Military Review

US think tank discovers North Korean missile base on Chinese border

11

Information about the discovery of a previously unknown North Korean military base was published by the Washington Center for Strategic and International Studies. The center's analysts studied satellite imagery showing the base at Hyojung-ni in Chagang province, 25 kilometers from the Chinese border. The base of operations is likely to host a regiment-sized missile unit equipped with intercontinental ballistic missiles, the think tank said.


On satellite images, we can see that the base is in good condition. Visible are two protected missile checkpoints, infrastructure for refueling and maintenance. Each base facility consists of a large reinforced concrete shelter carved into the side of a nearby mountain, about 35 meters long. Such a shelter can accommodate mobile rocket launchers used by the Korean People's Army.

American experts believe that if the DPRK fails to create intercontinental ballistic missiles in the near future, medium-range ballistic missiles will be deployed at the discovered base. North Korea, we recall, recently tested the Hwaseong-12 missile just in the province of Chagang.

The Hyojung-ni base may be one of 20 missile bases that the DPRK never talks about, but that American intelligence agencies believe exist. The construction of the base, according to the center, began about twenty years ago, but it was one of the last to be completed. The deployment of intercontinental ballistic missiles on the border with China significantly complicates any preventive strike on the base, since there is a very high risk of hitting Chinese territory. Of course, the United States will not want to quarrel with China, so it is not yet known how to resist the new North Korean base.

There is a very high risk of resumption of North Korean tests of intercontinental ballistic missiles. The DPRK is going to resume testing because it does not see the United States abandoning its hostile policy, Pyongyang said earlier. The US Department of Defense has not yet commented on the information of the analytical center. But the Pentagon does not deny the threat of North Korean missile programs to the United States, Japan and South Korea.
Author:
11 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. rocket757
    rocket757 8 February 2022 11: 02
    +5
    And what is wrong?
    The North Korean leadership is concerned about the security of their country ... at the moment, only the presence of missile weapons can achieve this.
    Like it, someone or not, this is the situation in the world ....
  2. APASUS
    APASUS 8 February 2022 11: 03
    +5
    Somehow the United States quickly lost interest in the idea of ​​\uXNUMXb\uXNUMXbbuilding democracy in South Korea after Eun announced the presence of nuclear weapons. An illustrative example for other countries
    1. Cananecat
      Cananecat 8 February 2022 11: 14
      -6
      Quote: APASUS
      A case in point for other countries

      For what others? Here, the states themselves are not far away, by the standards of rocket technology, while other countries will be far from the states. So the presence of other countries is by no means an indicator of the cooling of American ardor.
      1. APASUS
        APASUS 8 February 2022 14: 45
        +3
        Quote: Canecat
        So the presence of other countries is by no means an indicator of the cooling of American ardor.

        Remind me, please, when the United States invaded the territory of a nuclear power??
        1. Operator_ARK333
          Operator_ARK333 9 February 2022 13: 42
          0
          Quote: APASUS
          Remind me, please, when the United States invaded the territory of a nuclear power??

          All countries that have nuclear weapons are allies of the United States. Except for two:
          1) China.
          2) Russian Federation.
          3) North Korea?
  3. konstantin68
    konstantin68 8 February 2022 11: 04
    +5
    No, Kim will sit and wait for democracy to be brought to him!
    Well, like in Iraq, Syria, etc.
  4. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 8 February 2022 11: 19
    +3
    There is a very high risk of resumption of North Korean tests of intercontinental ballistic missiles.
    What does "high risk" mean? The DPRK has tested and will continue to test its missiles, which are a guarantee of its security. Suffice it to recall how Trump puffed up and even sent aircraft carriers to this region. So what? As a result, he was blown away and fell off in his own way.
  5. yuriy55
    yuriy55 8 February 2022 11: 35
    -1
    US think tank Discovered a North Korean missile base on the border with China

    Yes, Russian think-tanks are getting sick of informing the world about US missile bases near their borders. The Ministry of Health knocked down its legs, focusing public attention on biolaboratories...
    And they discovered only after ten launches ... Let the analysts dig - maybe it was the Chinese who built the base ... wassat
    ==========
    This is bullshit! It would be much more unpleasant if the DPRK missile base appeared on the border of Mexico and the United States ... bully
  6. singless
    singless 8 February 2022 12: 23
    0
    you show your finger or else the nord nord west nord nord west
  7. akims
    akims 9 February 2022 19: 48
    0
    Their real bases are all underground. They cannot be found from space
  8. Reserve buildbat
    Reserve buildbat 10 February 2022 19: 16
    0
    The distance to the border with China is 25 km. When using high-precision weapons, there is a high risk of hitting Chinese territory. laughing
    Excellent accuracy! Either they boast that ICBMs have a CEP of 50 meters, then 25 km is too close.
    This is humor, if that.

Аналитический центр США обнаружил ракетную базу КНДР на границе с Китаем

11

Информацию об обнаружении неизвестной прежде северокорейской военной базы обнародовал вашингтонский Центр стратегических и международных исследований. Аналитики центра изучили спутниковые снимки, на которых запечатлена база в Хёджунг-ни в провинции Чаган, что в 25 км от китайской границы. Как утверждают в аналитическом центре, на этой оперативной базе скорее всего будет размещаться ракетное подразделение размером с полк, оснащенное межконтинентальными баллистическими ракетами.

На изображениях со спутников мы видим, что база находится в хорошем состоянии. Видны два защищенных пункта проверки ракет, инфраструктура для заправки топлива и технического обслуживания. Каждый объект базы состоит из большого железобетонного укрытия, вырезанного в склоне соседней горы, длиной около 35 метров. Такое укрытие может вместить мобильные ракетные установки, используемые Корейской народной армией.



Американские эксперты считают, что если КНДР не удастся в ближайшее время создать межконтинентальные баллистические ракеты, на обнаруженной базе разместят баллистические ракеты средней дальности. Северная Корея, напомним, недавно провела испытания ракеты «Хвасон-12» как раз в провинции Чаган.

База Хёджунг-ни может быть одной из 20 ракетных баз, о которых в КНДР никогда не говорят, но в существовании которых американские спецслужбы уверены. Строительство базы, по информации центра, началось еще около двадцати лет назад, но завершили ее одной из последних. Размещение межконтинентальных баллистических ракет на границе с Китаем существенно затрудняет любой превентивный удар по базе, поскольку возникает очень большой риск поражения территории Китая. Ссориться с Китаем, разумеется, США не захочет, поэтому пока неизвестно, как можно противостоять новой северокорейской базе.

Очень высок риск возобновления испытаний КНДР межконтинентальных баллистических ракет. КНДР собирается возобновить испытания, поскольку не видит отказа США от враждебной политики, заявляли ранее в Пхеньяне. В Министерстве обороны США пока не комментируют информацию аналитического центра. Но наличие угрозы ракетных программ КНДР для США, Японии и Южной Кореи в Пентагоне не отрицают.
Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. +5
    8 февраля 2022
    И что не так?
    Руководство Северной Кореи озабочено безопасностью своей страны ... в данный момент, только наличием ракетного вооружения это можно достичь.
    Нравится, это, кому-то или нет, такова ситуация в мире ....
  2. +5
    8 февраля 2022
    Как то США быстро охладели к идее строительства демократии в С Корее,после того как Ын объявил о наличии ядерного вооружения.Показательный пример для других стран
    1. -6
      8 февраля 2022
      Цитата: APASUS
      Показательный пример для других стран

      Для каких других? Тут до самих штатов недолеко, по меркам ракетной техники, другим же странам до штатов далече будет. Так что наличие у других стран ни как не показатель охлаждения американского пыла.
      1. +3
        8 февраля 2022
        Цитата: Canecat
        Так что наличие у других стран ни как не показатель охлаждения американского пыла.

        Припомните мне пожалуйста ,когда США вторгались на территорию ядерной державы ??
        1. 0
          9 февраля 2022
          Цитата: APASUS
          Припомните мне пожалуйста ,когда США вторгались на территорию ядерной державы ??

          Все страны которые имеют ядерное оружие, являются союзниками США. За исключением двух:
          1) Китай.
          2) Российская Федерация.
          3) КНДР?
  3. +5
    8 февраля 2022
    Нет,Ким будет сидеть и ждать,когда же ему демократию привезут!
    Ну,как в Ирак,Сирию и т д.
  4. +3
    8 февраля 2022
    Очень высок риск возобновления испытаний КНДР межконтинентальных баллистических ракет.
    Что значит "высок риск"? КНДР испытывала и будет продолжать испытывать свои ракеты, которые являются гарантией ее безопасности. Достаточно вспомнить как пыжился Трамп и даже посылал авианосцы в этот регион. И, что? В итоге сдулся и отвалил во свояси.
  5. -1
    8 февраля 2022
    Аналитический центр США обнаружил ракетную базу КНДР на границе с Китаем

    Да российские аналитические центры «задолбались» оповещать мир о ракетных базах США у своих границ. Минздрав сбил ноги, акцентируя внимание общественности на биолабораториях...
    А они только через десять пусков обнаружили...Пусть аналитики покопаются - может быть, это китайцы базу и построили... wassat
    ==========
    Это ерунда! Было бы гораздо неприятнее, если бы ракетная база КНДР возникла на границе Мексики и США... bully
  6. 0
    8 февраля 2022
    ты пальцем покажи а то норд норд вест норд норд вест
  7. 0
    9 февраля 2022
    Реальные базы у них все под землей.Их с космоса не найти
  8. 0
    10 февраля 2022
    Расстояние до границы с Китаем - 25 км. При использовании высокоточного оружия высок риск удара по китайской территории. laughing
    Прекрасная точность! То хвалятся, что МБР имеют КВО в 50 метров, то 25 км - слишком близко.
    Это юмор, если что.

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»