Military Review

“The atomization of Europe is a direct and extremely unpleasant consequence of the European crisis”

8
Of course, the separatist sentiments in Catalonia are strong. The universal song of all separatist regions is that they pay more than they get. When a crisis is pressing, when the central government is implementing austerity programs, this pressure gives a situation of direct distribution. It is clear that this will sharply worsen the situation of all countries that "chopped" their budgets. Moreover, in Spain, more than half of young people simply do not have a chance to find work. This is a sluggish disaster, and Catalonia is the most well-fed region of Spain. I will not analyze nationallyhistorical questions: they are not significant in this case.

When there is no bubble, there can be no unity

Two things are essential. First, large consolidated budgets of European countries are more likely to cope with the debt crisis than small and fractional ones. Whatever the Catalans do, the credibility of the Catalan budget, debts and obligations will be less than that of the general Spanish. And the credibility of Spanish debts in the case of the separation of Catalonia will also be less.

The second point: attempts to consolidate Europe under the slogan of fighting the crisis will not lead to its consolidation, but to its fragmentation. And if the Catalans can, then the Basque Country falls off. Next we have Scotland, Northern Italy and the collapse of everything that could fall apart. By the way, Greece will not fall apart. And in the end it comes to the fact that separatists will appear in France, despite the fact that France is a unitary state that has never thought about such a thing.

The meaning of coexistence in one country is as long as the concept of “great power” exists. It is clear that the Scots did in the British Empire, it is clear that the Catalans did in Great Spain. When the total fastening mission falls off, the welfare increase remains. That which cannot be taken as faith and value can be taken for money. And when there is no money, then - bye-bye, there can be no unity. The atomization of Europe is a direct, natural, absolutely logical and, in my opinion, extremely unpleasant consequence of the European crisis.

In a crisis, the one who does not go about populism loses

Now Catalonia is unlikely to separate, but sooner or later it will happen. The fact is that the degree of social tension in today's Spain is very far from what it will experience. As our domestic practice shows, the empowerment of regions of an economic nature in no way contributes to the strengthening of the country. This is just a step-by-step path to separatism.

There is a small anesthetic, that is, a softening thing that works for the time being. I say that there are no borders. Europe is one! And if it is one, then it would seem, why should we live in one country? The French live nearby, and the borders are transparent. The movement of goods, people and capital is free ... However, the movement of goods, people and capital will be free to a certain degree of destruction of markets. Recall, again, Soviet history. After all, then they also said that "we will go to Jurmala as before." But these are illusions, this did not come true, and the country became really different: barriers and everything else appeared.

In Catalonia itself, there are people who understand the costs to which independence leads, but their minority. I think that in the elites of this minority more, but in a crisis, those who do not go about populism lose. There is no political opportunity to oppose separatist sentiments. I generally have the impression that among the leaders of European separatists a much more sober attitude to these ideas than among their electorate. But where are they going to go? .. By the way, they have a restraining effect. After all, they could have thrown the slogan of independence, and he would have passed right away, but they require economic preferences.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.km.ru
8 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. spender
    spender 24 September 2012 11: 15
    +8
    Let it split up, Russia was able to resist disintegration in the 90s - 2000s ... Although even from above it shouted "Take sovereignty as you want" ... and the influence from the West did not go weak, but we survived now we are looking at how it will be in Europe go this process without our assistance, but under our own acquired problems wink
    1. tronin.maxim
      tronin.maxim 24 September 2012 11: 30
      +3
      They lived beautifully, richly. It's time to pay the bills! yes
      1. TekhnarMAF
        TekhnarMAF 24 September 2012 16: 17
        +3
        It’s not worth it, we’re in such an ass that it’s a shame to blather on the past. Breaking, not building !!
      2. S_mirnov
        S_mirnov 25 September 2012 09: 49
        0
        Was this Catalonia given to you? I don’t care about her at all. The article, in my opinion, is designed to distract attention from the situation in our country, a kind of white noise.
  2. with
    with 24 September 2012 11: 24
    0
    spender! hi
    Where did you go yesterday ???
    1. spender
      spender 24 September 2012 11: 28
      +3
      Quote: met
      Where did you go yesterday ???

      Hi, I was on the site, but in moments ... Health on Saturday and Sunday night was blown away by excesses feel
      1. with
        with 24 September 2012 11: 30
        +5
        Quote: spender
        Hi, I was on the site, but in moments ... Health on Saturday and Sunday night was blown away by excesses

        Take care of yourself!!!)))) bully
    2. Alexander Romanov
      Alexander Romanov 24 September 2012 11: 30
      +3
      Quote: met
      Where did you go yesterday ??

      Spender yesterday went to bed early went home wink
      1. with
        with 24 September 2012 11: 32
        +2
        Quote: Alexander Romanov
        Spender yesterday went to bed early went home

        I got it !!!)))
        It is necessary to help a friend !!))
        1. spender
          spender 24 September 2012 11: 36
          0
          Quote: met
          It is necessary to help a friend !!))

          Thank! But a lot of things and try not to hangover ... Easy to cross the line recourse Here, or really to walk in full or no, no, and then the meaning of "wet lips"? IMHO wink
          1. with
            with 24 September 2012 11: 38
            0
            Quote: spender
            Here, or really to walk in full or no, no, and then the meaning of "wet lips"?
          2. ughhh
            ughhh 24 September 2012 12: 41
            0
            Quote: spender
            Here, or really to walk in full or no, no, and then the meaning of "wet lips"?

            In any case, it will be hard to work with a hangover, but 100 ml of the drink relieves a number of symptoms)
            Although, I could not find a better way than to wake up, gulp half a bottle-a bottle of cold beer and sleep for another 2-3 hours.
            1. DAGESTAN333
              DAGESTAN333 24 September 2012 19: 59
              +2
              Yes, you drink, drink ... it’s also inappropriate to stop on the floor of the bottles ... We are recovering, so to speak, the nation ... And here, on the site, also write what good fellows you are. Extremely stupid.

              It's a shame.
  3. Bandera
    Bandera 24 September 2012 11: 26
    0
    When central authority weakens, processes of fragmentation and federalization (or feudalization) appear.
    There are two ways in Europe: a rigid centralized dictatorship or fragmentation and slow stagnation.
    1. with
      with 24 September 2012 11: 37
      -1
      Quote: Bandera
      There are two ways in Europe: a rigid centralized dictatorship or fragmentation and slow stagnation.

      There is always a third way !!
  4. volcano
    volcano 24 September 2012 12: 32
    +1
    We believe that the "fragmentation process" or rather an attempt at it is a Russian misfortune, but in fact it is a worldwide process .... those who are behind all this are making a lot of efforts to fragment not only Russia, but also Europe ... .the smaller the state, the easier it is to manage ...

    Like there in ancient wisdom ..... SHARE AND POWER ...

    Ireland .... Scotland .... Belgium soon to Flanders and Lorraine ..... Catalonia ..... Corsica ..... Kurds ...... The Germans, by the way, have Bavaria, which, as it were, also ..... Everywhere there are weaknesses ..... and the gentlemen of their world government work on them ........ just in Europe, against the background of prosperity, is a slower process ... and quite veiled. .... BUT Vector is clearly defined ..... to break up large states ........

    When in the old Europe, they will understand (in the sense of where the wind blows .... and most importantly WHY) it may be too late .......

    I would often look at the map of medieval Europe on the site of the Europeans .... very instructive .....
  5. bask
    bask 24 September 2012 13: 40
    +2
    Delusional fantasies ,, information killer ,, Zayo ... b. on ORT ... carry, now and on the Internet, hang noodles. I do not believe, not just one word from him. This is not the opinion of an expert. It would be nice to hear the opinion of a real professional. Nah .... us Europop with her problems.?
  6. valokordin
    valokordin 24 September 2012 14: 57
    +1
    Mic. Leontyev is a great specialist in separatism.

«Атомизация Европы – прямое и крайне неприятное следствие европейского кризиса»

Конечно, сепаратистские настроения в Каталонии сильны. Универсальная песня всех сепаратистских регионов – это то, что они платят больше, чем получают. Когда кризис прижимает, когда центральное правительство занимается исполнением программ экономии, это давление дает ситуацию прямого разноса. Понятно, что это резко ухудшит положение всех стран, которые «рубят» свои бюджеты. При этом в Испании больше половины молодежи просто не имеют шансов найти работу. Это – вялотекущая катастрофа, а Каталония – это наиболее сытый регион Испании. Я сейчас не буду разбирать национально-исторические вопросы: они не имеют в данном случае существенного значения.

Когда бабла нет, никакого единства быть не может

Существенное значение имеют две вещи. Первое: крупные консолидированные бюджеты европейских стран имеют больше шансов справиться с долговым кризисом, чем мелкие и дробные. Что бы там ни сделали каталонцы, доверие к каталонскому бюджету, долгам и обязательствам будет меньше, чем к общеиспанским. И доверие к испанским долгам в случае отделения Каталонии тоже будет меньше.


Второй момент: попытки сейчас под лозунгом борьбы с кризисом консолидировать Европу приведут не к ее консолидации, а к ее дроблению. И если каталонцам можно, то и Баскония отваливается. Далее мы имеем Шотландию, Северную Италию и развал всего, что может развалиться. Кстати, Грецию развалить не удастся. А в конце концов дойдет до того, что во Франции появятся сепаратисты, притом, что Франция – унитарное государство, никогда не допускавшее мысли о подобном.

Смысл сосуществования в одной стране есть до тех пор, пока существует понятие «великая держава». Понятно, что делали шотландцы в Британской империи, понятно, что делали каталонцы в Великой Испании. Когда общая скрепляющая миссия отваливается, остается повышение благосостояния. То, что нельзя принять как веру и ценность, можно принять за деньги. А когда бабла нет, то – тю-тю, никакого единства быть не может. Атомизация Европы – это прямое, естественное, абсолютно логичное и, на мой взгляд, крайне неприятное следствие европейского кризиса.

В кризис тот, кто не идет на поводу популизма, проигрывает

Сейчас Каталония вряд ли отделится, но рано или поздно это произойдет. Дело в том, что степень социальной напряженности в нынешней Испании очень далека от того, что ей предстоит испытать. Как показывает наша отечественная практика, наделение регионов полномочиями экономического характера никаким образом не способствует укреплению страны. Это – просто пошаговый путь к сепаратизации.

Здесь есть маленькая анестезийка, т. е. смягчающая штука, которая действует до поры до времени. Я говорю о том, что границ нет. Европа-то едина! А если она едина, то, казалось бы, зачем нам жить в одной стране? Вот рядом живут французы, и границы прозрачны. Движение товаров, людей и капиталов свободно... Однако движение товаров, людей и капиталов будет свободно до определенной степени разрушения рынков. Вспомним, опять же, советскую историю. Ведь тогда тоже говорили, что «будем ездить в Юрмалу как раньше». Но это – иллюзии, это же не сбылось, и страна стала реально другой: появились барьеры и все что угодно.

В самой Каталонии есть люди, которые понимают, к каким издержкам приводит независимость, но их меньшинство. Я думаю, что в элитах этого меньшинства больше, но в кризис тот, кто не идет на поводу популизма, проигрывает. Нет политической возможности противостоять сепаратистским настроениям. У меня вообще такое впечатление, что среди лидеров европейских сепаратистов гораздо более трезвое отношение к этим идеям, чем среди их электората. Но куда им деться?.. Кстати, они оказывают сдерживающее воздействие. Ведь они могли бы вбросить лозунг независимости, и он бы тут же прошел, но они требуют экономических преференций.
Автор:
Михаил Леонтьев
Первоисточник:
http://www.km.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. транжира
    транжира 24 сентября 2012 11:15
    +8
    Пусть дробяться, Россия смогла удержаться от распада в 90-е - 2000-е... Хотя даже сверху оралось "Берите суверенитета, сколько хотите"... и влияние с Запада не слабое шло, но выстояли теперь смотрим, как в Европе будет идти этот процесс без нашего способствования, а под собственными нажитыми проблемами wink
    1. tronin.maxim Офлайн
      tronin.maxim 24 сентября 2012 11:30
      +3
      Жили красиво, богато . Пришло время платить по счетам! yes
      1. ТехнарьМАФ
        ТехнарьМАФ 24 сентября 2012 16:17
        +3
        Не стоит ерничать-мы в такой заднице,что стыдно вякать на прошлое.Про диареили , созданное веками! Ломать-не строить!!Далее комментировать не стану-забанят,одни маты на языке-ну ФЛОТСКИЙ Я!!!!
      2. С_мирнов
        С_мирнов 25 сентября 2012 09:49
        0
        Далась вам эта Каталония? Мне вот вообще на неё пофиг. Статья на мой взгляд призвана отвлечь внимание от обстановки в нашей стране, этакий белый шум.
  2. met
    met 24 сентября 2012 11:24
    0
    транжира! hi
    Куда пропал вчера???
    1. транжира
      транжира 24 сентября 2012 11:28
      +3
      Цитата: met
      Куда пропал вчера???

      Привет, был на сайте, но моментами... Здоровье за субботу и ночь на воскресенье подорвал излишествами feel
      1. met
        met 24 сентября 2012 11:30
        +5
        Цитата: транжира
        Привет, был на сайте, но моментами... Здоровье за субботу и ночь на воскресенье подорвал излишествами

        Береги себя!!!)))) bully
    2. Александр романов 24 сентября 2012 11:30
      +3
      Цитата: met
      Куда пропал вчера??

      Транжира вчера спать пораньше ушел домой wink
      1. met
        met 24 сентября 2012 11:32
        +2
        Цитата: Александр романов
        Транжира вчера спать пораньше ушел домой

        Я подсталом!!!)))
        Надо помочь товарищу!!))
        1. транжира
          транжира 24 сентября 2012 11:36
          0
          Цитата: met
          Надо помочь товарищу!!))

          Спасибо! Но дел куча и стараюсь не похмеляться... Грань легко перехожу recourse Тут или уж гулять по полной или ни-ни, а то смысл "губы мочить"? ИМХО wink
          1. met
            met 24 сентября 2012 11:38
            0
            Цитата: транжира
            Тут или уж гулять по полной или ни-ни, а то смысл "губы мочить"?
          2. ughhh
            ughhh 24 сентября 2012 12:41
            0
            Цитата: транжира
            Тут или уж гулять по полной или ни-ни, а то смысл "губы мочить"?

            С похмела в любом случае работаться будет тяжело, но 100 мл напитка снимает ряд симптомов)
            Хотя, я лучше способа не нашел, чем проснуться, вжарить залпом пол бутылки-бутылку холодного пива и поспать еще часика 2-3.
            1. ДАГЕСТАНЕЦ333 24 сентября 2012 19:59
              +2
              Да вы пейте, пейте... на пол бутылках тоже ненадо останавливаться... Оздоравливаем, так сказать, нацию... И тут, на сайте, тоже пишите какие вы молодцы-бухарики. Крайне глупо.

              Обидно.
  3. Бандера
    Бандера 24 сентября 2012 11:26
    0
    Когда слабеет центральная власть появляються процессы дробления и федерализации (или феодализации).
    В Европы два пути: жесткая централизированная диктатура или дробление и медленная стагнация.
    1. met
      met 24 сентября 2012 11:37
      -1
      Цитата: Бандера
      В Европы два пути: жесткая централизированная диктатура или дробление и медленная стагнация.

      Всегда есть третий путь!!
  4. volkan Офлайн
    volkan 24 сентября 2012 12:32
    +1
    Мы считаем, что "процесс дробления" вернее его попытка-это Российская беда, но на самом деле это процесс общемировой....те кто стоит за всем этим прилагают массу усилий, что бы раздробить не только Россию, но и Европу....чем меньше государство, тем проще управлять.....

    Как там в древней мудрости.....РАЗДЕЛЯЙ И ВЛАСТВУЙ....

    Ирландия....Шотландия....Бельгия скоро на Фландрию и Лотарингию.....Каталония.....Корсика.....Курды......У немцев кстати Бавария есть, которая как бы тоже.....Везде есть свои слабые места.....и по ним работают господа их мирового правительства........просто в Европе, на фоне благополучия-это более медленный процесс...и достаточно завуалированный.....НО Вектор определен четко.....развалить крупные государства........

    Когда в старушке Европе это поймут (в смысле откуда ветер дует....и главное ЗАЧЕМ) может уже поздно оказаться.......

    Я бы на месте Европейцев почаще посматривал на карту средневековой Европы....очень поучительно.....
  5. bask
    bask 24 сентября 2012 13:40
    +2
    Бредовые фантазии ,,информационного килера,,Заё...б. по ОРТ всякую хре...нести , теперь и в интернете ,,лапшу ,,вешает.Не верю , не одному его слову .Это не мнение эксперта .Хорошо бы услышать мнение настоящего профессионала.У НАС В МАГАЗИНАХ ЦЕНЫ КАК НА ДРОЖЖАХ РАСТУТ.Нах.... нам Еврпопа с её проблемами.?
  6. valokordin Офлайн
    valokordin 24 сентября 2012 14:57
    +1
    Мих. Леонтьев большой специалист по сепаратизму.