Military Review

The upgraded Project 971 Leopard multipurpose nuclear submarine will return to the combat strength of the Northern Fleet after passing tests

13

Withdrawal of the nuclear submarine "Leopard" from the boathouse. December 2020


Testing of the modernized project 971 nuclear submarine Leopard is planned for the next year, 2022. After passing all the necessary tests, the submarine will return to the combat composition of the "Animal Division" of the Northern fleet.

The project 971 multipurpose nuclear submarine Leopard, which has undergone repair and modernization, will be tested in 2022, said Sergei Marichev, general director of the Zvezdochka Center for Strategic Research, answering a related question. But he did not name a specific date. There is also no exact information about the beginning of tests of the submarine at a source in the defense industry, the words of which are quoted TASS... The source confirmed the plans to withdraw the nuclear submarine for testing next year and added that the arsenal of means of destruction of the submarine in quantitative terms will remain the same - 40 missiles and torpedoes, but it includes the KR "Caliber".

The multipurpose nuclear submarine K-328 "Leopard" was laid down at Sevmash on October 26, 1988, launched on June 28, 1992, and entered the fleet on February 5, 1993. She arrived at Zvezdochka at the end of June 2011. In May 2012, the ship was placed in a boathouse and equipment dismantling began on it. In 2014, it was reported about plans to complete work on the submarine in 2015, but the work initially went behind schedule due to a delay in documentation from the designer of the SPMBM Malachite.

On December 25, 2020, the submarine was taken out of the boathouse and launched. According to the Ministry of Defense, the boat underwent medium repairs with deep modernization. In the course of work on the submarine, the replacement of electronic weapons, control systems, communications, navigation, hydroacoustics, BIUS was carried out. The submarine received new weapons (KR "Caliber"), and the acoustic signature was also reduced.

The nuclear submarine Leopard is part of the 24th Animal Division of the Northern Fleet of the Russian Navy, together with the nuclear submarines Tiger, Vepr, Panther, Wolf, and Gepard.
Photos used:
CSR "Zvezdochka"
13 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Pavel episkop
    Pavel episkop 9 December 2021 13: 42
    +7
    The difficult fate of the boat .. Considering how long the modernization process lasted, they could have lost, but it's good that they gave continuation of life and service!
    1. Kesha1980
      Kesha1980 9 December 2021 13: 47
      +12
      10 years in the boathouse. So you can even curse. More than half the service life of most submarine officers. From lieutenant to cap3 you will have time to grow "on the shore".
      1. TermNachTer
        TermNachTer 13 December 2021 19: 31
        +1
        On "Motor Sich" - military representatives pilots - grew from lieutenant to lieutenant colonel))) the current chief military representative began as a lieutenant, now underground, but he can get a regiment without leaving the territory of the plant))))
        1. Kesha1980
          Kesha1980 13 December 2021 19: 52
          -1
          Land pilot, land submarine).
          But the difference in vacations for the active submarine makes it possible to wish for a real, real combat service.
    2. Nemchinov Vl
      Nemchinov Vl 9 December 2021 20: 21
      +1
      how interesting is the SSNS (including 971s now) on the move and capable of carrying BS ...? !!!
  2. grassyknollgunner
    grassyknollgunner 12 December 2021 06: 24
    0
    If all 971 and 1155 were rearmed with Caliber and Onyx, this would be the Fleet ...
  3. Glagol1
    Glagol1 12 December 2021 19: 19
    -1
    Probably good habitability, the boat is large, and the crew is 70 people in total ...
    1. TermNachTer
      TermNachTer 13 December 2021 19: 34
      0
      High degree of automation. Large body sizes for other reasons.

Модернизированная многоцелевая АПЛ «Леопард» проекта 971 вернётся в боевой состав Северного флота после прохождения испытаний

13

Вывод АПЛ "Леопард" из эллинга. Декабрь 2020 года

Выход на испытания модернизированной атомной подводной лодки "Леопард" проекта 971 планируется в следующем, 2022 году. После прохождения всех необходимых испытаний субмарина вернется в боевой состав "Звериной дивизии" Северного флота.

Многоцелевая атомная подлодка "Леопард" проекта 971, прошедшая ремонт и модернизацию, выйдет на испытания в 2022 году, заявил гендиректор ЦСР "Звездочка" Сергей Маричев, отвечая на соответствующий вопрос. А вот конкретные сроки он не назвал. Также нет точной информации о начале испытаний субмарины у источника в ОПК, слова которого приводит ТАСС. Источник подтвердил планы вывода АПЛ на испытания в следующем году и добавил, что арсенал средств поражения субмарины в количественном выражении останется прежним - 40 ракет и торпед, но в него вошли КР "Калибр".



Многоцелевая АПЛ К-328 "Леопард" была заложена на Севмаше 26 октября 1988 года, спущена на воду 28 июня 1992 года и вступила в состав флота 5 февраля 1993 года. На "Звездочку" прибыла в конце июня 2011 года. В мае 2012 года корабль был помещен в эллинг и на нем развернулись работы по демонтажу оборудования. В 2014 году сообщалось о планах завершения работ на подлодке в 2015 году, но работы изначально шли с отставанием от графика из-за задержки документации от проектанта СПМБМ "Малахит".

25 декабря 2020 года подлодку вывели из эллинга и спустили на воду. Как сообщили в Минобороны, на лодке проведен средний ремонт с глубокой модернизацией. В ходе работ на субмарине проведена замена радиоэлектронного вооружения, систем управления, связи, навигации, гидроакустики, БИУС. Подлодка получила новое вооружение (КР "Калибр"), также уменьшена акустическая заметность.

АПЛ "Леопард" входит в состав 24-й "Звериной дивизии" Северного флота ВМФ вместе с АПЛ "Тигр", "Вепрь", "Пантера", "Волк", "Гепард".
  • ЦСР "Звездочка"
Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. +7
    9 декабря 2021
    Непростая судьба лодки.. С учетом как долго длился процесс модернизации могли и потерять, но хорошо, что дали продолжение жизни и службы!
    1. +12
      9 декабря 2021
      10 лет в эллинге. Так можно даже проклинать. Больше половины срока службы большинства офицеров подплава. С лейтенанта до кап3 успеешь вырасти "на берегу".
      1. +1
        13 декабря 2021
        На "Мотор Сич" - военпреды летчики - вырастали от лейтенанта до подполковника))) нынешний главный военпред начал лейтенантом, сейчас подпол, но может и полкана получить, не покидая территорию завода))))
        1. -1
          13 декабря 2021
          Сухопутный лётчик, сухопутный подплав).
          Но разница в отпусках у действующего подплава позволяет желать именно действительной, настоящей боевой службы.
    2. +1
      9 декабря 2021
      сколько интересно МЦАПЛ (в.т.ч. 971-х сейчас) на ходу и способны нести БС ... ?!!!
  2. 0
    12 декабря 2021
    Если бы все 971 и 1155 были перевооружены на Калибры и Ониксы вот это был бы Флот...
  3. -1
    12 декабря 2021
    Наверное хорошая обитаемость, лодка большая, а экипаж 70 человек всего...
    1. 0
      13 декабря 2021
      Высокая степень автоматизации. Большие размеры корпуса по другим причинам.

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»