Military Review

The construction of berths in the new basing point of the Caspian Flotilla has been completed

4

Construction of berths in the new basing point of the Caspian flotilla completed, berthing facilities are ready to receive ships and vessels. This was reported by the press service of the southern military district.


According to the report, the construction of 6 berths has been completed at the new base of the flotilla in Kaspiysk, but the work on this has not yet been completed. Specialists of the military construction complex are still building two protective breakwaters more than 3 km long (southern and northern), coastal infrastructure for parking and servicing ships.

To ensure the design depth in the harbor, bottom deepening works were carried out; the new basing point of the Caspian Flotilla is capable of receiving all types of ships. In the city itself, construction of social infrastructure facilities, including kindergartens and schools, is underway. The builders do not forget about housing for the personnel of the flotilla. There is no information about the completion date of the work in the message.

The decision to create a new permanent base for the Caspian Flotilla in Kaspiysk (Dagestan) was made in 2018. Prior to that, the main base was Astrakhan, less convenient for ships in hydrological terms. For too long an exit of ships in the Caspian Sea made it difficult to quickly deploy the forces and means of the flotilla. In addition, the shallowing of the Volga in summer and freezing in winter could lead to a complete blockage of the flotilla. Note that Astrakhan was chosen as the main base by force after the collapse of the Soviet Union, the division of ships between the "Caspian" countries and the withdrawal of the Russian part from Baku.

The Caspian Flotilla is one of the oldest operational formations of the Russian Navy. The main base at the moment is Kaspiysk, the places of basing and deployment are Makhachkala, Astrakhan, the villages of Nikolskoye and Trudfront in the Astrakhan region.
4 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Flyer_64
    Flyer_64 21 December 2021 11: 51
    +2
    It is interesting to know how they decided to shallow the waterway to the sea. In the mid-2000s, the ships of the frontier detachment were based in Kaspiysk, the exit channel was shallow due to storms, even two breakwaters did not save. A dredger periodically worked for the deepening.
    1. tralflot1832
      tralflot1832 21 December 2021 12: 08
      +1
      Dredges and deepened. The length of the berthing line will be 2700 meters. It is reported that the port will be able to receive up to 60 ships at a time, which means the Caspian flotilla will grow. Experience has shown they can easily go to the Black Sea, except for winter. 3000 apartments will be built. Yes, Dagdizel will have something to work with. Dagestanis will have jobs, by the way, Dagestanis are not bad navigators and mechanics. Excellent work, they began to move in 2016, design work alone is 450 million rubles.
  2. Vladimir61
    Vladimir61 21 December 2021 13: 07
    +1
    Having such a yacht club, it is not a sin for Kaspiysk to have a corresponding naval base.
    1. Ingvar 72
      Ingvar 72 21 December 2021 13: 13
      0
      The marina will not withstand a serious storm, the waves will jump over. And there are storms in the Caspian.

Военное обозрение

Сооружение причалов в новом пункте базирования Каспийской флотилии завершено

4

Строительство причалов в новом пункте базирования Каспийской флотилии завершено, причальные сооружения готовы к приему кораблей и судов. Об этом сообщает пресс-служба южного военного округа.


Согласно сообщению в новом пункте базирования флотилии в Каспийске завершено строительство 6-ти причалов, но работы на этом еще не закончены. Специалисты военно-строительного комплекса все еще ведут строительство двух оградительных молов длиной более 3-х км (южный и северный), береговой инфраструктуры для стоянки и обслуживания кораблей.

Для обеспечения проектной глубины в гавани проведены донные работы по углублению, новый пункт базирования Каспийской флотилии способен принимать все типы кораблей. В самом городе идет строительство объектов социальной инфраструктуры, в том числе детских садов и школ. Не забывают строители и о жилье для личного состава флотилии. О сроках окончания работ в сообщении сведений нет.

Решение о создании нового пункта постоянного базирования Каспийской флотилии в Каспийске (Дагестан) было принято в 2018 году. До этого главной базой была Астрахань, менее удобная для кораблей в гидрологическом плане. Слишком длительный выход кораблей в Каспийское море затруднял быстрое развертывание сил и средств флотилии. Кроме того, обмеление Волги в летнее время и замерзание зимой могли привести к полной блокировке флотилии. Отметим, что Астрахань была выбрана в качестве основной базы вынуждено после развала Советского Союза, разделения кораблей между "каспийскими" странами и вывода российской части из Баку.

Каспийская флотилия — одно из старейших оперативных объединений Военно-морского флота (ВМФ) РФ. Главная база на данный момент — Каспийск, места базирования и дислокации — Махачкала, Астрахань, села Никольское и Трудфронт в Астраханской области.
4 комментария
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Летун_64
    Летун_64 21 декабря 2021 11:51
    +2
    Интересно знать как они решили обмеление фарватера выхода в море. В середине 2000х в Каспийске базировались корабли погран отряда, фарватер выхода мелел из-за штормов даже два мола не спасали. Дя углубления периодически работал земснаряд.
    1. tralflot1832
      tralflot1832 21 декабря 2021 12:08
      +1
      Земснарядами и углубили.Длина причальной линии будет 2700 метров.Отчитываются что порт сможет принимать до 60 кораблей однавременно,значит Каспийская флотилия будет расти.Опыт показал они легко ходят в Черное море,кроме зимы.Будут построено 3000 квартир.Да Дагдизелю будет с чем работать.Дагестанцам будут рабочие места,кстати из дагестанцев не плохие штурмана и механики выходят.Отличная работа,шевелиться начали с 2016 года,одни проектные работы 450 млн.Руб.
  2. Владимир61
    Владимир61 21 декабря 2021 13:07
    +1
    Имея такой яхт-клуб, не грех Каспийску иметь и соответствующую базу ВМФ.
    1. Ингвар 72
      Ингвар 72 21 декабря 2021 13:13
      0
      Серьёзного шторма марина не выдержит, волны быдут перепрыгивать. А шторма на Каспии бывают.