe was soaked, the roads became impassable, but already because of the dirt. Many Cossacks fell ill, scurvy appeared. Because of the spilled rivers, the regiments had to change their routes so that the warehouses with provisions, organized along the route of the troops, remained far away. The commanders had to buy from their own funds everything they needed for the troops or issue receipts that the treasury had to cash out. Only in the Saratov province such receipts were issued for a huge sum for those times - ten thousand rubles. In addition, it turned out that the local residents, who, due to purchases of food and feed for horses, had to have a Cossack army, had no foodstuffs. The previous year turned out to be poor and dry, so the Cossacks were starving along with the Volga peasants. In Orenburg, a new problem. Food and fodder, harvested for the whole expedition, did not have the necessary number of vehicles to carry it after the army. March 23, on the eve of the Resurrection of Christ, the Cossacks were in the village of Mechetny (now the city of Pugachev, Saratov region). Here they were found by a courier from Petersburg with news about the death of Paul I and the order to return home. On the day of the Annunciation, the Cossacks went back, which was not an example easier. Ataman Vasily Orlov died of a stroke on the way, his place was taken by Matvey Platov. April 17 Cossack regiments returned to their homeland.

Emperor Paul I apparently seriously believed that his Cossack army would go all the way from Orenburg to India without reconnaissance, without preliminary agreements with the Central Asian khans, without wheeled carts. It is safe to say that by this act he sent the Cossacks who were not prepared for such a journey to certain death. In addition to the Suvorov passage through the Alps, the Cossack campaign in India was one of the most difficult in their history, which showed how excellent their discipline was and how great their devotion to the king was.

Napoleon was convinced that the British were behind the palace coup and the murder of Paul I, defending the interests of their conspirators in India with the hands of the Russian conspirators.

Enraged, Bonaparte said: "The British missed me in Paris, but they did not miss me in Petersburg."


Napoleonic plans of Paul I
Baron Jean-Leon Jerome. "Bonaparte before the Sphinx." 1867-1868


The plan for the conquest of India, drawn up by the kings, crumbled before it even began. However, Napoleon did not abandon his attempts to seize this country. It is believed that the Patriotic War 1812 of the year - just a preparation for the invasion of Napoleon in India. Even before the beginning of the war in March 1812, the heir to the Swedish throne, former French marshal Bernadot, who had personal information channels in Paris, conveyed to Alexander I the words of the emperor: “Russia will join my army either voluntarily or because of the laws of victory and will be attracted to the great movement, which should change the face of the world. " By “the great movement” Bonaparte meant the invasion of the united Russian-French army, first in Turkey, then in Iran, and later in India.
Author:
5 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sasha 19871987
    Sasha 19871987 15 September 2012 17: 16
    +2
    yeah, and really the Napoleonic plans ...
  2. datur
    datur 15 September 2012 20: 24
    +1
    the great Napoleon-1. threw the army, the wounded and sick in Egypt. and also threw his whole army in RUSSIA !!! (CAESAR did not leave anyone at one time) this is truly great !!!! wink laughing By the way PAVEL1 -that something reminds of a horsetail !!!!! laughing
  3. vozn_ser
    vozn_ser 15 September 2012 21: 05
    -1
    Paul the 1st, as was said by contemporaries, was a moron and a nerd, like the drunk Yeltsin in modern Russia. Wise and strong-willed tsar would not be banged by their own, Russia was saved from the moron!
    1. Geton
      Geton 16 September 2012 05: 41
      0
      Bullshit, Paul was neither one nor the other!
    2. evgen762
      evgen762 16 September 2012 16: 44
      0
      1. Introduced a decree on succession, according to which power was transferred from father to eldest son, which contributed to the cessation of palace coups. The law lasted until 1917.
      2. First tried to limit serfdom by banning the corvee of peasants from the landowner more than three days a week.
      3. Withdrew from the nobility the opportunity to record their young children in regiments, thereby canceling the "service without service".
      4. He stopped the persecution of the Old Believers.
      5. He founded the Russian-American company, the Medical and Surgical Academy, the school for military orphans (Pavlovsky Corps).
      6. Works have begun: a description of the White Sea, an atlas of navigation between the White and Baltic Seas, and the compilation of a general atlas of waterways.
      7. Monetary reform.
      8. In his reign A.V. Suvorov made the Italian and Swiss campaigns, F.F. Ushakov - Mediterranean expedition.
      Not a drunkard
      Starting from the first days of his reign and ending with the year 1801, it was published: in 1796, 177 documents; in 1797-595; in 1798-509; in 1799-330; in 1800-469; in 1801 - 69, a total of 2179 acts, or an average of 42 per month, both good and bad, and different.
    3. ImpKonstantin
      ImpKonstantin 17 September 2012 13: 36
      0
      Would you at least get to know the personality of Paul the First, and why he was considered a madman.
      After relations between England and Russia went wrong, Great Britain was seriously concerned about the activity of Russians in Central Asia and the possibility of creating a Franco-Russian alliance, which would lead to a weakening of the position of Great Britain, and in the long term, to the loss of part of the colonies in India and North America. As a result, the British newspapers began to publish articles and illustrations, which spoke of the madness and savagery of Emperor Paul. The British aristocracy echoed the newspapers, and the Russian nobility, in turn, echoed the British, as they sympathized with it, dreaming of limiting the power of the monarch. So Pavel was not a madman, all this was a successful "PR" company aimed at destroying the hated tsar who was acting contrary to the interests of England and the Russian aristocracy.

Наполеоновские планы Павла I

– Двадцать тысяч казаков –
В Индию, в поход! –
Павел Первый приказал
В свой последний год.
А.И.Мордовина – «Стихи о Донских казаках»



История первых попыток достичь Индии через Среднюю Азию возникла в 1700 году при Петре I, когда хан Хивы Шаниаз заявил царю о своем желании получить русское подданство. Подобное увеличение числа подданных абсолютно ничего не принесло Петру I ввиду удаленности территории Хивы от России, и имело только символическое значение, поднимая престиж державы. Однако в начале 1714 года до Санкт-Петербурга долетели вести, что хивинцы обладают богатыми запасами золотоносных песков, которые старательно скрывают от русских. В том же 1714 году для подтверждения данной информации и поиска путей в Индию и Среднюю Азию царь отправил из Сибири экспедицию под руководством гвардии поручика Бухгольца. В 1716 году Бухгольц построил у Ямышь-озера крепость на зимовье, но, оказавшись в осаде местного племени калмыков, не стал испытывать судьбу, согласился на условия калмыцкого хана, разрушил крепость и уплыл домой. Вторая экспедиция под предводительством князя Бековича-Черкасского собиралась уже с полной серьезностью и тщательностью. Однако и этот поход ожидал провал. Хиванцы схватили и отправили в темницу Бековича-Черкасского и его спутников, князя позже казнили. Однако царь не оставил попыток разведать путь в Индию. Он посылал туда через территорию персов татарского мурзу Тевтелева. Но мурза был захвачен в Персии в плен. После смерти Петра I Екатерина II также предпринимала попытки исследовать Среднюю Азию.

Наполеоновские планы Павла I
В. Боровиковский. «Павел I в короне, далматике и знаках Мальтийского ордена». 1820 г.


В конце 18-го века шло противоборство двух великих держав – Франции и Англии, продолжавшееся с переменным успехом уже много лет. Россия вместе с Великобританией, Австрией, Турцией и Неаполитанским королевством входила в антифранцузскую коалицию. Ряд блестящих побед Суворова в Италии, активные действия Черноморского флота Ушакова заставили другие страны уважать интересы нашей Родины. Но неудача совместного с Англией вторжения в Голландию дало начало разногласиям среди союзников, а захват британскими войсками Мальты, которую Павел I взял под покровительство, приняв титул Великого магистра Мальтийского ордена в 1798 году, привел к выходу России из коалиции. Русско-британские отношения фактически прекратились, и Павел I в 1800 году заключил союз с Францией.

Индии была потеряна французами в Семилетнюю войну и всегда притягивала Наполеона. Больше всего он желал поставить Великобританию на колени, а главное богатство английской земли заключалось в огромной, плодородной, заросшей лесами ценных деревьев Индии. Именно оттуда везли драгоценные камни, шелковые ткани и хлеб. Промышленность Англии без поставок индийского сырья ожидал неминуемый крах, а эксплуатация Китая стала бы невозможной из-за отсутствия опия. Военные силы англичан в Бенгалии состояли всего из двух тысяч английских солдат и тридцати тысяч индийцев, выученных европейским методам ведения войны. Но их верность британской короне всегда была под вопросом. В начале XIX века у Наполеона Бонапарта и российского императора Павла I возник план Индийской кампании. Он предусматривал объединенную операцию французского (с артиллерийской поддержкой) и российского пехотных корпусов. Каждый корпус включал в себя 35 000 человек, не считая казацкой конницы и артиллерии. Французское войско по плану должно было форсировать Дунай и Чёрное море, пройти через всю Южную Россию, объединившись с русским войском в устье Волги. Затем оба корпуса, переплыв Каспийское море, высаживались в персидском порту Астрабад и далее шли через Кандагар и Герат в Индию. Была достигнута договоренность с турецким султаном на проход французских кораблей с десантом через Босфор и Дарданеллы. В Индийский океан с Камчатки должны были успеть подойти три русских фрегата, которые, возможно, могли бы составить конкуренцию расположенным там английским кораблям.

Авантюрность этих действий сложилась в силу целого ряда обстоятельств, основное из которых – крайне скудная информация об азиатском регионе. Конечно, Наполеон Бонапарт общался на тему Востока с французскими учёными, дипломатами, разведчиками и отдавал себе отчёт в том, что на пути его замысла попадется немало непредвиденных трудностей, но это его не сильно беспокоило.

Наполеон задавал Павлу I вопрос: «Каким образом русско-французская армия проникнет в Индию сквозь страны почти дикие, бесплодные, свершая поход в триста лье от Астрабада до пределов Индостана?». Русский царь рассеял его опасения, выразив уверенность в успехе операции.


Павел I и Наполеон считали, что они вдвоем ничуть не хуже Александра Македонского. А если ненавистные англичане смогли завоевать Индию в одиночку, то почему им вместе это не должно быть под силу? По общим расчетам, от времени отправки французских полков с Рейна и до полного покорения Индии должно было миновать не более пяти месяцев.

Чтобы союзник не сомневался в лояльности русских, Павел I в январе 1801 года отдал приказ казачьим войскам отправляться в поход. Осуществление этой операции царь возложил на атамана войска Донского Василия Орлова. Ввиду преклонных лет атамана, в поддержку ему Павел I поставил офицера Матвея Платова, который, к слову, для этого был освобожден прямо из камеры Алексеевского равелина. Операция была полностью засекречена. В Петербурге имели сведения лишь о том, что казаки куда-то отправляются в поход. Только пять высших казачьих офицеров, знали, что им предстоит пройти тысячи километров по безлюдной степи, а потом по песчаной пустыне, перейти через горы, пройдя всю Среднюю Азию и Памир. По пути им было приказано занять Бухару, а в Хиве освободить всех русских пленных. При этом Павел велел «не обижать народы, встречающиеся им по пути следования отряда, и добром приводить их в русское подданство». В награду казакам он обещал все богатство Индии.

Государь писал Орлову: «В Индии, англичане имеют свои заведения торговли, приобретенные или деньгами, или оружием. Вам надо все это разорить, угнетенных владельцев освободить и землю привести России в ту же зависимость, в какой она у англичан».


В короткий срок к походу был подготовлен 41 конный полк с двумя ротами конной артиллерии. Всего собралось около двадцати двух тысяч казаков. На операцию государственная казна выделила баснословную сумму в 1,5 миллиона рублей.

Вот как изображает генерал Императорской Армии Петр Николаевич Краснов события, происходившие на Дону: «Куда, зачем замышлялся поход – про то никто не знал. Все, до последнего, должны были в шесть дней быть готовы к выступлению о-двуконь с полуторамесячным провиантом. Казаки обязаны были иметь при себе ружья и дротики. В войске числилось 800 больных, но и им приказано было явиться на смотр. Шли недужные, опухшие от ран, искалеченные. Круглые сироты и беспомощные бедняки приготовлялись к походу; у многих казаков не было форменных курток и чекменей, их одевали в старые халаты, в сермяжное одеяние. Никому не делали уважения. Хотя дом сгорел, хотя все погорело – иди все равно, за счет станицы. Полки, только что пришедшие с Кавказской линии, из Итальянского похода, снова зачислили на службу. Церкви остались без пономарей, станичные правления – без писарей, всех забрали. Ополчение было поголовное!».


20 февраля 1801 года Орлов сообщил государю, что все готово к путешествию. 28 февраля на Дон прибыло одобрение императора, и Матвей Платов во главе основных сил выступил из станицы Качалинской на Оренбург, где местная администрация спешно готовила провиант для похода по пустыне. Время выступления было рассчитано неправильно, и уже с первых шагов по задонской степи казакам пришлось преодолевать страшные трудности. Дороги были занесены снегом, артиллеристы выбивались из сил, вытягивая пушки из глубоких сугробов. Нигде не было квартир для обогрева, люди и лошади мерзли в степи. Не хватало провианта, не было топлива, сена, овса. В начале марта, когда они достигли Волги возле Саратовской губернии, настала оттепель. Потекли ручьи, степь размокла, дороги стали непроходимы, но уже из-за грязи. Много казаков заболело, появилась цинга. Из-за разлившихся рек полкам приходилось изменять свои маршруты так, что склады с провиантом, организованные по пути следования войск, оставались далеко в стороне. Командирам пришлось покупать из собственных средств все необходимое для войска или выдавать расписки, которые должна была обналичить казна. Только в Саратовской губернии подобных расписок было выдано на огромную по тем временам сумму – десять тысяч рублей. Ко всему прочему оказалось, что у местных жителей, у которых за счет покупок продовольствия и корма для лошадей должно было существовать казачье войско, никаких съестных припасов не было. Предыдущий год выдался неурожайным и засушливым, так что казаки голодали вместе с поволжскими крестьянами. В Оренбурге появилась новая проблема. Продовольствие и фураж, заготовленный на весь долгий поход экспедиции, не имел необходимого количества транспортных средств, чтобы везти его вслед за войском. 23 марта, накануне Воскресения Христова, казаки находились в селе Мечетном (ныне город Пугачев Саратовской области). Здесь их нашел курьер из Петербурга с новостью о смерти Павла I и приказом возвращаться домой. В день Благовещения казаки пошли в обратный путь, который был не в пример легче. Атаман Василий Орлов по дороге умер от инсульта, его место занял Матвей Платов. 17 апреля казачьи полки вернулись на родину.

Император Павел I очевидно всерьёз считал, что его казачье войско пройдёт весь путь от Оренбурга до Индии без разведки местности, без предварительных договоров со среднеазиатскими ханами, без колёсных обозов. Можно смело утверждать, что этим актом он отправил на верную смерть не подготовленных для такого путешествия казаков. Кроме суворовского перехода через Альпы поход казаков в Индию был одним из самых трудных в их истории, который показал, как отменно была поставлена у них дисциплина и как велика была их преданность царю.

Наполеон был уверен, что за дворцовым переворотом и убийством Павла I стояли англичане, защитившие руками русских заговорщиков свои интересы в Индии.

В ярости Бонапарт заявил: «Англичане промахнулись по мне в Париже, но они не промахнулись по мне в Петербурге».


Наполеоновские планы Павла I
Барон Жан-Леон Жером. «Бонапарт перед Сфинксом». 1867-1868 гг


План завоевания Индии, составленный царями, рассыпался, даже не начавшись. Однако Наполеон не оставил своих попыток захватить эту страну. Есть мнение, что Отечественная война 1812 года – всего лишь подготовка к вторжению Наполеона в Индию. Ещё до начала войны в марте 1812 года наследник шведского престола, бывший французский маршал Бернадот, имевший личные каналы информации в Париже, передал Александру I слова императора: «Россия присоединится к моей армии или добровольно, или вследствие законов победы и будет привлечена к великому движению, которое должно изменить лицо мира». Под «великим движением» Бонапарт подразумевал вторжение объединённой русско-французской армии сначала в Турцию, затем в Иран, а впоследствии – в Индию.
Автор: Игорь Сулимов


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. саша 19871987 15 сентября 2012 17:16
    да уж,и в правду наполеоновские планы...
  2. datur 15 сентября 2012 20:24
    великий наполеон- 1 .бросил армию , раненых и больных в египте. а также бросил всю свою армию в РОССИИ!!!(ЦЕЗАРЬ в свое время не бросил никого) вот уж воистину великий!!!! wink laughing кстакти ПАВЕЛ1 -чем то напоминает хруща!!!!! laughing
  3. vozn_ser 15 сентября 2012 21:05
    Павел 1-й как было сказано современниками - был недоумком и кретином, по типу алкаша Ельцина в современной России. Мудрого и волевого царя не грохнули бы свои же, Россию спасали от придурка!
    vozn_ser
    1. Geton 16 сентября 2012 05:41
      Чушь , Павел не был ни тем , ни другим !
      Geton
    2. evgen762 16 сентября 2012 16:44
      1.Ввёл указ о престолонаследии, по которому власть передавалась от отца к старшему сыну, что способствовало прекращению дворцовых переворотов. Закон просуществовал до 1917.
      2.Первым попытался ограничить крепостное право, запретив барщину крестьян на помещика более чем три дня в неделю.
      3. Отозвал у дворян возможность записывать своих малолетних детей в полки, отменив тем самым «службу без службы».
      4. Прекратил преследование старообрядцев.
      5. Учредил Российско-американскую компанию, Медико-хирургическую академию, училище для сирот военных (Павловский корпус).
      6. Начаты труды: описание Белого моря, атласа судоходства между Белым и Балтийским морями, составление общего атласа водных путей.
      7. Денежная реформа.
      8. В его правление А.В. Суворов совершил Итальянский и Швейцарский походы, Ф.Ф. Ушаков – Средиземноморскую экспедицию.
      Ни ни пьяница
      Начиная с первых дней его царствования и кончая 1801 годом было издано: в 1796 году—177 документов; в 1797—595; в 1798—509; в 1799—330; в 1800—469; в 1801 году — 69, всего 2179 актов или в среднем по 42 в месяц и хороших, и плохих, и разных.
    3. ImpKonstantin 17 сентября 2012 13:36
      Вы бы хоть ознакомились бы поближе с личностью Павла Первого, и почему его считали безумцем.
      После того, как отношения между Англией и Россией разладились, Великобритания всерьез обеспокоилась активностью русских в Средней Азии и возможностью создания Франко-Русского союза, что привело бы к ослаблению позиций Великобритании, а в долгосрочной перспективе и к потере части колоний в Индии и Северной Америке. В результате этого в английских газетах стали публиковать статьи и иллюстрации, где говорилось о безумности и дикости императора Павла. Газетам вторила британская аристократия, а русское дворянство в свою очередь вторила британской, так как симпотизировала ей, мечтая о ограничении власти монарха. Так что Павел не был безумцем, все это было удачной "PR" компанией, направленной на уничтожение ненавистного царя, действовавшего наперекор интересам Англии и российской аристократии.
      ImpKonstantin

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня