Military Review

Experimental gidrolet Be-1

1
Designers and engineers from the start stories The development of water transport sought to give ships the ability to move with the greatest speed. For this, it was necessary to reduce the resistance created by the vessel during its movement on water. As a result, the logic of speed chase led to the most radical solution - to exclude body contact! The embodiment of this idea became possible after the creation of WIG - ships, "based" on the wings.

Experimental gidrolet Be-1


The ekranoplan is a vehicle that moves along a flat stretch of earth or water surface (screen) using a screen effect. The screen effect is an increase in aerodynamic lift and a decrease in drag at a height commensurate with the wing chord.

The screen effect has been known for a long time. The "forefathers" of ekranoplans were ships on a static cushion and with "air lubrication" (280 years ago, Swedish scientist Swedenden suggested using air to reduce drag when the ship was moving). Work on the study and practical application of this effect was carried out not only by shipbuilders, but also by aircraft manufacturers. The former were interested in the screen effect as a means of increasing the speed of the ships, and the latter as a means of expanding the tactical capabilities of the military and increasing the efficiency of civil aircraft.

For the first time, the aviators met with the influence of the screen in the middle of the 1920-ies, drawing attention to the behavior of the aircraft directly on the ground during landing and take-off: contrary to the known laws of classical aerodynamics, an additional rather significant lifting force arose from the earth.

With such a manifestation of the screen effect learned to fight. Airplanes equipped with interceptors, which allowed the pilot at the right time to worsen the wing aerodynamics and thereby cause the machine to fall for landing.

However, the prospects for using the screen effect were very tempting. The first experimental ekranoplan was built by a Finnish engineer T. Kaario in 1935. Kaario developed an ekranoplan idea up to 1964 and created a number of various devices and their modifications.



To date, in many countries, on the basis of theoretical and experimental research, many experimental WIGs have been built. But it should be noted that in the development of this type of technology, domestic designers and scientists were particularly successful.

In the Soviet Union, one of the first works devoted to the influence on the aerodynamic properties of a wing of a shielding surface was the experimental work of Yuryev B.N. (1923 year). In the USSR, the first practical development of WIG in the USSR was accomplished in the second half of 1930 by the famous inventor PI Gorokhovsky.

However, the work of Gorky Central Design Bureau on the SEC (Central Design Bureau for hydrofoil vessels) and its chief designer Alekseev R.Ye. received the greatest and well-deserved fame in this area. But such studies were carried out not only by Gorky designers.

Ekranoplans since the beginning of 1960. engaged designers OKB Beriev G.M. (Taganrog). Of the research projects carried out in Taganrog, it is necessary to mention the project of an EK-plane-aircraft carrier and a family of very large E-winged-winged telescopes developed under the guidance of A. Bogatyrev.



Beginning with 1963, a series of experimental studies were carried out on the topic of ground-effect vehicle in the Central Aero-Hydrodynamic Institute to study the layout of an airplane of the catamaran type with underwater wings. For the two-boat scheme, several options were chosen for the hydrofoils, made according to the four-point scheme.

In the first variant, which received the designation "A", the underwater nasal wings were placed in front of the center of mass, and the feeding ones - behind the center of mass. The mode of motion of a hydrocranoplane from hydrofoil ships is distinguished by the fact that at high speed the mass of the apparatus is balanced by the lifting force created by the wing of small elongation.

The motion of the hydrocranoplane takes place on the air wing and the nose hydrofoil, as a result of which the stern submarine “hangs” in the air. In the TsAGI hydrochannel, such a mode of motion was impossible to fully simulate, and therefore the tests were divided into three stages.

Not at the first stage, towing tests were carried out at the institute's experimental pool at a speed of up to 12 meters per second. The purpose of this stage was the selection of the optimal scheme of underwater wings. After that, a large-scale towed model was tested at speeds up to 20 meters per second in an open pond.

The final stage was to be the production of a large-scale self-propelled model of an WIG-aircraft carrier for the study of the adopted scheme of hydrofoils, as well as seaworthiness, stability and controllability.



The first two stages were to be conducted at the Central Aero-Hydrodynamic Institute. Two models were built at TsAGI - the 6313 Model on the 1 scale: 7 and the 6320 Model on the 1 scale: 4. The layout of the latter was used as a base for the manufacture of a manned model. Its construction was entrusted by the GM Beriev Design Bureau. This operating model in the design bureau was named "Hydrolet", in official documents it was assigned the index Be-1.

Hydrolet was developed by an initiative group of young designers. It was made almost entirely of wood. The power plant is a Czechoslovak turbojet М701С-250.

During the tests, which took place in June-October 1965, in the waters of the Taganrog Bay, test pilot Kupriyanov Yu.M. on a gidrolet developed speed 160 km / h.

Total committed 16 outlets to the sea. In the displacement mode, eight runs were conducted on hydrofoils — forty; on the air wing with flaps rejected by 20-25 degrees — forty-three. The installation angle of the front wings was 4 degrees, aft - 0 degrees. The rear wings before the second exit to the sea were set at an angle of 2 degrees, however, this did not pay off, and they were returned to their original position. The tests were carried out in calm and on the wave height of 0,4 meter.

The testers noted that the strong jets of water reaching the inter-shell space from the floats create the impression that the apparatus comes out of the water thanks to them rather than hydrofoil.

To reduce the gap between the water surface and the rear edge of the wing, the center-wing flap chord was almost doubled. This significantly increased the lift created by the wing.

The air wing and hydrofoils were able to create a lift force, which was only 60 percent of the total weight of the hydro-fly, although, according to calculations of thrust, it should have been enough to output the Be-1 hydro-fly to the on-screen flight in which the hydrofoil is not activated.

In OKB Beriev G.M. on the basis of the Be-1 hydro-flight work, the Be-11 passenger hydro-crane crane designed for the 100 passenger seats was designed. The mounting options for the Be-11 of two AI-20 engines or four NK-7 turbojets or four M337 engines were studied. However, the work beyond the preliminary calculations for the project did not go.

Flight technical characteristics of the experimental hydrolyte Be-1:
Wingspan - 6,00 m;
Length - 10,37 m;
Engine type - Walter MHNUMXC-701 turbojet;
Traction - 8,7 kN;
Maximum speed - 160 km / h;
Crew - 1 man.

По материалам сайта airwar.ru
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. studentmati
    studentmati 21 September 2012 22: 20
    +1
    Very useful information for those who are trying to create new weapons in Russia. Take a look, not try to copy the west! Trying to catch up, adopting the experience of others, we will always be in the tail.

Экспериментальный гидролет Бе-1

Конструкторы и инженеры с самого начала истории развития водного транспорта стремились дать кораблям способность двигаться с наибольшей скоростью. Для этого нужно было уменьшить сопротивление, создаваемое судном во время движения по воде. В итоге, логика погони скоростью привела к наиболее радикальному решению – исключить соприкосновения корпуса! Воплощение данной идеи стало возможным после создания экранопланов – кораблей, "опирающихся" на крылья.

Экспериментальный гидролет Бе-1


Экраноплан – транспортное средство, которое движется вдоль ровного участка земли или поверхности воды (экрана), используя экранный эффект. Экранный эффект - увеличение аэродинамической подъемной силы и в снижение сопротивления на высоте, соизмеримой с хордой крыла.


Экранный эффект известен уже давно. "Прародителями" экранопланов были корабли на статической подушке и с "воздушной смазкой" (280 лет назад шведский ученый Сведенберг предложил использовать воздух для уменьшения сопротивления при движении судна). Работы по изучению и практическому применению данного эффекта велась не только судостроителями, но и авиастроителями. Первые экранным эффектом интересовались как средством повышения скорости судов, а вторые – как средством для расширения тактических возможностей военных и повышения экономичности гражданских самолетов.

Впервые авиаторы встретились с влиянием экрана в середине 1920-х годов, обратив внимание на поведение самолета непосредственно у земли при посадке и взлете: вопреки известным законам классической аэродинамики у земли возникала дополнительная довольно значительная подъемная сила.

С таким проявлением экранного эффекта научились бороться. Самолеты оснастили интерцепторами, которые позволяли пилоту в нужное время ухудшить аэродинамику крыла и заставить тем самым машину снизиться для посадки.

Однако перспективы использования экранного эффекта были весьма заманчивыми. Первый экспериментальный экраноплан построил финский инженер Т. Каарио в 1935 г. Каарио идею экранопланов разрабатывал вплоть до 1964 года и создал ряд разнообразных аппаратов и их модификаций.

Экспериментальный гидролет Бе-1


На сегодняшний день во многих странах на основе теоретических и экспериментальных исследований построено много экспериментальных экранопланов. Но следует отметить, что в развитии данного вида техники особенно преуспели отечественные конструкторы и ученые.

В Советском Союзе одной из первых работ, посвященной влиянию на аэродинамические свойства крыла экранирующей поверхности, была экспериментальная работа Юрьева Б.Н. (1923 год). Первые практические разработки экранопланов в СССР выполнил во второй половине 1930-х годов известный изобретатель Гороховский П.И.

Однако наибольшую и заслуженную известность в этой области получили работы горьковского ЦКБ по СПК (Центральное КБ по судам на подводных крыльях) и его главного конструктора Алексеева Р.Е. Но подобные исследования проводили не только горьковские конструкторы.

Экранопланами с начала 1960 гг. занимались конструкторы ОКБ Бериева Г.М. (Таганрог). Из научно-исследовательских работ, выполненных в Таганроге, необходимо отметить проект экраноплана-авианосца и семейство сверхбольших экранопланов разработанных под руководством Богатырева А.Г.

Экспериментальный гидролет Бе-1


Начиная с 1963 г., по теме экраноплана в Центральном аэрогидродинамическом институте проводился цикл экспериментальных работ по изучению компоновки экранопланов катамаранного типа, имеющих подводные крылья. Для двухлодочной схемы выбрали несколько вариантов подводных крыльев, выполненных по четырехточечной схеме.

В первом варианте, который получил обозначение "А", подводные носовые крылья размещались впереди центра масс, а кормовые – за центром масс. Режим движения гидроэкраноплана от кораблей на подводных крыльях отличается тем, что на большой скорости массу аппарата уравновешивает подъемная сила, создаваемая крылом малого удлинения.

Движение гидроэкраноплана происходит на воздушном крыле и носовом подводном крыле, в результате чего кормовое подводное крыло "висит" воздухе. В гидроканале ЦАГИ такой режим движения полностью моделировать было невозможно, в связи с чем испытания были разбиты на три этапа.

Не первом этапе в опытовом бассейне института производились буксировочные испытания при скорости движения до 12 метров в секунду. Целью данного этапа был выбор оптимальной схемы подводных крыльев. После этого в открытом водоеме испытывалась крупномасштабная буксируемая модель на скоростях до 20 метров в секунду.

Завершающим этапом должно было стать производство масштабной самоходной модели экраноплана-авианосца для исследования принятой схемы подводных крыльев, а также мореходности, устойчивости и управляемости.

Экспериментальный гидролет Бе-1


Первые два этапа должны были проводиться в Центральном аэрогидродинамическом институте. В ЦАГИ построили две модели – Модель 6313 в масштабе 1:7 и Модель 6320 в масштабе 1:4. Компоновку последней использовали в качестве базы для изготовления пилотируемой модели. Ее постройку поручили ОКБ Бериева Г.М. Данная действующая модель в ОКБ была названа "Гидролетом", в официальных документах ей был присвоен индекс Бе-1.

Гидролет разрабатывала инициативная группа молодых конструкторов. Он изготавливался почти целиком из древесины. Силовая установка – чехословацкий турбореактивный двигатель М701С-250.

Во время испытаний, проходивших в июне-октябре 1965 года в акватории Таганрогского залива, летчик-испытатель Куприянов Ю.М. на гидролете развил скорость 160 км/ч.

Всего совершили 16 выходов в море. В водоизмещающем режиме провели восемь пробежек, на подводных крыльях – сорок, на воздушном крыле с закрылками, отклоненными на 20-25 градусов – сорок три. Угол установки передних крыльев составлял 4 градуса, кормовых – 0 градусов. Задние крылья перед вторым выходом в море установили под углом 2 градуса, однако это не оправдало себя, и они были возвращены в исходное положение. Испытания проводили в штиль и на волне высотой 0,4 метра.

Испытатели отмечали, что идущие в межкорпусное пространство от поплавков сильные струи воды, создают впечатление, что аппарат из воды выходит благодаря им, а не подводным крыльям.

Чтобы уменьшить зазор между водной поверхностью и задней кромкой крыла, почти в два раза увеличили хорду закрылка центроплана. Это значительно увеличило подъемную силу создаваемую крылом.

Воздушное крыло и подводные крылья смогли создать подъемную силу, которая составляла всего 60 процентов от общего веса гидролета, хотя, по расчетам тяги, должно было хватать для вывода гидролета Бе-1 на экранный полет, в котором подводные крылья не задействуются.

В ОКБ Бериева Г.М. на основании работ по гидролету Бе-1 прорабатывали проект пассажирского гидроэкраноплана Бе-11, рассчитанного на 100 пассажирских мест. Были изучены варианты монтажа на Бе-11 двух двигателей АИ-20 или четырех турбореактивных двигателей НК-7 или четырех М337. Однако работы дальше предварительных расчетов по проекту не пошли.

Летно-технические характеристики экспериментального гидролета Бе-1:
Размах крыла – 6,00 м;
Длина – 10,37 м;
Тип двигателя – турбореактивный двигатель Walter М701С-250;
Тяга – 8,7 кН;
Максимальная скорость – 160 км/ч;
Экипаж – 1 человек.

По материалам сайта airwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. studentmati 21 сентября 2012 22:20
    Очень полезная информация тем, кто пытается создавать новое вооружение в России. Оглянитесь, а не пытайтесь копировать запад! Пытаясь догнать, перенимая чужой опыт, будем всегда в хвосте.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня