Military Review

India tested an improved version of the BrahMos anti-ship missile system from a new destroyer

6

India continues to develop an improved shipborne version of the BrahMos supersonic cruise missile. The next stage of missile testing took place on Tuesday, January 11, the press service of the Defense Research and Development Organization (DRDO) reports.


According to a message posted by DRDO on Twitter, the next tests of the anti-ship version of the BrahMos missile took place from a surface ship. The carrier was the new Indian Navy destroyer Visakhapatnam. Details of the tests are not given, it is emphasized that the missile successfully hit the target, which was played by a sea target. The tests were carried out at Visakhapatnam, on the east coast.

It is noted that an improved version of the BrahMos supersonic anti-ship missile system is being created in the interests of the Indian fleet.

The test destroyer D66 Visakhapatnam is the lead ship of Project 15B, which entered the Indian Navy in November 2021. Project 15B is an improved version of the 15A project of the Kolkata type. The ship was designed by the Office of Naval Development of India with the participation of specialists from the Northern Design Bureau (St. Petersburg). Power plant - gas turbine, combined, type COGAG - two independent turbines for each propeller shaft. Two M36E units (4 gas turbines, two gearboxes) manufactured by Zorya-Mashproekt (Ukraine) are used as main engines. The lines of the propeller shafts were manufactured at the Baltic plant (St. Petersburg).

The destroyer is 163 meters long, 17,4 meters wide, and has a total displacement of 8100 tons. The ship can reach speeds of over 30 knots and travel up to 4000 miles without refueling. Armament - 16 BraMos anti-ship missiles in vertical launchers, an Israeli long-range air defense system LRSAM (Barak 8ER) with a 32-charge launcher, a 76-mm / 62 Leonardo (Oto Melara) Super Rapid artillery mount, four 30-mm AK-630, 533 artillery systems -mm torpedo tubes, two RBU-6000 rocket launchers.
Photos used:
https://twitter.com/DRDO_India
6 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Prapor-527
    Prapor-527 11 January 2022 14: 49
    0
    And what is Indian in it? Beads and Kari?
    And, more money ...
    1. Jacket in stock
      Jacket in stock 11 January 2022 15: 28
      -4
      Quote: Prapor-527
      And what's Indian about her

      At least a new engine. The new GOS is better than ours. And so, on the little things.
      1. Momento
        Momento 11 January 2022 19: 29
        -1
        so I understand the Hindu zircon.
      2. Momento
        Momento 11 January 2022 19: 55
        +1
        if you look at their official website they are pushing more on the improved ramjet engine, lighter weight and dimensions. a little vague, but it is written that the new gsn using gps / glonass gives an error of 1 meter.
        in general, it is not clear where the brahmos-2 went (with 8M and a range of 1500 km), but they wrote that they will be tested in 2012. they named this rocket brahmos-ng (next generation).
  2. Thrifty
    Thrifty 11 January 2022 17: 20
    +1
    Here, at Indian shipyards and build destroyers for Russia. Buy engines through India, the rest is all ours.
    1. the Urals
      the Urals 12 January 2022 13: 00
      0
      Of course, Ukrainians are fools ... it’s easier to throw away money right away, it will be faster. And as for the speed of building ships, then yes ... But what will their quality be for us if we order from the Chinese or Indians?

Индия провела испытания усовершенствованной версии ПКР BrahMos с борта нового эсминца

6

Индия продолжает разработку улучшенной корабельной версии сверхзвуковой крылатой ракеты BrahMos. Очередной этап испытаний ракеты прошел во вторник, 11 января, сообщает пресс-служба Организации оборонных исследований и разработок (DRDO).

Согласно сообщению, размещенному DRDO в Twitter, очередные испытания противокорабельной версии ракеты BrahMos прошли с надводного корабля. В качестве носителя выступил новый эсминец ВМС Индии Visakhapatnam. Подробности испытаний не приводятся, подчеркивается, что ракета успешно поразила цель, в роли которой выступила морская мишень. Испытания проводились в Вишакхапатнаме, на восточном побережье.



Отмечается, что усовершенствованная версия сверхзвуковой ПКР BrahMos создается в интересах индийского флота.

Участвующий в испытаниях эсминец D66 Visakhapatnam является головным кораблем проекта 15В, вошедшим в состав индийских ВМС в ноябре 2021 года. Проект 15В — усовершенствованная версия проекта 15А типа Kolkata. Корабль спроектирован Управлением военно-морских разработок Индии при участии специалистов Северного конструкторского бюро (г. Санкт-Петербург). Силовая установка — газотурбинная, комбинированная, типа COGAG — две независимые турбины для каждого гребного вала. В качестве главных двигателей применяются две установки М36Е (4 газовые турбины, два редуктора) производства "Зоря-Машпроект" (Украина). Линии валов гребных винтов изготовлены на Балтийском заводе (г. Санкт-Петербург).

Длина эсминца составляет 163 м, ширина — 17,4 м, полное водоизмещение — 8100 т. Корабль может развивать скорость более 30 узлов и преодолевать до 4000 миль без дозаправки. Вооружение - 16 ПКР BraMos в вертикальных ПУ, израильский ЗРК большой дальности LRSAM (Barak 8ER) с 32‑зарядной ПУ, 76-мм/62 артиллерийская установка Leonardo (Oto Melara) Super Rapid, четыре 30-мм артиллерийских комплекса АК-630, 533-мм торпедные аппараты, две реактивные бомбометные установки РБУ-6000.
  • https://twitter.com/DRDO_India
Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 0
    11 января 2022
    И что в ней индийского? Бусы и Кари?
    А, ещё деньги...
    1. -4
      11 января 2022
      Цитата: Prapor-527
      И что в ней индийского

      Как минимум новый двигатель. Новая ГСН, лучше нашей. Ну и так, по мелочи .
      1. -1
        11 января 2022
        так понимаю индусский циркон.
      2. +1
        11 января 2022
        если посмотреть на их официальный сайт они больше нажимают на улучшенный прямоточный двигатель, меньшую массу и размеры. немного туманно но написано, что новая гсн использующая gps/глонасс дает погрешность 1 метр.
        в целом не понятно куда делся брамос-2 (с 8М и дальностью 1500км), а ведь писали будут испытывать в 2012г. эту ракету они назвали брамос-ng (next generation).
  2. +1
    11 января 2022
    Вот,на индийских верфях и строить эсминцы для России. Движки покупать через Индию, остальное всё наше.
    1. 0
      12 января 2022
      Конечно,украинцы же дураки...проще деньги сразу выкинуть,быстрее будет. А по поводу скорости постройки кораблей ,то да...Правда каково их качество будет для нас,если у китайцев или индийцев заказывать?

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»