Military Review

NATO is not enough for the US authorities to confront Russia

25

The photo is illustrative.



NATO was created as a military-political alliance against the Soviet Union. Today the Soviet Union does not exist, but the North Atlantic military bloc exists. However, there are many “buts” in its existence.

For the authorities of the United States of America, NATO alone is no longer enough to confront Russia. At present, the American administration is trying to expand its influence in the world and set against Russia and powers that were not, are not and are not going to be part of the North Atlantic military bloc.

Washington sees Australia as a "universal" force that can be used against both Russia and China. Despite the fact that this country is not a member of NATO, it is, perhaps, more active than many representatives of the mentioned military bloc, ready to act in the military-political channel of the United States.

Today, the US authorities are negotiating with the Australians on the possible provision of military-technical assistance to Ukraine, as well as on the supply of liquefied natural gas to Europe in the hope of blocking the European market for Russian suppliers of "blue fuel".

Anti-Russian negotiations are underway with the government of Japan. The US authorities are trying to make the Land of the Rising Sun one of those who will not only support anti-Russian sanctions, but also engage in military pressure on our country. To do this, the United States is trying to demonstrate support to Japan in terms of claims to the South Kuriles. A concrete example is the situation in which US Navy ships sailed between two islands in the Kuril chain last year, signaling that they consider the waters around these islands to be international.

NATO is not enough for the US authorities in the confrontation with Russia also for the reason that there is no unity in the alliance itself on this issue. A number of countries are increasingly speaking out for a constructive dialogue with Russia and for abandoning the policy of confrontation with Moscow. These are Hungary, Croatia, Slovakia. All of these are members of the North Atlantic Alliance. Germany and Italy oppose confrontation. Turkey is moving less and less willingly in line with Washington's policy towards Moscow.

This causes concern in Washington, and therefore there is an active search for “more loyal” anti-Russian allies, among which they are trying to attract not only Australia and Japan, but also such countries as Brazil, Argentina, the monarchies of the Persian Gulf. It even got to the point that Washington dissuades Brazilian President Bolsonaro from meeting with the head of the Russian Federation. Is this not interference in the internal affairs of an independent state?
Author:
25 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 210ox
    210ox 1 February 2022 10: 49
    +2
    Well, they are itching... And about the supply of LNG? If the Europeans have turned into sufferers, then let them pay and repent, pay and repent. Maybe in our country gasification will come to every house. I don’t agree with Turkey. They are pursuing an anti-Russian policy towards Crimea and Ukraine. And in relation to Moscow, they tolerate us only because they need us for the time being.
    1. Sandor Clegane
      Sandor Clegane 1 February 2022 10: 55
      +2
      Quote: 210ox
      Maybe in our country gasification will come to every house

      it would be nice not at a spot price, I won’t be surprised if in 2-3 years they want to equalize prices with European ones
      1. 210ox
        210ox 1 February 2022 11: 02
        -2
        It is good to. And then I look in the villages and pages of the Kuban (not taiga villages in Siberia) imported gas in cylinders. Pensioners carry.
        1. The comment was deleted.
          1. 210ox
            210ox 1 February 2022 12: 15
            0
            Beloglinsky district. Novopavlovka. In Uspenskaya, too, not all households are gasified. Turkino
        2. The comment was deleted.
          1. 210ox
            210ox 1 February 2022 12: 48
            0
            Did I give you an example of a hut and two yards? He named specific places. There are plenty of places in Russia where there is main gas, but the houses are not gasified. No, if people do not want to live in human conditions, then excuse me.
            1. KCA
              KCA 1 February 2022 12: 52
              +3
              In fact, there is a decree by Putin, in the presence of a main gas pipeline, or rather not a main, but a local one, to connect it for free, if something is wrong, you need to contact the prosecutor's office with a complaint about the local authorities, it does not work - to the higher prosecution authorities, and not to different forums to curse the authorities, this will not help
              1. 210ox
                210ox 1 February 2022 12: 55
                +1
                Yes, I know. By the way, in the same Novopavlovka, the head of the administration is a very effective lady. I'll take an interest.
      2. Prisoner
        Prisoner 1 February 2022 11: 44
        -2
        "If ..." They probably already want to, they choke on saliva. But is it far from sin? The Russian people are very patient, but any patience can come to an end.
    2. Barberry25
      Barberry25 1 February 2022 11: 43
      -1
      gasification in any case will not come to every house
  2. yuriy55
    yuriy55 1 February 2022 10: 57
    +1
    NATO is not enough for the US authorities to confront Russia

    “Members” and “circles” of NATO do not want to carry chestnuts for their overseas uncle under pain of their own destruction ...
    This is a good omen. Now the main thing is to strengthen just such an outcome in the event of a conflict with the Russian Federation - ordinary physical destruction. Really sobering. Let them open their mouths, but silently...
    1. alex neym_2
      alex neym_2 1 February 2022 11: 04
      -2
      The fish silently opens its mouth before taking a breath.
    2. 210ox
      210ox 1 February 2022 11: 06
      +2
      This is a private opinion of politicians. And mind you, presidents. Particularly Croatia and the Czech Republic. And they decide everything premieres. And these prime ministers have a completely different position. I respect Volodin as an author, but here he has rose-colored glasses. Even the Italians began to move away from good relations.
  3. Mouse
    Mouse 1 February 2022 11: 02
    +3
    NATO is not enough for the US authorities in the confrontation with Russia also for the reason that there is no unity in the alliance itself on this issue.

    and with new, so to speak, members ... unity will be restored .... no matter how it grows even more .... recourse
  4. rocket757
    rocket757 1 February 2022 11: 05
    +2
    Everything in this world is interconnected... nothing happens for no reason, even the unexpected.
    1. Reptiloid
      Reptiloid 1 February 2022 11: 35
      +3
      Greetings Victor hi, After all, there were reports of increased costs for countries that are members of NATO ... no one was happy. And how are they going to attract new ones? Interesting.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 1 February 2022 13: 44
        +1
        Hi Dmitry soldier
        There are quite a few crazy, skakuases in the world ... for minke whales, what is luck, they are small, nobody really needs them, you can buy them for cheap!
        1. Reptiloid
          Reptiloid 1 February 2022 14: 30
          +2
          Cheap? Speak up. Who knows ... At first, maybe they will offer some kind of help. recourse And only then they will start to untwist for payment
          1. rocket757
            rocket757 1 February 2022 14: 48
            +1
            And just for nothing, only cheese in a mousetrap ... and even then, there are nuances!
  5. faterdom
    faterdom 1 February 2022 11: 12
    +4
    Australians are cool guys. In the First World War in Galipoli in shorts, not crouching pearls on the Turks.
    The Turks were surprised through the sights of their machine guns. Therefore, almost all the "beach people" were killed.
  6. Amateur
    Amateur 1 February 2022 11: 47
    -2
    Today, the US authorities are negotiating with the Australians on the possible provision of military-technical assistance to Ukraine, and

    We are all psaki-psaki ...
    But we have A. Volodin
  7. Daniil Konovalenko
    Daniil Konovalenko 1 February 2022 12: 09
    +2
    "Maybe we'll bang? We'll definitely bang more than once ..." (c)
  8. pytar
    pytar 1 February 2022 12: 34
    +1
    Washington sees Australia as a "universal" force that can be used against both Russia and China. ...Anti-Russian negotiations are underway with the government of Japan. ... among which they are trying to attract not only Australia and Japan, but also countries such as Brazil, Argentina, the monarchies of the Persian Gulf.

    And Australia and Russia?!?!? request China is the main threat to the US and its interests! Therefore, such a geographical choice of allies! With a horseshoe shape! In view of the Chinese threat, even Vietnam and India are considered as potential partners of the US! China will break through to the world's oceans, it will not be stopped in any way! The region of Chinese interests in Southeast Asia largely repeats the territories that Japan occupied during WWII. China has a strong influence in a number of countries occupying a strategically important location in this region, such as Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Burma, etc. The US is trying to fend off.
  9. sen
    sen 1 February 2022 13: 45
    +1
    Today, the US authorities are negotiating with the Australians on the possible provision of military-technical assistance to Ukraine, as well as on the supply of liquefied natural gas to Europe in the hope of blocking the European market for Russian suppliers of "blue fuel".

    It will be expensive. Gazprom delivers under long-term contracts much cheaper. For example, Germany has no problems with gas yet.
  10. lot
    lot 2 February 2022 21: 17
    0
    Nah, the states cannot compete with the BRICS. And the Russian world should generally be driven into suspended animation and God forbid they stick themselves into the EDRO!
  11. Zolotse
    Zolotse 4 February 2022 13: 25
    0
    Quote: 210ox
    It is good to. And then I look in the villages and pages of the Kuban (not taiga villages in Siberia) imported gas in cylinders. Pensioners carry.

    We are dragging 80 km from St. Petersburg. Although we are intensively building a GAZPROM tower. Here is such an irony

Властям США становится мало одного НАТО для противостояния с Россией

25

Фото носит иллюстративный характер


НАТО создавалось в качестве военно-политического альянса против Советского Союза. Сегодня Советского Союза нет, а Североатлантический военный блок существует. Однако есть в его существование немало «но».



Властям Соединённых Штатов Америки уже мало одного только НАТО для противостояния с Россией. В настоящее время американская администрация ведёт попытки расширить своё влияние в мире и настроить против России и державы, которые не входили, не входят и не собираются входить в состав Североатлантического военного блока.

В качестве «универсальной» силы, которую можно использовать и против России, и против Китая, Вашингтон видит Австралию. Несмотря на то, что эта страна членом НАТО не является, она, пожалуй, поактивнее многих представителей упомянутого военного блока готова действовать в военно-политическом русле США.

Сегодня с австралийцами власти США договариваются о возможном оказании военно-технической помощи Украине, а также о поставках сжиженного природного газа Европе в надежде заблокировать европейский рынок для российских поставщиков «голубого топлива».

Антироссийские переговоры ведутся с правительством Японии. Страну восходящего солнца власти США пытаются сделать одной из тех, кто будет не только поддерживать антироссийские санкции, но и заниматься военным давлением на нашу страну. Для этого США пытаются продемонстрировать Японии поддержку в плане претензий на Южные Курилы. В качестве конкретного примера можно привести ситуацию, при которой корабли ВМС США в прошлом году проследовали между двумя островами Курильской гряды, давая понять, что рассматривают воды в районе этих островов в качестве международных.

Властям США становится мало НАТО в противостоянии с Россией ещё и по той причине, что в самом альянсе нет единства по этому вопросу. Целый ряд стран всё активнее высказывается за конструктивный диалог с Россией, за отказ от политики конфронтации с Москвой. Это Венгрия, Хорватия, Словакия. Всё это члены Североатлантического альянса. Против конфронтации выступает Германия, Италия. Всё менее охотно движется в русле вашингтонской политики в отношении Москвы Турция.

Это вызывает беспокойство в Вашингтоне, а потому идут активные поиски «более лояльных» антироссийских союзников, в число которых пытаются привлечь не только Австралию и Японию, но и такие страны как Бразилия, Аргентина, монархии Персидского залива. Дошло даже до того, что Вашингтон отговаривает президента Бразилии Болсонару от встречи с главой РФ. Это ли не вмешательство во внутренние дела независимого государства.
Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

25 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. +2
    1 февраля 2022
    Ну, неймётся им... А по поводу поставок СПГ? Если европейцы превратились в терпил, то пусть платят и каются, платят и каются. Может у нас по стране газификации придёт в каждый дом.По Турции не соглашусь. Они проводят антирусскую политику в отношении Крыма и Украины. А в отношении с Москвой они нас терпят только потому, что мы пока им нужны.
    1. +2
      1 февраля 2022
      Цитата: 210окв
      Может у нас по стране газификации придёт в каждый дом

      хорошо бы и не по спотовой цене, не удивлюсь если через 2-3 года захотят сравнять цены с европейскими
      1. -2
        1 февраля 2022
        Хорошо бы. А то я гляжу в посёлках и страницах кубанских(не таежные посёлки в Сибири) привозной газ в баллонах.Пенсионеры таскают.
        1. Комментарий был удален.
          1. 0
            1 февраля 2022
            Белоглинский район. Новопавловка. В Успенской тоже не все домовладения газифицировпны. Туркино
        2. Комментарий был удален.
          1. 0
            1 февраля 2022
            Я Вам что, привёл в пример избушку и два двора? Назвал конкретные населённые пункты. Полно мест в России, где есть магистральных газ, но дома не газифицировпны. Нет, если люди не хотят жить в человеческих условиях, то уж извините.
            1. KCA
              +3
              1 февраля 2022
              Вообще-то есть указ Путина, при наличии магистрального газопровода, точнее не магистрального, а местного, бесплатно подключать, ежели что-то не так, надо обращаться в прокуратуру с жалобой на местные власти, не работает - в вышестоящие органы прокуратуры, а не на разных форумах клять власть, это не поможет
              1. +1
                1 февраля 2022
                Да, я в курсе. Кстати в той же Новопавловка глава администрации очень действенная дамочка. Поинтересуюсь.
      2. -2
        1 февраля 2022
        "Если..." Наверняка уже хотят, слюнями давятся. Только далеко ли до греха? Россияне народ очень терпеливый, но любому терпению может прийти конец.
    2. -1
      1 февраля 2022
      газификация в любом случае в каждый дом не придет
  2. +1
    1 февраля 2022
    Властям США становится мало одного НАТО для противостояния с Россией

    Не хотят «члены» и «кружки́» НАТО таскать каштаны для заокеанского дяди под страхом собственного уничтожения...
    Это хорошее предзнаменование. Теперь главное, упрочить именно такой исход в случае конфликта с РФ - обычное физическое уничтожение. Реально отрезвляет. Пусть открывают свои пасти, но беззвучно...
    1. -2
      1 февраля 2022
      Рыба беззвучно открывает пасть перед как здохнуть.
    2. +2
      1 февраля 2022
      Это частное мнение политиков. Причём заметьте-президентов. В частности Хорватии и Чехии. А у них все решают премьеры. А у этих премьером позиция совершенно другая. Я уважаю Володина как автора, но тут у него розовые очки. Даже итальянцы стали отходить от добрых отношений.
  3. +3
    1 февраля 2022
    Властям США становится мало НАТО в противостоянии с Россией ещё и по той причине, что в самом альянсе нет единства по этому вопросу.

    а с новыми, так сказать членами... единство восстановится.... как бы еще больше не возросло.... recourse
  4. +2
    1 февраля 2022
    Все в этом мире взаимосвязано ... ничего за просто так не происходит, даже неожиданное.
    1. +3
      1 февраля 2022
      Приветствую, Виктор hi, Были ведь сообщения об увеличении расходов для со состоящих в НАТО странах...никто не порадовался. А новых как собираются завлекать? Интересно.
      1. +1
        1 февраля 2022
        Привет Дмитрий soldier
        Разных очумелых, скакуасов, в мире есть и не мало ... для полосатиков в чем удача, мелкие они, никому особо не нужные, купить их можно по дешёвке!
        1. +2
          1 февраля 2022
          Подешёвке? Говорите. Как знать... Поначалу, может, вообще какую помощь предлагать будут. recourse А уже потом начнут раскручивать на оплату
          1. +1
            1 февраля 2022
            А просто даром, только сыр в мышеловке ... да и то, есть нюансы!
  5. +4
    1 февраля 2022
    Австралийцы крутые ребята. В первую мировую в Галиполи в шортах не пригибаясь перли на турок.
    Турки удивлялись через прицелы своих пулеметов. Поэтому почти всех "пляжников" перебили.
  6. -2
    1 февраля 2022
    Сегодня с австралийцами власти США договариваются о возможном оказании военно-технической помощи Украине, а

    Мы все псаки-псаки...
    Зато у нас есть А.Володин
  7. +2
    1 февраля 2022
    "А может бахнем? Обязательно бахнем и не раз..."(с)
  8. +1
    1 февраля 2022
    В качестве «универсальной» силы, которую можно использовать и против России, и против Китая, Вашингтон видит Австралию. ...Антироссийские переговоры ведутся с правительством Японии. ...в число которых пытаются привлечь не только Австралию и Японию, но и такие страны как Бразилия, Аргентина, монархии Персидского залива.

    Причем Австралия и РФ?!?!? request Китай является главная угроза для США и их интересов! Поэтому и такой географический выбор союзников! С форме подкову! В виду китайской угрозой, даже Виетнам и Индия разсматриваются как потенциальных партнеров США! Прорвется Китай к мировых океанов его уже не остановят никак! Регион китайских интересов в Юговосточной Азии во многом повторяет те територии, которые окупировала Япония во время ВМВ. Китай имеет сильное влияние в ряд стран занимающие стратегически важное расположение в этого региона, например Пакистан, Шри Ланка, Бирма и др. США пытаются парировать.
  9. sen
    +1
    1 февраля 2022
    Сегодня с австралийцами власти США договариваются о возможном оказании военно-технической помощи Украине, а также о поставках сжиженного природного газа Европе в надежде заблокировать европейский рынок для российских поставщиков «голубого топлива».

    Это будет дорого. Газпром поставляет по долгосрочным договорам намного дешевле. Например, у Германии никаких проблем с газом пока нет.
  10. lot
    0
    2 февраля 2022
    Неее, с БРИКС тягаться штатам не по силам. А Русский мир вообще должен в анабиоз вгонять и не дай бог им всунуться в ЕДРО!
  11. 0
    4 февраля 2022
    Цитата: 210окв
    Хорошо бы. А то я гляжу в посёлках и страницах кубанских(не таежные посёлки в Сибири) привозной газ в баллонах.Пенсионеры таскают.

    Мы в 80 км от СПб таскаем. Хотя нам усиленно строят башню ГАЗПРОМА. Вот такая ирония

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»