Military Review

The Mi-8AMTSh-VN fire support helicopters will increase the combat effectiveness of special forces

15

The special forces received fire support helicopters. The first Mi-8AMTSh-VN entered the Russian army, a source in the military-industrial complex said.


New Mi-8AMTSh-VN fire support helicopters, specially designed for special forces, began to enter the troops. Earlier, the Ministry of Defense signed two contracts for their production, the agreement provides for the supply of helicopters during 2021 and 2022. The source did not say the number of ordered vehicles, but earlier it was reported about the first batch of 10 helicopters, which were supposed to arrive this year. The new helicopters will increase the combat effectiveness of special forces.

The first cars have already been accepted. Two contracts signed, the vehicles must go to the troops during 2021 and 2022

- leads RIA News source words.

The Mi-8AMTSh-VN helicopter is an improved version of the Mi-8/17 helicopter, created taking into account the Syrian experience. It is equipped with VK-2500-03 gas turbine engines with an upgraded transmission and improved climatic characteristics and a new carrier system. The helicopter is equipped with new flight and navigation equipment, the machine is adapted for use at night.

Since the Mi-8AMTSh-VN is a fire support helicopter, it is equipped with new armament, which, in addition to the traditional one, includes guided missiles, as well as three large-caliber Kord machine guns of 12,7 mm caliber, as well as one aft 7,62 mm machine gun. The cockpit and main components of the helicopter are covered with titanium alloy armor, and the cockpit floor and sides up to the windows are covered with removable Kevlar armor.

Mi-8AMTSH-VN is equipped with the LSZ-8VN defense complex, which automatically detects the launch of missiles by helicopter, interferes with their guidance heads and emits false thermal targets.
15 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Grandfather
    Grandfather 6 December 2021 06: 57
    +4
    Mi-8AMTSh-VN
    I am. I love our aviation very much, but ... it seems to me alone. what's wrong with the names? Soon the alphabet will end. digital then it will be more. MAY IT EASIER TO NUMBER THE "PRODUCT" HOW TO?
    1. Uncle lee
      Uncle lee 6 December 2021 07: 40
      +5
      Quote: Grandfather is caste
      the alphabet will end
      And MI8 will remain so! hi
  2. rocket757
    rocket757 6 December 2021 07: 42
    0
    New Mi-8AMTSh-VN fire support helicopters, specially designed for special forces, began to enter the troops.
    The car is good, working ... but this is exactly the option where universalism, "and a Swiss, and a reaper, and a gamer" ... but will he not be overloaded with an excess of functions that are not peculiar to him ???
    The manufacturer / seller will, will, do different things, for the sake of it is clear why ... is this justified?
    1. Zaurbek
      Zaurbek 6 December 2021 09: 51
      +1
      As far as I understand, this is not the most massive version of the Mi8 ..... it is a niche machine for MTR and similar services, where the Mi24 was previously involved to protect the Mi8 .... The MH60 also have such versions.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 6 December 2021 10: 13
        +2
        It is understandable, there is no superfluous firepower, and reconnaissance means, only to help ... for a single-handed raid, this is even justified.
        The main thing is that it does not reduce the other advantages of this helicopter, besides, they may decide to send it alone ... like, it is self-sufficient.
        I’m not saying that this will be the case, but this can be, in principle ... if the combat regulations allow this.
        1. Zaurbek
          Zaurbek 6 December 2021 10: 16
          +1
          The armed Mi8 tried to use it on their own in Afghanistan, but they suffered losses and by experience came to a certain ratio of Mi24 and Mi8 .... just as the concept of the Mi24 as a flying infantry fighting vehicle did not come true. And for the special forces - the very thing .... there and the optics are gorgeous and the armor and ATGM are worth it.
          1. rocket757
            rocket757 6 December 2021 10: 25
            +1
            So the specialists know better ... antipathy to the universal is not always justified, but it is not groundless either.
            1. Zaurbek
              Zaurbek 6 December 2021 10: 32
              0
              Now is the time of local wars and special operations. Where they are used, there is no conventional Armor or Tunguzka.
              1. rocket757
                rocket757 6 December 2021 10: 44
                +2
                There are also enough portable air defense systems ...
                You cannot foresee everything, of course, but the risk of reducing it to the minimum permissible limits is very necessary.
                1. Zaurbek
                  Zaurbek 6 December 2021 11: 10
                  0
                  For portable, that Mi8 that Mi24 the difference is not special. The main point here is night flights, and for this there is everything here. I was referring to the anti-aircraft missile system with radar or art with serious MSA.
    2. vovochkarzhevsky
      vovochkarzhevsky 6 December 2021 11: 02
      0
      No, it will not. We reloaded the Mi-8TV at the proper time. But there, initially, the prototype was rather weak. And now the weapons, especially the sighting systems, are much lighter.
      1. Zaurbek
        Zaurbek 6 December 2021 11: 11
        0
        And the theater is more powerful than steel ... the early 1700 hp were, now they have raised to 2500
        1. vovochkarzhevsky
          vovochkarzhevsky 6 December 2021 17: 46
          +1
          The Mi-8 was originally designed for TV2-117. The engine is good, reliable but only 1500 horses. They didn’t pull the flying boat Mi-14. Therefore, they used TV3-117, with a new VR-14 gearbox, but still limiting the power to 1850, if I don't confuse it. But if necessary, with one movement of the finger, it was possible to get all 2200 from each. For the Mi-8, this is a lot. Therefore, the capacity is still limited, with the ability to use the stock.
    3. Geofiz
      Geofiz 7 December 2021 03: 33
      +1
      About this helicopter, there is a release on military acceptance, look, this is a good device sharpened for SSO and special forces, it's better than just landing or picking up soldiers from the battlefield on the Mi-8, they would buy more of them, the more they developed it based on combat experience of SSO, and with their close cooperation
  3. p0pulivox
    p0pulivox 6 December 2021 12: 46
    0
    Quote: rocket757
    New Mi-8AMTSh-VN fire support helicopters, specially designed for special forces, began to enter the troops.
    The car is good, working ... but this is exactly the option where universalism, "and a Swiss, and a reaper, and a gamer" ... but will he not be overloaded with an excess of functions that are not peculiar to him ???
    The manufacturer / seller will, will, do different things, for the sake of it is clear why ... is this justified?

    Quote: Zaurbek
    As far as I understand, this is not the most massive version of the Mi8 ..... it is a niche machine for MTR and similar services, where the Mi24 was previously involved to protect the Mi8 .... The MH60 also have such versions.

    Universal vehicles rarely turn out to be good, apparently it is no coincidence that a joke once appeared that they successfully combine the disadvantages of specialized vehicles ... Therefore, in real combat, "generalists" should be used very carefully and competently. In the case of special operations, the situation is somewhat simpler and they can be used more widely, but also not mindlessly!

Вертолёты огневой поддержки Ми-8АМТШ-ВН повысят боевую эффективность подразделений спецназначения

15

Подразделения спецназначения получили вертолеты огневой поддержки. Первые Ми-8АМТШ-ВН поступили в российскую армию, сообщил источник в оборонно-промышленном комплексе.

Новые вертолеты огневой поддержки Ми-8АМТШ-ВН, специально разработанные для спецподразделений, начали поступать в войска. Ранее Минобороны заключило два контракта на их производство, соглашение предусматривает поставку вертолетов в течение 2021 и 2022 годов. Количество заказанных машин источник не сказал, но ранее сообщалось о первой партии в 10 вертолетов, которые должны были поступить в этом году. Новые вертолеты повысят боевую эффективность подразделений спецназначения.



Первые машины уже приняты. Подписаны два контракта, машины должны пойти в войска в течение 2021 и 2022 годов

- приводит РИА Новости слова источника.

Вертолет Ми-8АМТШ-ВН является усовершенствованной версией вертолета Ми-8/17, созданной с учетом сирийского опыта. Он оснащается газотурбинными двигателями ВК-2500-03 с модернизированной трансмиссией и с улучшенными высотно-климатическими характеристиками и новой несущей системой. На вертолет установлено новое пилотажно-навигационное оборудование, машина адаптирована для применения в ночных условиях.

Поскольку Ми-8АМТШ-ВН является вертолетом огневой поддержки, на него установлено новое вооружение, в состав которого, кроме уже традиционного, вошли управляемые ракеты, а также три крупнокалиберных пулемета "Корд" калибра 12,7 мм, а также один кормовой 7,62 мм пулемет. Кабина экипажа и основные агрегаты вертолета прикрыты броней из титанового сплава, а пол кабины и борта до иллюминаторов закрываются съемной кевларовой броней.

Ми-8АМТШ-ВН оснащается комплексом обороны ЛСЗ-8ВН, который в автоматическом режиме распознает пуск ракет по вертолету, ставит помехи головкам их наведения и выбрасывает ложные тепловые цели.
    Наши новостные каналы

    Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

    15 комментариев
    Информация
    Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
    1. +4
      6 декабря 2021
      Ми-8АМТШ-ВН
      я. очень люблю нашу авиацию, но...мне одному кажется. что с названиями что то не то творится ? скоро так и алфавит закончится. цифров то по боле будет. МОЖЕТ ПОПРОЩЕ БЫ ЛО БЫ ПРОНУМЕРОВАТЬ "ИЗДЕЛИЕ" КАК ТО ?
      1. +5
        6 декабря 2021
        Цитата: Дед кастарый
        алфавит закончится
        А МИ-8 так и останется ! hi
    2. 0
      6 декабря 2021
      Новые вертолеты огневой поддержки Ми-8АМТШ-ВН, специально разработанные для спецподразделений, начали поступать в войска.
      Машина хорошая, рабочая ... но это как раз тот вариант, где универсализм, "и швец, и жнец, и на дуде игрец" ... а не перегружен ли он будет избытком не свойственных для него функций???
      Изготовитель\продавец, будет, будет, делать разное, ради понятно чего ... а это оправдано?
      1. +1
        6 декабря 2021
        Насколько я понимаю - это не самый массовый вариант Ми8.....это нишевая машина для ССО и подобных служб, где Ми24 ранее привлекали для защиты Ми8....МН60 тоже имеют такие версии.
        1. +2
          6 декабря 2021
          Оно понятно, огневой мощи лишней не бывает, да и средства разведки, только в помощь ... для рейда в одиночку, это даже оправдано.
          Главное, что б это не снизило остальных достоинств этого вертолёта, к тому ж, могут решится посылать его в одиночку ... типа, оно самодостаточно.
          Не говорю, что именно так будет, но такое может быть, в принципе ... если боевой устав такое допускать будет.
          1. +1
            6 декабря 2021
            Вооруженные Ми8 пытались еше в Афгане использовать самосоятельно, но пошли потери и опытным путем пришли к определенному соотношению Ми24 и Ми8....как и не оправдалась концепция Ми24 как летающей БМП. А для спецназа - самое то....там и оптика шикарная и бронирование и ПТРК стоит.
            1. +1
              6 декабря 2021
              Так то специалистам видней ... антипатия к универсальному, не всегда оправдана, но и не беспочвенна.
              1. 0
                6 декабря 2021
                Сейчас время локальных войн и спецопераций. Там где их используют - попасть под огонь условного Панциря или Тунгузки нет
                1. +2
                  6 декабря 2021
                  Переносных средств ПВО тоже хватает ...
                  Всего не предусмотришь, конечно, но риск свести к минимально допустимым пределам, очень надо.
                  1. 0
                    6 декабря 2021
                    Для переносного , что Ми8 что Ми24 разница не особая. Основной момент тут - ночные полеты, а для этого тут все есть. Я имел ввиду ЗРПК с радаром или арт с серьезными СУО.
      2. 0
        6 декабря 2021
        Нет, не будет. Перегрузили Ми-8ТВ в своё время. Но там изначально прототип слабоват был. А сейчас и вооружение, в первую очередь прицельные комплексы куда легче.
        1. 0
          6 декабря 2021
          И ТВД мощнее стали...ранние 1700лс были, сейчас до 2500 подняли
          1. +1
            6 декабря 2021
            Ми-8 вообще изначально под ТВ2-117 проектировался. Движок хороший, надёжный но 1500 лошадей всего. Летающую лодку Ми-14, они уже не тянули. Потому там и применили ТВ3-117, с новым редуктором ВР-14, но всё же ограничив мощность до 1850, если не путаю. Но при необходимости одним движением пальца можно было получать все 2200 с каждого. Для Ми-8, это очень много. Потому мощность и сейчас ограничивают, с возможностью использовать запас.
      3. +1
        7 декабря 2021
        Про этот вертолёт, есть выпуск на военной приёмке, посмотрите, это хороший аппарат заточен для ссо и спецвойск, это лучше чем просто на ми-8 высаживать или забирать бойцов с поля боя, по больше бы их закупили, тем более разрабатывали его опираясь на боевой опыт ссо, и при тесном их сотрудничестве
    3. 0
      6 декабря 2021
      Цитата: rocket757
      Новые вертолеты огневой поддержки Ми-8АМТШ-ВН, специально разработанные для спецподразделений, начали поступать в войска.
      Машина хорошая, рабочая ... но это как раз тот вариант, где универсализм, "и швец, и жнец, и на дуде игрец" ... а не перегружен ли он будет избытком не свойственных для него функций???
      Изготовитель\продавец, будет, будет, делать разное, ради понятно чего ... а это оправдано?

      Цитата: Zaurbek
      Насколько я понимаю - это не самый массовый вариант Ми8.....это нишевая машина для ССО и подобных служб, где Ми24 ранее привлекали для защиты Ми8....МН60 тоже имеют такие версии.

      Универсальные машины редко получаются хорошими, видимо не случайно когда-то появилась шутка о том, что они удачно сочетают в себе недостатки специализированных аппаратов... Поэтому в реальных боевых действиях "универсалы" должны применяться очень осмотрительно и грамотно. В случае спецопераций ситуация несколько проще и они могут использоваться более широко, но тоже не бездумно!

    «Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

    «Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»