Military Review

BMPT and T-72 - the main events at the exhibition in South Africa

7

For the first time, Russia presented several full-scale samples at the international exhibition and conference of armaments and military equipment (IWT) for all branches of the armed forces of Africa Aerospace and Defense-2012, which took place on 19 – 23 in September in South Africa.

Support combat vehicle demonstration tanks BMPT and the modernized T-72 tank became the main event of the cabin. Rosoboronexport, in addition, prepared a special presentation for the exhibition ZRPK "Shell-C1." It was demonstrated to foreign delegations on the screen of the interactive exhibition complex (CPI), which has been actively developing since 2011 and is very popular at international arms and military equipment exhibitions. During the presentation, real situations of the combat use of the Pantsir-C1 air defense missile system are shown and the tactical and technical characteristics of this world-famous complex are given.

Russia has been participating in the largest African arms review since 2000. In total, at an exhibition in South Africa, the company presented its partners with information on more than 200 samples aviation, land and naval equipment, air defense systems, as well as various simulators. “The exhibition in South Africa is the largest on the continent, it plays an extremely important role in strengthening our position in Africa. This year we have a very busy schedule of meetings on all topics - air defense, aviation, land and marine equipment. We expect the exhibition to be very productive, ”said Alexander Mikheev, Deputy General Director of Rosoboronexport OJSC and head of the joint delegation of Russian Technologies State Corporation and Rosoboronexport OJSC.

An important factor in the promotion of military products manufactured in the Russian Federation in the region is the extensive experience of operating Soviet and Russian weapons and military equipment in many countries of the continent. They have proven themselves in difficult climatic and geographical conditions. In addition, a significant number of specialists, including the command team, have been trained and continue to study in military schools of the Russian Ministry of Defense.

During the exhibition manifested attention of visitors to the helicopters Mi-17 and Mi-35, MiG-29M / M2 and Su-30MK2, as well as the latest combat training aircraft Yak-130, T-90S and modernized T-72, armored personnel carriers BTR-80 / 80А, cars "Ural", ATGM "Kornet-E", Kalashnikov assault rifles of the "hundredth" series. Of air defense weapons, the Tor-M2E air defense missile system, the Pantsir-S1 air defense missile system, Igla-S man-portable air defense systems, various types of radar stations aroused interest. From naval vehicles in African countries, various patrol boats, the Corvette Tiger, the small rocket (artillery) boat Tornado, the frigate of the 22356 project and the Cheetah 3.9 can be claimed.

Rosoboronexport pays special attention to upgrading previously delivered samples, especially with regard to armored vehicles and air defense systems. Russia offers comprehensive modernization programs that at a relatively low cost will provide a significant increase in the combat capabilities of the equipment. Another, no less relevant topic is the creation of service centers for servicing equipment, in particular helicopters. Their organization will not only increase the efficiency of work, but will also contribute to the creation of highly skilled jobs. The issue of establishing helicopter maintenance centers is being discussed with many countries. With a number of states, in particular with South Africa, Rosoboronexport OJSC is working on projects for R & D and the joint development of new types of military products. There is great potential in this regard in the area of ​​radar systems and rocket engines. “We remain one of the few countries that can offer the most diverse areas of cooperation, be it space programs, the supply of all types of equipment and weapons or the joint development and creation of new models. According to the “cost-effectiveness” criterion, we still offer the most optimal solutions in the region, ”noted Mikheev. An additional impetus for the development of military-technical cooperation with African countries was a series of visits by the President of the Russian Federation to South Africa (September, 2006), Egypt, Angola, Namibia and Nigeria (July, 2009).
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru
7 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Skiff
    Skiff 26 September 2012 11: 31
    +2
    In small open spaces, BMPT can be useful, everything is checked in battle, but in conditions of large open areas it is not enough, 30mm is not enough weapon to hit higher than 1.5 km, and as you know, modern RPGs hit from 2500m and above, it would go like an BMP -4 paired 100mm and 30mm, then the protection of the "Attack" missiles remains incomprehensible, in ordinary tubes and thin steel, and in general there are many questions.
    1. Sober
      Sober 27 September 2012 04: 04
      0
      Skiff,
      I don’t know, Che there on the Moon and Mars. but on Earth open spaces greater than 1000m you will not find much!

      by the way, I would like to know from 2500 meters, from which you are sure that from? tselitsa do not get stuck? even if BEFORE anyway ...

      Further BMPT is .. damn well, at least decryption would be read! this is tank support, support! she doesn’t have such tasks, that’s why such weapons are worth it! 30mm guns are small, against manpower, but you will tear to pieces with a hit! in principle, this equipment has everything that is needed against manpower and lightly armored vehicles, and more is not needed here!

      it can hammer in helicopters and in people and in technology, it can even hammer in a tank, if it comes back! what else is needed? but nothing! so no, added more Agesy! Oh yes! she was even screwed up on the reservation, but so on the best of all other tank supports!

      or what do you want to send people to cover tanks? maybe it’s better to send just such a machine that will carry everything within the radius of destruction than a platoon of airborne assault! you are probably one of those for whom human life does not mean anything until you cover yourself! probably ... I would like to be mistaken!

      and BMP, BMD, armored personnel carrier, awl, tunguska ... have to perform other tasks, and not to cover the tanks, if that! and they burn worse than tanks!

      By the way, if an RPG shoots from 2.5 km, then everything that is closer .. more .. will not hit?))) ETOGES need to write this, chickens to laugh! No, of course, with a fool, you can accidentally get in 1 km. You can even 3 km from the target .. but it will be an accident, and in such an accident, as it is not believed, THIS IS NOT REAL! but it’s also written on the fence!
      ps
      yes, but an ATGM tank can slam at a time! but we are talking about RPGs, so confidently, from 2.5. km)))
      1. Skiff
        Skiff 27 September 2012 16: 22
        -1
        Og, of course, I don’t know what you have on Jupiter, but you probably think that a bunch of troops will stand and wait until it coughs out of all its trunks, clearing the locomotives from vrazhin, what do you contrast for example with a javelin ??? And the BMPT will become a mass grave for 5 people.
        1. Sober
          Sober 28 September 2012 02: 04
          -1
          Quote: Skiff
          a bunch of troops will stand and wait until it cries

          Of course, he won’t wait, but their caution will increase and they will be fine, but only if they are pros, and not guys from the street, without experience! javelin ??? Beatfield outplayed? yes, by the way, the little thing is not cheap .. RPGs are much cheaper, much more! Yes, and against Jewelin there are tricks .. in the rain or fog there will be problems with pickups .. and already the smoke screens have already been a century and there are plenty and everything, not to mention newer developments and completely new and promising but even, even if there were no opposition, jvevelin is very expensive and not convenient to use!
  2. Zomanus
    Zomanus 26 September 2012 13: 01
    -1
    It's too early to talk about BMPT. Still not fired at the machine.
    1. Antipetian 2
      Antipetian 2 26 September 2012 13: 35
      -1
      So it has already been discussed many times on specialized forums: "BMPT is not needed" and does not fulfill the functions assigned to it. Our MO refused it and, 99%, will not change their mind
  3. Nechai
    Nechai 26 September 2012 15: 29
    0
    Quote: Skiff
    30mm insufficient weapons to defeat higher than 1.5km, and as you know modern RPG hit from 2500m and higher (?!)

    30mm 2A42 gun - effective firing range:
    in manpower - up to 4000 m
    lightly armored vehicles - up to 1500 m;
    for air targets - up to 2000 m (with subsonic speeds and slant range up to 2500 m).
    Perhaps you wanted to say ATGM? One of the mass WEARABLE complexes are similar to the "Dragon". Characteristics of "Dragon-2", in brackets - "Dragon-2 +": Range of fire: 65-1000 m (65-1000 m).
    The debate about BMPT, now BMPO, is essentially a long-standing topic, which is preferred to UNIVERSALIZATION or SPECIALIZATION.
    By the way, one of the options at the development stage / for the Kurgan people seems / provided for exactly the weapons scheme that you proposed.
  4. Per se.
    Per se. 26 September 2012 19: 52
    0
    At one time, the T-34 did not fit into understanding, now, apparently, the difficult fate of the BMPT, which is not a tank, it seems, not an infantry fighting vehicle, not an armored personnel carrier ... The most logical, instead of bias and disputes, is to experience in practice what are the problems what great costs? The Terminator is a beautiful and powerful car that cannot be a mistake. Would call it a "rocket tank" or "universal tank", maybe someone's convolutions took it better.
    1. Sober
      Sober 27 September 2012 04: 18
      0
      some kind of stupid news ... they wanted to do BMPT on Armata, but they refused it for a long time .. as always the ax didn’t understand everything! we are talking about the future BMPT based on Almaty! and its weapons will be slightly different, and everything will be different, otherwise there would be no sense!

      and by the way, where is the link to the source .. press service of the Ministry of Defense or to drive there !? if not, then the news is not valid and invented!

БМПТ и Т-72 – главные события на выставке в ЮАР

БМПТ и Т-72 – главные события на выставке в ЮАР

Россия впервые представила сразу несколько натурных образцов на международной выставке и конференции вооружений и военной техники (ВВТ) для всех видов вооруженных сил «Африка Аэроспейс энд Дифенс-2012», которая прошла 19–23 сентября в ЮАР.

Демонстрация боевой машины поддержки танков БМПТ и модернизированного танка Т-72 стала главным событием салона. Рособоронэкспорт, кроме того, подготовил к выставке специальную презентацию ЗРПК «Панцирь-С1». Он демонстрировался иностранным делегациям на экране интерактивного выставочного комплекса (ИВК), который активно развивается с 2011 года и пользуется на международных выставках ВВТ большой популярностью. В ходе презентации показаны реальные ситуации боевого применения ЗРПК «Панцирь-С1» и даны тактико-технические характеристики этого известного во всем мире комплекса.

Россия принимает участие в крупнейшем африканском смотре вооружений с 2000 года. Всего на выставке в ЮАР компания представила своим партнерам информацию более чем по 200 образцам авиационной, сухопутной и военно-морской техники, средствам ПВО, а также различным тренажерам. «Выставка в ЮАР – крупнейшая на континенте, она играет исключительно важную роль в укреплении наших позиций в Африке. В этом году у нас очень плотный график встреч по всем темам – ПВО, авиации, сухопутной и морской технике. Мы ожидаем, что выставка будет очень результативной», – отметил Александр Михеев, заместитель генерального директора ОАО «Рособоронэкспорт» и глава объединенной делегации ГК «Ростехнологии» и ОАО «Рособоронэкспорт».


Важным фактором продвижения в регион продукции военного назначения производства РФ является наличие у многих стран континента большого опыта эксплуатации советских и российских ВВТ. Они отлично зарекомендовали себя в сложных климатических и географических условиях. Кроме того, значительное число специалистов, в том числе командного звена, прошли подготовку и продолжают обучаться в военно-учебных заведениях Минобороны России.

В ходе выставки проявлено повышенное внимание посетителей к вертолетам типа Ми-17 и Ми-35, истребителям МиГ-29М/М2 и Су-30МК2, а также новейшим учебно-боевым самолетам Як-130, танкам Т-90С и модернизированному Т-72, бронетранспортерам БТР-80/80А, автомобилям «Урал», ПТРК «Корнет-Э», автоматам Калашникова «сотой» серии. Из средств ПВО интерес вызвали ЗРК «Тор-М2Э», ЗРПК «Панцирь-С1», ПЗРК типа «Игла-С», различные типы РЛС. Из военно-морской техники в африканских странах могут быть востребованы различные патрульные катера, корвет «Тигр», малый ракетный (артиллерийский) катер «Торнадо», фрегат проекта 22356 и «Гепард 3.9».

ОАО «Рособоронэкспорт» уделяет повышенное внимание модернизации ранее поставленных образцов, особенно это касается бронетанковой техники и средств ПВО. Россия предлагает комплексные программы модернизации, которые при относительно небольшой стоимости обеспечат существенное повышение боевых возможностей техники. Другая, не менее актуальная тема – создание сервисных центров по обслуживанию техники, в частности вертолетов. Организация их не только позволит повысить оперативность работ, но и будет способствовать созданию высококвалифицированных рабочих мест. Вопрос образования центров по обслуживанию вертолетной техники обсуждается со многими странами. С рядом государств, в частности с ЮАР, ОАО «Рособоронэкспорт» прорабатывает проекты по проведению НИОКР и совместной разработке новых образцов продукции военного назначения. Большой потенциал в этом отношении существует в области создания радиолокационных систем и ракетных двигателей. «Мы остаемся одной из немногих стран, которые могут предложить самые различные направления сотрудничества, будь то космические программы, поставка всех видов техники и вооружений или совместная разработка и создание новых образцов. По критерию «эффективность-стоимость» мы по-прежнему предлагаем в регионе наиболее оптимальные решения», – отметил Михеев. Дополнительным импульсом для развития военно-технического сотрудничества с африканскими государствами стала серия визитов президента Российской Федерации в ЮАР (сентябрь, 2006), Египет, Анголу, Намибию и Нигерию (июль, 2009).
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 7
  1. Skiff 26 сентября 2012 11:31
    На небольших открытых пространствах БМПТ может быть и полезна, все проверяется в бою, а вот в условиях больших открытых площадей недостаточно, 30мм недостаточное оружие для поражения выше чем 1.5км, а как известно современные РПГ бьют от 2500м и выше, пошло бы как на БМП-4 спаренная 100мм и 30мм, потом непонятным остается защита ракет "Атака", в обычных тубусах и тонкой стали и вообще много вопросов.
    Skiff
    1. Трезвый 27 сентября 2012 04:04
      Skiff,
      я не знаю,Че там на Луне и Марсе.но на Земле открытых пространств большее 1000м особо не найдешь!

      да кстати,хотелось бы узнать от2500метров,ОТ вы уверенны,что От? целицо не задолбаетесь? даже,если ДО все равно...

      далее БМПТ это ..блин ну хоть расшифровку прочили бы! это поддержка танков,поддержка! у нее нет таких задач,потому и вооружение такое стоит! 30мм пушки мало,против живой силы, да тебя разорвет на куски с попадания! в принципе на этой технике есть все,что нужно против живой силы и легко-бронированной техники и более тут не нужно!

      она может долбить и по вертолетам и по людям и по технике,даже может танк долбануть,если совсем припрет! что еще нужно? а ничего! так нет,добавили еще АГэсы! ах да! еще ее навернули по бронированию,да так что по лучше всех других поддержек танков!

      или что ты хочешь посылать людей для прикрытия танков? может лучше послать вот такую вот машинку, которая разнесет все что в радиусе поражения,чем взвод десантуры! ты наверное из тех,для кого человеческая жизнь ничего не значит,пока самого не накроет! наверное...хотелось бы ошибиться!

      а БМП, БМД,БТР,шило, тунгуска... должны выполнять другие задачи,а не танки прикрывать,если что! да и горят они похлеще танков!

      кстати,если РПГ стреляет От 2.5 км, то все что ближе ..нее.. не поразит?))) этож надо такое написать,курам на смех! нет,конечно,с дуру,случайно можно и за 1 км попасть.можно даже за 3 км от цели.. но это будет случайность, да и в такую случайность,как то не верится-ЭТО НЕ РЕАЛЬНО! а на заборе тоже написано!
      п.с.
      да,а вот ПТУР танк хлопнуть может на раз! но мы же говорим об РПГ,да так уверенно,что от 2.5. км)))
      Трезвый
      1. Skiff 27 сентября 2012 16:22
        Ога конечно, не знаю что там у вас на Юпитере, но вы наверно думаете что куча войск будет стоять и ждать пока она жахнет из всех своих стволов вычищая гиктары местности от вражин, что вы противопоставите например джавелину??? И станет БМПТ братской могилой на 5 человек.
        Skiff
        1. Трезвый 28 сентября 2012 02:04
          Цитата: Skiff
          куча войск будет стоять и ждать пока она жахнет

          конечно ждать не будет,но и осторожность их увеличится и будет у них все хорошо,но только если это будут профи,а не с улицы ребята и без опыта! джавелин??? в бетелфилд переиграли? да,кстати штучка не из дешевых..РПГ гораздо дешевле, гораздо! да и против джевелина есть приемы..в дождь или туман будут проблемы с наводкой..а уж дымовые завесы это уже прошлы век и есть они на всем и в достатке,не говоря уже о более новых разработках и совсем новых и перспективных но даже,даже если бы не было противодействия,джвевелин очень дорогой и не удобный в эксплуатации!
          Трезвый
  2. Zomanus 26 сентября 2012 13:01
    Про БМПТ рано пока говорить. Еще необстреляна машинка.
    1. Антипетян 2 26 сентября 2012 13:35
      Так ведь уже много раз обсуждалось на профильных форумах: "БМПТ - не нужна" и не выполняет возложенных на нее функций. Наше МО от нее отказалось и, 99%, не передумает
      Антипетян 2
  3. Nechai 26 сентября 2012 15:29
    Цитата: Skiff
    30мм недостаточное оружие для поражения выше чем 1.5км, а как известно современные РПГ бьют от 2500м и выше(?!)

    30-мм пушка 2А42 - эффективная дальность стрельбы:
    по живой силе — до 4000 м
    по легкобронированной технике — до 1500 м;
    по воздушным целям — до 2000 м (с дозвуковыми скоростями и наклонной дальностью до 2500 м).
    Наверное Вы хотели сказать ПТУРС? Одним из массовых НОСИМЫХ комплексов являются подобные "Дракону".Характеристики «Dragon-2», в скобках — «Dragon-2+»: Дальность стрельбы: 65-1000 м (65-1000 м).
    Спор о БМПТ, ныне БМОП, в сущности давнишняя тема, что предпочтительней УНИВЕРСАЛИЗАЦИЯ или СПЕЦИАЛИЗАЦИЯ.
    Кстати один из вариантов, на стадии разработки /у курганцев кажется/ предусматривал именно предлогаемую Вами схему вооружения.
    Nechai
  4. Per se. 26 сентября 2012 19:52
    В своё время Т-34 не вписывался в понимания, сейчас, видимо, трудная судьба БМПТ, которая и не танк, вроде, не БМП, не БТР... Самое логичное, вместо предвзятости и споров, - испытать в деле, какие здесь проблемы, какие великие затраты? "Терминатор", - красивая и сильная машина, которая не может быть ошибкой. Назвали бы её "ракетным танком" или "универсальным танком", может, чьи-то извилины лучше это восприняли.
    1. Трезвый 27 сентября 2012 04:18
      какая то дурацкая новость... на Армате хотели БМПТ делать,а от этой уже давно отказались..как всегда топвор все не прально понял! речь идет о будущей БМПТ на базе Арматы! ив ооружение ее будет немного отличаться,да и все будет другое,иначе смысла не было бы!

      и кстати ,где ссылка на источник..пресс службы МО или когонить там!? если нету,значит новость не действительна и выдумана!
      Трезвый

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня