Another revival of interest in the IL-114

8
Over the past couple of weeks in the Russian media there has been a wave of reports regarding the allegedly emerging prospects of the Il-114 passenger plane. It all started with a statement of September 14, 2012 of the chief designer of JSC "Aviation complex named after S.V. Ilyushin "by Sergey Gromov, who told Interfax-AVN agency that the Design Bureau" will definitely process the documentation for the Il-114 ", and we have such experience."

At the same time, he noted that "the Tashkent aircraft plant has a full set of design documentation and technological equipment and continues to accompany the operation of Il-114-100 aircraft." Finally, the most interesting thing was that, according to him, “various options for the special purpose of the Il-114 aircraft for various departments are being worked out,” and the possibility of transferring the production of the Il-114 from Tashkent was also mentioned (a proposal was prepared to locate the production of the Il -114-100). A modification of the Il-114-100 aircraft with Pratt & Whitney Canada PW127H engines was adopted as a basic version.


Unfinished IL-114 aircraft in the workshop of the SJSC "Tashkent Production Association named after V.P. Chkalov". The nearest unfinished IL-114 has the serial number 03-07.


Developing this story, Sergey Gromov also told Interfax-AVN that the total need for Il-114 aircraft in various modifications up to 2030 could range from 300 to 500 aircraft of various purposes, including special purpose aircraft for the Ministry of Defense and others. departments of Russia, as well as for foreign customers. Referring to the Interdepartmental Analytical Center, S. Gromov estimated the need of various departments of the Russian Federation for special-purpose planes up to 2030 in the number of at least 100 units.

As a partial confirmation of his words, he cited the following figures: today there are preliminary requests from 13 Russian airlines for 48 aircraft in passenger IL-114-100 and IL-114-100Т versions and a memorandum for the supply of IL-25-114 aircraft for Indian airline Indus Airways.

Of the promising areas of work on the IL-114, he mentioned a modification of an aircraft with increased passenger capacity with an increased fuselage length, as well as an advance project of the base patrol aircraft based on the IL-114.

It appears that these statements should be viewed as an attempt to “push” the IL-114 primarily for the needs of the Russian Ministry of Defense - perhaps as a palliative of the IL-112В military transport aircraft, which, in turn, was partly a derivation of the passenger IL-114 . Interestingly, the need of the Ministry of Defense for light transport aircraft is estimated precisely in 100 copies, while the Ministry of Defense did not suit the IL-112В. Largely due to the lack of knowledge and insufficient power of the TV7-117CT engines. And in this regard, the decision to produce in Russia a modified IL-114 with PW127H engines can formally close the issue of the power supply of a light transport aircraft.

Finally, recent statements by the Russian Ministry of Defense about plans to announce a tender for a new naval base patrol aircraft before the end of 2012, could also force Ilyushins to offer their own version of the base patrol aircraft.

However, the feasibility of all these plans remains in question. Although there is a precedent for the transfer of production of IL-76 from TAPOiCH to Russia, it is obvious that a similar project IL-114 has much lower chances. Firstly, there is virtually no assembly site for its release (with the exception of Voronezh-based VASO), secondly, there is no starting customer with a guaranteed order, and, finally, the likelihood of purchasing IL-114 by Russian civilian airlines is also low.
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +3
    26 September 2012
    What kind of throwing back and forth? At least one project would be brought to mind!
    1. 0
      26 September 2012
      Quote: Kurdalagon
      What kind of throwing back and forth? At least one project would be brought to mind!

      Right, show the product first, then the series!
    2. dimanf
      +1
      26 September 2012
      Quote: Kurdalagon
      What kind of throwing back and forth? At least one project would be brought to mind!

      if brought to mind, then the feeder for cutting budget money - slam shut.
      But is it necessary for our reformers?
      1. FID
        +2
        26 September 2012
        I support! The feeder will slam! It is because of the feeder that the An-140 is not manufactured - the replacement of the An-24.
  2. +5
    26 September 2012
    Article - started for health, finished for peace! You can compare a very good joke with all these gestures:

    A woman (F) comes to the doctor (D).
    J: Doctor, everything infuriates me! Infuriates! Infuriates!
    D: Try changing the atmosphere in the apartment.
    A week goes by ...
    J: Doctor, I changed the situation, but all the same, everything infuriates me! Infuriates!
    Infuriates!
    D: Go somewhere, get some fun.
    A week goes by ...
    J: Doctor, the trip did not help. All the same, everything infuriates me! Infuriates! Infuriates!
    D: Can you make a lover?
    J: So where do you find it, good one?
    D: Well, here I am, for example, what is bad?
    The doctor takes off his pants, puts F on the couch and begins to appease her,
    making active body movements.
    A minute passes ...
    F: Stop !!! Doctor, you already decide. Either there or here. And here it is
    back and forth infuriates me! Infuriates! Infuriates!
  3. 0
    26 September 2012
    And why is this aircraft better or worse than the An-140 and Superjet?
    And why did the Uzbeks stop its production?
    1. FID
      +1
      26 September 2012
      They can not be compared - they are different, and Uzbeks without filling were left without motors.
    2. +2
      26 September 2012
      Uzbeks and airplanes? What are you talking about? IL-114 is the brainchild of the USSR, its stoles are Russian on Uzbek soil. Am I wrong?

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Очередное оживление интереса к Ил-114

За последние пару недель в российских СМИ прошла волна сообщений относительно якобы появившихся перспектив пассажирского самолета Ил-114. Началось все с заявления от 14 сентября 2012 года главного конструктора ОАО "Авиационный комплекс имени С.В, Ильюшина" Сергея Громова, который сообщил агентству «Интерфакс-АВН», что КБ «обязательно будет перерабатывать «в цифру» документацию на Ил-114, и у нас такой опыт есть».

При этом он отметил, что «Ташкентский авиазавод имеет полный комплект конструкторской документации и технологической оснастки и продолжает сопровождать эксплуатацию самолетов Ил-114-100». Наконец, самое интересное заключалось в том, что, по его словам, «прорабатываются различные варианты спецназначения самолета Ил-114 для различных ведомств», а также была упомянута возможность переноса производства Ил-114 из Ташкента (подготовлено предложение о размещении в России производства модификации Ил-114-100). А В качестве базового варианта принята модификация самолета Ил-114-100 с двигателями Pratt & Whitney Canada PW127H.

Очередное оживление интереса к Ил-114

Недостроенные самолеты Ил-114 в цеху ГАО "Ташкентское производственное объединение имени В. П. Чкалова". Ближайший недостроенный Ил-114 имеет серийный номер 03-07.



Развивая этот сюжет, Сергей Громов также сообщил «Интерфакс-АВН» о том, что общая потребность в самолетах типа Ил-114 в различных модификациях до 2030 года может составить от 300 до 500 самолетов различного назначения, включая самолеты специального назначения для Министерства обороны и других ведомств России, а также для иностранных заказчиков. Ссылаясь на Межведомственный аналитический центр, С. Громов оценил потребность различных ведомств РФ в самолетах специального назначения до 2030 года числом не менее 100 единиц.

В качестве частичного подтверждения своих слов он привел следующие цифры: сегодняшний день имеются предварительные заявки от 13 российских авиакомпаний на 48 самолетов в модификациях пассажирского Ил-114-100 и транспортного Ил-114-100Т и меморандум на поставку 25 самолетов Ил-114-100 для индийской авиакомпании Indus Airways.

Из перспективных направлений работ по теме Ил-114 он упомянул модификацию самолета повышенной пассажировместимости с увеличенной длиной фюзеляжа, а также наличие аванпроекта базового патрульного самолета на базе Ил-114.

Как представляется, эти заявления следует рассматривать как попытку «протащить» Ил-114 в первую очередь для нужд Министерства обороны России - возможно, в качестве паллиатива военно-транспортного самолета Ил-112В, который, в свою очередь, был отчасти деривацией пассажирского Ил-114. Интересно, что потребность Министерства обороны в легком транспортном самолете оценивается именно в 100 экземпляров, при этом Ил-112В, как известно, Министерство обороны не устроил. В значительной степени из-за недоведенности и недостаточной мощности двигателей ТВ7-117СТ. И в этой связи решение производить в России модификацию Ил-114 с двигателями PW127H формально может закрыть вопрос с энерговооруженностью легкого транспортного самолета.

Наконец, недавние заявления Министерства обороны России о планах объявить тендер на новый морской базовый патрульный самолет до конца 2012 года также могли вынудить «ильюшинцев» предложить свой вариант базового патрульного самолета.

Впрочем, реализуемость всех этих планов остается под вопросом. Хотя прецедент по переносу производства Ил-76 с ТАПОиЧ в Россию имеется, очевидно, что аналогичный проект Ил-114 имеет намного меньшие шансы. Во-первых, для его выпуска фактически нет сборочной площадки (за исключением воронежского ОАО "ВАСО"), во-вторых, отсутствует стартовый заказчик с гарантированным заказом, и, наконец, вероятность закупки Ил-114 российскими гражданскими авиакомпаниями также невысока.
Первоисточник: http://bmpd.livejournal.com


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 8
  1. Kurdalagon 26 сентября 2012 10:40
    Что за метания туда-сюда? Хоть один проект до ума довели бы!
    1. ИНТЕР 26 сентября 2012 10:41
      Цитата: Kurdalagon
      Что за метания туда-сюда? Хоть один проект до ума довели бы!

      Правильно, покажите для начала продукт, потом серию!
    2. dimanf 26 сентября 2012 11:02
      Цитата: Kurdalagon
      Что за метания туда-сюда? Хоть один проект до ума довели бы!

      если довести до ума, то кормушка по распилу бюджетных денег - захлопнется.
      а оно надо нашим реформаторам ?
      dimanf
      1. ССИ 26 сентября 2012 11:18
        Поддерживаю! Кормушка захлопнется! Именно из-за кормушки не производится Ан-140 - замена Ан-24.
  2. Karavan 26 сентября 2012 10:46
    Статья - начали за здравие, кончили за упокой! Со всеми этими телодвижениями можно сравнить очень хороший анекдот:

    Приходит женщина (Ж) к доктору (Д).
    Ж: Доктор, меня все БЕСИТ! БЕСИТ! БЕСИТ!
    Д: Попробуйте сменить обстановку в квартире.
    Проходит неделя...
    Ж: Доктор, я сменила обстановку, но меня все-равно все БЕСИТ! БЕСИТ!
    БЕСИТ!
    Д: Съездите куда-нибудь, развейтесь.
    Проходит неделя...
    Ж: Доктор, не помогла поездка. Меня все-равно все БЕСИТ! БЕСИТ! БЕСИТ!
    Д: Может Вам любовника завести?
    Ж: Так где же его найдешь, хорошего то?
    Д: Ну, вот я например чем плох?
    Доктор снимает штаны, кладет Ж на кушетку и начинает ее ублажать ,
    совершая активные телодвижения.
    Проходит минута...
    Ж: Стоп!!! Доктор, вы уж определитесь. Либо туда, либо сюда. А вот это
    туда-сюда меня БЕСИТ! БЕСИТ! БЕСИТ!
  3. ism_ek 26 сентября 2012 14:38
    А чем этот самолет лучше или хуже Ан-140 и Суперджета?
    И чего узбеки прекратили его производство?
    1. ССИ 26 сентября 2012 14:45
      Их нельзя сравнивать - разные они, а узбеки без начинки остались и без моторов.
    2. studentmati 26 сентября 2012 22:20
      Узбеки и самолёты? Вы о чём вообще? Ил-114 детище СССР, строли его русские на узбекской земле. Разве я не прав?

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня