Military Review

French perspective Missile Moyenne Portee ATGM

7
Last year, representatives of the European concern MBDA announced the launch of the Missile Moyenne Portee program this year to replace the Milan ATGM Milan with the promising anti-tank missile system.

French perspective Missile Moyenne Portee ATGM


The new "MMP" will have to become a fully universal means of destruction on the battlefield. They will be provided with increased accuracy of guidance and defeat. The range of destruction in different sources is different - from 2.5 to 8 kilometers on land-based stationary and mobile targets up to tanks last generation. The MBDA website has a range of up to 4 kilometers for MMP and 8 kilometers for MLP / MHP. When creating the anti-tank complex will be taken into account the results of the use of anti-tank systems "Milan" by the French military in Afghanistan. ATGM “MMP” will receive “LOS” and “NLOS” - the ability to use from closed and open positions.

Missiles will be controlled in two ways:
- shot and forgotten (infrared guidance);
- command guidance, the rocket is controlled remotely by an optical device via fiber optic wire.



The promising MMP ATGM will be fully compatible with Felin-type networks and is positioned as a possible replacement for the heavy Haut subsonique Optiquement teleguide tire d'un Tube.

In the 2012 year, at the Eurosatory 2012 arms exhibition last summer, MBDA presented MMP material for review. It is being developed exclusively for the French army - the French military department entered into a one-year contract with MBDA to refine the technical documentation of the promising anti-tank missile system. Before the end of 2013, the Euroconcern should complete testing of all the technologies used to create a new ATGM, such as fiber-optic missile control, the missile aerodynamic design used. After submitting a technical project, MBDA hopes to get a full-fledged contract for the development of MMP. On the 2014 year, prototype tests are planned. When adopting the French Ministry of Defense will order about 500 newest anti-tank complexes and 3 thousands of missiles. It is expected that the new ATGMs will be provided with units of the French infantry by 2017, with the gradual withdrawal of the “old” Milan.



Euroconcern hopes that after the adoption of the new ATGM in the NW of France, the ATGM will be successfully exported, making competition to American and Israeli counterparts.

Representatives of MBDA at Eurosatory 2012 spoke about the features of the anti-tank complex being developed:
- the possibility of using ATGM from a limited space such as an enclosed space;
- the range of minimum use - 150 meters;
- range of maximum use - 4 kilometer;
- effective range of application - 2.5 kilometer;

ATGM "MMP" will receive a guidance system of the combined type. The homing head is warm (or tele) -vizionnogo execution, the development of the unit "Sagem" type IIR with an inertial system and command guidance through a fiber-optic cable.

The previously voiced methods of “shot and forget” and “command guidance” were confirmed. Also, the rocket will be provided with guidance when firing from closed positions, retargeting during the flight of the rocket and performing complex flight path maneuvers.

The rocket will hit the selected objects from above, the tandem cumulative warhead will be installed. The launcher will have a weight of about 12 kilogram without taking into account the weight of the guided missile - 15 kilogram.

The rocket itself will be built in versions of “MMP” and “MNT”. MNT - version of the missile for the armament of armored vehicles. She will not use command guidance. The purpose of the rocket is the same as the version of the "MMP". The range of maximum use is 8-10 kilometers with a rocket weight of the order of 30 kilograms. The length of the heavy version of the 1.7 meter.



Guided missiles will have a total warhead, common main equipment and total diameter (more than 50 percent of the total equipment and units). The Roxel division of the Eurocom concern is developing a rocket engine, the SBDS division is developing a tandem cumulative warhead, and the MEXANS division is developing a fiber optic compartment and system.

In the 2012 year, about 24.5 million dollars were allocated for the development of the MMP program.


Information sources:
http://defense-update.com/20120612_mbda-mmp-missile.html
http://raigap.livejournal.com/161398.html
Author:
7 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. vylvyn
    vylvyn 19 September 2012 09: 54
    -1
    It’s too early for the French to PR. Dzhevelin has almost the same parameters, and in some ways even surpasses, and he weighs only 18,2 kg in running order. soldier
  2. Professor
    Professor 19 September 2012 10: 53
    +2
    I have no doubt that they will bring this system to mind. But how much will it cost at retail and in bulk?
    Jewelin has almost the same parameters, and in some ways even surpasses

    Does Javelin hit 8 km? Has team guidance?
    1. Alexey Prikazchikov
      Alexey Prikazchikov 19 September 2012 12: 11
      +4
      In my opinion, there is nothing better in the market right now, IMHO of course.
      1. Pimply
        Pimply 19 September 2012 18: 04
        +1
        Spike has one big plus - the variety of versions
        1. Alexey Prikazchikov
          Alexey Prikazchikov 19 September 2012 21: 47
          -1
          So I know. This is his most important advantage. Yes, and he, in principle, is much more technologically advanced than the same javelin. Plus, considering that there are more compact versions. Well, just done well done.
  3. datur
    datur 19 September 2012 10: 54
    -3
    vylvyn, PR is never too late - this and ours would be good to learn !!!!! wink
    1. Konrad
      Konrad 20 September 2012 19: 40
      0
      Quote: datur
      this and ours would be good to learn

      Ours have nothing to learn! We have all the best, we are the smartest, the most talented, in general WE are !!! PTRD and PTRS - a thunderstorm "Abrams" and "Leopards"!
  4. Professor
    Professor 7 December 2013 14: 33
    +1
    Le "missile moyenne portée", futur remplaçant du Milan, c'est (bien) parti!
    I was right, brought to mind and placed an order for 400 launchers and 2850 missiles, with 175 launchers and 450 missiles to be delivered in 2014-2019.

    PS
    allocated 400 million dollars for this, not including the 250 million euros already spent on NICR.
    Défense: l'armée de Terre obtient enfin son nouveau missile tactique

Французский перспективный ПТРК «Missile Moyenne Portee»

В прошлом году представители европейского концерна «MBDA» заявили о запуске программы «Missile Moyenne Portee» в этом году для смены на вооружении французской армии ПТРК «Милан» перспективным противотанковым ракетным комплексом.

Французский перспективный ПТРК «Missile Moyenne Portee»



Новые «MMP» должны будут стать полностью универсальным средством поражения на поле боя. Они будут обеспечены повышенной точностью наведения и поражения. Дальность поражения в разных источниках разная - от 2.5 до 8 километров по наземным стационарным и мобильным целям вплоть до танков последнего поколения. На сайте «MBDA» указана дальность до 4 километров для «MMP» и 8 километров для «MLP/MHP». При создании противотанкового комплекса будут учтены результаты применения ПТРК «Милан» французскими военнослужащими в Афганистане. ПТРК «MMP» получат «LOS» и «NLOS» - возможность применения с закрытых и открытых позиций.

Ракеты будут управляться двумя способами:
- выстрелил и забыл (инфракрасное наведение);
- командное наведение, ракета управляется дистанционно с помощью оптического устройства по оптоволоконному проводу.



Перспективный ПТРК «MMP» будет полностью совместим с сетями типа «Felin» и позиционируется как возможная замена тяжелого ПТРК «Haut subsonique Optiquement teleguide tire d'un Tube».

В 2012 году на прошедшей летом выставке вооружений «Eurosatory 2012» MBDA предоставила на обозрение отработанные материалы по программе «MMP». Он разрабатывается эксклюзивно для французской армии – французское военное ведомство заключила годовой контракт с MBDA на отработку технической документации перспективного ПТРК. До конца 2013 года евроконцерн должен завершить тестирование всех используемых технологий для создания нового ПТРК, таких как волоконно-оптическое управление ракетой, применяемой аэродинамической схемы ракеты. После предоставления технического проекта MBDA надеется получить полноценный контракт на разработку ПТРК «MMP». На 2014 год планируются испытания прототипа. При принятии на вооружение военное ведомство Франции закажет порядка 500 новейших противотанковых комплексов и 3 тысяч ракет. Ожидается, что новым ПТРК будут обеспечены подразделения французской пехоты к 2017 году с постепенным выводом «старого» ПТРК «Милан».



Евроконцерн надеется, что после принятия на вооружение в СВ Франции новый ПТРК будет успешно поставляться на экспорт, составив конкуренцию американским и израильским аналогам.

Представители MBDA на Eurosatory 2012 рассказали об особенностях разрабатываемого противотанкового комплекса:
- возможность применения ПТРК с ограниченного пространства типа закрытое помещение;
- дальность минимального применения – 150 метров;
- дальность максимального применения – 4 километра;
- эффективная дальность применения – 2.5 километра;

ПТУР «ММР» получит систему наведения комбинированного типа. Головка самонаведения тепло (или теле)-визионного исполнения, разработки подразделения «Sagem» типа IIR с инерциальной системой и командным наведением по оптоволоконному кабелю.


Были подтверждены ранее озвученные способы наведения «выстрелил и забыл» и «командное наведение». Также ракета будет обеспечена наведением при стрельбе с закрытых позиций, перенацеливанием во время полета ракеты и выполнять сложные маневры траектории полета.

Ракета будет поражать выбранные объекты сверху, будет установлена боевая часть тандемная кумулятивная. Пусковая установка будет иметь вес около 12 килограмм без учета веса управляемой ракеты – 15 килограмм.

Сама ракета будет построена в версиях «ММР» и «МНТ». МНТ – версия ракеты для вооружения бронемашин. Она не будет использовать командное наведение. Предназначение ракеты такое же, как и у версии «ММР». Дальность максимального применения - 8-10 километров при весе ракеты порядка 30 килограмм. Длина тяжелой версии 1.7 метра.



Управляемые ракеты будут иметь общую БЧ, общее основное оборудование и общий диаметр (всего более 50 процентов общего оборудования и агрегатов). Подразделение евроконцерна «Roxel» разрабатывает двигатель ракеты, подразделение «SBDS» разрабатывает тандемную кумулятивную боевую часть, подразделение «MEXANS» разрабатывает отсек и систему оптоволоконного выпуска.

В 2012 году было выделено на разработку программы «MMP» около 24.5 миллионов долларов.


Источники информации:
http://defense-update.com/20120612_mbda-mmp-missile.html
http://raigap.livejournal.com/161398.html
Автор:
Роман Джерелейко
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти