Military Review

American edition: Not everyone in NATO liked Biden's decision to start a dialogue with Russia

21

Not all countries of the alliance liked the decision of US President Joe Biden to negotiate with Russia about the situation around Ukraine and NATO's actions, according to the American agency Bloomberg, citing diplomatic sources.


According to one of the sources, some of the US's European NATO allies "did not like very much" the decision of the American president on a dialogue with Russia on Ukraine, made during a conversation between Biden and Putin on Tuesday, December 7, 2021. It is reported that criticism was voiced against Joe Biden for such a decision, and one of the countries in general "flew into a rage" from the US position. The source did not name the countries that criticized Washington.

On the other hand, another source, also from the diplomatic environment of the United States, became more informative, which brought a little clarity. According to him, the criticism came from the "eastern flank" of NATO, from countries in the past "subordinate" to the Soviet Union and currently experiencing "Russian aggression". However, the diplomat did not or did not want to name the country that was "enraged".

They demand immediate clarification as to what exactly President Joe Biden is planning.

- said a diplomatic source.

In principle, a conclusion can be drawn from the existing information, three former Baltic republics and Poland constantly declare about "Russian aggression". It is these four who are ardent critics of all Russia's actions. Ukraine could have been added to them, but it is not a NATO member and is not part of the "eastern flank" of the alliance.

Earlier it was reported that during the talks between Putin and Biden, the parties agreed to start a dialogue on NATO, hold meetings and consultations, and discuss in more detail the positions of Russia and the alliance. At present, relations between Brussels and Moscow are at their lowest point, Russia withdrew its diplomats from NATO and closed the bloc's office in Moscow.
Photos used:
https://twitter.com/POTUS
21 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Victor_B
    Victor_B 10 December 2021 07: 09
    +4
    According to him, the criticism came from the "eastern flank" of NATO, from countries in the past "subordinate" to the Soviet Union and currently experiencing "Russian aggression". However, the diplomat did not or did not want to name the country that was "enraged".
    Hussars - to be silent!
  2. Retvizan 8
    Retvizan 8 10 December 2021 07: 10
    +3
    Even more they would not have liked the Russian "vigorous" bomb in their bins.
    The cat scratches on its back! wassat
  3. Pessimist22
    Pessimist22 10 December 2021 07: 23
    +3
    Regional centers show significance lol
    1. Uncle lee
      Uncle lee 10 December 2021 07: 35
      +1
      "went into a rage"
      They carry water on the angry! sad
      1. Vladimir Mashkov
        Vladimir Mashkov 10 December 2021 13: 53
        0
        Of course, not everyone liked Biden's decision to chat, most likely in vain with Russia! "Baltic mini-tigers", as always, are against any contacts with Russia. And Poland - and in general is furious: they were counting on bablishko for the deployment of weapons and NATO troops, which, perhaps, will not receive! laughing laughing laughing
  4. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 10 December 2021 07: 24
    +5
    Yes, the Poles are, the stump is clear ... they have already counted the dividends from the exacerbation, and then they cut in the "back" ... And routine questions fell down, which the exacerbation removed for an indefinite period. How much fine is there per day? For a coal power plant, but for the legislation "not European" ... wassat
    1. Egoza
      Egoza 10 December 2021 07: 32
      +1
      Quote: Mountain Shooter
      Yes, the Poles are, the stump is clear ... they have already calculated the dividends from the exacerbation, and then they cut in the "back" ... And routine questions fell down, which the exacerbation removed for an indefinite period

      It would be better to write how many FOR and how many AGAINST. And the Poles just gathered to bite off a piece of Ukraine on the sly, and then the Oblomingo bird flew in! Of course, they were furious.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 10 December 2021 07: 56
        +2
        Big uncles "play their game" ... "share w / A / kalyatam" was not supposed to be defined AT ALL.
        All their screeching is ... they are screeching, were, are and will be.
      2. Vladimir 290
        Vladimir 290 10 December 2021 08: 46
        +3
        You and the Poles be more careful, I myself saw on TV how they in four on a separate tank defeated half of the Nazi army and took Berlin. Even now, if the Georgians help, they will find a Soviet tank (there are still some left), though they probably won't give them Sharik.
    2. Vlad69
      Vlad69 10 December 2021 07: 42
      +2
      It is clear that they are Polish, but I would like to know what kind of aggression they are experiencing, that they "cannot eat bigos". Migrants chtol?
    3. mikh-korsakov
      mikh-korsakov 10 December 2021 08: 10
      +1
      There is an option that it was intended that way. In NATO, decisions on important issues are made by consensus. Then why not play the good grandfather of Biden, who agreed to discuss the issue of guarantees only because he has such a role. But now Poland has risen, and the clear-minded say that guarantees are only through my corpse. After that, the kind grandfather throws up his hands, they say, I would like to, but there is no consensus. They will ask me why it was so cleverly conceived, couldn’t it be simpler, they say, to send away with our guarantees. Well, for example, because they decided that in disputes with Putin, Biden speaks from a weak position, because they understand that if something happens, the Russian Federation will quickly give Ukraine a checkmate. And just in case, they came up with a two-way move with the performance of a kind grandfather.
    4. fruc
      fruc 10 December 2021 13: 53
      0
      Psheki are furious, however !!!!!!! fool
  5. rocket757
    rocket757 10 December 2021 07: 46
    +1
    According to him, the criticism came from the "eastern flank" of NATO, from countries in the past "subordinate" to the Soviet Union and currently experiencing "Russian aggression".
    ... They will squeal and stop .... big uncles, squeals from the bottom are not interested at all.
  6. Prisoner
    Prisoner 10 December 2021 07: 54
    0
    Poles, Czechs and Balts piss with boiling water, don't go to a fortune-teller. winked
    1. Grandfather Mozai
      Grandfather Mozai 10 December 2021 10: 47
      0
      The Czechs are pursuing a balanced foreign policy, in contrast to the rabid Russophobes of the Tribals and Kurws
  7. Kronos
    Kronos 10 December 2021 08: 00
    +2
    Normal international practice is negotiation. Moreover, the time is by no means working for Russia, the Kremlin is well aware of this and is trying to turn the tide of events, but the forces are not comparable and there are practically no allies in this confrontation, so some momentary companions, unlike NATO.
    1. Shiden
      Shiden 10 December 2021 21: 48
      0
      Normal and most importantly in a sound commentary. If there were more such comments, maybe the veterans of the site would have pulled themselves up. And so it’s not an article in the comments of a continuous KVN, neither analysis nor disputes, only distillation in a verbal sparkling joke. always ends with the same sentence vigorous loaf and that's it.
  8. Zaurbek
    Zaurbek 10 December 2021 09: 10
    0
    And NATO is probably not happy with:
    - Poland
    - Tribaltika
  9. Rybkin
    Rybkin 10 December 2021 10: 12
    0
    Euroshawks show their teeth to the overseas pit bull for his attempts to mend relations with the bear!
  10. Normann
    Normann 10 December 2021 18: 45
    0
    The dog barks - the caravan goes.
  11. Victor Tsenin
    Victor Tsenin 11 December 2021 19: 05
    -1
    > However, the diplomat did not or did not want to name the country that was "enraged".

    I directly see rage to liquid diarrhea; successful men, as a rule, do not take into account the opinions of worthless hysterics.
  12. venik
    venik 11 December 2021 19: 51
    0
    "....some of the US's European NATO allies "did not like very much" the American president’s decision on a dialogue with Russia on Ukraine, made during a conversation between Biden and Putin on Tuesday.... "
    ======
    I can even name these "European allies" (by name! tongue ) ... bully

Американское издание: Не всем в НАТО понравилось решение Байдена начать диалог с Россией

21

Решение президента США Джо Байдена провести переговоры с Россией по поводу ситуации вокруг Украины и действиях НАТО понравилось не всем странам альянса, сообщает американское агентство Bloomberg со ссылкой на дипломатические источники.

Согласно информации одного из источников, некоторым европейским союзникам США по НАТО "очень не понравилось" решение американского президента о диалоге с Россией по Украине, принятое в ходе беседы Байдена и Путина, состоявшейся во вторник, 7 декабря 2021 года. Сообщается о прозвучавшей в адрес Джо Байдена критике за такое решение, а одна из стран вообще "пришла в ярость" от позиции США. Источник не назвал страны, раскритиковавшие Вашингтон.



Зато более информативным стал другой источник, также из дипломатической среды США, внесший небольшую ясность. По его словам, критика поступила с "восточного фланга" НАТО, из стран, в прошлом "подчинявшихся" Советскому Союзу и в настоящее время испытывающих на себе "российскую агрессию". Однако конкретно называть страну, которая "пришла в ярость", дипломат не стал или не захотел.

Там требуют немедленных разъяснений относительно того, что именно планирует президент Джо Байден

- заявил дипломатический источник.

В принципе вывод можно сделать и из существующей информации, о "российской агрессии" постоянно заявляют три бывших прибалтийских республики и Польша. Именно эта четверка является ярыми критиками всех действий России. Можно было бы к ним присоединить и Украину, но она не является членом НАТО и не входит в "восточный фланг" альянса.

Ранее сообщалось, что во время переговоров Путина и Байдена стороны договорились начать диалог по НАТО, провести встречи и консультации, более подробно обсудить позиции России и альянса. В настоящее время отношения между Брюсселем и Москвой находятся в низшей точке, Россия отозвала своих дипломатов из НАТО и закрыла представительство блока в Москве.
  • https://twitter.com/POTUS
Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

21 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. +4
    10 декабря 2021
    По его словам, критика поступила с "восточного фланга" НАТО, из стран, в прошлом "подчинявшихся" Советскому Союзу и в настоящее время испытывающих на себе "российскую агрессию". Однако конкретно называть страну, которая "пришла в ярость", дипломат не стал или не захотел.
    Гусары - молчать!
  2. +3
    10 декабря 2021
    Ещё больше им не понравилось бы российская "ядрёна" бомба в свои закрома .
    Кошка скребёт на свой хребет! wassat
  3. +3
    10 декабря 2021
    Райцентры значимость показывают lol
    1. +1
      10 декабря 2021
      "пришла в ярость",
      На сердитых воду возят ! sad
      1. 0
        10 декабря 2021
        Конечно не всем понравилось решение Байдена поболтать, вероятнее всего, впустую с Россией! "Балтийские мини-тигры", как всегда, против любых контактов с Россией. А Польша - так и вообще в ярости: они ж так рассчитывали на баблишко за размещение оружия и войск НАТО, которого, возможно, не получат! laughing laughing laughing
  4. +5
    10 декабря 2021
    Да поляки это, ясен пень...они уже посчитали дивиденды от обострения, а тут "заднюю" врубили... И посыпались рутинные вопросы, которые обострение снимало на неопределенный срок. Сколько там в сутки штрафа капает? За электростанцию угольную, да за законодательство "не европейское"... wassat
    1. +1
      10 декабря 2021
      Цитата: Горный стрелок
      Да поляки это, ясен пень...они уже посчитали дивиденды от обострения, а тут "заднюю" врубили... И посыпались рутинные вопросы, которые обострение снимало на неопределенный срок

      Лучше бы написали, сколько ЗА и сколько ПРОТИВ. А поляки только собрались под шумок кусок Украины откусить, а тут птица Обломинго прилетела! Конечно, в ярость пришли.
      1. +2
        10 декабря 2021
        Большие дяди "играют свою игру" ... "доли ш/А/калятам" не предполагалось от определения СОВСЕМ.
        Все их повизгивания, это ... визгливые они, были, есть и будут.
      2. +3
        10 декабря 2021
        Вы с поляками поосторожнее, сам видел по телевизору как они в четвером на отдельном танке половину фашистской армии разбили и Берлин взяли. Вот и сейчас если что грузины помогут, советский танк найдут (еще остались), правда вот наверное Шарика им вряд ли у нас дадут.
    2. +2
      10 декабря 2021
      Понятно, что польска, но хотелось бы узнать какую такую они агрессию испытывают, что аж "кушать не могут бигос". Мигранты чтоль?
    3. +1
      10 декабря 2021
      Есть вариант, что так и было задумано. В НАТО решения по важным вопросах принимают консенсусом. Тогда почему бы не сыграть в доброго дедушку Байдена, который согласился обсуждать вопрос о гарантиях только потому что у него такая роль. Но вот встала Польша, и ясновельможные высказываются, что гарантии только через мой труп. После этого добрый дедушка разводит руками, мол, я бы хотел, да консенсуса нет. Меня спросят, а почему так хитро задумано, нельзя ли было попроще, мол, послать подальше со своими гарантиями. Ну например потому что решили, что в спорах с Путиным Байден выступает со слабых позиций, ибо им-то понятно, что в случае чего РФ быстро поставит Украине мат. И на всякий случай придумали двухходовку с выступлением доброго деда.
    4. 0
      10 декабря 2021
      Пшеки в ярости, однако !!!!!!! fool
  5. +1
    10 декабря 2021
    По его словам, критика поступила с "восточного фланга" НАТО, из стран, в прошлом "подчинявшихся" Советскому Союзу и в настоящее время испытывающих на себе "российскую агрессию".
    . Повизжат и перестанут .... больших дядей, визги с низу не интересуют совсем.
  6. 0
    10 декабря 2021
    Поляки, чехи и прибалты кипятком писают, к гадалке не ходи. winked
    1. 0
      10 декабря 2021
      Чехи проводят взвешенную внешнюю политику, в отличии от оголтелых русофобов трибалтов и kurw
  7. +2
    10 декабря 2021
    Нормальная международная практика переговоры. Тем более время работает отнюдь не на Россию это прекрасно понимают в Кремле и пытаются переломить ход событий , но силы не сопоставимы да и с союзников в этом противостоянии практически нет , так некоторые сиюминутные попутчики в отличие от НАТО.
    1. 0
      10 декабря 2021
      Нормальный и самое главное в звешиный комментарий . Если бы побольше таких комментариев глядишь может и ветераны сайта бы подтянулись .А так что не статья так в комментариях сплошной КВН , ни анализа ни споров одни перегонки в словесной искрометной шутке.А спорить с такими комментаторами так у них сразу ярлык повесить на оппонента,анализ всегда заканчивается одним и тем же предложением ядрен батон и все.
  8. 0
    10 декабря 2021
    А в НАТО , вероятно, не довольны:
    - Польша
    - Трибалтика
  9. 0
    10 декабря 2021
    Еврошавки показывают зубы заокеанскому питбулю за его попытки наладить отношения с медведем!
  10. 0
    10 декабря 2021
    Собака лает - караван идет.
  11. -1
    11 декабря 2021
    >Однако конкретно называть страну, которая "пришла в ярость", дипломат не стал или не захотел.

    Прямо вижу ярость до жидкого поноса, состоявшиеся мужчины, как правило, не учитывают мнения никчёмных истеричек.
  12. 0
    11 декабря 2021
    "....некоторым европейским союзникам США по НАТО "очень не понравилось" решение американского президента о диалоге с Россией по Украине, принятое в ходе беседы Байдена и Путина, состоявшейся во вторник...."
    ======
    Даже могу назвать этих "европейских союзников" (поименно! tongue )... bully

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»