Military Review

Anti-ship missile VCM-01. Complex "Uranus" in Vietnamese

11
Anti-ship missile VCM-01. Complex "Uranus" in Vietnamese

Representatives of the Vietnamese army get acquainted with the production of VCM-01 missiles at the Z189 plant. Photo QPVM


In the recent past, the Vietnamese industry has launched mass production of the new VCM-01 anti-ship missile. This product is called its own development, but foreign solutions and technologies were used in its creation. The main source of ideas and components was the Russian anti-ship missile X-35E Uran-E.

Complicated story


Not much is known about the origins of the Vietnamese VCM-01 project, and the available information is mostly sketchy. In addition, some information from open sources simply contradict each other. Nevertheless, it is possible to draw up a rough picture and understand how and when the first Vietnamese anti-ship missiles were developed.

At the beginning of the 35s, the Vietnamese Navy ordered from Russia significant quantities of X-180 anti-ship missiles for export. According to various sources, it was about 200-XNUMX products. Such weapon it was planned to use on different ships and boats. The fulfillment of Vietnamese orders took quite a long time and was completed only in the first half of the XNUMXs.


Rocket Kh-35UE. Photo by Wikimedia Commons

According to some reports, in 2010-12. Russia and Vietnam began to discuss the organization of the licensed assembly of "Uranium" at the production facilities of the customer. The exact results of the negotiations remained unknown, but subsequent events became a transparent hint of their successful completion and the conclusion of mutually beneficial agreements.

In 2015, Vietnam showed at one of its exhibitions a prototype of its own anti-ship missiles under the designation KCT-15 and a launcher for such a product. Outwardly and in terms of its characteristics, the Vietnamese missile was similar to the Russian Kh-35E. This suggested that the KCT-15 was actually a locally assembled Uranus. However, the principles of production, the degree of localization, etc. remained unknown.

"Project A1"


In 2019, it became known that the development of a new "Vietnamese" missile was not limited to the KCT-15 project. Based on the available solutions and technologies, the following project was created with the working designation "A1". The new type of missile was named VCM-01 (Vietnam Cruise Missile No. 1). Like the previous product, this rocket did not differ externally from the Russian Uranus.


Model RCC KCT-15. Photo bmpd.livejournal.com

It was reported that subsidiaries of the Viettel Group were involved in the development of the new rocket. So, the Viettel Aerospace Institute was the main executor of work on the rocket itself. The development of the launcher was carried out at the Z189 shipyard.

The role of Russian industry in the VCM-01 project remains unknown. At the beginning of 2020, information appeared about the possible participation in the project of enterprises from other foreign countries. It was reported that Vietnam plans to purchase turbojet engines for mass-produced missiles from South Korea or a license for their independent production. The possibility of purchasing products from other countries was not excluded.

Already in May 2020, the Vietnamese media talked about the launch of mass production of VCM-01 missiles. The assembly of products is carried out at the shipyard Z189. At the end of last year, the production of modern anti-ship missiles again fell into news. From these reports it followed that the assembly of missiles would be carried out at the M3 Communication enterprise, which is part of the Viettel group.


Rocket X-35 against the background of the launcher of the complex "Ball". Photo by Wikimedia Commons

Until recently, there were no official reports on the tests of the new missile. According to unofficial data, test launches have been carried out several times since 2018. The launch of experimental missiles was carried out from ground installations and ships. At the end of last year, tests of the coastal missile system based on the VCM-01 began.

Technical features


Outwardly, the new Vietnamese anti-ship missiles of the KSE-15 / VCM-01 type are practically indistinguishable from the Russian Kh-35E. Apparently, the overall and weight characteristics are also close or identical. You can also assume the repetition of the design and principles of operation, obtaining the same flight performance and combat characteristics. However, the Vietnamese product should have some differences that can affect the parameters and potential.

The VCM-01 is a subsonic cruise missile designed to attack surface targets. It is made in a cylindrical body of high elongation with an animated radio-transparent head fairing. On the bottom of the hull there is an air intake of the propulsion engine, partially covered by a protruding fairing. The tail nozzle at launch is covered by the starting engine.


Rocket VCM-01 in flight configuration. Photo QPVM

The set of planes includes X-shaped wings in the center of the hull and tail rudders of a similar layout. The resettable starting engine has its own stabilizers. All planes are made collapsible and occupy a working position when leaving the launcher.

Serial missiles, apparently, are equipped with a short-life turbojet Samsung Techwin SS-760K of South Korean or licensed production. This product provides high subsonic flight speed, incl. at low altitudes. The launch range may be limited to 300 km, due to restrictions on the export of missile technology.

It is supposed to have an active radar homing head and other controls similar to those used on the Kh-35E. At the same time, all devices can be manufactured by Vietnam according to foreign documentation. Also, independent development of electronics based on available components and technologies is not excluded.

Like the original Uran anti-ship missile, the Vietnamese product is supplied and used with transport and launch containers. A standard launcher for four TPKs has also been developed, suitable for use with different media. So, on the corvettes pr. 11611E "Gepard-3.9" two installations are mounted under the Kh-35 / VCM-01 - a total of 8 missiles. Missile boats carry one installation each.


Ship launcher for missiles "Uranus". Photo by Wikimedia Commons

Recently, a coastal missile system based on the VCM-01 has been tested. The battery of such a system includes a self-propelled command post and four combat vehicles built on a three-axle KamAZ chassis. The transportable ammunition load, ready for use, includes four missiles on each combat vehicle. In its appearance and functions, the Vietnamese complex is an analogue of the Russian system "Ball". At the same time, it is inferior to the "Bal" in terms of the number of missiles on the installations.

Missile potential


From a few official reports, it follows that the Vietnamese anti-ship missiles VCM-01 coped with the tests and reached serial production. Serial products should go to the arsenals of the Navy and complement the Russian-made missiles available there. Due to these processes, it becomes possible to use different types of anti-ship missiles and not rely only on imported products.

At the same time, the exact degree of localization of production is unknown. Vietnam can assemble the missile's airframe, warhead and some general systems, but has had to find a suitable foreign engine. The same processes could accompany the development and launch of the production of automation and GOS, although one cannot exclude their creation by the forces of the Vietnamese industry on the basis of available components and technologies.


Launcher of the VCM-01 coastal missile system. Photo Twitter.com/AnnQuann

The question of exact characteristics and combat capabilities remains open. Vietnam does not have much experience in the development of modern missile weapons. Because of this, the Vietnamese VCM-01 missile may be inferior in performance and potential to the base X-35E. However, the Russian "Uran-E" is distinguished by a certain simplicity and solid age, which to a certain extent simplifies its copying.

Regardless of the exact level of performance, the KCT-15 / VCM-01 project is of particular importance for the development of the weapons of the Vietnamese Navy. First of all, its own rocket simplifies the operation of existing ships and missile boats. There is also a backlog for the development of this part fleet. Based on the VCM-01, a modern coastal missile system has been developed, which is also of great interest to the Vietnamese army.

Development instead of purchase


It is likely that the development of the project will continue. Development organizations will have to correct newly identified shortcomings, improve the design and improve the characteristics of the rocket. In addition, issues of deploying anti-ship missiles on different platforms will be addressed.

Obviously, all these processes will have a positive impact on the development of the surface and coastal forces of the Vietnamese fleet, and will also help strengthen the defense of the coast. However, all this will require some effort and time. Probably, faster rearmament could be carried out with the help of additional purchases of Russian Kh-35E missiles in different versions. But the Vietnamese leadership decided to support their own industry. Time will tell if this was the right decision.
Author:
11 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Stepan S
    Stepan S 16 February 2022 18: 13
    -2
    Another article on the potential export of the Russian defense industry to Vietnam will fall off.
    Everyone is embarking on the path of import substitution.
    1. knn54
      knn54 16 February 2022 19: 18
      +2
      The Vietnamese are undecided.
      In addition to the Korean SSE-750K (anti-ship missiles SSM-700K Haeseong), they purchased MS-400 (Motor Sich), which are equipped with R-360 Neptune anti-ship missiles ..
      1. Orange bigg
        Orange bigg 16 February 2022 20: 21
        0
        Why didn't you decide? We decided.


        .The assembly of the Vietnamese version of the Russian Uran-E anti-ship missiles has begun at the Z189 shipyard in Haiphong. The variant was named VCM-01.

        Electronics for Vietnamese missiles will be supplied by Viettel Military Industry and Telecoms Group

        https://rg.ru/2020/05/26/vetnam-nachal-proizvodstvo-rossijskih-raket.html
  2. rocket757
    rocket757 16 February 2022 18: 13
    -1
    Anti-ship missile VCM-01. Complex "Uranus" in Vietnamese
    . For copying, as a sample, take the best ... if you can!
    1. Aerodrome
      Aerodrome 16 February 2022 18: 20
      -1
      Anti-ship missile VCM-01. Complex "Uranus" in Vietnamese
      Asians, all by themselves ... with their back-breaking work ... "copier" to plow is hard work.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 16 February 2022 18: 32
        +3
        They have been tried for a long time and repeatedly to drive them into the Stone Age ....
        Shoi, it seems to me that they will still win back over those who experimented / mocked them.
  3. Rhino
    Rhino 16 February 2022 19: 44
    0
    The coastal launcher is interesting, for fear, they made such a feeling on the knee.
    1. Avior
      Avior 17 February 2022 01: 33
      -1
      It feels like it's just a layout.
  4. OCefir
    OCefir 16 February 2022 20: 47
    +1
    In the recent past, the Vietnamese industry has launched mass production of the new VCM-01 anti-ship missile.

    Already from the first sentence, I understood who its author was and how high the level of analytics presented in it would be.
  5. Charik
    Charik 16 February 2022 22: 14
    -1
    Author, are you sure that the Vietnamese bought the X-35U?
  6. Charik
    Charik 16 February 2022 22: 24
    -1
    There is not a single word about the X-35UE in the article, and the photographs illustrate the article, change it to the X-35E

Военное обозрение

Противокорабельная ракета VCM-01. Комплекс «Уран» по-вьетнамски

11
Противокорабельная ракета VCM-01. Комплекс «Уран» по-вьетнамски

Представители вьетнамской армии знакомятся с производством ракет VCM-01 на заводе Z189. Фото QPVM


В недавнем прошлом вьетнамская промышленность запустила серийное производство новой противокорабельной ракеты VCM-01. Это изделие называют собственной разработкой, однако при его создании использовались иностранные решения и технологии. Главным источником идей и компонентов стала российская ПКР Х-35Э «Уран-Э».

Запутанная история


О происхождении вьетнамского проекта VCM-01 известно не слишком много, а доступная информация в основном носит отрывочный характер. Кроме того, некоторые сведения из открытых источников попросту противоречат друг другу. Тем не менее, есть возможность составить примерную картину и понять, как и когда разрабатывалась первая вьетнамская ПКР.

В начале двухтысячных годов ВМС Вьетнама заказали у России значительные количества ПКР Х-35 в экспортном исполнении. По разным данным, речь шла о 180-200 изделиях. Такое оружие планировалось использовать на разных кораблях и катерах. Выполнение вьетнамских заказов заняло достаточно много времени и завершилось только в первой половине десятых годов.


Ракета Х-35УЭ. Фото Wikimedia Commons

По некоторым данным, в 2010-12 гг. Россия и Вьетнам начали обсуждать вопрос организации лицензионной сборки «Уранов» на производственных мощностях заказчика. Точные результаты переговоров остались неизвестными, однако последующие события стали прозрачным намеком на их успешное завершение и заключение взаимовыгодных соглашений.

В 2015 г. Вьетнам показал на одной из своих выставок макетный образец собственной ПКР под обозначением KCT-15 и пусковую установку для такого изделия. Внешне и по своим характеристикам вьетнамская ракета была похожа на российскую Х-35Э. Это позволяло предполагать, что KCT-15 фактически является «Ураном» местной сборки. Впрочем, принципы производства, степень локализации и т.д. остались неизвестными.

«Проект А1»


В 2019 г. стало известно, что разработка новой «вьетнамской» ракеты не ограничилась проектом KCT-15. На основе доступных решений и технологий был создан следующий проект с рабочим обозначением «A1». Ракета нового типа получила название VCM-01 (Vietnam Cruise Missile №1). Как и предыдущее изделие, эта ракета внешне практически не отличалась от российского «Урана».


Макет ПКР KCT-15. Фото Bmpd.livejournal.com

Сообщалось, что в разработке новой ракеты участвовали дочерние организации компании Viettel Group. Так, основным исполнителем работ по самой ракете был институт Viettel Aerospace. Разработка пусковой установки осуществлялась на судостроительном заводе Z189.

Роль российской промышленности в проекте VCM-01 остается неизвестной. В начале 2020 г. появилась информация о возможном участии в проекте предприятий из других зарубежных стран. Сообщалось, что Вьетнам планирует приобрести у Южной Кореи турбореактивные двигатели для серийных ракет либо лицензию на их самостоятельное производство. Не исключалась возможность закупки изделий из других стран.

Уже в мае 2020 г. вьетнамские СМИ рассказали о запуске серийного производства ракет VCM-01. Сборка изделий осуществляется на верфи Z189. В конце прошлого года производство современных ПКР вновь попало в новости. Из этих сообщений следовало, что сборка ракет будет осуществляться на предприятии M3 Communication, входящем в состав группы «Виеттел».


Ракета Х-35 на фоне пусковой установки комплекса "Бал". Фото Wikimedia Commons

Официальные сообщения об испытаниях новой ракеты до недавнего времени отсутствовали. По неофициальным данным, тестовые запуски проводились несколько раз, начиная с 2018 г. Пуск опытных ракет осуществлялся с наземных установок и кораблей. В конце прошлого года начались испытания берегового ракетного комплекса на основе VCM-01.

Технические особенности


Внешне новая вьетнамская ПКР типа КСЕ-15 / VCM-01 практически неотличима от российской Х-35Э. По всей видимости, габаритные и весовые характеристики тоже близки или идентичны. Также можно предполагать повторение конструкции и принципов работы, получение тех же летно-технических и боевых характеристик. Впрочем, вьетнамское изделие должно иметь некоторые отличия, способные повлиять на параметры и потенциал.

VCM-01 представляет собой дозвуковую крылатую ракету для атаки надводных целей. Она выполнена в цилиндрическом корпусе большого удлинения с оживальным радиопрозрачным головным обтекателем. Снизу на корпусе имеется воздухозаборник маршевого двигателя, частично прикрытый выступающим гаргротом. Хвостовое сопло при запуске прикрыто стартовым двигателем.


Ракета VCM-01 в полетной конфигурации. Фото QPVM

Набор плоскостей включает Х-образные крылья в центре корпуса и хвостовые рули аналогичной компоновки. Свои собственные стабилизаторы имеет сбрасываемый стартовый двигатель. Все плоскости выполнены складными и занимают рабочее положение при выходе из пусковой установки.

Серийные ракеты, по всей видимости, комплектуются короткоресурсным ТРД Samsung Techwin SS-760K южнокорейского или лицензионного производства. Это изделие обеспечивает высокую дозвуковую скорость полета, в т.ч. на малых высотах. Дальность пуска может быть ограничена 300 км, что связано с ограничениями экспорта ракетных технологий.

Предполагается наличие активной радиолокационной головки самонаведения и других средств управления, аналогичных использованным на Х-35Э. При этом все приборы могут производиться Вьетнамом по иностранной документации. Также не исключается самостоятельная разработка электроники на основе доступных компонентов и технологий.

Как и оригинальная ПКР «Уран», вьетнамское изделие поставляется и используется с транспортно-пусковыми контейнерами. Также разработана стандартная пусковая установка на четыре ТПК, пригодная для использования с разными носителями. Так, на корветах пр. 11611Э «Гепард-3.9» монтируется две установки под Х-35 / VCM-01 – суммарно 8 ракет. Ракетные катера несут по одной установке.


Корабельная пусковая установка для ракет "Уран". Фото Wikimedia Commons

Недавно на испытания вышел береговой ракетный комплекс на основе VCM-01. Батарея такой системы включает самоходный командный пункт и четыре боевые машины, построенные на трехосных шасси «КамАЗ». Возимый боекомплект, готовый к применению, включает по четыре ракеты на каждой боевой машине. По своему облику и функциям вьетнамский комплекс является аналогом российской системы «Бал». При этом он уступает «Балу» по количеству ракет на установках.

Ракетный потенциал


Из немногочисленных официальных сообщений следует, что вьетнамская ПКР VCM-01 справилась с испытаниями и дошла до серийного производства. Серийные изделия должны поступать в арсеналы ВМС и дополнять имеющиеся там ракеты российского производства. За счет этих процессов появляется возможность использовать ПКР разных типов и не полагаться только на импортную продукцию.

При этом точная степень локализации производства неизвестна. Вьетнам может собирать планер ракеты, боевую часть и некоторые общие системы, но ему пришлось искать подходящий иностранный двигатель. Такие же процессы могли сопровождать разработку и запуск производства автоматики и ГСН, хотя нельзя исключать их создание силами вьетнамской промышленности на основе доступных компонентов и технологий.


Пусковая установка берегового ракетного комплекса VCM-01. Фото Twitter.com/AnnQuann

Остается открытым вопрос точных характеристик и боевых возможностей. Вьетнам не имеет особого опыта в деле разработки современных ракетных вооружений. Из-за этого вьетнамская ракета VCM-01 по характеристикам и потенциалу может уступать базовой Х-35Э. Впрочем, российский «Уран-Э» отличается определенной простотой и солидным возрастом, что в известной мере упрощает его копирование.

Вне зависимости от точного уровня характеристик, проект KCT-15 / VCM-01 имеет особое значение для развития вооружений ВМС Вьетнама. В первую очередь, собственная ракета упрощает эксплуатацию имеющихся кораблей и ракетных катеров. Также появляется задел для развития этой части флота. На основе VCM-01 разработан современный береговой ракетный комплекс, который тоже представляет большой интерес для вьетнамской армии.

Разработка вместо закупки


Вполне вероятно, что развитие проекта продолжится. Организациям-разработчикам предстоит исправлять вновь выявляемые недочеты, совершенствовать конструкцию и повышать характеристики ракеты. Кроме того, будут решаться вопросы развертывания ПКР на разных платформах.

Очевидно, что все эти процессы положительно скажутся на развитии надводных и береговых сил вьетнамского флота, а также помогут усилить оборону побережья. Однако все это потребует определенных сил и времени. Вероятно, более быстрое перевооружение можно было бы провести при помощи дополнительной закупки российских ракет Х-35Э в разном исполнении. Но вьетнамское руководство решило поддержать собственную промышленность. Время покажет, было ли такое решение правильным.
Автор:
11 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Степан S
    Степан S 16 февраля 2022 18:13
    -2
    Еще одна сатья потенциального экспорта российской оборонки во Вьетнам отвалится.
    Все встают на путь импортозамещения.
    1. knn54
      knn54 16 февраля 2022 19:18
      +2
      Вьетнамцы окончательно не определились.
      Кроме корейского SSE-750K ( ПКР SSM-700K Haeseong) закупили МС-400 (Мотор Сич),которыми оснащены ПКР Р-360 "Нептун"..
      1. OrangeBigg
        OrangeBigg 16 февраля 2022 20:21
        0
        Почему не определились?Определились.


        .На судостроительном заводе Z189 в Хайфоне началась сборка вьетнамской версии российских противокорабельных ракет "Уран-Э". Вариант получил название VCM-01.

        Электронику для вьетнамских ракет будет поставлять компания Viettel Military Industry and Telecoms Group

        https://rg.ru/2020/05/26/vetnam-nachal-proizvodstvo-rossijskih-raket.html
  2. rocket757
    rocket757 16 февраля 2022 18:13
    -1
    Противокорабельная ракета VCM-01. Комплекс «Уран» по-вьетнамски
    . Для копирования, как образец, бери лучшее ... если сможешь!
    1. Аэродромный
      Аэродромный 16 февраля 2022 18:20
      -1
      Противокорабельная ракета VCM-01. Комплекс «Уран» по-вьетнамски
      азиаты,всё-сами...своим непосильным трудом..."ксероксом" пахать-тяжкий труд.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 16 февраля 2022 18:32
        +3
        Их долго и неоднократно пытались загнать в каменный век ....
        Шой то мне кажется, что они ещё отыграются, над теми, кто над ними экспериментировал/издевался.
  3. Nosorog
    Nosorog 16 февраля 2022 19:44
    0
    Береговая пусковая установка интересная, на испуг, такое ощущение на коленке делали.
    1. Avior
      Avior 17 февраля 2022 01:33
      -1
      Такое ощущение, что это просто макет.
  4. OCefir
    OCefir 16 февраля 2022 20:47
    +1
    В недавнем прошлом вьетнамская промышленность запустила серийное производство новой противокорабельной ракеты VCM-01.

    Уже по первому предложению я понял, кто её автор и насколько высок будет уровень аналитики, представленный в ней.
  5. Чарик
    Чарик 16 февраля 2022 22:14
    -1
    Автор,вы уверены что вьетнамцы покупали Х-35У?
  6. Чарик
    Чарик 16 февраля 2022 22:24
    -1
    В статье ни одного слова про Х-35УЭ,а фотографии иллюстрируют статью,поменяйте на Х-35Э