Military Review

The command of the US Air Force sent F-16 aircraft to Poland for another military exercise

8

The transfer of US Air Force F-16 fighter jets from an air base in Germany to neighboring Poland is said to be planned. American pilots will have to work together with their Polish and Belgian counterparts for several months to practice joint operations in the air. However, in the context of the aggravation of the situation around Ukraine, the presence of American fighters in Poland takes on a new meaning.


The US Air Force Command said in a press release that US Air Force fighters will practice forward maneuvers in the air. The goals of the next exercises are multifaceted: this is the improvement of interaction between aviation countries - partners in NATO, and the establishment of management and communication processes. In addition, it is obvious that NATO and the US want to increase the combat readiness of their armed forces on the eastern flank of the alliance.

The United States pays special attention to actions in the Baltic region, which is now of strategic importance for the North Atlantic Alliance. It is the Baltic States in the event of a potential armed conflict with Russia that can become one of the main areas of hostilities, along with the Black Sea region. Therefore, it is very important for the United States to develop joint actions with the armed forces of Poland - the only country on the eastern flank of NATO in the Baltic region that has at least some military power.

In addition, the United States wants to show Russia the ability to quickly deploy its combat aircraft in close proximity to Russian borders. According to American observer Chris Osborne, the presence of American aircraft in Poland is an important component of the overall deterrence system in Eastern Europe. Both the Polish authorities and the Baltic countries, which cannot count on their own forces in the event of a conflict with Russia, insist on increasing the number of American troops and equipment in the Baltic region.
Author:
Photos used:
Twitter / US Air Force
8 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 31 January 2022 10: 33
    +1
    Poland is happy, Ukraine feels the support of the United States with every fiber of its soul. Everyone is happy and the United States does not burden itself with the protection of Ukrainians with its soldiers, because. it is enough to show that you are somewhere nearby and ready ... to support the fighters for "democracy" with words and supplies, but no more.
    1. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 31 January 2022 10: 44
      +1
      Quote: tralflot1832
      Poland is happy, Ukraine feels the support of the United States with every fiber of its soul.
      Spanish political scientist professor Jorge Mestre said that in order to stabilize relations between the West and the Russian Federation, the European Union and the North Atlantic Alliance must “calm down” Ukraine, Poland and the Baltic states.
      He noted that Russia "clearly outlined its position" on security, and now it is the turn of the United States of America, NATO and the EU.

      «We should go back to the 1997 agreement on the formation of the Russia-NATO Council, which clearly states: neither side will create spheres of influence in Europe. What does this mean? That Ukraine cannot be an active member of NATO. Ukraine can cooperate with the alliance, but not be a full member,” - concluded the expert.
      1. Rusticolus
        Rusticolus 31 January 2022 12: 12
        -1
        "calm down" Ukraine, Poland and the Baltic states.
        And that's not a bad idea. Before that, just drive all the Dypkainsky Natsiks into Galicia. And then "calm down" all of them there. Preferably with the use of nuclear weapons. For one thing, there will be a "buffer" between Russia and Europe, in the form of a radioactive desert.
  2. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 31 January 2022 10: 38
    0
    Did the Pentagon secure itself by overtaking the F16 to Poland? lol
  3. APASUS
    APASUS 31 January 2022 10: 39
    0
    Someone must fill up to start a conflict. Will the Americans be set up or according to a well-established scheme with MH-17?
    1. tralflot1832
      tralflot1832 31 January 2022 10: 46
      0
      PMCs from the Ukrainian side, for what? They don’t even hide.
      1. Romario_Argo
        Romario_Argo 31 January 2022 11: 35
        +1
        to resist an unknown "polite" PMC, they say in Odessa already 2000, in Kharkov under 5000 wassat
  4. Murmur 55
    Murmur 55 31 January 2022 10: 58
    +1
    That's where the logic is laughing NATO has the right to move troops across the territory of the alliance and allies, but Russia does not have the right to move troops across its own territory, the world of duplicity and super DOUBLE standards is in action.

Командование ВВС США направило самолеты F-16 в Польшу на очередные военные учения

8

Переброска самолетов-истребителей ВВС США F-16 с авиабазы в Германии в соседнюю Польшу, как утверждается, является плановой. Американским летчикам предстоит действовать вместе с польскими и бельгийскими коллегами несколько месяцев, для отработки совместных операций в воздухе. Однако в условиях обострения ситуации вокруг Украины присутствие американских истребителей в Польше приобретает новый смысл.

В пресс-релизе Командования ВВС США говорится, что истребители ВВС США будут отрабатывать передовые маневры в воздухе. Цели очередных учений многогранны: это и улучшение взаимодействия между авиацией стран – партнеров по НАТО, и налаживание процессов управления и коммуникации. Кроме того, очевидно, что НАТО и США хотят повысить боеготовность своих вооруженных сил на восточном фланге альянса.



Особое внимание США уделяют действиям в Балтийском регионе, который представляет сейчас стратегическую важность для Североатлантического альянса. Именно Прибалтика в случае потенциального вооруженного конфликта с Россией может стать одним из основных участков боевых действий, наряду с Причерноморским регионом. Поэтому для США очень большое значение представляет выработка совместных действий с вооруженными силами Польши – единственной страны на восточном фланге НАТО в Балтийском регионе, которая обладает хоть какой-то военной мощью.

Кроме того, США хотят показать России способность к оперативному развертыванию своей боевой авиации в непосредственной близости от российских границ. По мнению американского обозревателя Криса Осборна, присутствие американских самолетов в Польше является важным компонентом общей системы сдерживания в Восточной Европе. На увеличении численности американских войск и техники в Балтийском регионе настаивают как польские власти, так и страны Прибалтики, которые не могут рассчитывать на собственные силы в случае конфликта с Россией.
Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. +1
    31 января 2022
    Польша рада, Украина всеми фибрами души чувствует поддержку Сша. Все довольны и Сша не обременяют себя защитой украинцев своими солдатиками, т.к. достаточно показать, что ты где-то рядом и готов... словом и поставками поддержать борцунов за "демократию", но не более.
    1. +1
      31 января 2022
      Цитата: tralflot1832
      Польша рада, Украина всеми фибрами души чувствует поддержку Сша.
      Испанский профессор-политолог Хорхе Местре заявил, что для того, чтобы стабилизировать отношения Запада и РФ, Евросоюз и Североатлантический Альянс должны «утихомирить» Украину, Польшу и Прибалтику.
      Он отметил, что Россия «чётко обозначила свою позицию» по безопасности, и теперь очередь за Соединенными Штатами Америки, НАТО и ЕС.

      «Следует вернуться к соглашению о формировании Совета Россия — НАТО 1997 года, в котором чётко сказано: ни одна из сторон не будет создавать сфер влияния в Европе. Что это означает? Что Украина не может быть активным членом НАТО. Украина может сотрудничать с альянсом, но не быть полноправным членом», — заключил эксперт.
      1. -1
        31 января 2022
        «утихомирить» Украину, Польшу и Прибалтику.
        А это не плохая идея. Перед этим только согнать всех дypкаинских нациков в галицию. И потом всех их там "утихомирить". Желательно с использованием ЯО. За одно и будет "буфер" между Россией и европой, в виде радиоактивной пустыни.
  2. 0
    31 января 2022
    Пентагон обезопасил себя перегнав Ф16 в Польшу? lol
  3. 0
    31 января 2022
    Кого то должны завалить для начала конфликта . Американцев подставят или по отработанной схеме с МН-17 ?
    1. 0
      31 января 2022
      ЧВК с Украинской стороны ,для чего?Даже не скрываются.
      1. +1
        31 января 2022
        противостоять неизвестной "вежливой" ЧВК, говорят в Одессе уже 2000, в Харькове под 5000 wassat
  4. +1
    31 января 2022
    Вот где логика laughing НАТО имеет право перемещать войска по территории альянса и союзников, а Россия по собственной территории нет, мир двуличия и супер ДВОЙНЫХ стандартов в действии.

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»