Poland creates a new sea-based helicopter "W-3PL / N"

11
The Polish subsidiary PZL-Swidnik of the Italian company Agusta Westland begins its own development of a sea-based helicopter called the W-3PL / N. Polish designers will develop a naval helicopter based on the latest modification of the W-3PL helicopter - the W-3PL Gluszec. The Italian company will provide all possible assistance to the Poles for the implementation of their own development.

Poland creates a new sea-based helicopter "W-3PL / N"


The new W-3PL / N will be equipped with a powerful radar, infrared sensors, sonar and sonar buoys. For placement on sea carriers (ship hangar) the helicopter will be equipped with a folding screw.

The armament of the helicopter will depend on the tasks performed or on the requirements of the customer. He can carry torpedo, small and rocket (air-to-surface) weapons. The main destination for the helicopter "W-3PL / N" will be the fight against submarines and combat swimmers. In addition, he will be able to take part in various military operations, carry out search and rescue operations and transport people and various cargoes. Of the main characteristics of the helicopter, while it is known about the possibility of the helicopter to overcome the distance in 740 kilometers, to pick up speed to 260 km / h. and transport to 10 people.

Last year, the Polish company PZL-Świdnik delivered four W-3PL Głuszec helicopters to its own armed forces as fire support vehicles. The W-3PL Głuszec is the latest modification of the Falcon multipurpose helicopter. Today, half a dozen civilian modifications and a dozen military modifications are known.

The Wood-Grouse, as a modification of the Falcon, was shown to the public in 2007. It was created using the experience of the fighting of the Polish peacekeepers in Iraq. Much equipment and units have been upgraded (from easy to deep). Expanded the possibility of using a helicopter. Strengthened seats, doors and floor armored plates.

one of the modifications of the Falcon


PZL-Świdnik received a four-channel autopilot, FADEC (electronic control) engines, a glass cabin with modern displays, displaying a moving map. Navigation is represented by an integrated system with GPS, DME, VOR / ILS and Tacan. A laser rangefinder and a FLIR infrared camera were installed on the helicopter. Control, communications, navigation and armament systems are combined in a single onboard complex. Airborne equipment includes active / passive defense systems (NATO standard). A set of equipment for the warning system for laser irradiation is installed, and REB facilities are installed.



The onboard armament includes automatic gun caliber 23mm, machine gun 12.7mm, rockets unmanaged type and the NATO system of min.

There is a transport option "W-3PL Głuszec". The main purpose is to transport a dozen equipped infantrymen or paratroopers. The transport compartment is equipped with folding seats and a modern display (unit commander). When performing rescue operations, it is equipped with a transport-lifting mechanism, a powerful searchlight and medical equipment. The capacity of the helicopter during rescue operations is up to four stretchers.

Information sources:
http://www.helicopter.su/press-centr/novosti/gluxar_dlya_vooruzhennyix_sil_polshi.html
http://www.pzl.swidnik.pl/en/w-3/0,-p,15,202
http://mport.bigmir.net/war/1524982-Pol-skij-ubijca--novyj-vertolet-dlja-desanta
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +8
    15 September 2012 10: 12
    But the Poles are able to cast out over the Mi-2! winked
    1. Konrad
      0
      16 September 2012 13: 16
      Aeneas,
      What does "get out of trouble" mean? If we modernize something, does it mean "we get lost"?
  2. +4
    15 September 2012 10: 26
    developed based on MI-2. During the Soviet era, Poland produced the MI-2 helicopter under license. Based on it, the Poles developed this model.
  3. MI-AS-72
    +6
    15 September 2012 10: 38
    You are a little confused not on the basis, but with the help of the Mil Design Bureau, they came in the mid-70s and our designers together with them designed it at the same time and taught it, they remember this, so a little approach was a different car turned out badly, we the USSR even planned to buy them from them probably managed to buy 2 pieces somewhere in the Krasnadar region, in my opinion, to this day there are, of course, the previous "civil" version.
    1. +3
      15 September 2012 11: 49
      The Poles generally received a lot from the Union "on the basis of": Polish versions of the Mi-2, T-72, An-2-26, Strela MANPADS ... This only comes to mind.
      1. 0
        15 September 2012 20: 06
        Aeneas., damn it and do not say, one outpost is our VICTORY of what it costs !!!! wink
  4. sw0i
    +1
    15 September 2012 15: 46
    after reading the article, nothing comes to mind except: the fig goat button accordion!
    1. +1
      15 September 2012 22: 56
      On the one hand, you are right ... and on the other, what prevents the Poles from selling a helicopter for export ??? ... the French won some tanks specially for sale for export ... it seems that many people forget that military equipment can be sold and it’s not necessary to use it by ourselves.
  5. 0
    15 September 2012 19: 56
    daaaaaaaa Poland great sea power they just need them
    1. -2
      15 September 2012 20: 08
      awg75, MDA, another hegemon of a planetary scale is looming directly !!! wink wassat feel belay laughing
  6. 16
    16
    -1
    16 September 2012 02: 33
    mi-2 !!!!!!!!!!!!!! copy !!!!!!!!!! and that there they piz ... about the fact that they were shot in Katyn -------- ---------- nonsense and nonsense -------- there was a war ------------ !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ???????????? and why the whole world so uses RUSSIAN, RUSSIA !!!!!!!!!!!!
  7. Windbreak
    0
    16 September 2012 10: 52
    Quote: 16 obrspn
    mi-2 !!!!!!!!!!!!!! copy !!!!!!!!!!
    Of course, the W-3 with a maximum take-off weight of 6400 kg, a four-blade main and three-bladed tail rotors is a copy of the Mi-2 with a maximum take-off weight of 3659 kg, a three-blade main and two bladed tail rotors
  8. 0
    16 September 2012 17: 11
    Mi-4 with a nose laughing

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Польша создает новый вертолет морского базирования «W-3PL/N»

Дочерняя польская компания «PZL-Swidnik» итальянской компании «Agusta Westland» начинает собственную разработку вертолета морского базирования под названием «W-3PL/N». Морской вертолет польские конструкторы будут разрабатывать на основе последней модификации вертолета W-3PL - W-3PL Gluszec. Итальянская компания окажет полякам всевозможную помощь для осуществления их собственной разработки.

Польша создает новый вертолет морского базирования «W-3PL/N»


Новый W-3PL/N будет оснащен мощным радаром, инфракрасными датчиками, сонаром и буями гидроакустики. Для размещения на морских носителях (ангар корабля) вертолет оснастят складным винтом.


Вооружение вертолета будет зависеть от выполняемых задач или от требований заказчика. Он сможет нести торпедное, стрелковое и ракетное (воздух-поверхность) вооружение. Основным назначением для вертолета «W-3PL/N» будет борьба с подлодками и боевыми пловцами. Дополнительно он сможет принимать участие в различных боевых действиях, выполнять поисково-спасательные работы и заниматься транспортировкой людей и различных грузов. Из основных характеристик вертолета, пока известно о возможности вертолета преодолевать расстояние в 740 километров, набирать скорость до 260 км/ч. и транспортировать до 10 человек.

В прошлом году польская компания «PZL-Świdnik» поставила собственным вооруженным силам четыре вертолета «W-3PL Głuszec» как машины огневой поддержки. «W-3PL Głuszec» является последней модификацией многоцелевого вертолета «Сокол». На сегодня известно о полудюжине гражданских модификаций и десятке военных модификаций.

«Глухаря», как модификацию «Сокола», показали общественности в 2007 году. Его создали, используя опыт боевых действий польских миротворцев в Ираке. Многое оборудование и агрегаты прошли модернизацию (от легкой до глубокой). Расширили возможности применения вертолета. Усилили сидения, двери и пол бронеплитами.

одна из модификаций Сокола
Польша создает новый вертолет морского базирования «W-3PL/N»


PZL-Świdnik получил четырехканальный автопилот, двигатели «FADEC» (электронное управление), стеклянную кабину с современными дисплеями, отображающие движущуюся карту. Навигация представлена интегральной системой с GPS, DME, VOR/ILS и Tacan. На вертолет установили лазерный дальномер и инфракрасную камеру «FLIR». Системы управления, связи, навигации и вооружение объединены в едином бортовом комплексе. В бортовое оборудование входят системы активной/пассивной обороны (стандарт НАТО). Установлен блок оборудования системы предупреждения о лазерном облучении, установлены средства РЭП.

Польша создает новый вертолет морского базирования «W-3PL/N»


В бортовое вооружение входит автоматическое орудие калибра 23мм, пулемет 12.7мм, ракеты неуправляемого типа и НАТОвская система установки мин.

Существует транспортный вариант «W-3PL Głuszec». Основное предназначение – транспортировка дюжины экипированных пехотинцев или десантников. Транспортный отсек оборудован складывающими сидениями и современным дисплеем (командир подразделения). При выполнении аварийно-спасательных работ его оснащают транспортно-подъемным механизмом, мощным прожектором и медицинским оборудованием. Вместимость вертолета при выполнении аварийно-спасательных работ - до четырех носилок.

Источники информации:
http://www.helicopter.su/press-centr/novosti/gluxar_dlya_vooruzhennyix_sil_polshi.html
http://www.pzl.swidnik.pl/en/w-3/0,-p,15,202
http://mport.bigmir.net/war/1524982-Pol-skij-ubijca--novyj-vertolet-dlja-desanta
Автор: Роман Джерелейко


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. Эней 15 сентября 2012 10:12
    От умеют же поляки над Ми-2 изгаляться! winked
    1. Konrad 16 сентября 2012 13:16
      Эней,
      Что значит "изгаляться" ? Если мы что то модернизируем, это значит "изгаляемся" ?
      Konrad
  2. sergey69 15 сентября 2012 10:26
    разработан на основе МИ-2. Во времена СССР в Польше выпускали вертолет МИ-2 по лицензии. На основе него поляками был разработан этот образец.
  3. MI-AS-72 15 сентября 2012 10:38
    Немножко путаете не на основе, а с помщью КБ Миля приезжали в середине 70-х и наши конструктора вместе с ними его проектировали заодно и учили, они это помнят, так что немного подход был другой машина получилась наплохая мы СССР даже планировали их у них закупать успели наверное штуки 2 купить где-то в районе Краснадар по-моему до сего дня стоят, естественно предыдыщая "гражданская" версия.
    MI-AS-72
    1. Эней 15 сентября 2012 11:49
      Поляки вообще много чего получили от Союза "на основе" : польские версии Ми-2, Т-72, Ан-2-26, ПЗРК Стрела... Эт только шо на память приходит.
      1. datur 15 сентября 2012 20:06
        Эней, ,блин и не говори- одна застава-наша ПОБЕДА чего стоит!!!! wink
  4. sw0i 15 сентября 2012 15:46
    прочитав статью нечего на ум не приходит кроме : на фига козе баян !
    sw0i
    1. Андрей 15 сентября 2012 22:56
      С одной стороны ты прав ... а с другой что мешает полякам продавать вертолёт на экспорт???... вон французы некоторые танки создавали специально для продажи на экспорт... похоже многие забывают что военную технику можно продавать и не обязательно использовать её самим.
  5. awg75 15 сентября 2012 19:56
    даааааааа Польша великая морская держава он им просто необходим
    1. datur 15 сентября 2012 20:08
      awg75, мда прям вырисовывается еще один ,,гегемон планетарного масштаба ,,!!! wink wassat feel belay laughing
  6. 16 обрспн 16 сентября 2012 02:33
    ми-2!!!!!!!!!!!!!копия!!!!!!!!!!и что там они пиз...про то что их стреляли в катыни------------------бред и чушь--------была война------------!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?????????????и почему весь мир так использует РУССКИХ,РОССИЮ!!!!!!!!!!!!
    16 обрспн
  7. Бурелом 16 сентября 2012 10:52
    Цитата: 16 обрспн
    ми-2!!!!!!!!!!!!!копия!!!!!!!!!!
    Конечно W-3 с максимальным взлетным весом 6400 кг, четырёхлопастным несущим и трёхлопастным рулевым винтами это копия Ми-2 со максимальным взлетным весом 3659 кг трехлопастным несущим и двух лопастным рулевым винтами
    Бурелом
  8. Brummbar 16 сентября 2012 17:11
    Ми-4 с носом laughing

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня