Military Review

Underwater robotic machine “BIOSwimmer” - electronic tuna

6
When you first look at the underwater vehicle, its similarity with the famous sea fish - tuna is immediately striking. Tuna is not chosen by chance - the body structure of the fish provides it with maximum maneuverability when moving under water. The main purpose of the PWS "BIOSwimmer" is to combat smuggling and to ensure the security of the ports and ports of the United States.

Underwater robotic machine “BIOSwimmer” - electronic tuna


After the 2011 year of September, the Department of National Security took under enhanced control the movement of people and goods into the United States. Of particular concern to the DNB is the situation in the seaports of the country. So, in 2010, only one port in Los Angeles received more than 6.5 thousands of twenty-foot sea containers. To exercise complete control and security among such a volume of cargo is extremely difficult. It is expensive and difficult to inspect every container and every ship. The new "BIOSwimmer" unit is designed to facilitate security and non-penetration of smuggling.

Begin development of the 2009 year. Developed by Advanced Systems Group Boston Engineering Corporation and created the prototype GhostSwimmer. The project was funded by the National Security Department, at the project stage 100 000 dollars were allocated. It has the shape of fish and has increased underwater mobility. According to the designers, the choice of the shape of the tuna is obvious - "why look for the best solution to create an underwater drone, if nature has already done it for us."

Creating a new underwater robot makes it easy to access the ship’s design, which is below the waterline, to examine the holds and ballast tanks even in high viscosity liquids such as oil. It will patrol the open waters of the harbor and water areas, check the underwater parts of the berths and docks with installed sensors and radar. Removable type BIOSwimmer sensors allow it to be used to perform various tactical tasks. It can be optimized for each task separately. The operator can transmit the general direction of the search through the data transfer channel using a laptop. On board the underwater drone systems are installed to communicate with the operator, control and work with data received from sensors and radars. To perform underwater maneuvers, like its prototype is tuna fish, it is provided with a flexible tail section, fins rudders of the lateral, dorsal and ventral execution.



The first phase of the tuna robot test has already been successfully completed, and the second phase of the PW BIOSwimmer test has passed since last year. The head of the developer’s company hopes that in addition to the underwater drone version, a commercial version for use in the oil industry will be widely used to ensure the safety of the harbor and maritime shipping.

Information sources:
http://gizmodo.com/bioswimmer/
http://www.tgdaily.com/security-features/66321-dhs-wants-robotic-tuna
http://mport.bigmir.net/war/1525620-Boevoj-tunec--novyj-kiborg-iz-SShA
Author:
6 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Tirpitz
    Tirpitz 25 September 2012 12: 42
    -1
    Well done, you can see where the money is spent. Well, nothing by 2020 will be SUCH !!!
    1. viktorR
      viktorR 25 September 2012 12: 58
      -1
      In our Ukraine? Something is hard to believe ...)))
      1. Tirpitz
        Tirpitz 25 September 2012 13: 19
        -1
        No, in Ukraine the authorities do not suffer from slogans: "By 2020, we will produce, put into service ..."
        1. viktorR
          viktorR 26 September 2012 10: 39
          0
          And how do they suffer from us)? Nesta for ordinary citizens? For a fair society? Or maybe for the country's defense capability? Or maybe they care for an independent policy? I have not heard this ...
          Such slogans are better than none! Your comments give jealousy or something ... not very beautiful as it looks, offensive to a compatriot.
  2. Strezhevchanin
    Strezhevchanin 25 September 2012 19: 23
    0
    Soon, on the shelves of Russia laughing
    1. vladds
      vladds 28 November 2012 15: 59
      0
      yeah)) the fish hunter jumped with his crossbow! sees a large fish and let's shoot it! :) and then he will think, so whom did he catch the terminator fish!
      I liked the technique for farming more in the video than this fish!
      Although if you take this fish under control and give it a crossbow, then it will be a good tool for fishing in rivers and lakes!
  3. Kir
    Kir 25 September 2012 20: 37
    +1
    There are strong doubts about their use in the fight against smuggling and ensuring the security of "internal" waters, they are very fond of putting things in order around the world! Rather, for espionage and sabotage.
  4. Honory
    Honory 12 September 2015 13: 26
    0
    Impressive fish.

Подводный роботизированный аппарат «BIOSwimmer» - электронный тунец

При первом взгляде на подводный аппарат, сразу бросается в глаза его сходство с известной морской рыбой – тунцом. Тунец выбран не случайно – строение тела рыбы обеспечивает ей максимальную маневренность при движении под водой. Основное предназначение ПБА «BIOSwimmer» - борьба с контрабандой и обеспечение безопасности морских портов и путей Соединенных Штатов.

Подводный роботизированный аппарат «BIOSwimmer» - электронный  тунец


После случившегося в сентябре 2011 года Департамент нацбезопасности взял под усиленный контроль перемещения людей и грузов на территорию Соединенных Штатов. Особое беспокойство у ДНБ вызывает ситуация, складывающая в морских портах страны. Так, в 2010 году только один порт Лос-Анджелеса принял более 6.5 тысяч двадцатифутовых морских контейнеров. Осуществить полный контроль и безопасность среди такого объема груза крайне сложно. Проверять каждый контейнер и каждый корабль дорого и затруднительно. Новый БПА «BIOSwimmer» как раз призван облегчить обеспечение безопасности и непроникновение контрабанды.


Начало разработок 2009 год. Разработками занималась «Advanced Systems Group Boston Engineering Corporation» и создала прототип « GhostSwimmer». Финансировал проект Департамент нацбезопасности, на этапе проекта было выделено 100 000 долларов. Он имеет формы рыбы и обладает повышенной подводной мобильностью. По заявлениям конструкторов, выбор формы тунца очевиден – «зачем искать лучшее решение для создания подводного беспилотника, если природа это уже сделала за нас».

Создание нового подводного робота позволяет легко получить доступ к конструкции корабля, находящийся ниже ватерлинии, обследовать трюмы и балластные баки даже в жидкостях высокой вязкости, таких как нефть. Он будет осуществлять патрулирование в открытых водах гавани и акваторий, проверять подводные части причалов и доков с помощью установленных датчиков и радара. Датчики «BIOSwimmer» съемного типа позволяют использовать его для выполнения различных тактических задач. Он может быть оптимизирован под каждую задачу отдельно. Оператор может передать общее направление поиска по каналу передачи данных, используя ноутбук. На борту подводного беспилотника установлены системы для связи с оператором, управления и работы с данными полученных от сенсоров и радаров. Для выполнения маневров под водой, как и свой прототип – рыба тунец, он обеспечен гибкой хвостовой частью, плавниками рулями бокового, спинного и брюшного исполнения.

Подводный роботизированный аппарат «BIOSwimmer» - электронный  тунец


Уже успешно завершена первая фаза испытания тунца-робота, с прошлого года проходит вторая фаза испытаний ПБА «BIOSwimmer». Глава компании разработчика надеется, что кроме варианта подводного беспилотника, для обеспечения безопасности гавани и морского судоходства получит широкое применение коммерческий вариант для использования в нефтедобывающей отрасли.

Источники информации:
http://gizmodo.com/bioswimmer/
http://www.tgdaily.com/security-features/66321-dhs-wants-robotic-tuna
http://mport.bigmir.net/war/1525620-Boevoj-tunec--novyj-kiborg-iz-SShA
Автор: Роман Джерелейко


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. Tirpitz 25 сентября 2012 12:42
    Молодцы, видно куда деньги тратятся. Ну ничего у нас к 2020 году будет ТАКОЕ!!!
    Tirpitz
    1. viktorR 25 сентября 2012 12:58
      У нас в Украине? Что то слабо верится...)))
      1. Tirpitz 25 сентября 2012 13:19
        Не, в Украине власти не страдают лозунгами: "К 2020 г. мы приизведем, поставим на вооружение ..."
        Tirpitz
        1. viktorR 26 сентября 2012 10:39
          А чем они у нас страдают)? Нешта за граждан обычных? За справидливое общество? Или может за обороноспособность страны? А может за независимую политику радеют? Не не слыхивал такого...
          Уж лучше такие лозунги чем никаких! Ваши коментарии отдают завистью что ли... не очень красиво как то выглядит, обидно за соотечественника.
  2. Стрежевчанин 25 сентября 2012 19:23
    Скоро, на прилавках России laughing
    1. vladds 28 ноября 2012 15:59
      ага )) прыгнул охотник на рыб со своим арбалетом! видит рыбку крупную и давай его стрелять! :) а потом будет думать, так кого же он поймал рыба-терминатор!
      мне в видео больше понравилась техника для сельхоза чем эта рыба!
      Хотя если эту рыбу взять под контроль и дать ей арбалет то она будет хорошим инструментом для ловли рыбы в реках и озерах!
      vladds
  3. Kir 25 сентября 2012 20:37
    Одолевают сильные сомнения по поводу только использования в сферах борьбы с контрабандой и обеспечения безопасности "внутренних" акваторий, уж очень они любители наводить порядок по всему миру!Скорее для шпионажа и диверсий.
    Kir
  4. Gonoriy 12 сентября 2015 13:26
    Впечатляющая рыбка.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня