Military Review

MTR - the elite of the elites of the Armed Forces of any country

4

“The heroic traditions of special forces were laid down in the centuries-old stories our army. They were tempered during the years of the Great Patriotic War and continued, strengthened in Afghanistan, in many hot spots, in the course of the liquidation of terrorist gangs in the North Caucasus and Syria.


Russian President Vladimir Putin said these words in a video message to the soldiers and officers of the Special Operations Forces, who celebrated their professional holiday on February 27.

As often happens in SOF units, only some of the fighters were able to celebrate this date at home, among friends and relatives. Most of them were on business trips.

This time on the territory of the republic that was once close to us. They are doing their job again. Just because only they can do it... Do the job or... die. That is how often the question is asked. And that's really how they work.

Fighters who own almost everything weapons, which is in service with the armies of the world, with the highest level of tactical and special training. The MTR is armed with not only rare, but even unique pieces of weapons and equipment. And about how these fighters train, there are legends even among our opponents.

I confess, I really wanted to publish a congratulation on the holiday of February 27th. But a special operation in Ukraine got in the way. It got in the way that the guys were performing extremely difficult tasks to neutralize the Armed Forces of Ukraine. There was no time for congratulations and holidays.

Now the situation has cleared up. The confusion and some gouging of the first days have passed. The operation has acquired a familiar character, when everyone knows what to do in any situation. Consequently, there will be less stupid losses and unnecessary gestures.

“I want to thank the command, the personnel of the special operations forces, the veterans of the special forces units for their loyalty to the oath, for their impeccable service - in the name of the people of Russia and our great Motherland.
Special gratitude to those who these days are heroically fulfilling their military duty in the course of a special operation to provide assistance to the people's republics of Donbass."

This is again a quote from the president's address. In one sentence, why our missiles fly so accurately at the target, why the planes “hit a pretty penny, why the commanders of the Armed Forces of Ukraine began to die more often, where our soldiers are so well oriented in the location of the minefields of the Ukrainian army and so on, so on, so on.

A bit of history


Many of the readers still face one small problem. A friend served in special forces or intelligence. But, when you congratulate him on the corresponding all-Russian holiday, it suddenly turns out that this is not his holiday.

Exactly the same situation was in the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation. There were special forces units not only in various districts and formations. For example, in the Airborne Forces.

The structure that existed in the Soviet Union - the GRU special forces units, was largely lost. Therefore, it became necessary to create special-purpose units with a wide range of tasks that would be directly subordinate to the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation.

She did not appear out of nowhere. I think it's enough to name the year, and everyone will understand everything - 2008. It was then that the selection of the most trained soldiers and officers for the new structure began.

First of all, those who already had combat experience and showed themselves to be a good fighter were selected. Units were formed and engaged in combat training. Particular attention was paid, as before, to the coordination of groups and subunits.

The first mention of the existence of special units was in 2010. Then in November, the Deputy Commander of the Airborne Forces spoke about these new units.

And already in 2012, the creation of the MTR Command was announced. But there was still time before the end of the formation of the Special Operations Forces. Russian Defense Minister General Shoigu announced the creation of the MTR only for the next year - 2013.

For the first time, the President of Russia and the command of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation openly stated that the MTRs are created mainly for operations abroad. For confidential transactions. Hence the divisions of combat swimmers, and anti-terror specialists abroad and in the Caucasus, intelligence officers of various specialties and other specialists.

In April, during an exercise in Kabardino-Balkaria, we were surprised to see scouts on ATVs who landed from a height of 6,5 kilometers ...

First into hell


And then began a short but very glorious biography of our MTRs. Polite people - for some, and green men - for others, in the Crimea. Working behind the lines of militants in Syria. Heroism, which is already legendary. I talked about the exploits of intelligence officers from Syria in my materials. Now Ukraine...

MTR fighters are not only soldiers. They are very well trained scouts who have been trained in different countries, in a variety of conditions and are well aware of the specifics of different states.

In addition, such groups are equipped, as I wrote above, with everything necessary to complete any task, regardless of the place where the task is performed.

MTR is really the elite of our Armed Forces. These are units that are always ready for battle. May luck smile upon you guys!
Author:
4 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Aerodrome
    Aerodrome 2 March 2022 05: 50
    +6
    come back alive. and that you will cope with the task, there is no doubt.
  2. Myths
    Myths 2 March 2022 06: 20
    +6
    Guys, the main thing is to come back alive. You are welcome here and they believe in you.
  3. Tatar 174
    Tatar 174 2 March 2022 06: 45
    +6
    The guys remember and work. Truth and Russia are with you!
  4. opposite28
    opposite28 2 March 2022 22: 53
    +1
    Without fanaticism, with dirty sneakers and leisurely along the path, one takes out the other from the frying pan, and the third looks from the back, looks at the beast with his eyes.

Военное обозрение

ССО – элита из элит ВС любой страны

4

«Героические традиции спецназа закладывались в многовековой истории нашей армии. Они закалялись в годы Великой Отечественной войны и продолжались, крепли в Афганистане, во многих горячих точках, в ходе ликвидации террористических банд на Северном Кавказе и в Сирии».


Эти слова Президент России Владимир Путин сказал в видеообращении к солдатам и офицерам Сил специальных операций, которые отмечали 27 февраля свой профессиональный праздник.

Как часто случается в подразделениях ССО, только часть бойцов смогла отметить эту дату дома, среди друзей и родных. Большинство же опять находились в командировке.

На этот раз на территории некогда близкой нам республики. Они опять выполняют свою работу. Просто потому, что сделать её смогут только они… Сделать работу или... умереть. Именно так часто стоит вопрос. И действительно так они работают.

Бойцы, владеющие почти всем оружием, которое имеется на вооружении армий мира, обладающие высочайшим уровнем тактико-специальной подготовки. На вооружении ССО находятся не только редкие, но даже уникальные экземпляры вооружения и экипировки. А про то, как проходят тренировки этих бойцов, ходят легенды даже среди наших противников.

Признаюсь, очень хотелось опубликовать поздравление с праздником 27 февраля. Но помешала спецоперация на Украине. Помешало то, что ребята выполняли архисложные задачи по нейтрализации ВСУ. Не до поздравлений и праздников было.

Сейчас же обстановка прояснилась. Неразбериха и некоторое раздолбайство первых дней прошло. Операция приобрела привычный характер, когда каждый знает, что ему делать в любой ситуации. Следовательно, станет меньше глупых потерь и ненужных телодвижений.

«Хочу поблагодарить командование, личный состав сил специальных операций, ветеранов подразделений спецназначения за верность присяге, за безупречную службу – во имя народа России и нашей великой Родины.
Особая признательность тем, кто в эти дни героически выполняет свой воинский долг в ходе специальной операции по оказанию помощи народным республикам Донбасса».

Это опять цитата из обращения президента. В одном предложении – то, почему наши ракеты летят так точно в цель, отчего самолеты «бьют прямо в копеечку, почему стали чаще гибнуть командиры ВСУ, откуда наши бойцы так хорошо ориентируются в расположении минных полей украинской армии и прочее, прочее, прочее.

Немного истории


Многие из читателей до сих пор сталкиваются с одной небольшой проблемой. Друг служил в спецназе или разведке. Но, когда вы его поздравляете с общероссийским соответствующим праздником, вдруг оказывается, что это не его праздник.

Точно такая же ситуация была и ВС РФ. Подразделения специального назначения имелись не только в различных округах и соединениях. Например, в ВДВ.

Структура же, которая существовала в Советском Союзе – подразделения спецназа ГРУ, была во многом утрачена. Поэтому и появилась необходимость создания частей специального назначения с широким спектром задач, которые бы были подчинены Генеральному штабу ВС РФ напрямую.

Она появилась не на пустом месте. Думаю, достаточно назвать год, и все всё поймут – 2008. Именно тогда начался отбор наиболее подготовленных солдат и офицеров в новую структуру.

Отбирали, прежде всего, тех, кто уже имел боевой опыт и проявил себя как хороший боец. Подразделения формировались и занимались боевой подготовкой. Особое внимание было уделено, как и раньше, слаживанию групп и подразделений.

Первое упоминание о существовании специальных подразделений было в 2010 году. Тогда в ноябре заместитель Командующего ВДВ и рассказал об этих новых подразделениях.

А уже в 2012 году было объявлено о создании Командования ССО. Но до окончания формирования Сил специальных операций ещё было время. Министр обороны России генерал Шойгу объявил о создании ССО только на следующий – 2013 год.

Впервые президент России и командование ВС РФ открыто заявили, что ССО создаются в основном для действий за рубежом. Для проведения конфиденциальных операций. Отсюда и подразделения боевых пловцов, и специалисты по антитеррору за границей и на Кавказе, разведчики разных специальностей и прочие специалисты.

В апреле на учениях в Кабардино-Балкарии мы с удивлением увидели разведчиков на квадроциклах, которые десантировались с высоты 6,5 километров…

Первыми в самое пекло


А потом началась пока короткая, но очень славная биография наших ССО. Вежливые люди – для одних, и зеленые человечки – для других, в Крыму. Работа в тылу боевиков в Сирии. Героизм, о котором уже сейчас слагают легенды. Я рассказывал о подвигах разведчиков с Сирии в своих материалах. Теперь вот Украина…

Бойцы ССО – не только солдаты. Они очень хорошо обученные разведчики, которые обучались в различных странах, в разнообразных условиях и прекрасно знают специфику разных государств.

Кроме этого, такие группы оснащены, как я писал выше, всем необходимым для выполнения любого задания, независимо от места выполнения задачи.

ССО – это действительно элита наших ВС. Это подразделения, всегда готовые в бой. Пусть удача вам улыбается, ребята!
Автор:
4 комментария
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Аэродромный
    Аэродромный 2 марта 2022 05:50
    +6
    вернуться всем живыми. а то что справитесь с задачей-сомнений нет.
  2. Mitos
    Mitos 2 марта 2022 06:20
    +6
    Ребята главное вернитесь живыми. Вас тут ждут и в вас верят.
  3. татарин 174
    татарин 174 2 марта 2022 06:45
    +6
    Ребята помнят и работают. С вами правда и Россия!
  4. oppozite28
    oppozite28 2 марта 2022 22:53
    +1
    Без фанатизма, с грязными кедами да неспеша по тропиночке один другого из полымя выносит, а третий от спины смотрит поглядывает зверьё взором отгоняет.