Military Review

To the 50th anniversary of the commissioning of the first nuclear-powered submarine of project 705 "Lira"

26

December 31, 2021 marks exactly 50 years since the commissioning of the Soviet Navy, a truly unique submarine - Project 64 Lira K-705. It was built in the shortest possible time.


This nuclear submarine, like all submarines of the mentioned project, has a titanium hull. In addition, there is another feature: "Lyres" were the only ones in the world in the serial version to use reactors with liquid metal as a coolant. For obvious reasons, both service on such submarines and their service had their own characteristics.

The K-64 project 705 "Lira" has a difficult fate. Just a few weeks after putting it into service, serious problems arose with the reactor plant. By April 1972, the primary circuit solidified completely, after which the reactor was shut down. It is important to note here that even before the official commissioning, at the testing stage, the K-64 managed to make more than two dozen dives and go through more than 1,5 thousand nautical miles in one submerged position alone.

Submarines of project 705 (K) "Lira" were distinguished by their speed - they could reach speeds of more than 40 knots in the underwater variant of navigation. The maximum immersion depth of the "Lear" is about 450 m. The crew of the submarine was only 32 people.

On the channel "Zvezda" in the plot of "Military Acceptance" material was released, which is dedicated to the submarines of the project 705 "Lira", including a unique simulator that repeats the internal design of these submarines:

26 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. jonht
    jonht 21 December 2021 08: 07
    +9
    Reactors are very complex and maintainable, but they gave out maximum power in a minimum time. It is a pity that work on these reactors was not continued further, a very promising direction, although it is possible that on the same Poseidon there is exactly the same reactor with a coolant on liquid metals. But this is just my guess. hi
    1. Crowe
      Crowe 21 December 2021 09: 48
      +11
      Breakout boat! One of the few drawbacks - if the reactor stalls, then the lead solidifies and the reactor becomes unusable ... that's it. paragraph. And the replacement of the reactor was not worked out, that is, after the shutdown and solidification of the lead, the reactor installed in the boat no longer works. It's like an open-hearth furnace - the metal froze - throw out the stove ... This is what happened to the "longest boat of the Union" (the bow is in Leningrad, and the stern is in Severodvinsk). But I still think that this is a truly unique project, in many ways ahead of its time! It is a pity that now she is gone ...
      1. KCA
        KCA 22 December 2021 10: 00
        +4
        Now RBN is made with sodium as a coolant, BN-600 has been operating since 80, BN-800 since 2015, industrial reactors, under my window IBR-2, research
    2. Alex777
      Alex777 21 December 2021 15: 41
      +1
      Quote: jonht
      It is a pity that we did not continue work on these reactors further, a very promising direction

      And they continued, and achieved great success. hi
      1. jonht
        jonht 22 December 2021 05: 21
        +1
        Everything is possible, but they will not tell us about it for another two years hi
        1. Alex777
          Alex777 22 December 2021 09: 10
          +1
          I already know for sure. But without giving details, of course. bully
  2. mark1
    mark1 21 December 2021 08: 16
    +5
    The maximum immersion depth of "Lear" is about 450 m.
    Here in Wikipedia about too, and in my reference book WORKING diving depth of 700 m (and I have a good reference book)
    1. Aerodrome
      Aerodrome 21 December 2021 08: 31
      +3
      now there is no time for lire ... Boeing needs titanium. In 2015, VSMPO-Avisma, Boeing and the Ural Federal University announced the signing of a strategic partnership agreement. In July 2015, VSMPO-Avisma Corporation signed three long-term agreements with Rolls-Royce plc for the period from 2016 to 2025. In December 2016, Boeing, the world's largest aerospace corporation, and VSMPO-Avisma decided to expand the capacity of the Ural Boeing Manufacturing plant. In January 2021, VSMPO-Avisma and the American aircraft manufacturer Boeing signed a long-term contract for the supply of titanium products. The Russian company will supply titanium forgings to Boeing and its suppliers. They will be used for the manufacture of various aircraft, in particular the 787 Dreamliner, 777, 767 and 737.

      In November 2021, VSMPO-Avima and Boeing signed a memorandum on increasing the workload of the Ural Boeing Manufacturing (UBM) JV and the volume of investments in R&D. Within the framework of the document, VSMPO-Avisma retains the status of the largest supplier of titanium for Boeing products. "Pedivikia" ... war by war ...
      1. Ros 56
        Ros 56 21 December 2021 08: 55
        -1
        So what, production works, people get paid, the state taxes. We will need titanium in such quantities, do not worry about reducing the supply there. Business is business, and one's own shirt, especially a strategic one, is closer to our body. Or do you prefer to sit like that dog in the manger?
        1. Aerodrome
          Aerodrome 21 December 2021 09: 26
          +3
          Quote: Ros 56
          So what, production works, people get paid, the state taxes. We will need titanium in such quantities, do not worry about reducing the supply there. Business is business, and one's own shirt, especially a strategic one, is closer to our body. Or do you prefer to sit like that dog in the manger?

          a strange situation with sanctions. we carry global bluff.diesel in the usa by tankers, we are allowed to pump oil on the shelf, for sanctions..bluff ... everything is not as it seems.
      2. Ardalen
        Ardalen 21 December 2021 09: 52
        +2
        in my opinion it is very good Americans are developing production and technologies in Russia ... titanium for Americans and for our military are different things ...
  3. Leha667
    Leha667 21 December 2021 09: 12
    +8
    Probably the most revolutionary boat in our fleet in terms of the technologies used.
    Excellent fluid dynamics, almost complete automation. Good acoustic stealth.
    The very concept of a small boat, with a small displacement, with a small crew, but with excellent speed and technically well-designed is very different from all other boats, including Ash and Borei.
    It's a shame that this concept has been pushed into the far corner.
    About nuclear power plant with liquid metal core.
    The point is not only in the high rate of change in the reactor power, but also in nuclear safety.
    The pressure of the liquid metal in the first circuit is much less than the pressure of the feed water in the second circuit. Therefore, when the primary circuit is depressurized, the ingress of radioactive elements into the turbine compartment is excluded.
    1. Crowe
      Crowe 21 December 2021 09: 53
      +13
      Probably the most revolutionary boat in our fleet in terms of the technologies used.
      Totally agree with you! On these boats, for the first time in domestic practice, they used pneumohydraulic torpedo tubes with a depth of fire from periscope to maximum. For the first time in world practice, the boat had a pop-up rescue cabin (chamber) that could accommodate the entire crew. By the way, about the crew - for the first time in the domestic submarine building, the entire crew was housed in a separate compartment. It contained not only cabins, but also a galley and a medical unit. Saloon for 12 people. Spaciousness, thoughtfulness of all household trifles. The dormitory is almost a copy of the sleeping car compartment (SV) - the then railway business class. Finally, the idea, long cherished by designers, was realized - to distinguish between the human habitat and ship mechanisms. It turned out to be a kind of small house under water! I will add that not a single person died on these boats as a result of accidents. And faster! Not only from the ships, from the torpedoes could get away!
    2. Alex777
      Alex777 21 December 2021 15: 44
      +6
      Quote: Leha667
      Good acoustic stealth.

      Here you are mistaken. She was heard well. Could not catch up.
      1. Yaroslav Zhigulin
        Yaroslav Zhigulin 21 December 2021 16: 06
        +5
        By the time of construction, they could

        However, in 1971 (that is, simultaneously with the delivery of the lead nuclear submarine of Project 705 to the fleet), the US Navy adopted the Mk48 torpedo, which had a maximum speed of 55 knots and with a cruising time of more than 12 minutes.
    3. Kedrovich
      Kedrovich 21 December 2021 19: 58
      +2
      Any concept, even the best one, is ultimately spoiled by the human factor.
    4. Two
      Two 22 December 2021 09: 49
      +3
      Acoustic stealth ... Yes, it rumbled like a steam locomotive on the rails! Especially when picking up speed! You could hear it without hydrophones. Perhaps this was the only drawback.
  4. Gray Wolf_30
    Gray Wolf_30 21 December 2021 10: 39
    +6
    I read somewhere that on the next tests we reached the maximum speed under water and when the rudder was turned by 5 degrees, the boat went into a "skid"! This is power !!!
  5. Tests
    Tests 21 December 2021 13: 04
    +5
    Crowe, respected, evil tongues of the Soviet Navy believed and still believe that only 4 people are to blame for the formation of the longest nuclear submarine in the world. To drive an incompletely serviced boat into the sea is, at least, "Negligence" according to the Criminal Code of the RSFSR. But the Commander-in-Chief ordered - the Northern Fleet did it ... As Alla Borisovna sang: "Minced meat cannot be rolled back"? ... You are right, 202%, it is a pity that today there is no such a small high-speed submarine-hunter. After all, there are practically no conscripts on the shore today, practically, the maintenance of the "vermouth" reactor today would be completely different ...
  6. Yaroslav Zhigulin
    Yaroslav Zhigulin 21 December 2021 16: 04
    +4
    The longest boat in the USSR
    Nose in Leningrad feed in Severodvinsk
  7. Non-fighter
    Non-fighter 21 December 2021 20: 32
    +5
    Good acoustic stealth

    And more detail you can?
    At 40 knots, it makes noise on the ocean.
    She doesn’t need all these bells and whistles with the liquid metal core reactor while “sneaking up”.
    And about running away from torpedoes. The helicopter is generally faster, and the PLO aircraft even more so. It will accelerate to 40 - EVERYONE will hear, well, and the turntables will drop a couple of torpedoes along the course, so that they go in the nose and how will we run away?
  8. kytx
    kytx 22 December 2021 04: 38
    +3
    The topic of "lyre" is not covered at all in the article.
    This is sad.
    You can write 10 volumes about this boat, but not this note.
    I'm just angry :(
    1. Non-fighter
      Non-fighter 22 December 2021 21: 41
      +2
      When I read about this miracle Yudo, I get the impression that the boat was made by industry + science, and the Navy was thinking what to do with it at all. For example, initially the crew was conceived of almost 10 people, during the design process it grew to 16, the operation - 32.
      1. kytx
        kytx 23 December 2021 01: 02
        +1
        Well, in a nutshell, yes. Minimum crew, maximum speed.
  9. demo
    demo 22 December 2021 18: 55
    +2
    When the boat reached its maximum design speed, moving in a submerged position, then a wake remained on the surface, which completely unmasked the boat.
    Those. the presence of such a propulsion device that provides such high-speed performance is an absolutely insane idea.
    And to have the most powerful propulsion system and move at an average speed is an even more stupid idea.
    So it turned out what happened.
  10. Pavel the builder
    Pavel the builder 24 December 2021 05: 53
    +1
    It was a concept boat for a hunter of other submarines. Every now and then speed is at the forefront

Военное обозрение

К 50-летию ввода в строй первой атомной подводной лодки проекта 705 «Лира»

26

31 декабря 2021 года исполняется ровно 50 лет со дня введения в строй ВМС Советского Союза по-настоящему уникальной подводной лодки – К-64 проекта 705 «Лира». Построена она была в кратчайшие сроки.


У этой атомной подводной лодки, как и всех субмарин упомянутого проекта, титановый корпус. Кроме этого есть и другая особенность: «Лиры» единственными в мире в серийном варианте использовали реакторы с жидким металлом в качестве теплоносителя. По понятным причинам, и служба на таких подлодках, и их обслуживание имели свои особенности.

У К-64 проекта 705 «Лира» непростая судьба. Всего через несколько недель после постановки её на вооружение возникли серьёзные проблемы с реакторной установкой. К апрелю 1972 года произошло полное застывание первого контура, после чего реактор был заглушен. Здесь важно отметить, что ещё до официального ввода в строй, на этапе испытаний, К-64 успела совершить более двух десятков погружений и пройти в одном только подводном положении более 1,5 тысяч морских миль.

Подлодки проекта 705 (К) «Лира» отличались быстроходностью – могли развивать скорость в 40 с лишним узлов в подводном варианте плавания. Предельная глубина погружения «Лир» - около 450 м. При этом экипаж субмарины составлял всего 32 человека.

На канале «Звезда» в сюжете «Военной приёмки» вышел материал, который посвящён подводным лодкам проекта 705 «Лира», в том числе и уникальному тренажёру, повторяющему внутреннюю конструкцию этих субмарин:

26 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, ежедневно дополнительные материалы, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. jonht
    jonht 21 декабря 2021 08:07
    +9
    Очень сложные и обслуживании реакторы, но зато за минимальное время выдавали максимум мощности. Жаль не продолжили работы по данным реакторам дальше, очень перспективное направление, хотя возможно на том же Посейдоне стоит именно такой же реактор с теплоносителем на жидких металлах. Но это лишь мое предположение. hi
    1. Кроу
      Кроу 21 декабря 2021 09:48
      +11
      Лодка-прорыв! Один из немногих недостатков - если реактор глохнет, то свинец затвердевает и реактор становится негодным… все. абзац. И не проработана была замена реактора, то есть после остановки и застывания свинца реактор, установленный в лодке больше не работает. Это как Мартеновская печь - металл застыл - выбрасывай печь… Что и случилось с «самой длинной лодкой Союза» (нос в в Ленинграде, а корма - в Северодвинске). Но все же считаю, что это действительно уникальный проект, во многом опередивший свое время! Жаль, что сейчас ее нет...
      1. KCA
        KCA 22 декабря 2021 10:00
        +4
        Сейчас РБН делают с натрием в качестве теплоносителя, БН-600 с 80-го года работает, БН-800 с 2015, промышленные реакторы, у меня под окном ИБР-2, исследовательский
    2. Alex777
      Alex777 21 декабря 2021 15:41
      +1
      Цитата: jonht
      Жаль не продолжили работы по данным реакторам дальше, очень перспективное направление

      И продолжили, и больших успехов добились. hi
      1. jonht
        jonht 22 декабря 2021 05:21
        +1
        Все может быть, но нам об этом ещё цать лет не расскажут hi
        1. Alex777
          Alex777 22 декабря 2021 09:10
          +1
          Я уже сейчас точно знаю. Но без приведения подробностей, разумеется. bully
  2. mark1
    mark1 21 декабря 2021 08:16
    +5
    Предельная глубина погружения «Лир» - около 450 м.
    Вот и в Википедии про тоже, а в моем справочнике РАБОЧАЯ глубина погружения 700 м (а у меня хороший справочник)
    1. Аэродромный
      Аэродромный 21 декабря 2021 08:31
      +3
      теперь не до "лир"..."боингам" нужен титан.В 2015 году «ВСМПО-Ависма», компания Boeing и Уральский федеральный университет объявили о подписании соглашения о стратегическом партнёрстве.В июле 2015 года корпорация ВСМПО-Ависма подписала три долгосрочных соглашения с компанией Rolls-Royce plc на период времени с 2016 по 2025 год.В декабре 2016 года Boeing, крупнейшая в мире аэрокосмическая корпорация, и «ВСМПО-Ависма» приняли решение о расширении мощностей завода Ural Boeing Manufacturing. В январе 2021 года «ВСМПО-Ависма» и американская авиастроительная компания Boeing заключили долгосрочный контракт на поставку титановой продукции. Российская компания будет поставлять Boeing и ее поставщикам титановые поковки. Их будут использовать для изготовления различных самолетов, в частности 787 Dreamliner, 777, 767 и 737.

      В ноябре 2021 года «ВСМПО-Авима» и Boeing подписали меморандум об увеличении нагрузки СП Ural Boeing Manufacturing (UBM) и объёма инвестиций в НИОКР. В рамках документа «ВСМПО-Ависма» сохраняет статус крупнейшего поставщика титана для продукции Boeing." педивикия".. война войной...
      1. Ros 56
        Ros 56 21 декабря 2021 08:55
        -1
        Ну и что, производство работает, люди получают зарплату, государство налоги. Понадобится титан нам в таких количествах, не переживайте сократят поставки туда. Бизнес бизнесом, а своя рубашка, особенно стратегическая, ближе к нашему телу. Или вы предпочитаете сидеть, как та собака на сене?
        1. Аэродромный
          Аэродромный 21 декабря 2021 09:26
          +3
          Цитата: Ros 56
          Ну и что, производство работает, люди получают зарплату, государство налоги. Понадобится титан нам в таких количествах, не переживайте сократят поставки туда. Бизнес бизнесом, а своя рубашка, особенно стратегическая, ближе к нашему телу. Или вы предпочитаете сидеть, как та собака на сене?

          странная ситуация с санкциями. глобальный блеф.дизель в сша танкерами возим,нефть на шельфе разрешаем качать,за санкции..блеф...всё не так как кажется.
      2. Ардален
        Ардален 21 декабря 2021 09:52
        +2
        по моему это очень хорошо америкосы развивают производство и технологии в России...титан для америкосов и для наших военных это разные вещи ...
  3. Leha667
    Leha667 21 декабря 2021 09:12
    +8
    Наверно, самая революционная лодка в нашем флоте по используемым технологиям.
    Отличная гидродинамика, почти абсолютная автоматизация. Хорошая акустическая скрытность.
    Сама концепция небольшой лодки, с малым водоизмещением, с маленьким экипажем, но с отличной скоростью и технически грамотно спроектированной сильно отличается от всех других лодок, включая ясени и Бореи.
    Жаль, что эта концепция задвинута в дальний угол.
    Про ЯЭУ с ЖМТ.
    Суть не только в большой скорости изменения мощности реактора, но и в ядерной безопасности.
    Давление жидкого металла в 1 контуре намного меньше давления питательной воды во втором контуре. Поэтому при разгерметизации 1 контура попадание радиоактивных элементов в турбинный отсек исключено.
    1. Кроу
      Кроу 21 декабря 2021 09:53
      +13
      Наверно, самая революционная лодка в нашем флоте по используемым технологиям.
      Полностью с Вами согласен! На этих лодках, впервые в отечественной практике, применили пневмогидравлические торпедные аппараты с глубиной стрельбы от перископной до предельной. Впервые в мировой практике лодка имела всплывающую спасательную рубку (камеру), вмещавшую в себя весь экипаж. Кстати, об экипаже - впервые в отечественном подводном кораблестроении весь экипаж размещался в отдельном отсеке. В нем находились не только каюты, но и камбуз, и медицинский блок. Кают-компания на 12 человек. Простор, продуманность всех бытовых мелочей. Спальное помещение - чуть ли не копия купе спального вагона (СВ) - тогдашний железнодорожный бизнес-класс. Наконец-то была реализована давно вынашиваемая конструкторами идея - разграничить место обитания человека и корабельные механизмы. Получился своеобразный маленький дом под водой! Добавлю, что ни один человек не погиб на этих лодках в результате аварий. А скоростище! Не только от кораблей, от торпед могла уйти!
    2. Alex777
      Alex777 21 декабря 2021 15:44
      +6
      Цитата: Leha667
      Хорошая акустическая скрытность.

      Вот тут ошибаетесь. Слышно ее было хорошо. Догнать не могли.
      1. Yaroslav Zhigulin
        Yaroslav Zhigulin 21 декабря 2021 16:06
        +5
        Ко времени постройки уже могли

        Однако в 1971 году (то есть одновременно со сдачей флоту головной АПЛ проекта 705) ВМС США принимают на вооружение торпеду Mk48, имевшую максимальную скорость 55 узлов и с временем хода на ней более 12 минут
    3. Kedrovich
      Kedrovich 21 декабря 2021 19:58
      +2
      Любую, даже самую хорошую концепцию, в итоге портит человеческий фактор.
    4. Dos
      Dos 22 декабря 2021 09:49
      +3
      Акустическая скрытность ... Да она грохотала как паровоз по рельсам! Особенно при наборе скорости! Без гидрофонов слышно было.Наверное это единственный недостаток был.
  4. Серый Волк_30
    Серый Волк_30 21 декабря 2021 10:39
    +6
    Где-то читал, что на очередных испытаниях вышли на максимальную скорость под водой и при повороте руля на 5 градусов лодка пошла в "занос"! Вот это мощь!!!
  5. Тестов
    Тестов 21 декабря 2021 13:04
    +5
    Кроу, уважаемый, злые языки ВМФ СССР считали и считают, что в образовании самой длинной АПЛ в мире виновны всего 4 человек. Гнать в море лодку не полностью обслуженную - это, как минимум, "Халатность" по УК РСФСР. Но Главком приказал - Северный флот выполнил...Как пела Алла Борисовна:" Фарш не возможно прокрутить назад"?...Вы правы, на 202%, жаль, что сегодня нет такой маленькой скоростной АПЛ- охотника. Ведь на берегу сегодня, практически, во флоте нет срочников, обслуживание "вермутового" реактора сегодня было бы совсем другим...
  6. Yaroslav Zhigulin
    Yaroslav Zhigulin 21 декабря 2021 16:04
    +4
    Самая длинная лодка в СССР
    Нос в Ленинграде корма в Северодвинске
  7. Не_боец
    Не_боец 21 декабря 2021 20:32
    +5
    Хорошая акустическая скрытность

    А поподробнее можно?
    На 40 узлах она шумит на полокеана.
    На "подкрадывании" ей все эти прибамбасы с ЖМТ реактором нафиг не нужны.
    И насчет убегания от торпед. Вертолет вообще то быстрее, а самолет ПЛО тем более. Разгонится до 40 - будут слышать ВСЕ, ну и сбросят вертушки пару-тройку торпед по курсу, чтобы в нос шли и как убегать будем?
  8. kytx
    kytx 22 декабря 2021 04:38
    +3
    Тема "лиры" в статье не раскрыта совсем.
    И это печально.
    Про эту лодку можно 10томник написать, а не вот эту заметку.
    Прям я разозлился :(
    1. Не_боец
      Не_боец 22 декабря 2021 21:41
      +2
      Когда я читаю про это чудо-юдо то складывается впечатление что лодку делала промышленность+ наука, а ВМФ думал что с ней вообще делать. К примеру, первоначально экипаж задумывался чуть ли не 10 человек, в процессе проектирования разросся до 16, эксплуатация - 32.
      1. kytx
        kytx 23 декабря 2021 01:02
        +1
        Ну в 2х словах да. Минимальный экипаж, максимальная скорость.
  9. demo
    demo 22 декабря 2021 18:55
    +2
    Когда лодка выходила на максимальную конструктивную скорость, двигаясь в подводном положении, то на поверхности оставался кильватерный след, который полностью демаскировал лодку.
    Т.е. наличие такого движителя, обеспечивающего такие скоростные показатели совершенно безумная затея.
    А иметь мощнейшую силовую установку и двигаться со средней скоростью - еще более глупая затея.
    Вот и получилось то, что получилось.
  10. Павел-строитель
    Павел-строитель 24 декабря 2021 05:53
    +1
    Это была концепт-лодка охотник за другими субмаринами. То и скорость во главе угла