Military Review

German TKMS to build three new Dakar nuclear submarines for Israel

13

Render image of the new NNS for Israel


Israel ordered the construction of three new non-nuclear submarines in Germany, an agreement was signed with the German shipbuilding association thyssenkrupp Marine Systems (TKMS). This was reported by the press service of the Israeli Ministry of Defense.

Germany's TKMS will build three new non-nuclear submarines for Israel. The agreement, signed on January 20, 2022 in Tel Aviv, provides for the construction of three submarines of the new Dakar project, which in the future will replace the first three Dolphin-class submarines also built in Germany. To date, the Israeli Navy has five submarines of the Dolphin project, and the sixth is still under construction. Despite this, Tel Aviv decided to replace the first three submarines.

The arrival of the first non-nuclear submarine of the new Dakar project is planned as early as 2031. As stated in TKMS, the new submarines will have a different design, designed to meet the requirements of Israel. The contract worth $3,4 billion also provides for the supply of a special simulator for training submariners and the further supply of spare parts for submarines.

The Israel Submarine Force includes six submarines, of which five are in service. The first three large diesel-electric submarines of the Dolphin type were commissioned in 1999-2000, and the command of the Israeli Navy plans to replace them with new Dakar project nuclear submarines.

In addition, the Navy has two modified submarines of the Dolphin 2 project. They differ from the previous version in their large size and the presence of a German-type air-independent power plant based on Siemens-type fuel cells. They joined the fleet in 2014-2016. Another Dolphin 2 submarine is due to enter the fleet in 2023. It is worth noting that all submarines were built and are being built in Germany.
Photos used:
thyssenkrupp Marine Systems (TKMS)
13 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. APASUS
    APASUS 24 January 2022 12: 43
    -2
    Israel clearly wants to take part in the war at sea?
    1. karish
      karish 24 January 2022 12: 53
      +2
      Quote: APASUS
      Israel clearly wants to take part in the war at sea?

      Well, actually, it’s a planned replacement, by the time 3 new ones arrive in 2031, the first 3 will already be thirty years old
    2. Vitaly gusin
      Vitaly gusin 24 January 2022 15: 52
      +5
      Quote: APASUS
      Israel clearly wants to take part in the war at sea

      At sea, in the air and on land.
      Wherever there is a need to defend the State of Israel.
      1. APASUS
        APASUS 24 January 2022 16: 32
        0
        Quote: Vitaly Gusin
        Wherever there is a need to defend the State of Israel.

        As I understand it, it is the seas that attack you
        1. Vitaly gusin
          Vitaly gusin 24 January 2022 16: 43
          +5
          Quote: APASUS
          As I understand it, it is the seas that attack you

          You are not careful
          On the sea, in the air and on land.
          Jul 31 2021 - On Friday, Iran hit an oil tanker linked to Israel, near Oman, killing two crew members on board.
          As you understand, "Borjomi" must be drunk before.
  2. Flooding
    Flooding 24 January 2022 12: 48
    +1
    in 1965 Israel bought three T-class submarines from the UK.
    In the Israeli Navy, they received the names Tsade-75 "Livyatan" (formerly Turpin, launched on August 5, 1945), Tsade-77 "Dakar" (formerly Totem, launched on September 28, 1943) and Tsade-79 "Dolphin" (ex Truncheon, launched 22 February 1944).
    The submarine "Livyatan" arrived in Israel on July 12.07.67, 1978 and was scrapped in XNUMX.
    "Dolphin" arrived on 05.02.68/1977/XNUMX, sent for scrap in XNUMX.
    The submarine "Dakar" died under unclear circumstances on 25.01.68/XNUMX/XNUMX during the transition from Portsmouth to Haifa,
  3. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 24 January 2022 13: 03
    +7
    For the first time, the new submarines will have vertical silos for launching missiles.
    1. Aaron Zawi
      Aaron Zawi 24 January 2022 14: 08
      +5
      Quote: voyaka uh
      For the first time, the new submarines will have vertical silos for launching missiles.

      Yes, but they won't arrive until the end of the decade. Just to replace the first three Dolphins.


  4. Constanty
    Constanty 24 January 2022 14: 37
    +2
    I don't see clearly who will pay for them. Israel, or in 2/3 Germany itself, as with "Dolphin" - as compensation for the Holocaust?
    1. Vitaly gusin
      Vitaly gusin 24 January 2022 14: 58
      +3
      Quote: Constanty
      I don't see clearly who will pay for them

      Total cost 3 billion euros
      Israel pays 2,4 billion euros
      Germany 600 million euros.
      And in order to compensate for the price increase, an agreement was signed that includes the supply of Israeli military products to Germany in the amount of about 850 million euros. As part of the deal, a training center and a submarine control simulator will also be created in Israel.
      1. Constanty
        Constanty 24 January 2022 15: 02
        +2
        thanks for your reply hi
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. Oleg Olkha
    Oleg Olkha 26 January 2022 23: 36
    +1
    https://www.ndr.de/nachrichten/schleswig-holstein/... From German: "... With a length of more than 80 meters (!) The new boats of the so-called Dakar class will become the largest submarines ever or built in Germany. https://www.militaeraktuell.at/ "Currently, submarines with a displacement of 2800 and more than 3000 tons are being developed in the design department." It looks like the "Dakar" series is already an ocean-going submarine and it is much larger than the German-Norwegian Tipe 212CD, 73-75 m long, according to available sources.
  7. Oleg Olkha
    Oleg Olkha 7 February 2022 04: 01
    0
    On specialized English-language resources, they expressed the opinion that the Dakar class is based on the type 216 modified to meet the requirements of Israel and a more modern design. "...Size and look are quite close to submarine type proposed to Australia: Type 216. Fits also the price tag of 1 billion Euro for each boat . Imagine TKMS showed Israel military officers some drawings during developed Type 216. That smells like a lot of work has already been done." "... The size and appearance are quite close to the type of submarine proposed by Australia - Type 216. It also corresponds to a price tag of 1 billion euros for each submarine. It can be assumed that TKMS showed some drawings to the Israeli military during the development of Type 216. It makes you think that a lot of work has already been done.” Estimated underwater displacement of 3400-3750 tons and at least two vertical universal VMPLs (“Vertical Multi-Purpose Lock”) with a diameter of 2.5 m for 6-7 missiles each.

Германская TKMS построит для Израиля три новых НАПЛ проекта Dakar

13

Рендерное изображение новой НАПЛ для Израиля

Израиль заказал строительство трех новых неатомных подводных лодок в Германии, соглашение подписано с немецким судостроительным объединением thyssenkrupp Marine Systems (TKMS). Об этом сообщает пресс-служба Минобороны Израиля.

Германская TKMS построит для Израиля три новых неатомных подводных лодки. Соглашение, подписанное 20 января 2022 года в Тель-Авиве, подразумевает строительство трех субмарин нового проекта Dakar, которые в перспективе заменят три первые субмарины класса Dolphin, также построенные в Германии. На сегодняшний день в составе ВМС Израиля находится пять подлодок проекта Dolphin, а шестая все еще строится. Несмотря на это, в Тель-Авиве приняли решение заменить три первые субмарины.



Поступление первой НАПЛ нового проекта Dakar планируется уже в 2031 году. Как заявили в TKMS, новые подлодки будут иметь другую конструкцию, разработанную с учетом требований Израиля. Контракт общей стоимостью 3,4 млрд долларов предусматривает также поставку специального тренажера для тренировки подводников и дальнейшее снабжение запасными частями субмарин.

В состав подводных сил Израиля входят шесть подводных лодок, из них пять находятся в строю. Первые три большие дизель-электрические подводные лодки типа Dolphin введены в строй в 1999-2000 годах, их и планирует заменить командование израильских ВМС на новые НАПЛ проекта Dakar.

Кроме того, в составе ВМС имеются две модифицированные субмарины проекта Dolphin 2. От предыдущей версии они отличаются большим размером и наличием воздухонезависимой энергетической установки германского типа на топливных элементах типа Siemens. Они вошли в состав флота в 2014-2016 года. Еще одна субмарина Dolphin 2 должна войти в состав флота в 2023 году. Стоит отметить, что все подлодки строились и строятся в Германии.
  • thyssenkrupp Marine Systems (TKMS)
Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. -2
    24 января 2022
    Израиль явно хочет принять участие в войне на море ?
    1. +2
      24 января 2022
      Цитата: APASUS
      Израиль явно хочет принять участие в войне на море ?

      Ну вообще то плановая замена, к моменту поступления3-х новых в 2031- первые 3 уже будут тридцатилетнего возраста
    2. +5
      24 января 2022
      Цитата: APASUS
      Израиль явно хочет принять участие в войне на море

      На море, в воздухе и на суше.
      Везде, где возникнит необходимость защищать государство Израиль.
      1. 0
        24 января 2022
        Цитата: Vitaly Gusin
        Везде, где возникнит необходимость защищать государство Израиль.

        Я так понимаю именно моря на вас нападают
        1. +5
          24 января 2022
          Цитата: APASUS
          Я так понимаю именно моря на вас нападают

          Вы не внимательны
          На море, в воздухе и на суше.
          31 июл. 2021 г. — В пятницу Иран нанес удар по нефтяному танкеру, связанному с Израилем , недалеко от Омана, в результате чего погибли два члена экипажа на борту.
          Как вы понимаете "Боржоми" надо пить до то как.
  2. +1
    24 января 2022
    в 1965г. Израиль купил у Великобритании из наличия три подлодки класса Т.
    В ВМС Израиля они получили имена Цаде-75 «Ливьятан» (бывшая Turpin, спущена на воду 5 августа 1945г.), Цаде-77 «Дакар» (бывшая Totem, спущена на воду 28 сентября 1943г.) и Цаде-79 «Долфин» (бывшая Truncheon, спущена на воду 22 февраля 1944г.).
    Подлодка «Ливьятан» прибыла в Израиль 12.07.67, отправлена на слом в 1978г.
    «Долфин» прибыл 05.02.68, отправлен на слом в 1977г.
    Подводная лодка «Дакар» погибла при невыясненных обстоятельствах 25.01.68 при переходе из Портсмута в Хайфу,
  3. +7
    24 января 2022
    В новых подлодках впервые будут вертикальные шахты для пуска ракет.
    1. +5
      24 января 2022
      Цитата: voyaka uh
      В новых подлодках впервые будут вертикальные шахты для пуска ракет.

      Да но они прибудут только в конце десятилетия. Как раз для замены первых трех "Дельфинов".


  4. +2
    24 января 2022
    Я не вижу ясно, кто будет платить за них. Израиль, или в 2/3 сама Германия, как с "Dolphin" - в качестве компенсации за Холокост ?
    1. +3
      24 января 2022
      Цитата: Кonstanty
      Я не вижу ясно, кто будет платить за них

      Полная стоимоять 3 миллиарда евро
      Израиль платит 2,4 миллиарда евро
      Германия 600 миллионов евро.
      И в счет компенсации поднятия цены подписан договор который включает поставки израильской военной продукции Германии на сумму около 850 млн евро. В рамках сделки в Израиле будет создан также учебный центр, тренажер по управлению подлодкой.
      1. +2
        24 января 2022
        Спасибо за ваш ответ hi
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. +1
    26 января 2022
    https://www.ndr.de/nachrichten/schleswig-holstein/... From German: "... With a length of more than 80 meters (!) The new boats of the so-called Dakar class will become the largest submarines ever or built in Germany. https://www.militaeraktuell.at/ "Currently, submarines with a displacement of 2800 and more than 3000 tons are being developed in the design department." It looks like the "Dakar" series is already an ocean-going submarine and it is much larger than the German-Norwegian Tipe 212CD, 73-75 m long, according to available sources.
  7. 0
    7 февраля 2022
    На специализированных англоязычных ресурсах высказали мнение, что класс "Дакар" основан на тип 216 доработанном под требования Израиля и более современной конструкции. "...Size and look are quite close to submarine type proposed to Australia: Type 216. Fits also the price tag of 1 billion Euro for each boat . Imagine TKMS showed Israel military officers some drawings during developed Type 216. That smells like a lot of work already has been done." "...Размер и внешний вид довольно близки к типу подводной лодки, предложенному Австралии- Тип 216. Соответствует и ценнику в 1 миллиард евро за каждую подлодку. Можно предположить, что ТKMS показывал израильским военным какие-то чертежи во время разработки Тип 216. Навевает мысли будто уже проделано много работы». Предпологаемое подводное водоизмещение 3400-3750 тонн и не менее двух вертикальных универсальных VMPL ("вертикальный многоцелевой замок") диаметром 2.5 м. на 6-7 ракет каждый.

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»